Stats: 3,325,303 members, 8,421,232 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 04:07 AM

Lovinam's Posts

Nairaland ForumLovinam's ProfileLovinam's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 (of 45 pages)

HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 12:25pm On Aug 31, 2014
Lovely names!! Kisses to her
chifreke: Esther Chimamanda Lois is doing great....
Nne how u dey longest time...how family and u
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:46am On Aug 31, 2014
How u de? How's. Our princess? Wlcomee back
chifreke: hello mama....am hapi to be back.

vigilantee tinz...
how is everyone...cant mention names.....it is not easy for my memory!
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 1:04pm On Aug 30, 2014
Awwwww. I know how you feel. It happned to me too, t can be so stressfull. E hugs dear
jibola22: @lovinam am hapi is jus dat I dint xpect it nw.....I hAd my 1st wen I ws in sch wich means I wil av dis 1 too in sch cos am rounding up nxt year.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 9:40am On Aug 30, 2014
Why are you sad? You didn't plan for it or what? My dear count it all joy.
jibola22: Gudday mamas am suppose to sight my"show" 28th of dis month buh I dint see it... I jus did home test nw and it says positive cry
EducationRe: Ebola: School Owners, FG On Collision Course by lovinam: 9:30am On Aug 30, 2014
Any good school knows what to do at this point. Na siddon look be our name.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 6:32pm On Aug 29, 2014
First go for walks, it will help prepare you for labour. During labor practice breathing technique. That's what I use, you can google it. Try baby centre website" coping with labour". Its important to stay calm and keep an open mind. The most important thing is you and your baby coming out of delivery safe and sound.
The hospital will def give you a list go with it. Just pack extra cloths for baby cos his poo might touch his cloth several times. 8 body suit, 8singlet, 8overall suit, towel,soap, dettol, savlon, vaseline, spirit, cotton wool, baby powder, baby soap, socks, cap, sweater , wrap cloth. Diaper( 15pcs). For you, night wear 3, wrapper( especially on day of delivery , u can tie it on ur nightie to avoid blood stain.) You don't need t d next day. Comfortable t shirt, shorts. Lots of pant and pad. Maternity bra. Slippers. Net baby bed( that's if d hospital does not provide net for cot) all na to avoid ur peoplke running up and down buying thinhgs for street

I haf try, oda mamas oya o
KBARBIE: Hi swit mothers,

I'm almost due as I'm 36 weeks, pls I nid ur help on How to get prepared for labour.I'm confused on how to pack for d hospital apart from what d hospital requests. Pls what shd be included in my hospital bag? Thx
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 11:46am On Aug 29, 2014
Baby la hot! How u de na? Wey dat persin wey suggest the wassap thing? She needs to come for kobokoing! Nansense! No worry our sabi mama's de return small smalll.
@mytestimony. I feel u jare. There was a time all comment on this thread were made from 12am - 5am. Pregnancy de do persn strong tin. Na d tsunami clear so many people. Me sef had to register again. Mchew. No worry ur mates go soon land. Una go begn midnight parry. ROTFL
opeoluwa2: Hey I don miss una plenty for this preggy thread.alot of newbies. Plenty pple don born ooh. Congrats to chifreke, chiangel and the other mamas. New preggy mum's carry to term in Jesus Name. All the sabi sabi mamas wey una dey hide? That wassap group has really don a lot of harm to this thread but thanks to lovinaM and other mamas keeping the house alive.guess I ll visit more now that pple are coming back. Where is beckytunde, dhabeautyjas, Rukemi, Beevan don(area) mamaabike, twinmama and A-z mamas?
Darisgodooh in this missing in action.lol. Rinda Sorry lyndaroyce I sight you.
Good morning everyone.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 11:39am On Aug 29, 2014
So u sef follow to fear. Lol.
Preshila: Lols... Hubby don dey ginger me to go do fp since o. But fear dey catch me. By next week I would decide when I will do it. would probably go for copper T. My hubby has resumed akpako business in earnest...and I bet his spermatozoa them are some mean faced over zealots.... lols. Can't take chances mehnnn!!!
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 11:43pm On Aug 28, 2014
I go gist u. Just make I chop enough liver go first. Lol
beeevan: Nne do update, maybe u fit give me morale.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 10:27pm On Aug 28, 2014
Ha, I begin to question myself o if I de ok o! I think say na only me. I de go do fp next week o. Na fear hol me since
beeevan: No be only you, the thing quench my libido too, may God save person from over zealous spermatozoa.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:41pm On Aug 28, 2014
Lmao! Kai d fear of another wan kwench my lbido. Lol! Wahala de!
beeevan: Hahaha, confess fire!team virgin for life!!!
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:37pm On Aug 28, 2014
dhabeautyjas: pele, ori doesnt darken baby as thats what i use for my dd. even me self dey use am since i get belle. my skin just dey shine.
the eela, i dnt know bit u can try sudocream or mix baby tribotan with ori. those i used wen lo was having reactions on her skin.
beevan, lovinam don drag u comot.
lovina thumbs up dear. *crying* u didnt mention my name. ok o.
mamas do av a lovely weekend
Switat no vex, I'm so used to beauty. This ur new name de make me bite tongue. How u de? Hope una de wax strong? No mind beeevan she just de play hide and seek. Ahhhh maybe e don happen and she no wan tell us o! Beeevan oya confession time
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 3:43pm On Aug 28, 2014
beedam: I just dey jare. I no even know as e dey do me these days
This got me laughing like crazy!! Lmao. Spoken like a pregnant woman. Pregnancy comes with on and off switch. The thing tire.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam:
Ehen! I don call u tire my throat don over pain me sef. Glad to know u are doing great. Donatee most likely will be busy with studies. Docs never stop studying. I de sight beeevan in some threads( yes I do see u. Stop hiding and come here fgast) d others hand de pain demdey will soon recover.

Mamaabike maran juleni chfreke hola
Nkemella: @Lovinam I dey,I stil dey pushoo u ar doing a great job on dis thread may God continue to strenghten u.wher is Donatee nd co
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 2:50pm On Aug 27, 2014
mytestimony: Yes throwing up alot. Yesterday evening till midnight 8 times. At some point thought my intestines would come out. Trying to take them tabs o. Not easy
Awwww hugs dear. It will soon be over. Bring on second trimester!! Lol

All our sabi mothers please return. Lyndaroyce. I see u ! How u de? Abeg de pop in to answer questions.

Nkemella what's happening? Beckytunde how's our baby doing?
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 10:24am On Aug 26, 2014
mytestimony: Just when I thought it was over my "evening sickness" is back in full swing. I refused to call my doctor cos i know next will be drip. If I could take this drip in my house I won't mind. I hate hospital
Are you still throwing up? Have u tried all the skills we gave you? Hope you are taking your tabs.
EducationRe: Six Most Expensive Secondary Schools In Nigeria (alarming School Fees) by lovinam: 4:48pm On Aug 25, 2014
@Mapet thanks, you have said it all. Some people are just ignorant and follow the bandwagon. I have my eyes set on a school in the west. We have two years to go, so I've started now to drill my child so we can get scholarship. I know she will make it. Its all about planing. People are busy buying cars renting houses in expensive areas, stocking up on gold, going on expensive holiday just to belong . They forget the most important EDUCATING the CHILD. I will spend my last dime to ensure my kids go to the best school that have high/ good academic standard.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 9:51pm On Aug 24, 2014
Hahahahha. Has he started blowing cereal on you? Its so funny when they do that
tchiwinnie: I m gud dear. Ds turned 6months last week. Introducing cereals hasnt bn easy bt I belive he ll accept better wt tym. jisike
EducationRe: Six Most Expensive Secondary Schools In Nigeria (alarming School Fees) by lovinam: 9:47pm On Aug 24, 2014
Yes they have scholarship. Its on their website
blink182: I don't know of scholarship, my friend paid his tuition in full. Amazing place to be, funny thing is most of his classmates left Nigeria after the program.
EducationRe: Six Most Expensive Secondary Schools In Nigeria (alarming School Fees) by lovinam: 7:45pm On Aug 24, 2014
@kel4soft. 1.2 per term abi yearly?
EducationRe: Six Most Expensive Secondary Schools In Nigeria (alarming School Fees) by lovinam: 7:37pm On Aug 24, 2014
I've heard so much about that school. I'm considering it on scholarship levels tho cos their school fees is something else, last I heard.
blink182: Life forte Ibadan.
EducationRe: Six Most Expensive Secondary Schools In Nigeria (alarming School Fees) by lovinam: 5:22pm On Aug 24, 2014
Hahahahahahha. Pls o whch school is that. These new schools are like thbat when it comes to feeding. Thjey pamper the kids well. Its like home away from home.
blink182: men that place is a five star hotel. When my friend got there he said when he saw his first dinner, he ate almost everything thinking maybe it was initial niceness on the part of the school. By his third week there he got fed up and settled in to the unnecessarily large meals.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 5:17pm On Aug 24, 2014
Hey girl! I don quote your name wrong before. Lol. I de ask how u de? E be like na 231 I use sef. Smh. Nne u don see dat kain online tiffrey na wa o. I de read that thread I wan cry.
Rukemi291: Abeg b calm o. just wait for an extra week den do blood test. pls don't sound vulnerable o b4 online criminals will be looking for ways to exploit u. one love
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 2:37pm On Aug 24, 2014
My dear borrow the money and go. It shouldn't cost u much. Its just a test. Pls let us know when you do. I will advice u to do that tomorrow. Send me an email
zeedward: Experienced mums pls I nEed ur help.am 38 weeks plus due,expecting baby soon.my body was checked early this week and all was fine.baby has turned her head.I poop and piss all the time and doc said its normal @ this stage but for 2 days now,the colour of my pee is now light orange or should I say pink.its reaLly light and u won't notice the diff expect u use a tissue to wipe after peeing.I know I shud go see my do but I sincerely caant afford it @ all cos am dead broke.pls mums,is there anyone who has experienced a change in urine colour towaards the end of her pregnancy?
EducationRe: Six Most Expensive Secondary Schools In Nigeria (alarming School Fees) by lovinam: 6:43am On Aug 24, 2014
Do you have a child in secondary school?
iwonbaoko: First of all "schools like this" what kind of school are these schools listed. Exactly?
We only know that the ones listed in Nigeria are "expensive" .
We do not have any information that they are anything like Eton.
It does not seem logical to draw such a conclusion based on cost
We do not know that the British Experience with "schools like this " is transferable to Nigeria
Does Boris Johnson speak Five Languages?
What sport does George Osborne "excel" at?
Nigerians have attended Eton too, I vaguely remember a guy called Dilibe Onyeama attending Eton but am not aware of any political achievements. There is no doubt that people from privileged backgrounds in general achieve more tha those without but there is no evidence it has to do with schools attended,.Other studies will show similar correlation with where they spent their chidhood i.e , grew up. In other words regardless
of which school you attend you have a better chance if you grow up in Ikoyi than Mushin or Oshodi but you are more likely to grow up in Ikoyi if you are rich . So we cannot draw the conclusion that there is any intrinsic achievement trait related to growing up in Ikoyi but there are benefits.

All that business of Curriculum from heaven and ear sets is just razzmatazz. The best part of education takes place in the home. and once again that is related to money and amenities to some extent. eg having a piano at home etc. In reality the best musicians,footballers etc do not have any of those thngs e.g Pele,Maradona, Stevie Wonder, Michael Jordan etc. Some of the greatest achievers attended very ordinary schools.
Many schools charge a lot of money in Nigeria today and do not really offer value for money compared to schools of the 70s. Any parent who believes that paying the bills guarantees quality education is mistaken. They need to keep their eyes firmly on the product and ensure that the child has the right attitude and does not pick up wrong attitudes. To my mind these schools offer some value to those Nigerians who live abroad and wish to expose their children to Nigerian ways. If you live iin Nigeria and have that kind of money you are probably better off sending your children abroad.
But education is not all book knowledge, even poverty has its own curriculum mostly about human nature and interpersonal skills.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 11:02pm On Aug 23, 2014
nkemella i sight u.kedu
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 10:58pm On Aug 23, 2014
My dear wetin I for do, all sabi mama's de strike. Our first timers need help na. If e pass me I go find way dig out Donatee from wia she de. Lol. How u de? Hope waxng strong
tchiwinnie: @lovinam, daalu, u re doing a gd job attending to d questions as much as u can. jisike dear
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 10:43pm On Aug 23, 2014
Chai. I no get solution for u sha. Just take oranges, stay away from dust and cover up at night. If u saty in ac'd room all d time just open d windows once in a while. If na abroad u de, u still need to open ya window fro fresh air.
mytestimony: Lol. Its stuffy nose.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:11pm On Aug 23, 2014
Awww dear. You can't do much about it. I had that experience, I didn't find it funny. I just took it one day at a time. I played music a lot in d AM. No worries e go soon be over. Hugs
Abibaby: gud evening all d preggy mamas in d house,am just entering my 9th week,bt my problem is restlessness,wen i sleep once its past 1am i wake up nd i wont sleep through d nite again neither wil i sleep in d day,pls help its really making me uncomfortable tanks.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:04pm On Aug 23, 2014
Patience please e be like e de do all sabi mama's for hand. Loll. Handling a baby no easy too. Wetin be ya kweshion? To go back read up worry. Lol
mytestimony: Its not fair no one is answering me
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:00pm On Aug 23, 2014
Drugs kwa. Be careful of d drugs u take. I had a lot of pain when I was preggers. F u are not ok with d doc, you can switch.
Juzzybabe: Thanks dear,am 5 weeks ooo,realy I wish I cud go thru d thread but I don't even av that strength to read. I mostly av abdominal pains,internet says its expansion of the uterus,my doctor kips exploiting my mother in law who is over zealous for our baby and piling up drugs for me. But please,what can I do about this irritation?
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 2:11pm On Aug 23, 2014
Don't cry kep calm and keep your faith alive.
@Donatee nwanne pls can u answer this one.
Blackfinegirl: Please I need your help, I was rushed to the hospital beginning of this month, I had abdominal pain, after various checks they said I was pregnant. I did not even know cus i saw my period two weeks before that day. They did a scan and said they could not see anything. They were monitoring me for two days, and they looked confused so i left the hospital and went to another hospital. Another scan was done and the doctor said I had a miscarriage. Later my parents took me to another hospital and they have been monitoring my hcg level. The problem now is that it is fluctuating, and I am still spotting, but i have not had pains for two weeks. This thing is driving me crazy cus all the doctors look confused. I really need help cus i cry everyday, I don't know what to do.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 (of 45 pages)