Stats: 3,195,550 members, 7,958,690 topics. Date: Wednesday, 25 September 2024 at 08:59 PM

MrsMurphy's Posts

Nairaland Forum / MrsMurphy's Profile / MrsMurphy's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Religion / Re: Daily Dreams Interpretation by MrsMurphy(f): 12:07pm On Aug 06, 2019
Raphael81:

Forward ever, backward never... That should be your new prayer point madam, pray pray and pray hard against the spirit of setbacks, against the spirit of stagnancy and retrogression. Tell God to give u a new garment that he should tear out your old garment. God bless you madam
See myself writing exams either in primary or secondary school but usually secondary but no matter how hard I try I will not submit my book or I will not finish on time.
What do I do
Religion / Re: MY Experience With The Supernatural, Ghost And Spirits Do Exist. by MrsMurphy(f): 4:17pm On Aug 03, 2019
ikp120:
Your own are clearly witchcraft marks. It's meant to ensure you keep losing or damaging things. I guess that's why it's on your hand.

You have to be very careful throughout the day whenever you see such marks
What if it's usually on the back?
Religion / Re: MY Experience With The Supernatural, Ghost And Spirits Do Exist. by MrsMurphy(f): 3:58pm On Aug 03, 2019

If you wake up around 2am to 3am..there 80% probability that a spirit is staring at you.
This usually happens to me almost every day. What do I do
Crime / Re: Olu Benson Lulu-Briggs Death: Ghana Police Begin Investigation by MrsMurphy(f): 11:01pm On Jul 18, 2019
JudasNaCarrot:
Na wao!

God please don't give me the kind of money that will keep me and my family unhappy.

Same story in almost every wealthy family.....No peace.
This type of issue always arises whenever the man marries two or more wives.
Health / Re: Hepatitis B. by MrsMurphy(f): 4:25pm On Jun 03, 2018
1. Yes she can but there is a vaccine that will be given to the baby immediately after birth it costs around #85000
2. If she doesn't start treatment immediately
3.yes
4. The vaccine you will take is around #16000 and it is like 4 times

Family / Re: Describe Your Current Bank Account Balance With A Quote From The Scriptures by MrsMurphy(f): 2:33pm On Feb 11, 2018
Health / Re: Do You Also Get Unusually Dehydrated Of Late? by MrsMurphy(f): 4:18pm On Feb 07, 2018
edeXede:
embarassed

You might be having oodemacygocyrochickenposes disease. Ask google

but meanwhile make sure little children remain hydrated, bath them as often as possible and wear light clothes for them. The rate of convulsions in children is on the high. A child died yesterday and the other is on drip due to convulsion
I almost lost my daughter to convulsion on Saturday if not for a clinic nearby my house.
Health / Re: Nigerian Herbs- Uses, Local Names And Pictures by MrsMurphy(f): 5:06pm On Jan 23, 2018
gawab:
Collect fresh leaves of eyin-olobe boil and drink a shot once daily for one month. Am not an Ibo man, hence I don't know the igbo name of it. The botanical name is Phyllanthus amarus.

can the boiled drink be refrigerated and for how long
Health / Re: Nigerian Herbs- Uses, Local Names And Pictures by MrsMurphy(f): 10:42pm On Jan 21, 2018
gawab:
If you have any health challenge and need herbal solution, post it here.
I am still waiting for your response. please what is the cure for hepatitis b and the herb in Igbo language
Health / Re: Nigerian Herbs- Uses, Local Names And Pictures by MrsMurphy(f): 1:32pm On Jan 19, 2018
Dr gawab please what is the cure for hepatitis b and the name of the herbs to be used in Igbo language

Family / Re: Wife Introduction: My Mum Insists On Pregnancy First by MrsMurphy(f): 2:54pm On Jan 10, 2018
it's been long I logged into Nairaland but your post made me do so.
Back to the topic, my friend got married in 2008 and her husband insisted that she must become pregnant before the wedding. He said and I quote 'I can't buy a car that I haven't tested". Luckily my friend became pregnant and she was even showing before they had their wedding but two months after the wedding she lost the pregnancy and they started TTC.
she later gave birth but that was after 4 good years of trying to conceive.
That taught me a very good lesson. so my advice is this, if you know that both of you are medically fit to conceive then you should go ahead with the wedding and your people should stop playing God.

54 Likes 1 Share

Fashion / Re: Nina’s Plus-sized Swimwear Show At Accra Fashion Week (Photos) by MrsMurphy(f): 8:43am On Oct 23, 2017
Nairaland / General / Re: What's The Most Traumatic And Scariest Event You Have Ever Witnessed? by MrsMurphy(f): 9:20pm On Oct 02, 2017
The day I lost my child. I was carrying her when she died. Couldn't sleep for days. That was the first time seeing someone die

93 Likes 4 Shares

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: See Twelve Things You Must Experience While Going For The Nigerian Military Test by MrsMurphy(f): 7:28am On Sep 27, 2017
Remembered when my elder bros came back from training, whenever I called him on the phone he will say Good morning ma and I was like hmmmmm.

9 Likes 5 Shares

Romance / Re: Who Is/are The Person/people You Like Reading Their Comments Or Chatting With ?? by MrsMurphy(f): 7:35pm On Sep 25, 2017
Explorers, Iamkashybaby ,Nwaamaikpe

Family / Re: Share Your Near Death Experience... by MrsMurphy(f): 10:12pm On Aug 12, 2017
Q
Religion / Re: What Is Your Favourite Gospel Music? by MrsMurphy(f): 1:59pm On Aug 06, 2017
Only you Jesus by Ada
Most high by Flavour

Family / Re: Mother Shares Touching Story Of Her Beautiful Daughter Born Without Eyes- Photos by MrsMurphy(f): 7:25am On Aug 04, 2017
Pidgin2:
She's so pretty, may angels fix those eyes in her sleep.
Amen

Romance / Re: Secrets Of Women That Men Should Know by MrsMurphy(f): 8:38am On Jul 09, 2017
Family / Re: What's The Meaning Of Your Name? by MrsMurphy(f): 9:41pm On Jul 03, 2017
Literature / Re: May, 2004 (a True Life Story) by MrsMurphy(f): 10:31am On Jun 26, 2017
This is really deep.
Religion / Re: How Satan Exploits You And Your Prayer Life. by MrsMurphy(f): 8:51am On Jun 25, 2017
Romance / Re: Weather For Two..? Which Of These Is Your Favorite On A Rainy Day? by MrsMurphy(f): 10:27pm On Jun 14, 2017
One of my favorite activity is walking in the rain. Feeling the raindrops on my face always gives me joy but apart from this, I'm gonna choose

5&6

Romance / Re: What Is The Dirtiest,most Disgusting Thing Someone Has Done Beside You? by MrsMurphy(f): 6:28pm On Jun 13, 2017
Sirpluv:
One of my friend usually picks his nose and then put whatever comes out alongside his fingers in his mouth
cry gross
Family / Re: by MrsMurphy(f): 10:06am On Jun 10, 2017
Femsyn:
I don't think the OP is saying having children is bad, all he's saying is that Children could sometimes take out the fun in marriage.

Yes I agree with the OP to some extent. Yes! having children divert your income that could've been used for something more fun like vacations, road trips etc. Into school fees, diapers, baby food etc.

As a Randy couple in the house before kids, you could do it anywhere in the house, but with the kids, the bedroom become the only restricted place of having sex, except they are out of course.

Before the kids, you could watch anything on TV without thinking some little child could be exposed unnecessarily to obscene pictures or language.

Before the kids, you could do sooooooooo many things, without being checked by children needs and ideals. That is why, for me, if not for the uncertainty that comes with child bearing and fertility, I would've suggested that couples should wait for at least one year before thinking of conceiving children. This allows for total freedom for exploration sexually, psychologically, mentally in their new found environment called marriage. It helps trash out key issues in marriage, because children causes distraction which makes couples overlook minor issues that could've been trashed early into becoming something major.

OP, the reason older couples suggest that, could be because they realised that once the children start popping in, the next twenty, twenty five or more years of their lives become revolved around the children, while their own needs become less important.

Mind you, the same way the children have a purpose to fulfill is the same way the parents have theirs to fulfill in life. That said, never let having children confine you into being a nanny or school fee provider for the rest of your life.

if I truly understood this before having babies, I would have waited. Having babies turn you into this responsible human being . No more randy or quickie anywhere in the house except in your bedroom or if they are not around, no more really skimpy clothes around the house, you turn into a super role model because you have these little angels looking up to you, no more late nights.
But in all they are and will always be blessings and a source of joy.

Family / Re: What Do You Do When You Are Depressed? by MrsMurphy(f): 2:46pm On Jun 03, 2017
Family / Re: What Was That Mistake You Made That You Regretted? by MrsMurphy(f): 12:29am On Jun 03, 2017
wink
Family / Re: When Was The Last Time You Cried, And Why? by MrsMurphy(f): 12:23pm On May 30, 2017
I cry almost all the time whenever I'm talking to God in prayer and after there is this sort of relief that comes to me and all the pains I had in my heart before praying just melts away

65 Likes 2 Shares

Family / Re: When Your Joy Is Not Complete by MrsMurphy(f): 12:01pm On May 30, 2017
Pidgin2:
But Madam you can lie small sha, how come your children are now four, was it not you that posted this in 2016, this is 2017 and it's not like you had twins buy suddenly your kids are now four?

Family / Re: Mention One Person Who Made
Your 2016 Worthwhile by MrsMurphy (f ): 9:17am
On Dec 07, 2016
Shout out to my darling hussy Murphy and my 2
cute little babies.
They are d reason my 2016 was worthwhile.
And finally God who is the only person I go to
whenever I'm hurting, he has been my Rock.

Also reread your statement "I asked God, why has he forgotten me?" chai, God has forgotten you by giving you a female child abi? I use you as a point of contact for all those women seeking even one child after years of bareness, by God's grace you will know the true meaning of what it means for God to forget someone.
one is late
Family / Re: Mention One Person Who Made Your 2016 Worthwhile by MrsMurphy(f): 12:00pm On May 30, 2017
Pidgin2:

I thought you said you have four kids, where was the third one hiding when you posted this?

https://www.nairaland.com/3783864/when-joy-not-complete
one is late
Politics / Re: Biafra : Nnamdi Kanu Storms Edmunds Catholic Church & This Happened (photos) by MrsMurphy(f): 11:06am On May 30, 2017
prince9851:
how can u stop laughing when ur hydraulic skull resembles VLC media icon? grin
hahahhahahahahah you are very very wicked

Fashion / Re: Embracing The Beauty Of Your Natural Hair by MrsMurphy(f): 8:15am On May 28, 2017
flakeStar:
I have long and healthy natural hair and this is what I use to keep it manageable.... The hair almost killed me before I discovered this mix
how much did you buy yours and where can I get it

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34