Stats: 3,325,682 members, 8,423,172 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 12:04 PM

Maskuraid's Posts

Nairaland ForumMaskuraid's ProfileMaskuraid's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)

PropertiesRe: Welcome To My House by maskuraid(m): 10:28am On Mar 03, 2010
@icey,

roger dat, if only rent could be pay as u sleep,most of us will pay change as rent, lol .nepa bills are magical things, u pay and u never get to see light,u dont pay and u still dont see light and at times u dnt even see d bill but u still gotta pay, e get as e b grin.

no need to burst a vein ventin for a refund,just look at it as a social service.cryin wolf from now till yaradie wakes wont make nobody giv u ur money back, refunds are like d next hardest thing to achieve in naija(gettin to see d comatose presido is 1).

wat would life b w/o light,water,traffic issues?? very boring i guess, shocked
PropertiesRe: Welcome To My House by maskuraid(m): 7:29am On Mar 03, 2010
sorry sis, i rambled so much dt i forgot to answer d question, how i cope? i am a 9ja boy, wit diesel in my veins and cables for ma muscles, nofing do me at all grin grin

do have a wunnaful day,
PropertiesRe: Welcome To My House by maskuraid(m): 7:26am On Mar 03, 2010
@ice,

funny enof I DO WORK on d island, my philosophy is weird sha,i believe dt for everything in life there's a price, yep traffic and all dt means i leave for my travels early in d mornin and get home around 10 averagely, but d joy of just havin NO PESKY NEIGHBOURS to deal wit is just so, inexplicable, grin it also means dt my wknds are spent at home, my preffered hangout spot is my couch and when i have all dem remote controls @ my side, its just heaven grin grin grin

like i said b4, lion in d jungle for me's berra than dog in d citeh, i can breathe, far from all d people generated madness, FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE AT LAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!
PropertiesRe: Welcome To My House by maskuraid(m): 5:30pm On Mar 02, 2010
@ilugunboy
o brotherly ,where art thou been?ever since we stopped allowin hitv's problems to bother us , u sorta went stealth mode grin grin.
anyway sha,how d family?good to see u r doin good,

guess wat,m gonna b movin soon and d 'big dish' dream is finally goin to be in freakin livin colour, i cant wait !!!!

holla bro,
PropertiesRe: House Painter Here by maskuraid(m): 5:22pm On Mar 02, 2010
roger dat,

fingers crossed wink
PropertiesRe: Welcome To My House by maskuraid(m): 1:06pm On Mar 02, 2010
my house,

m very lucky to live alone , as d lord and manor of my rented apartment.d other flat is vacant so it gives me d chance to b master of my own little universe.no landlord to harrass me, no other tenants to contend wit, basically bliss. grin

flip side of d coin is dt i live 'upcountry', far from d maddenin crowd.i dont have a phobia for pple ,i just like d peace and quiet , solitude rocks!

m lovin dis so much right now dt i wont ever trade it for livin in those dens of madness called 'civilised' areas , m lovin my 'lungu' like dt!

might have to move soon sha, but m 'eyein' an estate where i can continu to b king of my kingdom wit my throne of grace being a 3brm bungalow,

m reppin IGANDO and just so u knw,i 'd rather live like a lion in d jungle than live like a dog in d city.

peace cheesy cheesy cheesy
PropertiesRe: House Painter Here by maskuraid(m): 12:45pm On Mar 02, 2010
@vilcity

wats d total cost of paintin a 3bdrm bungalow (internal 7 external) wit a surroundin 4 foot fence ?

reasonable quotation please,
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread Of Free To Air Satellite Tv (part 4) by maskuraid(m): 12:37pm On Mar 02, 2010
good day peeps,

good job y'all r doin here. i 'm not an FTA hobbyist like most of u guys but i follow dis thread religiously to keep myself updated.its like inhalin 3rd party smoke to get high for me. grin.thing is i'm lookin at gettin a big dish (3m) installed later in d year which would be devoted to nilesat,is there any other bird i can combine wit it on d same dish?(not motorised dish o).or can anyone suggest how i can get optimum service from dt one dish w/o motorising it. about time one stops feedin all dis pay tv pple wit hard earned dough,

keep doin good brothers, its d only way we'll move forward.

peace!
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Hitv Used Ncc And Nbc To Raid Ctl Out Of Over Ambition by maskuraid(m): 4:38pm On Feb 25, 2010
my brother,i don't eat from ctl or hitv's pot but d facts must be treated like they r.showtime/aljazeera cannot transmit epl in naija cos of copyright infringement.only HITV can transmit d epl in dis part of d continent.just as a cable company in SA cannot start re transmittin epl using hitv signals cos it will be an infringement.rules r rules, u cannot use anoda persons signals for commercial gain.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Hitv Used Ncc And Nbc To Raid Ctl Out Of Over Ambition by maskuraid(m): 7:41am On Feb 25, 2010
d fact dat hitv raided ctl was based on ctl's rebroadcastin showtime/aljazeera material w/o authorisation, piracy is a criminal offence bro.wateva wrong hitv may have done cannot b corrected by ctl earnin money which they dd not sow.aljazeera/showtime is not meant for the naigerian market, its one thing to have a big dish and watch free @ home but its a whole difft matter to use such for commercial gain!!!!!!while hitv can labelled greedy, ctl was committin ROBBERY!!!!!!!!!! grin.wat hitv has done to them is small compared to wat they would have faced had aljazeera/showtime taken them up.stealin is stealin, those guys also spend money to acquire the rights and ctl never paid a dime to use them.NOBODY HOLY PASS, not even u bro,
PoliticsRe: Dora Akunyuli Asks Yardua To Step Down! by maskuraid(m): 4:18pm On Feb 05, 2010
I wonder why some people are just so dumb, myopic and biased. Its so pathetic!! Ah! When nobody was bold to speaking up you guys cursed them. Now someone has been bold to follow her conviction, you crucify her and doubt her motives. What a sorry set of individuals Nigerians are- very hard to please. I wonder if these people calling for her to resign would have spoken up if they are in her shoes. Its easy to criticise but do you think of how difficult it is to be a lone voice? Did you guys ask yourself what it would have meant for Dora to have voiced her opinion too early when nobody had any information on Yar'adua's health?

They call for Jonathan to speak up!, Dumb fellows!!!!. So you want him to speak for himself and be seen as a traitor? He does not need to fight for himself. The right thing for a man who is the subject of a controversial issue like this is to allow people fight for him. This does not mean he is too docile or inactive. He is just watching his head and he is brilliant for this.
TV/MoviesRe: Hitv Free To Air by maskuraid(m): 6:50am On Feb 02, 2010
sorry bro!

not on ur life,

na beans? grin grin grin
TV/MoviesRe: HiTV Subscribers Question And Answer Forum by maskuraid(m): 9:44am On Jan 20, 2010
@urfriend,

dats true,for us dt use d strong early version ie w/o usb port, do we havta upgrade again?i hope not cos dt means anoda round of headache like we passed thru d last time.

lets knw o,
AutosRe: Pre Order Your Car From The Usa, 40% Deposit, 21 Days Guaranteed by maskuraid(m): 9:40am On Dec 27, 2009
@inspired,pls wat wld it cost me to get a clean Liberty jeep 04/05 model to lagos.also wld u say its a good suv compared to others.
AutosRe: Get your Cars From Cotonou (Direct TOKS) At Reasonable Prices. by maskuraid(m): 9:19am On Dec 27, 2009
@sholasho, clean Liberty jeep 2004/05.thanks
AutosRe: Get your Cars From Cotonou (Direct TOKS) At Reasonable Prices. by maskuraid(m): 6:33pm On Dec 26, 2009
Gd day,pls can u giv me a fair price for a Liberty jeep?thx
AutosRe: Get your Cars From Cotonou (Direct TOKS) At Reasonable Prices. by maskuraid(m): 6:27pm On Dec 26, 2009
Good day,pls can u giv me a reasonable price for a Liberty jeep?thx
AutosRe: SOLD!!!!!!!Pre-order Promotion -2003 Camry LE - - -4 Weeks Delivery by maskuraid(m): 6:13pm On Dec 26, 2009
Pls wat wld it cost to bring in a clean liberty jeep?
TV/MoviesRe: HiTV Subscribers Question And Answer Forum by maskuraid(m): 2:28am On Oct 18, 2009
I did d unthinkable!afta almost 3yrs of wasted time,unkept promises & fake hype,i bought me a DSTV decoder.mo tibe fun oshi!cnt continu wit all d proudly naija rubbish jare.jst 1day & d diff is so obvious.hitv shld ask demselfs sha,wat wld make a man wit a yr's pd sub still dump dem for dstv's compact, then dey wil knw der's fire on d mountain!
TV/MoviesRe: HiTV Subscribers Question And Answer Forum by maskuraid(m): 7:10pm On Oct 14, 2009
@ilugun,u knw wat we go thru 4 d missus, watchin d gunners is worth a lil bit of dough, i had 2 please her 1st.nw we all v seen d rubbish they r made of so wen i splash d cash 4 sth berra she aint gonna crucify me.u knw she cnt go to v/ctr lyk i can, m jst waitin 4 som stuff to fall in place, then its hi history!
TV/MoviesRe: HiTV Subscribers Question And Answer Forum by maskuraid(m): 6:18am On Oct 14, 2009
@soloqy, rahym is a joker!either he gets hitv as a freebie or he finks we r dumb.naija company my ass,hitv wnts 2 a an int'l company so they shld hav world class standards.we thot dstv was shavin heads,hitv is decapitatin!mumu channels lyk biscon,acbn etc plus some futbol 4 6k, and he wants support.na beans?6k na peanuts for d rubbish they put out?for me,hitv is on d last leg.i paid my yr's sub in full and wen its done, then its done.m simply tired of bein fooled by hitv.alws take d gud channels away,leave d useless ones.now m payin to watch stv + tvc, channels i dnt even watch free, oshi!
TV/MoviesRe: Hi Problem by maskuraid(m): 8:09pm On Sep 15, 2009
Sombodi has 2 b kiddin me, hitv to become 'less useless,cust focussd?puleeze!they live on a difft planet, where paytv is jst abt soccer.we hold our breath watchin 'dis space' 4 months to get a new channel only 4 it to 2 b yankd off w/o replacemnt.if 'world class' is defind by crap lyk acbn,biscon,hi mix,kids et al then i'd rather jst sleep.d only channel worth w8in 4 , hi history, wen hi fraud goes kaput!!
TV/MoviesRe: HiTV Subscribers Question And Answer Forum by maskuraid(m): 6:01am On Aug 28, 2009
As far as am concernd,dis hitv's big year, b4 d big bust!
TV/MoviesRe: HiTV Subscribers Question And Answer Forum by maskuraid(m): 6:37am On Aug 21, 2009
@soloqy,roger dt.space issues bn holdin me back too.hopefully sha i'l b able 2 join d bigger dish grp.bn makin enquiries bout all dem nile/multi tv etc.d wife's wonderin y , she doesnt undstnd dt no 1 lyks bn taken 4 a ride lyk all dem paytvs r doin.
TV/MoviesRe: HiTV Subscribers Question And Answer Forum by maskuraid(m): 7:48pm On Aug 20, 2009
Hitv don dough belleful,now they want purgatives.paytv really does suck in our part of d world, jst 2 xploit seems 2 b their modus operandi.stil in search of credible options.solo my bro,ja mi si na, make we benefit.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Everton (1) Vs Arsenal (6) On Saturday 15th August by maskuraid(m): 7:03am On Aug 16, 2009
Arsenal can neva do it right.win or lose leaky mouths will stil run.norin do us sha,i'mma b a gunner as long as red flows in ma veins.all you wankers can hav d toilet 4 keeps.
TV/MoviesRe: HiTV Subscribers Question And Answer Forum by maskuraid(m): 6:28am On Aug 11, 2009
Roger dt soloqy.i dey kampe norin do me.'l look @ d dual view option tho somtin inside of me stil dey beef dstv.na hitv fault sha say we dey look outside.
TV/MoviesRe: HiTV Subscribers Question And Answer Forum by maskuraid(m): 7:47pm On Aug 10, 2009
Ilugun my broda,i dey envy u o.my landlord no gree allow anoda dish 4 house me sef 4 don move.had 2 shell 44grand 4 a whole yr 4 hitv 2 placat madam who's a gunner 2 d bone.my plan is 2 go all d way by installn nilesat as soon as nu crib materialise.i hear dts like tv heaven.meanwhile sha,m stuck wit ebute metta.
TV/MoviesRe: HiTV Subscribers Question And Answer Forum by maskuraid(m): 12:41pm On Mar 24, 2009
@CONST6

i use d strong decoder/remote control.hw does dt work?
PropertiesRe: Make Use Of Your Nhf Contributions Today! Get Mortgage At 8% by maskuraid(m): 12:24pm On Mar 24, 2009
@eaz

d building @ abesan,is it a bungalow ?can u expantiate further on d mortgage option?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)