Christianity Etc › Transgender, Stephanie Rose, Mocks God Over Muslims Who Died In Saudi Arabia by lolaxavier(op): 12:39pm On Oct 02, 2015 |
Nigerian born transgender »and avowed God-hater, » Stephanie Rose, is not ready to come to terms with the maker and has once again called out to Him as being behind the death of hundreds of pilgrims in the now famous Mina, Saudi Arabia stampede when Muslim pilgrims gathered to carry out one of the tenets of Islam which is the symbolic stoning of the Devil. Rose who was born Dapo Adaralegbe, before (s)he decided to go under the knife to become a woman, in her recent Facebook posts, says God is actually the Devil that the pilgrims went to stone in the Holy land and He ended up killing them. Read what (s)he worte: "The same God is the devil that they had gone to stone in Mecca. What else can you expect from the blood-thirsty Abrahamic God that delights in killing and destruction?
He stoned them back with death ... They did not go to Heaven or Hell fire, their Souls are reincarnated after many years.
God worshippers are shit worshippers. The idiot called God that they worship is nothing but a sadistic wicked Angel of darkness, a cursed evil doer and satanic embodiment! GOD A UNIVERSAL IDIOT AND FAILED FOOL!
Yes ... The Abrahamic God is the God and devil of this wicked World! Jesus Christ can not be found in this callous and indifferent God. I know the Abrahamic God so well ... He has plotted many evil against me from inception instigating violence, instigating rejection, instigating humiliation, instigating hostilities amongst many other evil plotting.
The Abrahamic God instigated grave violence and bloodshed against me ( to destroy me ) as he had instigated violence and bloodshed on Sodom and Gomorrah. The Abrahamic God is very wicked and callous.
He functions as the devil to Mankind, plotting evil and destruction against those he does not like. A God of double standard, a God of partiality, a God of unjust and unfair standards. See ...
In the Old testament before the mythological birth of Jesus Christ, people did not go to Heaven or Hell fire because there was no 'born Saviour' in the mythical image of Jesus Christ.
When people died, their Souls were reincarnated till today. Heaven and Hell were never highlighted in the Old testament because such places never existed! The mythological birth of Jesus brought about the mythology of Heaven and Hell.
It was only Jesus that spoke about Heaven and Hell fire in scriptures. Which means before Jesus, there was no Heaven or Hell fire because there was no salvation. Look at this very well, where do you really think those Old testament folks that existed before (Salvation) went to?
According to the mythical Jesus, they will not enter Heaven because they did not become born again. But in reality, all Souls were born again in the literal context in those days till now. People reincarnated in the Abrahamic times till now.
Heaven and Hell fire do not exist in reality. CHRISTAINITY IS A FRAUD and the Abrahamic God is a tyrant, a very wicked tyrant for that matter."
This is just one in Rose's line of tirade against God and His son, Jesus, as (s)he had gone on and one in the past about how God is an idiot, how she would slap Jesus, and so on. http://pulse.ng/gist/still-on-the-matter-transgender-stephanie-rose-mocks-god-over-muslims-who-died-in-saudi-arabia-id4222279.html
Politics › Re: “You Hid When Abacha Was Terrorizing Nigerians” – OPC Blasts Amosun Over Comment by lolaxavier(op): 8:43am On Oct 02, 2015 |
T8ksy: That advice unfortunately, is a bit too late now. He is already a walking dead , an unavoidable consequence of his inherent hate - filled mindset towards those he had been conditioned to perceive as his enemies by his myopic and du.mb forebearers. Easy on this grammar  |
Politics › Re: “You Hid When Abacha Was Terrorizing Nigerians” – OPC Blasts Amosun Over Comment by lolaxavier(op): 8:23am On Oct 01, 2015 |
Niyeal: I wil blast Amosun later when I hear his side of the story.  |
Politics › Re: “You Hid When Abacha Was Terrorizing Nigerians” – OPC Blasts Amosun Over Comment by lolaxavier(op): 7:32am On Oct 01, 2015 |
truefact: Why are fetish yorubas are afraid of break up? Can't they govern themselves? What is their fears of having only yorubas country? This people are truly diabolical cowards Don't kill yourself because of hate. |
Politics › Re: “You Hid When Abacha Was Terrorizing Nigerians” – OPC Blasts Amosun Over Comment by lolaxavier(op): 6:17am On Oct 01, 2015 |
I'm not sure it was advisable trying to be a hero during Abacha's regime, at least based on the way the tyrant kept eliminating his opponents. |
Politics › “You Hid When Abacha Was Terrorizing Nigerians” – OPC Blasts Amosun Over Comment by lolaxavier(op): 5:55am On Oct 01, 2015 |
https://cdn.dailypost.ng/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/Gani-Adams1.png?a1f46cNational coordinator of Oodua Peoples Congress ,OPC, Otunba Gani Adams has cautioned the Governor of Ogun State, Ibukunle Amosun from making frivolous allegations against ethnic militias in Nigeria. In a statement he signed and made available to DAILY POST on Wednesday, Adams described the statement credited to Amosun that OPC and other groups had secession tendencies as “unfortunate and frivolous” “I would have ignored the comment as the ranting of an ant but coming from a Governor of a state in Yoruba land who is supposed to know the import and magnitude of secession to the sovereignty and unity of Nigeria, I have to make our stand clear,” he noted. “The statement is not only shameful and unexpected, but a brazen act of blackmail which is totally false. The fact is that for 12 years, OPC has not done anything or embark on any act that is secessionist in nature. “We have not through act or deed, mentioned secession or break up of this country. It is indeed shocking how the Governor of Ogun State came about his so called ‘secessionist tendencies’ of OPC. He must be hallucinating.” Adams said it amounts to libel for Amosun to label OPC as a secessionist group, insisting that OPC is a socio-cultural group determined to protect the territorial-cultural integrity of Yoruba people within the confine of a truly Federal Republic of Nigeria. “This is why I participated in the National Confab with resolved for Regionalism not breaking up of the country “ “It is sad that people like Governor Amosun who were hiding their heads and carousing under the comfort of their families during the Abacha tenure of terror when we were fighting for the re-establishment of democracy in Nigeria are the ones reaping where they did not sow “ “We don’t even begrudge them for this but they are now assaulting our integrity with aggressive and intimidating verbal cholera to project us who were in the trenches as felonists and secessionists.” Adams advised Amosun to look for a more better and presentable onions to sell and position himself for a national recognition and respect instead of telling brazen lies and outright falsehood against OPC. “I expected him to read the statement of the Governor of Ondo State, Dr Segun Mimiko who publicly testified to the confidence in the conduct of OPC members and how people feel secure with them.” “I am not disappointed in him. It is the effect of what they called folio de grandeur, stupidity of greatness. But Amosun should remember that Governor’s tenure is temporal but Yoruba race and its development will outlive him.” Adams further appealed to members of the OPC not to be demoralized with the Amosun’s “condemnable statement”. http://dailypost.ng/2015/09/30/you-hid-when-abacha-was-terrorizing-nigerians-opc-blasts-amosun-over-comment/ |
Crime › Re: Nursing Students Rape 6-yr-old Pupil In Edo by lolaxavier(m): 6:35pm On Sep 29, 2015 |
Shineke  |
Crime › Re: Police Inspector To Die By Hanging For Murder by lolaxavier(m): 6:21pm On Sep 28, 2015 |
Awesome |
Politics › Re: Yorubaland Is Better Protected With OPC Than Conventional Police - Mimiko by lolaxavier(op): 4:51pm On Sep 27, 2015 |
Timbuktou: I'm with Mimiko on this one. The emergence of OPC in the 90s dealt a huge blow to criminal activity in Lagos especially of the nocturnal, dangerous kind. I remember, also, in Lagos, most streets had "vigilante" watches every night. Every household had a torchlight, a whistle, cutlass and raincoat and men would take turns every day to watch the street for suspicious movement and alert the neighbourhood immediately.
Most people might not understand, but it's crazy to come back home from work in that killing Lagos traffic and still be the one to police your neighbourhood. Crazy. And so they should now replace police...imagine... |
Politics › Re: Oyo State Has The Highest No. Of People With Mental Illness In Nigeria by lolaxavier(m): 3:09pm On Sep 27, 2015 |
Chisos Wait o...wey ur sauce  Oga put source. |
Politics › Re: Yorubaland Is Better Protected With OPC Than Conventional Police - Mimiko by lolaxavier(op): 3:08pm On Sep 27, 2015 |
I disagree with you Mimiko. You are saying jargons. Can't imagine how people with truncated reasoning like this man were made leaders. Imagine, a supposedly educated man spewing out trash. |
Politics › Yorubaland Is Better Protected With OPC Than Conventional Police - Mimiko by lolaxavier(op): 2:44pm On Sep 27, 2015 |
https://cdn.dailypost.ng/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/Mimiko.jpg?a1f46cThe Ondo State governor, Dr Olusegun Mimiko has claimed that the Southwest was more protected by members of the Oodua Peoples` Congress, OPC, than the Nigeria Police. Mimiko, who was speaking at the 80th birthday celebration of OPC founder, Dr Frederick Fasehun, in Lagos on Saturday, pointed out that the formation of the group was one of the many legacies of Fasehun. According to him, “You founded OPC, today, I tell you in Yoruba land that many Yoruba people will feel secure with OPC guarding their streets than the conventional police. “It is not yet over; you struggled for democracy for this country; the second part of it is indeed the struggle for restructuring Nigeria into true federal states. “One thing is clear and I have always said this that OPC is about protection of Yoruba people, because Yoruba people hate injustice,’’ he said. While describing Fasehun as detribalised, unique Nigerian and a gentleman, he said, “I speak on behalf of the government and people of Ondo state; we are proud of you. “As a governor of Ondo state, I am proud to be associated with you,” he added. http://dailypost.ng/2015/09/27/yorubaland-is-better-protected-with-opc-than-conventional-police-mimiko/ |
Family › Re: What Will You Do If You Were The Child In This Case? by lolaxavier(op): 11:00am On Sep 27, 2015 |
Celebrities › Re: Fans Angry As Iyanya Serves Groundnuts At Album Launch by lolaxavier(op): 8:01am On Sep 27, 2015 |
Konjour: If those folks at the table were looking for value for their money, they wouldn't have paid roughly $2,000 to sit at a "premium" table when the occasion is an album launch. They signed up for it, so they should suck it up. But guy which one come be groundnut...e go make sense if d guy no even put anything on top table set... |
Family › Re: What Will You Do If You Were The Child In This Case? by lolaxavier(op): 7:57am On Sep 27, 2015 |
McCarlito: What if after the whole ultimate search.. U come discover say...
Na 100million cowries he wan tell u   |
Family › What Will You Do If You Were The Child In This Case? by lolaxavier(op): 7:33am On Sep 27, 2015 |
As for me, I'll ask doctors to quickly jumpstart him with a shock therapy  On a serious note, what would you do if you were in this situation?
Celebrities › Fans Angry As Iyanya Serves Groundnuts At Album Launch by lolaxavier(op): 6:58am On Sep 27, 2015 |
https://blog.avacubes.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/this-new-photos-of-iyanya-looks-like-he-is-getting-married-soon-take-a-look-sosnation.com-2.jpgFans of popular singer, Iyanya, are currently displeased with him because of the treatment they allegedly got at his album launch in Abuja over the weekend. Those who bear the most grudge are the people who bought a table which cost about N400,000. These VIPs placed a call to Saturday Beats stating that they paid that much for a table because they expected the best of hospitality only to be served groundnuts and Hennessy. One of the guests said, “When I told my wife that I got a table at Iyanya’s album launch, she was ecstatic because the singer is one of her favourites. It came to us as a rude shock when we were served groundnuts and Hennessy. I mean we paid N400,000 just to be given groundnuts?” When Iyanya’s manager and co-owner of the record label, Ubi Franklin, was contacted, he didn’t hide his contempt for Saturday Beats. He said that they never promised that anything would be put on the table for guests. “Go and check Iyanya’s promotion for the album, we did not promise anybody that we would put anything on the table. If you are sitting on the table, it is premium. Iyanya gave them a proper show for three hours. Iyanya and I were not in charge of what would be put on the table,” Franklin said without remorse as he rudely cut off the phone. http://blog.avacubes.com/fans-angry-as-iyanya-serves-groundnuts-at-album-launch/ |
Politics › Re: Buhari Meets With Bill Clinton & Gates In New York by lolaxavier(m): 10:28pm On Sep 26, 2015 |
Great man...not like that clueless pej-controlled machine. |
Politics › Re: Buhari Will Unveil His Ministers Before September 30 - Presidency Reassures by lolaxavier(op): 8:51pm On Sep 26, 2015 |
Politics › Re: Buhari Will Unveil His Ministers Before September 30 - Presidency Reassures by lolaxavier(op): 6:51pm On Sep 26, 2015 |
It's about time, I guess.... |
Politics › Buhari Will Unveil His Ministers Before September 30 - Presidency Reassures by lolaxavier(op): 6:30pm On Sep 26, 2015 |
https://cdn.dailypost.ng/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/buhari7.jpg?a1f46cThe Presidency has once again assured Nigerians that President Muhammadu Buhari would release his ministerial list before the September 30 deadline. The presidency spoke against the backdrop of concerns in some quarters that Buhari might not unveil his ministers before the month ends. Of concern is also the current travails of the senate president, Dr. Bukola Saraki at the Code of Conduct Tribunal, CCT, which many Nigerians fear may make the deadline not feasible. However, Special Adviser to the president on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina, while speaking with Vanguard on the issue stated that Nigerians needed not to worry as the deadline given by president Mohammadu Buhari to form his cabinet has not yet elapsed. He said: “Time given has not yet elapsed and the president himself said if by September 30, there is no cabinet, you should come and ask him questions. That is it.” It will be recalled that the president had in his visit to Ghana on September 7 told Journalists that he would unfailingly constitute his cabinet on or before the end of September. “After I was sworn-in, I said I will have my cabinet in September. I expect that Nigerians should ask me questions after the 30th of September if I do not do so,” he said. http://dailypost.ng/2015/09/26/buhari-will-unveil-his-ministers-before-september-30-presidency-reassures/ |
Politics › Re: Missing NNPC $20bn: Kachikwu Recalls External Auditors by lolaxavier(op): 12:27pm On Sep 26, 2015 |
Politics › Re: Missing NNPC $20bn: Kachikwu Recalls External Auditors by lolaxavier(op): 11:41am On Sep 26, 2015 |
sunnyb0b0: Bring it on already. It's getting stale and that song is already sounding like a broken chord. It's a watching game...just relax. |
Politics › Re: Missing NNPC $20bn: Kachikwu Recalls External Auditors by lolaxavier(op): 10:51am On Sep 26, 2015 |
sunnyb0b0: They are ever ready. For jail you mean ... |
Politics › Re: Missing NNPC $20bn: Kachikwu Recalls External Auditors by lolaxavier(op): 7:00am On Sep 26, 2015 |
criminalmindz: WHO SAY BUHARI NO DEY FEAR? [s]THE ALLISONS VS BUHARI "Why Has Buhari and His APC Attack Dogs Quietly Retreated From Attacking Diezani Alison-Madueke?What does Buhari want to be kept a secret concerning his cowardly withdrawal from the media lynching of the former Petroleum Minister and first female OPEC President?As you may be aware, Alison-Madueke's husband is Rear Admiral Allison Amaechina Madueke, a retired Nigerian naval officer. He was military governor of Anambra State from January 1984 to August 1985, and then of Imo State until 1986.The husband of the former Petroleum Minister is a retired General just like Buhari and the whole attacks on his wife by the APC finally came to a head about a month ago.Madueke booked an appointment to see Buhari and Buhari was happy to see him thinking he wants to come and beg, so they can carry news of their meeting as propaganda as this irresponsible government often does.When he got to Aso Rock, Madueke warned Buhari over the attacks on his wife.Sources in Aso Rock say, Buhari was apologizing, that he didn't send anyone to do what they are doing. Madueke said that if they think his wife went to school for nothing they are mistaken. Or that in her 5 years in the petroleum ministry she didn't uncover corruption during Buhari's time, then he is mistaken.That if he hears one more assault on his wife from Buhari and the APC, in any format, he will personally call a world press conference and expose all their dirty oil deals dating back to the very beginning of discovering oil.He threatened that when he exposed how the Northern has raped this country's petroleum resources, they can kiss Nigeria goodbye, because the people of the Niger Delta will know the extent of the injustice done to them by Northerners.People who witnessed this meeting say Buhari was shaking. Begging, that he never attacked Diezani. He never sent anybody to write anything. The man told him off, saying, "But you read those reports that said my wife was running after you in the tarmac, that she greeted you and you did not answer her greeting?! Did you disclaim them?!! Did you tell people it did not happen?!" They said, Buhari was apologising that Madueke should calm down.Madueke finished what he had to say and walked out. Buhari's aides were stunned.Since then, nobody has even tweeted anything about oil, Diezani, etc. [/s] Story from someone who drank orijin and garri combined to bed last night... |
Politics › Re: Missing NNPC $20bn: Kachikwu Recalls External Auditors by lolaxavier(op): 6:51am On Sep 26, 2015 |
Politics › Re: Missing NNPC $20bn: Kachikwu Recalls External Auditors by lolaxavier(op): 6:45am On Sep 26, 2015 |
Soon, some people will start criticizing this important move. How can that huge sum disappear without a trace? If left undone, current administration needs to be scrutinized too. This case shouldn't be swept under the carpet.
#dockinghasstarted |
Politics › Re: Missing NNPC $20bn: Kachikwu Recalls External Auditors by lolaxavier(op): 6:41am On Sep 26, 2015 |
omowolewa: This Kachikwu means business, he knows what he want and jealously going for it. He is one of the appointments PMB got right. NNPC has set of best accountants trained home and abroad. Thay can hand any organisation well. But sharp practises won't allow their best hands to produce the best result PMB would have definitely given him a slate of tasks he has to accomplish and I know scrutinizing of the missing funds is surely one of them. Alison and Ngozi should get ready... |
Politics › Re: Missing NNPC $20bn: Kachikwu Recalls External Auditors by lolaxavier(op): 6:38am On Sep 26, 2015 |
gen gen |
Politics › Missing NNPC $20bn: Kachikwu Recalls External Auditors by lolaxavier(op): 12:37am On Sep 26, 2015*. Modified: 6:56am On Sep 26, 2015 |
•To carry out full forensic audit •Army deploys drones against pipeline vandals •Govt may shut under-performing refineries
By Clara Nwachukwu
In line with President Muhammadu Buhari’s change and anti-graft agenda, the Group Managing Director, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC, Dr. Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, has decided to revisit the issue of the missing $20 billion NNPC fund.
https://www.vanguardngr.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/ibe-kachikwu.jpg Dr. Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, GMD, NNPC
‘’We are bringing back the auditors to do a full audit of NNPC accounts. The last audit was done in 2010, so we will make the accounts up to date,” he said during an interaction with journalists in Lagos,yesterday. The nation was mired in controversies recently following public bashing and accusations of unaccounted funds, in excess of $20 billion as alleged by former Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN Governor, Mallam Sanusi Lamido Sanusi.
Recall that NEITI, the PRSTF and KPMG all questioned how Nigerian Petroleum Development Company, the producing arm of the NNPC split earnings with its partners, and how much revenues they keep back for themselves. Besides, most of the companies are incorporated in offshore banking secrecy jurisdictions; none of them publish annual accounts.
Furthermore, it has been noted that NNPC has not fully responded to Sanusi’s allegations in public, and the terms of reference, TOR, for the recent PricewaterHouseCoopers, PwC audit did not empower the auditors to probe the strategic alliance agreements, SAAs, the NPDC entered into with its partners between 2010 and 2012, in detail.
[img]http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/09/missing-nnpc-20-bn-kachikwu-recalls-external-auditors/image-98/[/img]
Promising to subject the NNPC accounts to another forensic audit,.Kachikwu said part of the ongoing reform of the NNPC is the right of the public to know. “There are no go areas” for as long as the Corporation remains a public establishment. I give weekly briefing to Mr. President because the Nigerian public has a right to know,” he said, adding that the first monthly publication of the Corporation since he took over will be out next week, and ‘’a whole lot of things will be revealed in it.’’
The development comes as Kachikwu threatened that the Federal Government may shut down unprofitable refineries after the 90 days deadline given to their managements and sell off its majority stakes to expatriate management investors, similar to the Nigerian LNG model.
He also disclosed that the lucrative multi-million dollar pipeline vandalism and attendant crude oil and products theft business may come to end soon as the Nigerian Army begins the deployment of drones to monitor the over 5000 kilometres pipeline network that criss-cross the country.
Deployment of drones While the Muslim faithful are celebrating the Eid el Kabir, the Army is putting finishing touches to launch the first set of drones, this weekend, a development that will also see the replacement of the online monitoring of the pipelines, which hitherto had not yielded much success.
Kachikwu agreed that some staff of the Corporation and the influential in the society have hand in pipeline vandalism. Kachikwu said: “The first thing we are doing, which is the first deployment of drones, will start over this weekend. This has to do with the replacement of the online monitoring group with the Army corps engineers.
It will provide funding for the Army Corp engineers to improve their skills as the main contractors. It will also provide very strong presence in terms of helping us from where we are today. Yes, it is possible that some staff of NNPC inform the vandals and that’s why we are removing those at the depot this week”
The NNPC promised Nigerians to end oil theft and pipeline vandalism within eight months through the deployment of drones to monitor pipelines and movement of oil vessels in the nation’s territorial waters.
The influential behind vandalism and oil theft In Kachikwu’s opinion, the poor do not burst pipelines because they neither have the resources nor financial capacity to execute such line breaks, which he described as “a very expensive and syndicated process.” He said: “People who are doing this are influential members of the society, who have the reach of the market where they are going to sell and have the ability to invest monies in this whole process.
It is a very expensive process because if you burst a pipeline you have to tap it, you have to carry it to a vessel or tanker; you have to transport it to be able to sell it. It is a very syndicated process because if you burst it and it is flowing on the ground, it is of no use to you.”
NNPC staff, military also accused of collusion Due to the nature of the syndicate, Kachikwu also said that some NNPC staff, the military and those in charge of monitoring the pipelines may not be exempted from collusion from the growing business.
According to him, “What was happening before is that the same people you send there are the same people that are bursting the pipelines. I will not also claim that people within my system were not part and parcel of all these. So I have a very open mind to realize that as many people as possible are also part of the problems, internal and external.”
He based his conviction on an experience he shared with journalists: “One of the things that shocked me was the first time we tried to pump from Mosimi; I’d finished the maintenance and I was really looking forward to it and within five to six hours after we started pumping, there was a bridge. People will not know you were going to pump unless people internal were also part of the cartel.”
Dealing with the challenge Apart from challenging the media to continue to harp on the issue, Kachikwu said his management has devised some strategies that will check the menace. These include redeploying all depots staff, constantly changing personnel at strategic units as well as encouraging the military to all also do same
He said: “One of the things this team has done is, we are posting out everybody who had worked traditionally in the depots, and we are going to try to change them literally, at least for those who are in the mechanics or fields as frequently as we can. We are also encouraging the Army to also change their personnel as frequently as they can.”
In addition to these, he said: “I have a lot of energy around this, we are looking at tracking devices, and we are looking at monitoring devices. We are holding a lot of screening right now. Even on drones and total pictures. Nigerians are very resilient because the moment they know where you’re headed, the amount of proposals I’m getting you’ll think I’m building drones in every backyard, and I’m quite impressed with that. But we really need to throw technology on them, but again we need to find out the cost of the technology.
“But we can’t do it alone with the Army; we have to realize that there are communities; we have to create incentives to the communities to own these pipelines and realize that it is important for them to be there. This comes down to the CSR, we mentioned before. What are the things that we can do to ensure that the people along the pipelines, who suffer from obvious exposures by virtue of their location in those areas see a sense of reward by virtue of being there?
“We are dealing with the Army, we’re dealing with the Nigerian Civil Defence Corps, and the local communities; it’s an integrated model. But in terms of them being located on the pipelines, no, we are going to have the Army located on the pipelines and the others will provide external support.”
Shutting down unprofitable refineries The NNPC boss in defence of government’s decision to hold on to the refineries against experts’ advice to sell them off to private investors, noted that the sale of the refineries may not be ruled out after all, if they continue to prove unprofitable after all efforts to revive them.
According to him: “What the President wants to do is to first fix the refineries because if you sell them in their current state, you’ll sell them as scraps, so there will be no value coming back to you anyway, which is logical.
“The very intelligent thing to do is, let’s fix the refineries and if they are not performing you sell them as finished, completed and enhanced refineries and you get better value…What I will love to see ultimately is, if they do not work, and I hope that they do work, is to at least on a majority shareholding, the refineries can be taken over by foreign investor who then takes over the technical management, almost something like the Nigeria LNG model.
“So first, we need to fix them. They have a 90 day period and I have the same worries as you have, but I’ve got to have faith. Within these 90 days, I’ve told every manager: ‘prove to me that I don’t need to do something drastic after 90 days.’
“The way it is trending so far, it is likely that Port Harcourt will be the only one that can meet that kind of deadline. If we get to that point, what I will do is to shut down the refineries, of course with the approval of the President, and then do full maintenance of the refineries. It might take me one month, it might take me one year to clean it up and bring it back to full production.
“While that is going on, I stop wasting crude being pumped there at a loss, and take that out and bring in refined products. At least I’ll be saving money, and at the end of the day I have a refinery that can work.
“If after we finish and we think that the issue is management, then we see if there is somebody willing to buy a majority share that has the skills and market reach internationally to do the work. Obviously if we did that and by then we have expressions of interest, people who are building refineries in this political environment will be given the first right of refusal because they will be able to help manage what is there, help to share skills. I have not lost faith in myself as a business man, but we have to take all the social realities together.”
Subsidy On the controversial oil subsidy, he could not say whether government would continue to pay for oil subsidy or not but he was certain the the way it was manged was wrong and not sustainable.
http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/09/missing-nnpc-20-bn-kachikwu-recalls-external-auditors/ |
Politics › Re: Ajimobi Owing Workers’ Salaries Because Of Misplaced Priorities – Ladoja by lolaxavier(op): 9:08pm On Sep 25, 2015*. Modified: 10:10pm On Sep 25, 2015 |
Ladoja & Ajimobi...it's like trying to make a distinction between Iraq and Iran... |
Politics › Ajimobi Owing Workers’ Salaries Because Of Misplaced Priorities – Ladoja by lolaxavier(op): 7:01pm On Sep 25, 2015 |
https://cdn.dailypost.ng/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/Ladojadp1.jpg?a1f46cSenator Rashidi Ladoja Former Oyo State governor and candidate of the Accord Party in the last governorship election in the state, Alhaji Rashidi Ladoja, has declared that Oyo State has no business defaulting in the payment of workers’ salaries if not for the misplaced priorities of the state governor, Abiola Ajimobi. Ladoja, who stated this yesterday while fielding questions from newsmen in his Bodija, Ibadan residence after the Eid-el-Kabir prayer at the Agodi Eid-praying ground in Ibadan, stressed that , “the Oyo State government should not be owing workers salaries if not because of misplaced of priority.” He claimed that, “My administration left N13bn when I left the government, the state should not be owing workers’ salaries, but due to mismanagement, workers are suffering today in the state and this is also because what Senator Ibikunle Amosun in Ogun State did for N1.00, Ajimobi in Oyo State did same for N5.00. “Apart from this, Ajimobi said he was establishing Technical University, promised five star hotel, used tax payers money to plant flowers, but as I’m talking, he has failed to fulfil his promises, so, misplaced priority is what is causing workers their salary in Oyo State today,” the former governor asserted. Ladoja went on to advise President Muhammadu Buhari to be more focused and concentrate on governance than fighting corruption on the pages of newspapers, stressing that the situation in the country is becoming worrisome on daily basis if one should consider the increase in the rate of unemployment. “The rate of kidnapping is increasing in the country due to lack of jobs for millions of youths that graduated from the Nigerian’ higher institutions. I read from the newspapers that President Buhari had directed the Inspector General of Police to produce Chief Olu Falae kidnapped about five days ago, I don’t know whether he had complied, we are not in the military era and I don’t believe that giving such an order is necessary,” he stated http://dailypost.ng/2015/09/25/ajimobi-owing-workers-salaries-because-of-misplaced-priorities-ladoja/ |