Stats: 3,328,733 members, 8,437,117 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2026 at 11:23 AM

ManirBK's Posts

Nairaland ForumManirBK's ProfileManirBK's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 (of 249 pages)

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by ManirBK: 8:38pm On Apr 13, 2017
Okaakoko:
Good evening all.
Please, what FTA channel is likely to show RSC Anderlecht Vs Manchester United, tonight.
Andelech v ManU LIVE 2stv 16e
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ManirBK: 8:36pm On Apr 13, 2017
THREASHOLD20:
Please which which fta air anderlecht vs manutd match
2STV 16E Live
PoliticsRe: Photos Of The Money Uncovered By EFCC In Ikoyi, Lagos by ManirBK: 6:52am On Apr 13, 2017
PoliticsRe: Owner Of The N15billion Found In Ikoyi Exposed-sahara Reporters by ManirBK: 5:34am On Apr 13, 2017
CHAI
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ManirBK: 5:15pm On Apr 12, 2017
captainus:
Make sure there is NO dielectric plate in the lnb. One of the strongest tps at 38 east is 3818V 6200.If you can get the best signal on this tp, then blindscan for PTV SPort. Good luck
@ Sunene1
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ManirBK: 4:45pm On Apr 12, 2017
sunene1:
Hello my fellow satellite forumites.i just bought 2.4m dish simply because of PTV SPORT.I want to try if i can bring down the bird.Pls can someone give me the best ,i mean the fastest tracking TP to track the PTV SPORT.my location is ABUJA -NIGERIA.If i will feed the house the result of my findings.I'm tired of waiting for sport 24 to come back.and sony has decided to forget airing la-liga for cricket for now
Waiting for your update..
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ManirBK: 10:20am On Apr 12, 2017
TSHIRT2:
Do i have to remove di-electric plate in order to get startimes,because i got those china channels but startimes refuse to pop up.i use di-electric
Tp for those china channels pls.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ManirBK: 11:36pm On Apr 08, 2017
Oguguolouis:
i could not get it on multi tv position. How do i get it?
If you are watching MBC at that position just blind scan or input the tp 10969v27513
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ManirBK: 3:32pm On Apr 08, 2017
HIGHESTPOPORI:
What's d free match been showed now?
On NTA stok v liverpool@34e sport24 position
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ManirBK: 3:27pm On Apr 08, 2017
arbourboateng:
B.A.TV
JOHN3-16 TV
GUIDE TV
DIAMOND TV
LORD.J TV
WISE TV
VOLTA TV
ZONGO TV
ADASAROYAL TV
COMMANDING TV
TOURISM /TRADE
has now started on badr7@ 26e with tp 10970(H)27500.
Note: you can nab it with multi tv package and also those who has multi direction should imput the frequency you may be lucky especially those with 16 /degree east and 28/d east together enjoy the new channels on badr7 viva fta.
thanks now watching an old film PREDATOR on lord j tv.
FoodRe: Masa A Very Common Meal In Most Kebbi Homes (dailytrust) by ManirBK(op): 5:19pm On Apr 06, 2017
FoodMasa A Very Common Meal In Most Kebbi Homes (dailytrust) by ManirBK(op): 5:17pm On Apr 06, 2017
Masa is a very common meal in most Kebbi homes. It is a major delicacy that majority of people in the community prefer to eat, particularly in the morning before they set out for their daily businesses. The roundly moulded traditional meal otherwise known as Waina is mostly made with rice, wheat or millet. Masa is considered a special delicacy among the people of Kebbi State, hence it is often served at occasions such as marriage events, male child circumcision celebrations, Quranic graduation, thanks giving events, turbaning and child naming ceremonies.
In Birnin Kebbi, it is common to see the young and the old, government officials, security agents, bankers and other society personalities gather at masa joints as early as 8 am. At some joints the sellers usually find it difficult to control the number of customers that are struggling to be served at the same time. It is also common to see people engaging one another in hot arguments, and even quarrelling over who is supposed to be served next by the seller.
Malam Yahya Sarki, a journalist from the royal family in Birnin Kebbi said “Here in Kebbi as well as in other Hausa communities people cherish masa so much. It is a very important meal in every home here. In the morning, we take it as a breakfast. Many people prefer to eat it in the morning, because once they eat it they can stay for a long time without eating any other food. It is common to see many parents coming out in the morning to buy masa for their children to take to school. People in Kebbi regard masa as a very important menu and this informs why it is usually the most preferred meal at occasions such as festivals, weddings, naming ceremonies and many others. Any event or occasion where it is not served is not regarded as important here. Even in the royal houses masa is an important food to them. This shows how important its consumption is to us here.”
Another Kebbi indigene, Alhaji Sahabi Abdullahi who was at one of the masa joints around Aleru Abdul area of Birnin Kebbi, said masa is a regular breakfast meal of his family. “I don’t think there is any other meal we like to eat in the morning in my family other than masa .We love it so much in my family. I hardly go out to buy it because my wife usually prepares it every morning for us. It is one of the few meals that can sustain many families in this period of economic hardship, because it is cheap to make, with little money we can buy masa and we won’t feel hungry . It is not only in Kebbi that people prefer to eat masa .It is also eaten in other communities in the north, because we consider it as an important delicacy. But here we prefer the one that is made with rice.”
Zuwaira is a 23 year old girl. She is well known for her tasty masa in the GRA area in Birnin Kebbi. Beside the special taste she is adding to the meal, the availability of assorted meats such as cow tail, cow leg and fried chicken make people to patronize her more than the other masa sellers in the area. On daily basis it is usual to see her customers hanging around the place ,while others would wait patiently in their cars for her to prepare the masa for them. “I have been making masa for the past three years now. I learnt it from my mother. We are three in the family, but I am the only one who took after my mother in the masa business. I chose to sell my masa in this area and to the glory of God as you can see people have been coming in large numbers every day to buy from me. They realize I prepare it very well.They can as well get whatever they want to eat it with such as cow tail, cow leg and chicken. We serve it with vegetable or dried pepper. It depends on what my customers want to eat it with.”
In Kebbi, people love to eat masa and there is hardly any area of Birnin Kebbi that there are no masa joints. Masa sellers are at every government office, motor parks and at every available space in the township. A Customer at one of the masa joints, Abdullahi said “This is so because it is a meal people love so much in this part of the north. Some of us who eat it like it, because once we eat it in the morning it would sustain us through the afternoon ,so all we need is just to be drinking water.”
Zuwaira continued “Every day I start preparing my masa as early as 6 am and by 2 to 3 pm I must have finished selling it, because people patronize me a lot. On daily basis I make use of 12 to 13 bowls of rice to make it. In a day I make up to N31,000 to N32,000 as profit. The least I get as profit sometimes when the patronage is low is N28,000. I buy four cow tails, baking powder, maggi, white rice, flour, yeast and vegetable oil daily to prepare it.
EducationRe: Vice Principal Impregnates A Student In Minna After Sex With Her In His Office by ManirBK: 10:33pm On Apr 04, 2017
obafemee80:

He said the accused admitted that he penetrated the girl, but did not release sperm and could not be responsible for the pregnancy.

This VP is a learner grin
He probably did the "withdrawal" method,not knowing that it is possible to get pregnant from precum. cheesy
Please in layman voice PRECUM means what?
ComputersRe: Post All Laptops And Gadgets Related Problems For Quick Response And Solutions by ManirBK: 2:15pm On Apr 04, 2017
BelieveTech:
go and buy anti virus
amount ?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ManirBK: 10:52am On Apr 03, 2017
HAH:
Please what do use my 2.4m dish with cband for in kaduna, I was using it for sport24 but they a now off so what else can I use it dish and the cband LNB for, kindly note I also have a 1.8M I use for Sony espn
Is your sport24 Signal still active?
PhonesRe: ... by ManirBK: 9:35pm On Apr 02, 2017
Billic:
Pls, I sent a PM. Kindly reply. Its an emergency.
PM means what?
ComputersRe: How To Easily Add Subtitle To Any Movie by ManirBK: 5:49pm On Apr 02, 2017
Skateboard:
You can download anything via torrent
Bros thanks u i downloaded a subtitle and it work well.my problem is that most of my films are in 2 parts and the subtitle are in one part from start to end, pls where to get SUB in 2 parts?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by ManirBK: 3:35pm On Apr 01, 2017
ManU v Westbrom LIVE@NTA
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by ManirBK: 3:06pm On Apr 01, 2017
brightk:
Some antivirus specs alone will eat up your available ram.. u wont enjoy the performance of the system.. what you need now is an old version antivirus.. my problem is getting a link... if i can i will send it if not i will check for one on my archives and maybe upload it on maybe google drive or 4shared for you to download.
Ok thanks
ComputersRe: How To Easily Add Subtitle To Any Movie by ManirBK: 10:59pm On Mar 31, 2017
[quote author=Skateboard post=53183495]Most people do not know it is actually possible to add subtitle to any movie. Many times we watch movies which it becomes too difficult to follow all the words being said, often times some movies are in different languages and we would have to add a subtitle to understand what is being said in our own languages. One easy way to add subtitle to any movie is by using searching and downloading for the SRT files on Google.

How to Add Subtitle to Your Movie
There are two ways to add subtitles to movies – you could either search on Google or go to websites made solely for downloading subtitles. For this tutorial, I will download a subtitle for the TV series, Empire Season 2 Episode 13. Open Google in your browser and type your search parameters as shown below. The S02 means season 2, while the E03 means episode 3. This is the way TV series and subtitles are named on line.
[img]http://howtotechnaija.com/wp-content/ [/img] pls summarize in layman language?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ManirBK: 4:56pm On Mar 31, 2017
Mickey02:
So a thread like this exist? Naira lander will never cease to amaze me.
so we need your contribution !!
PhonesRe: Airtel Wahala by ManirBK: 8:50pm On Mar 29, 2017
Victek66:
Likewise me too. I have 700MB i can't browse with it. Have called them several times i also reported the issue to NCC.

There said they are working on it. Or do they mean that Airtel Network no longer supports Nokia phones ?
pls show me the way where to report to NCC.
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by ManirBK: 5:36pm On Mar 27, 2017
brightk:
shuuu shocked in dis age.. 512mb.. . my broda... d best i can advice u is 2 increase ur ram size.. if i tell u 2 put any kind of antivirus on dat pc, u wont like d performance.. it will be beta if u dont use any ram.. it wil hog ur available ram..what is d make of ur pc
I only use my laptop to watch movies i download from my phone and also to store pictures but not for internet purposes. so i can manage with the performance.my only problem is that when ever i connect my phone with the laptop it hide all my phone memory files.my friend told me that virus attack my pc and also my phone. so i hav to get anti virus to clean the virus thats why am looking for a direct link to download the anti virus.may be if i use it i can delete it to enable my pc work well as u highlighted.pls help me!
BusinessRe: CBN Introduces New FOREX Rates, Dollar Now N360 For "Invisibles" by ManirBK: 2:22pm On Mar 27, 2017
Bobo419:
This is CBN pegging the dollar like they did before. I have no problem with that. What I do have problem with is the banks. The new policy says they should only sell Forex to parents who want to pay school fees abroad, BTAs and PTAs. However, watch shady bank managers selling the Forex to the Bureau de change operators who would bribe them.

All in all, this is a welcome development.

We Wait to see the impact of this on the parallel market. If the dollar should fall massively on the parallel market, that's when we'll feel the impact on the Maggi, tomatoes and general goods that are currently expensive.

Please note that the parallel market, at the moment, gives a true reflection of the naira value as against the dollar in Nigeria.

We still have a long way to go.
pls explain PARALLEL MARKET layman dey plenty for this threat o!!
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by ManirBK: 9:44pm On Mar 26, 2017
brightk:
cant remember the last time i commented on this thread. its bin ages. well be4 i start. what is ur ram capacity n ur operating system (32 or 64bit)...
32 bit operating system.ram 512 MB (503 MB USABLE).WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by ManirBK: 5:13pm On Mar 25, 2017
PLEASE CAN ANY ONE HELP ME WITH DIRECT LINK TO DOWNLOAD ANTI VIRUS FOR MY HP(compaq nx6110).please help a novice!! brightk
ComputersRe: Post All Laptops And Gadgets Related Problems For Quick Response And Solutions by ManirBK: 2:51pm On Mar 25, 2017
Kweenskiga:
Please help me, my laptop is not playing video files properly, it's always cracking. I have reset the laptop, downloaded VLC, antivirus scans and nothing. Ps. It plays music and video files marked .xvid
virus attack my laptop and i dont know where to get antivirus. pls can u help me download anti virus for my laptop HP(compaq nx6110) or any one can help me with a link directly to the download page.Sanni45 Believe tech
FoodRe: Elephant Killed At Zogirma Village In Kebbi (photos) by ManirBK(op): 11:47am On Mar 25, 2017
adellam16:
I can c it is ur hobby to post about animals being attacked by nigerians
my friend not hobby this is really whats happen in my state kebbi.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Hippopotamus Caught In Kebbi Waters, Butchered (Photos) by ManirBK(op): 11:25am On Mar 23, 2017
pokipoki:
What is your point here?
i want u to see another barbaric killing apart from that of baby hippo.i mean the same incident the same peaple.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Hippopotamus Caught In Kebbi Waters, Butchered (Photos) by ManirBK(op): 11:11am On Mar 23, 2017
Opakan2:
Omo.. there's indeed hunger in the land

If Mammywater sef do anyhow come out, dem go butcher am
It is well with my country
https://www.nairaland.com/3699135/elephant-killed-zogirma-village-kebbi#54862971
Nairaland GeneralRe: Hippopotamus Caught In Kebbi Waters, Butchered (Photos) by ManirBK(op): 11:10am On Mar 23, 2017
matadonis:
Oh! My God.....
What is happening to dis country....
Everything is meat to her citizens....
EXTINCTION is REAL.....preserve the available u see..
https://www.nairaland.com/3699135/elephant-killed-zogirma-village-kebbi#54862971
Nairaland GeneralRe: Hippopotamus Caught In Kebbi Waters, Butchered (Photos) by ManirBK(op): 11:08am On Mar 23, 2017
Muyiii:
This is just wrong ...absolutely wrong.
A whale swims to shore. ..it gets killed.
Elephant strays...it gets killed.

Nigerians need proper orientation. ..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 (of 249 pages)