Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:49am On Jun 05, 2016 |
Ndo! It maybe gas o(u fart after pain)! Just take things easy. You body is also preparing for the D day!hugs mitchyy: Pls mamas, i need your input when you all are online.
Last night was terrible. I'm just 34 weeks. I was having severe abdominal pain that comes and goes like contraction but i feel its not contraction because my stomach doesn't get hard and tight. I only feel very strong pain at the lowest part of my stomach and immediately the pain subsides, i let out gas. After some minutes the excrutiating pain comes again and i tried timing it but the timing is very very irregular. I tried to call my doc but his phone was switched off. I couldnt go to the hospital cus mechanic is working on our car and apart from that, the doc that will be on duty is not an obgyn and is fond of giving wrong prescription. The pain is just confusing. But when i laid down to sleep, it stopped. Anyone has an idea what could be wrong? |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:46am On Jun 05, 2016 |
Its normal. Your womb is contracting and going back to its position. Sometimes the contraction comes weeks after delivery. Hugs. You will be fine. shawrygal: Cc: all mamas , am had serious menstral like pain yesterday evening and I took paracetamol , I also lick danacid tablet to subside the pain. Some minutes later the pain went away . But the pain started after I posted my bs. But this time stronger. Is this also part of the post pregnancy package. Has anyone experienced this before. Cc: zaynie , , and other experienced mum. Doc adviced against hot water body massage for now becos of my low Pcv. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:45am On Jun 05, 2016 |
Please, go to hospital for checks. You migh be painlessly dilating like me o. You wan born for house?? *pulling your ears* zimunachimdi: pls mamas,lo get hard sometimes now,i mean d back and nyash gets hard,is it contraction or contra...kikikiki??hehehehehe
cc:ma'am lovinam,zaynie,babythug,tchwinnie and other mamas.
Make i dey drop my bs small small.lol
dh and I finally kpekused this morning after several failed attempts last night. Mins later,i felt lo's turning/looking for space abi contraction,it was accompanied with little abdomenial pain and little pressure in the anus. It is not regular at all but i felt it almost all day. Each time the belly stifens,i feel the pressure in the anus.
Nb:i ve felt abdomenial pain/cramp sometimes last sunday and didnt last and was not accompanied with this anus pressure.
Mamas,what is this? |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 2:55pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
Sentt. Pls kindly reply. olatebony: . Olatebony@yahoo.com I got a pm frm u but dnt knw how to reply @ all cutienik is fine. She will soon be back. She went tto prepare amala and ewedu!! Lol She is doing ok |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:47am On Jun 04, 2016 |
Walk around na abi na July u wan born ni?? Walking helps speed up labour. @cherrymum1 glad to have you back. See a mountain?? Face itt and conquer it! Super woman mode activated. enkaydewdrop: Kikikikikikikikikikkikikikikiki!!!
See me oooooooooh... |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:41am On Jun 04, 2016 |
Hey! Olatebony I need your mail addy. I wan to confirm something from you. ASAP
Cutenik reply your mails. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 6:25pm On Jun 03, 2016 |
When are you due?? chizeal: I hav already bin reprimanded once cos of d extent iI went asking for help,yes it was done in d wrong way ND hav learnt ND taken corrections for dat. Am Ain't a begger,ND won't turn dis thread to one either! it's jst d way tins re, nt dat am nt working, bt it's d salary, u may b aware of how much secondary school pay graduates in some area.
I may hav requested to be taught how to fish ND nt be giving fish in d wrong way ND to dos I dnt knw. I say a big sorry for dat in capital letter.
It also pained me d way I went abt dis whole issue, believe me.
Hav bin on nairaland, bt usually get most answers to my questions frm nairaland, wen ever ityped it on Google, until wen a friend mentioned it ND idecided to register, bt nt active . cos i became pregnant, ND dats nt d reason am here, @ stposh, sparklie ND pls ma'am cutienik iI cnt recall being extra nice or stalking to u at all, nor heard u mentioned dat. Tnks. Rilly managing it lik one of u said.
Yes, by God's grace my case is nt as bad, Tnks for d correction onces more, i cnt get any of u wrong, u said ur mind, ND it's d truth ND d right tin. Wots important is dat u hav said it, ND d person u said it to, took to corrections.
My focus is on God, cos he alone can do dat wich is impossible for man to do.
Biko, ejoh, am also here to laugh out my sorrows, ND hav bin laughing ever since even if ihardly comment cos iI may spell d moniker wrongly. ND iwon't lik pple to stop making here here haute as usual cos of chizeal, me! 
Tnks all ND God bless u all. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 5:17pm On Jun 03, 2016 |
Somebody is gettting ready for the main thing. Kikikikikikiki enkaydewdrop: Mamas, Biko help me oh... I've been having "west pen" since yesterday... The "pen" is laik menstrual "pen"... Then, once a while, my stomach too dey "pen" me... Please, someone should tell me it isn't "lehbor" oh... I'm not ready yet...
Cc mamas zaynie mitchyy soonest BritneyStacy cutienik feddy27 ozycy lovinam and other sabi mamas...
Thanks mamas... |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 5:31am On Jun 02, 2016 |
Awwwwwww. Just focus on baby it will help you say sane. How are you doing?? tipsyjules: I dey jealous all of una wey una hubby dey around o.Mine travelled back immediately him score goal finish. So no shaggin for me or even massage. till next year. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 9:52pm On Jun 01, 2016 |
Hey! Stop being scared. Just go with the flow and don't push when you aren't asked to. Heed to all instructions and you will be fine. Read on how to prepare for labour/ what to expect. You will be just fine esof1: 5kg baby? ewoooo! With my petite body? At d mention of baby weight, my appetite just vanishes. I'm really scared of having episiotomy but me think it's inevitable because anytime I go to toilet or run some kpekus, I feel a tear in d perineum and the pains just remains there for 2 days or whenever I wanna pee.
Cc cutienik: Cc lovinam: Cc soonest: Cc Zaynie : at 33weeks is a pcv of 35% low |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 8:01pm On May 31, 2016 |
My love, I'm so so sorry I've not responded to the mail. I will do so this week. Please bump the details again. Hugs Mamas chai! Una de give persin joy! Which one is haute? I had to go read up to know the genesis. Chai! Dude you miss road. LMAO cutienik: senior lovinam..did u get my mail? expectin ur response ma.
BritneyStacy..wia u dey sis
enkaydewdrop ooooooooooooooo |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 12:12pm On May 30, 2016 |
Chinwedym, I know you are hurting but I just wan to let you know that God got your back.
Please mail me vicgreat75@gmail.com I need to talk to you urgently. Hugs |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 5:46pm On May 29, 2016 |
;DNa byvan03. She born 6 children! Gaily04: @ma'am chifreke, Sorry o, thought ma'am lovinam addressed u as such, my bad.
Praying seriously to hang boot with twins jor. Anyways am in the resting mode now, will take time to strategize. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 5:42pm On May 29, 2016 |
Catcham!! I know say you go show. I was on the road yesterday and you flashed on my mind. I couldn't remember your name so I decided to seek help. How you de? Its been ages. You are one great and self-made woman!! Hope biz is waxing stronger You don hang booth? Lol. Abeg try to de show face here inugo!! Hugs darling. I missed you chifreke: Hello love... I missed u guyz scatter. Congrats to our vigilante mamas,May God favour our ttcing mamas.. N make it most easy for our expecting mamas.. Those booth hanger..oya receive it......
No vex na Your booth rope I dey give u  |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 6:23am On May 29, 2016 |
Kai babe! As you take run for this Thread eh! E no good o. Tbaby de come na, she don born again sef. Some old mamas don preg again o! I know say u de run but you don build gate na. Abeg de show face small de ansa question. You get plenty experience as mother of 6. Rotfl byvan03: Nne kedu? Ok dey don tell you,Tbaby dey come around? |
Health › Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by lovinam: 6:19am On May 29, 2016 |
Stadora,I've used the purity brand for years. My babies never reacted to them. ( Cereal and puree). The puree should be given from a plate or the bottle if you think she can finish the bottle. The prune puree is very good to use when baby is constipated. IryNky: Mamas in d house gud day. Pls my lo vomit often and sometimes tru d nose . don't kno wat causes dat n how do I handle dat. Do you over feed him? Do you lay him down after eating? Do you burp him? Your answers will go a long way to determine what's wrong. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 9:29pm On May 28, 2016 |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 9:26pm On May 28, 2016 |
Congratulations dear! Ds will be fine shortly. Enjoy your small rest and ge ready for vigilante mode GenyEbere: Baby is on injection and oxygen,he makes a huu huu huu sound as he breathes,Dr said he took in some fluid immediately he opened me and brought out his head he swallowed some fluid |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 9:24pm On May 28, 2016 |
Thanks dear! How are you doing? starbuck: Chifreke |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 8:05pm On May 28, 2016 |
Hey! I'm looking for an old time mama. I remember she resides in Uyo. She taught us how to make coated peanuts etc. I've forgotten her moniker.
Cc Modath, dahbeautyjas, tchiwinnie, byvan03, lyndaroyce, beckytunde, cococandy, donatee. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 3:16am On May 28, 2016 |
How are you doing? Wetin lo still de wait for to show face? Easy and painless delivery to you!! zimunachimdi: mummy lovinam,thanks a million times,dh and I cant take you enough. May God continue to bless you and your family. Will tell baby about you in due time.<winks> My email is faulty sort of. Iffffffy( the only mama I count 123 to write her name). Relax God is in control. Everything will work out for your good. Remember we are always here for you. Warm hugs |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 3:10am On May 28, 2016 |
Nothing. Just keep calm and bear it Beckybella90: Hi Please I lost my period, suspecting I am pregnant with the signs I am seeing. I am supposed to see my period 3rd of may, till now nothing have shown. But my fear is this, I lost appetite for food, everyday stomach pain. What medicine can I take for the Tommy pain. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 3:07am On May 28, 2016 |
The country no de smile o! I guess she relly needed the job! If the person is good then forget age issue. People generally lie bout their age. hotmum: Mamas how would you feel if your maid lied about her age by reducing it. Including the person who brought her. After telling her the age range you need |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:12pm On May 27, 2016 |
Hmmmmmmm. Women! We no de hear word oh! What is she still doing in that house? She should move out now! Now! Sometimes you can never know the favour that will come your way till you take a bold step. People will rally round to help when they see that you love yourself. I got totally upset when I read that story.
Mamas no matter what's happening always ensure you have something that brings in income. This one is not a matter of he is controlling and bla bla bla. Call village meeting on top the matter and have your way. My girls already have same mindset(workmode). I don't want to hear stories that touch. Its annoying when women play weak. God made us very strong and super smart! We should NEVER belittle ourselves. I'm not advocating for being stubborn in marriage. I'm just saying if he refuses call meeting o. Hmm years down tthe line, you will definitely regret it.
#EnoughSaid |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 5:12pm On May 27, 2016 |
rukemi291, hugs dear it is well im sure its an oversight. how are you doing? you are comforted on every side |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:30am On May 27, 2016 |
I don't know o! I always say get all you can at the right age. Chinwendym: Maybe dey don't offer it there! Cos if they do it would have been suggested to you. I really don't know if its late at 4 months. Senior lovinam , senior modath abeg shook mouth for this one. How's my bobosky doing? |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 5:25am On May 25, 2016 |
Hi, long walks and kpekus will do tthe trick shawrygal: Good afternoon to you all. I was having problem with my phone . Have passed my due date which was 15th of may. Just came back from ANC and was told to use Castor oil. Am yet to see any show or sign of labour yet . cc: chinwendym, lovinam, zaynie, onegai |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:13pm On May 21, 2016 |
Modath run away mama! You read right o! Na big belle de worry me! #tteam....... |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 12:22pm On May 21, 2016 |
My dear, you are talking tto someone wey de get back pain daily. My sis and I always joke that we didn't drink enough milk when we were young. Lol I guess calciu tabs will do zaynie: I will. Read gini? You want make i kpai? Una kan fit to talk! I carry yansh for una! Lol
How's Sophie? And her siblings? Ehn I meant to ask, any joint pain or aches after your kids? My ankle has been hurting since I had Atinuke, I was complaining to a colleague and she said it was due to my second pregnancy/ childbirth that her hip started hurting after her second child 4 years ago, now she limps. Just yesterday, a parent complained of a bad back which has been like that since her third pregnancy about 4 years ago. Abeg, na so the tin dey be? I took my calcium religiously and in milk and bone.... How can I get over this? Any supplements I need to take.....abeg hep a limping sister o 
Cc: Modath Lovinam Goldmine All boot hanging mamas or after 2.....dont read and pass abeg o! |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 12:34am On May 21, 2016 |
That's what I use for ankara. It also depends on the grade/quality of the ankara. If its lower than hi ttarget then you need to handwash them. Justt add a lil salt so the colours don't run. UmmTwins2: oh, 10x ma'am lovinam. So d pink sunlight is ok for ankara n d rest? Jst want to be sure make I no enter dh gbese ni o  |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 12:19am On May 21, 2016 |
I use the pink sunlight and I wash on gentle. UmmTwins2: 'evening beautiful mamas. Hws been our day? In d spirit of #FabulousFashionFriday, abeg does any mama here wash their native wears(ankara, Guinea etc etc) in the washing machine? Pls if u do, which soap do u use? I need recommendations on detergent or liquid soap that can be used for that purpose that won't spoil d clothes. TIA ma'ams. Pls helep me put mouth o, *now leme gan balance well n catch up. |
Health › Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:15pm On May 20, 2016 |
Tchiwinnie baby la hot abeg no vex. Na belle de worry me. I de get am before na. How una de?? |