Stats: 3,327,636 members, 8,431,866 topics. Date: Monday, 22 June 2026 at 10:32 PM

Manonamission's Posts

Nairaland ForumManonamission's ProfileManonamission's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 (of 43 pages)

InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission:
9free:
Let me hazard some guesses;

Lagos -SKYE Bank
Oyo - Heritage Bank
Anambra - Fidelity Bank
Akwa Ibom and Crossriver - FCMB
Abia - Diamond Bank
Northeasten States - FBNH, Unity and Jaiz Bank
Northwestern States - Unity, Jaiz and FBNH
Osun, Ondo and Ogun - GTB and Sterling Bank
Northcentral States - FBNH, GTB, ECOBANK and UBA
There was a rumour early in the year that Jagaban is now the majority shareholder in Wema bank. The battle for Lagos wouldn't come easy to the eventual winner. I expect a knee jerk reaction on the NSE even though I do not think this development will be significant for some of the banks.
States that matter......Lagos, Kano, Rivers, Akwa-Ibom (etc and those with huge allocation and IGR). Of what significant use is the account of Osun/Ekiti? grin (na joke o).
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 10:14am On Sep 02, 2015
ogadeolu:
Good Morning my people, i urgently need your advice, i want to open an account with Morgan Capital for the purpose of online trading of stocks, i have my stock broker which i use for now. I want to ask if it is better to include my present CSCS no in morgan account opening form or not? Also is it compulsory to fill the sort code on the form as well. I presently reside in Abuja, do they have office in Abuja, if not how do i get my documents to them.

Thank you for your responses.

do have a blessed and bullish day.
Include your Clearing House Number (CHN) not CSCS number. That was what I did. Supply only the information required on the form (don't remember if Sort code is required).

Documents can be scanned to the company. You do not have to go to Morgan's office. I have never been there.

cc Ihediorama grin
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 2:28pm On Sep 01, 2015
SKYE don try o.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 11:42am On Sep 01, 2015
emmatok:
Today's Change: 0.11 (4.49%)
Today High/Low: 2.67 / 2.55

GREEN grin
You need to upgrade o. Which platform are you making use of? cheesy
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 10:34am On Sep 01, 2015
Been eyeing UBA........increased holding at N3.43. Too high? Fingers crossed.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 10:12am On Sep 01, 2015
jarkbauer:
i will take profit tomorrow. to re enter any stock
Have you checked the bid prices of the market makers this morning? huh
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 11:51am On Aug 31, 2015
Afo1k:
oando, transcorp and uba on full bid
Transcorp is one crazy stock huh huh
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 5:48pm On Aug 30, 2015
Just came across the link below on SMN. Good news from the stable of FTNCocoa.

http://ubagroup.com/lionkingonline/2015b/files/assets/basic-html/page34.html

I would be surprised if anyone took this as a buy recommendation. God is good. Freedom cometh at last. Some day, someone will place a bid for this stock cheesy cheesy
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 3:25pm On Aug 30, 2015
passwelle:
All stocks on the NSE can attain a maximum of +5% or -5% of the reference price. The reference price for the day is the opening price at 10.15am. If a stock opens 5% up, that price becomes the reference price for the day, it can thus attain a further +5% of that reference price i.e daily max of +10.25% from the previous closing price. Likewise, it can go -5% of the reference price. Please can the brokers in the forum help clarify this to keep folks from being misinformed. All the rules from mid 2012, 10 market makers, 16 equities jist is TT.
I am not a broker but @ Peterichy is right on this. What you stated was not a rule until about 3yrs ago. Previously, circuits were set at +/-5% daily gain or loss respectively of previous closing price. Thus the maximum a stock could gain was 5% of its previous closing price unlike the maximum of 10.25% that obtains now. Note that my point does not negate the +/-5% reference price rule. Just to let you know that it has not always been so.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 2:16pm On Aug 28, 2015
Looks like the market might reprice SKYE bank after this bull run/trap/whatever. I didn't expect to see FCMB trail SKYE. Another stock I expect the market to reprice is Sterling. It should trade much lower than current price. huh
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 2:05pm On Aug 28, 2015
angelo82:
I hope folks are learning...........This market will keep teaching you lessons every years.........But same lessons different way..............
Can we have a recap of the lessons learnt? cheesy cheesy
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 12:46pm On Aug 21, 2015
ukay2:
pls house,

how can I notify access bank registrar that I have bought access bank shares now so that I will benefit this their dividends come September?
You don't need to notify the registrar. Your information is passed on to the registrar by CSCS. But you may go ahead and request for a "Transfer form/signature mandate form" from your broker. The registrar MAY request for your signature specimen if they don't have it and it also depends on the warrant value. They might just post if the value is not much.

I stand to be corrected.

#modified
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 12:33pm On Aug 21, 2015
zendi:
http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/10741_ACCESS_BANK_-_HALF-YEAR_JUNE_2015_FINANCIAL_STATEMENTS_AUGUST_2015.pdf

Interim dividend or not, this result is superb and thoroughly beats expectation quarter to quarter.
Good result no doubt but do you have any idea if the capital raised was utilized in the 2nd quarter? If the bank did not receive the proceeds of the rights issue until after Q2, 2015, then I will consider the result superb. Note that EPS was based on pre-rghts OS. So I'm just wondering why the bank used pre-rights OS to calculate EPS when (or if) it received the proceeds in Q2. huh huh Post-rights EPS should be c. N1.08

My tumbum tumbum analysis grin grin

Disclosure: I hold units of this stock
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 7:19pm On Aug 20, 2015
sky2891:
Please, what do you have to say about Niger insurance?
I have nothing on Niger Insurance bro. Keep praying and fasting grin
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 12:38pm On Aug 20, 2015
Michael11stock:
the people wey dey buy Evansmed and equityinsurance please come and buy my japaul and guinea plsssssssssssssss i no want again
"A leading Cote D’Ivoire’s insurance company, Sunu Assurances Vie Cote D’Ivorie has received the approval of the Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) to acquire 28.2 per cent equity stake in Equity Assurance Plc, in a deal valued at N1.25 billion.

Sunu Assurances would be acquiring a total of 2.497 billion ordinary shares of 50 kobo each of Equity Assurance Plc, representing 28.2 per cent of the equity stakes held by Skye Financial Services and other shareholders of Equity Assurance.

Equity Assurance, which is quoted on the insurance sector of the NSE, currently has total issued shares of 8.847 billion ordinary shares of 50 kobo each trading at its nominal value of 50 kobo, representing total market capitalisation of N4.42 billion.

Reliable market sources told The Nation the quotation committee of the council of the NSE approved the transaction.

Market analysts said the sustained depreciation of share prices of Nigerian quoted companies has made several companies targets of acquisitions. The low valuation is prominent in the insurance sector, where most companies are trading at their nominal value of 50 kobo.

Chairman, Equity Assurance Plc, Mr. Adetutu Buraimo, had hinted about the acquisition at the company’s 28th annual general meeting (AGM) in Ijebu-Ode, Ogun State

According to him, the company plans to seek for new equity investments from strategic investors.

Shareholders passed a resolution to increase the company’s authorised share capital from N7 billion to N10 billion.

The acquisition comes on the heels of recent rebound in the performance of Equity Assurance, which recovered from a loss of N365 million in 2013 with a profit of N310 million in 2014.

He said the group recorded a total premium of N4.846 billion last year as against N4.616 billion in 2013 while the company’s solvency also improved as shareholders’ funds increased by four per cent to almost N4 billion.

He reiterated the commitment of the board to delivering return on investments to shareholders, adding that the company hopes to achieve this by driving market penetration and expanding its frontiers in retail.

“New products will be developed to serve the needs of the insuring public, while more electronic distribution channels are being opened up to make its products more accessible to prospective policy holders,” Buraimo said.

Equity Assurance was incorporated on December 13, 1984 and was licensed to underwrite all classes of general business. The company operates with a recently increased authorised share capital of N7 billion and shareholders fund of about N5.1 billion. The company is a corporate member of the West African Insurance Company Association (WAICA) and the Nigeria Insurers’ Association (NIA), the official umbrella of registered insurance companies in Nigeria and The Africa Insurance Organisation (AIO).

Equity Assurance Plc is the parent company of Equity Assurance Limited, a Ghanaian subsidiary that started operations in Ghana in 2008."

Note the bolded. Volume traded today reflects the target. I have no information about the "SKYE financial services" but if it's Skye bank dealing, then the management might be seeking alternatives of raising capital considering the lull in the market. Former subsidiaries of Mainstreet might be put up for sale too if the bank doesn't want to adopt the Holdco model.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 2:10pm On Aug 13, 2015
Agbalowomeri:
Afa burnt, u dey ask for beard
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy That explains the real state of the market. If you still have Zenith, enjoy your dividend. I wouldn't buy now because of the dividend. Even as an investor, I would wait.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 1:59pm On Aug 13, 2015
myjoy08:
Sir, it is well with you! God will continue to be with you in whatever road you choose to travel.
Amen Sir. And you too Sir.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 1:55pm On Aug 13, 2015
myjoy08:
Sir, Zenith, GTBank, Access will probably pay interim dividend (this is base on current happenings). And their corporate action might be released on or before August 25th, 2015. As for Oando, ongoing decision is to consolidate both their final and interim dividend into one (if there is any...lol) grin

Don't time the market!
25k from Zenith.
Qualification 21/08/2015
Closure: 24/08/2015
Payment:28/08/2015

Source: NSE

Market yet to respond, if ever it will

(Modified)
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 1:51pm On Aug 13, 2015
chukyjones:
am confused. don't know what to buy again

WANTED ACCESS @ 4.5 NOW 4.48
WANTED UBA @ 3.8 NOW 3.77
WANTED SKYE @ 1.95 NOW 1.9
FBNH own sef tire me.

Oga Myjoy08,
over to you, please advise but don't worry DD is mine.
Your question wasn't directed at moi but permit me to chip in.
I think weeks back was the best time for us all to do a sanity check, now is the next best time. As an analogy:

I wanted Access at N6 and got some, thinking I got a good bargain. Alas, it crashed to N5.77, so I thought I would buy more if it get to N5.30. It did and I plunged in again. Unfortunately, the journey downwards still continued. Access is seen at N4.47 now.
At what point do I stop, wait and observe? Must I spend what I have now in the market? What stops me from waiting till the market direction reverses and Access starts to trend upwards with the necessary accompany volumes, bids and news? The market is a cycle. Learn about this cycle.

Let's say it gets to N4.30, reverses and gradually starts to head upwards. It is much better to jump in at N4.50 then, a price you would have considered a great bargain on the downward descent. Note that, this applies in a bull market. For now, market is still bearish. A reversal seen now is just for pigs to get slaughtered. That game is exclusively for the experts. The Transcorp party just ended. Keep your guns loaded and watch. Even if you are for long term.....wait, you might not have to do that for long.

@Myjoy; Analyst have BUY, HOLD, ACCUMULATE and SELL. Do you use the others too? You placed a BUY on Access, Unity etc when they were still selling at a premium to current selling price. Yet you are still placing BUY BUY BUY cheesy cheesy Oando, UBA, Access, Skye and now FCMB are on my radar but I have stopped buying. Don't try to live up to the reputation of " an encourager". It doesn't make sense to me again. It's like someone engaging in an activity that is causing pain because the environment is not safe but you keep encouraging the fellow to go for it. When he is wounded, you comfort him, apply some balm and tell him to go go go go.....You have good intentions, no doubt but you self chill small.

For anyone that dared to venture into this business, I am almost certain everyone is smart and intelligent. Let's live up to that reputation now. I do not expect everyone to agree but I gotta make this point anyways. tongue
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 12:01pm On Aug 13, 2015
taiwoliu:
I read some comments here and I wonder if some people reason before posting or should rather say attack others.
Yes! a notification was raised on a supposed northward stock, but without reason why this honourable house should heed. It should b recalled that Saibuhari did same but came out in time with the information he was privy to, something he did when he was certain of the correctness of his information . So if the members of this forum doesn't believe you, its because you have not given reason to be believed.
1 thing I'll point out to every member here is: We protect one another here, especially newbies (pigs) *a class I belong to* from monkey hunters. And yes donofdons and mosthigh sure appeared as such even to a novice like me.
#sempi fi
You will make it in this market. wink

For the records, donofdons got this call right. He probably had privileged info truly but I'll strongly suggest everyone treads with caution still. Hopefully your fans will pardon me for this repetition. It's just my opinion. Learn how to dine with the devil if you must.
Character is like a perfume, it announces the arrival of an individual and lingers after he/she is gone.

@donofdons; What's themosthigh, Kuwaitboy, Chinaimporter and counting all about?

#deception
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 5:37pm On Aug 07, 2015
SMC:
Everybody has been busy looking left at Oando and Transcorp while astute investors/speculators made some brisk business and profited over 25% on PZ between Monday and today. There is always money to be made (and lost if one isn't careful) on the NSE.
Are you implying those of us that didn't join you in that bus ain't astute? angry Take your time o. undecided Actually, why it seems most people focus on the likes of Transcorp, Oando, FBNH, Access, Zenith etc is because of their volatility and huge volumes. Easier and faster to make (and lose money grin) trading those stocks, especially the first 3.

The period you referenced for PZ, i.e Monday - Friday, PZ traded a total of #26,700 units @N27.55 on Monday and #154,589 @N34.51 on Friday. So if you gained 25% (actually less and not more), then the max you bought on Monday is #26,700 units. Haba! That bus no fit contain us na. By the time you and Python sit for front, Pa Ihedi n co for back, bus don full na. You can't compare that to the BRT/train that the likes of Transcorp are. Sitting dey, standing dey, lapping dey, hanging sef join (Mercilicious dey pursue bus hang for door. She no dey even wait for bus to stop when she wan comot sef. Na for motion she dey take jump. I thought that was the worst she could do until she confessed yesterday night say she dey drive smaller buses sef.

So Sister, there are diverse routes/vehicles to our destination. grin
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 10:26am On Aug 07, 2015
Dollar pipu, una go fit allow us make we rest? Your mata don dey tire me o. tongue
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 5:09pm On Aug 06, 2015
I think the bears have it.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 12:46pm On Aug 05, 2015
angelo82:
And its the same cycle every year but most people keep making mistakes by not buying...............Imagine the condemnation that trail FBNH...........
Are you sure you are not emotionally attached to FBNH?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 11:24am On Jul 31, 2015
myjoy08:
RenCap Downgrades FBN Holdings to ‘Sell’...

http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/rencap-downgrades-fbn-holdings-to-sell-/216118/
And I thought the result wasn't that bad o. My Skye sef is suffering the same fate. If Afriprud that even declared an interim dividend is not respected, which stock will? huh
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 10:58am On Jul 31, 2015
themosthigh:
Na true...so u tink i tink that your peanut purchase would lift up the prices of stock for me to profit.
donofdons:
i have come again oo with my predictions...i am not an insider trader but i am well informed...i talked about unity banks,those with eyes saw it and share moved fron 50k to 5 naira and is at 2.50 since...i talked about neimeth and they are up by 145%
now my prediction....will dissapear in 48 hrs

[size=3pt]Buy evansmedical now[/size]
jarkbauer:
On UNITYBNK share was reconstructed not gains. Ok
themosthigh:
Thats what they will tell you
donofdons:
Japaul have reported losses for two consecutive years now although they completed a lot of projects...i dont trust the efficiency and transparency of japauls management.
Advice is to stay off japaul for now...in the oil and gas industry, seplat is the way to go(this is a personal opinion not based on sure information but evans medical is a sure deal)
Elai147:
Bros if you have any reliable information about Evans Med, go ahead and spill it. Don't make it sound like Monkey Hunting. You don't expect people to buy because you said so. At least, give them a reason to buy, e.g. acquisition or something.
themosthigh:
He got insider info on evans medical but doesnt want to share it and lack the neccasary brains to explain himself.
Evans medicals have been posting loses since 2013 despite increased sales because of investment in equipments. They finished equipment upgrade In january and just finished paying off their loans this month so it would post a profit by fourth quarter and the management have been silently buying up shares and people are busy dumping their shares at low prices.
Check how active the shares have been since the last 4 days. It is due to insiders buying up of shares, i wount be surprised it climbs above 4 naira by december.
It has nothing to do with my tasere purchase but your deception. From the exchanges above, @donofdons and @themosthigh are operated by the same individual. @themosthigh supported @donofdons initially and then turned against him almost immediately. Guy, leave that one...for this bear period....all man dey shine him eyes. By the way, where were you when the news of Unity share reconstruction was all over the news? Didn't you notice the reduction in units in your portfolio and when it started to plummet post reconstruction? Remove guile and learn to come out straight and clean next time.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 9:05pm On Jul 30, 2015
ihedioramma:
na guy be that no be brother, he is from romance room.
Lmao!!! cheesy cheesy cheesy Wetin you find go there, Pastor? grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

#Na joke o.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission:
Guys tread with caution. I won't be surprised if @donofdons and @themosthigh are one and same person.

@donofdons was commissioned for a mission but goofed at the start (Unity claim). @themosthigh was activated on a redemption mission to finish off what was started by the former cheesy grin

NB: No vex o. Na so my instinct they tell me o huh
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 1:37pm On Jul 30, 2015
feelamong:
http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/10449_SKYE_BANK_PLC_HALF_YEAR_JUNE_2015_FINANCIAL_STATEMENTS_JULY_2015.pdf

Not a bad result afterall in the mist of all this doom and gloom!
QoQ is poor but as an investor, I am only glad integration has been completed and we can begin to look for improvements on quarterly basis. Branch and staff rationalization in addition to other cost cutting measures will improve profitability going forward.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 1:23pm On Jul 30, 2015
So investors waited till the Q2 of Skye was released before taking position? Okay o. grin
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 2:25pm On Jul 28, 2015
Manonamission:
168.9M units of Oando traded already......now that's a volume spike. shocked I hope it's good news brewing, else..... lipsrsealed
Price action says otherwise huh
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Manonamission: 2:04pm On Jul 28, 2015
168.9M units of Oando traded already......now that's a volume spike. shocked I hope it's good news brewing, else..... lipsrsealed

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 (of 43 pages)