Stats: 3,329,154 members, 8,439,071 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 01:54 PM

MsPotato's Posts

Nairaland ForumMsPotato's ProfileMsPotato's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 (of 212 pages)

RomanceRe: How To Convince My Girlfriends Parents by MsPotato(f): 4:08pm On Jun 05, 2011
So thats the reason why she doesnt want her daughter to marry to you and decided its best you both be friends first.

U see, why would a mother let her daughter marry to a student or even a fresh graduate whom she is not sure what will his job be after that and is he actually able to take care of hery?

U gotta make sense here, to have a family requires money, a stable home, food on the table and etc and all that dont come in just one click.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Whats With All The Cursin On Nigerian Men! by MsPotato(op): 4:05pm On Jun 05, 2011
I said I love Nigerian men isnt the love suppose to be on Romance section!?!?! angry angry angry
RomanceRe: How To Convince My Girlfriends Parents by MsPotato(f): 4:03pm On Jun 05, 2011
ok ok ok. Guess your gf is not chinko than. . . undecided

Well, first of all do you have a good job?
Nairaland GeneralRe: BABE, You Are So Mean! by MsPotato(op): 4:00pm On Jun 05, 2011
ULSHERLAN:
dat was d idea behind it, so watz guud wv u n howz u bn doin, hapi xundai though xundai is almost gone, lol
Abi oo. And I miss Monday. I miss working again cry cry cry Too much holidays is killing me. Just thank God theres alot of band rehearsals. Hey, can u check out my FB page and listen to the video called Spice Of tones and tell me what do you think of the song? The instruments was create by my friend, the music by my sister and I did the rap lines

[quote author=BABE! link=topic=683459.msg8459142#msg8459142 date=1307285744]I already explained myself na--chei!

Here I go again--- smiley

Since you love Nigeria men, Potato doesn't really suit you. We don't really eat Potatoes in Naija. Cassava is more like it. We eat Fufu and Garri (made from Cassava), so see why it makes more sense?  cheesy[/quote]But you eat Pounded Yam too so why not call me that now? sad
RomanceRe: How To Convince My Girlfriends Parents by MsPotato(f): 3:57pm On Jun 05, 2011
Give her parents money (alot of them) and they will giver her to you. I know it will definitely work for my parents!
RomanceRe: How to overcome a broken heart? by MsPotato(op): 3:55pm On Jun 05, 2011
Olaisrich:
it never happened before! maybe you are imagining it. when you said both of you give yourselves
6 months to one years i already knew it wasn't a break up!
What made u say that? Havent you heard of seperation? shocked

Enyojo, thats some nice pointers there but its so hard to follow them embarassed lipsrsealed
Nairaland GeneralRe: BABE, You Are So Mean! by MsPotato(op): 3:51pm On Jun 05, 2011
shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked angry angry angry angry angry U made me click front page and trying to look for my topic oooo!
Nairaland GeneralRe: Whats With All The Cursin On Nigerian Men! by MsPotato(op): 3:50pm On Jun 05, 2011
shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked angry angry angry
Nairaland GeneralRe: BABE, You Are So Mean! by MsPotato(op): 3:46pm On Jun 05, 2011
Where did it made the front page huh shocked shocked shocked

I gave her the option of calling me Ms Pounded Yam she no want oo. That gurl betta come here and explain herself angry angry angry

Hello there dear. yes Ihaven seen you in the longest time too. Where have u been?
RomanceRe: Girls/ladies Who Would You Choose? by MsPotato(f): 3:36pm On Jun 05, 2011
Lacrissa, have you seen the reality TV show Little People Big World?

Its about a husband and a wife whom are dwarfs. Like both of them are literally dwarfs and they have 4 children in total.

The first child they have are twin boys named Jeremy and Zachery and Jeremy has a normal height (infact he is tall) while Zachery is born as a dwarf)

Their next child is a daughter and she was born tall too.

And they have the last child that is a boy and he is also born tall

So out of all the four kids, only one followed their height while the other three are tall. wink
Nairaland GeneralRe: Whats With All The Cursin On Nigerian Men! by MsPotato(op): 3:29pm On Jun 05, 2011
^^^ I gotta love letter for u  angry angry angry

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-683459.0.html

make sure u click like grin
RomanceRe: Girls/ladies Who Would You Choose? by MsPotato(f): 3:28pm On Jun 05, 2011
Lacrissa:
So no worries or fear if your kids come out short too?
I dont believe in that. My father and mother are not that tall but my brother and I are quite tall and only my sister is short. wink
Nairaland GeneralBABE, You Are So Mean! by MsPotato(op): 3:25pm On Jun 05, 2011
for calling me Ms Cassava!  angry
RomanceRe: Is It Right For A Girl To Fall For a Man on Their First Date by MsPotato(f): 3:24pm On Jun 05, 2011
not right. Even I dont do that
RomanceRe: Girls/ladies Who Would You Choose? by MsPotato(f): 3:23pm On Jun 05, 2011
A short man that makes you soooo happy
RomanceRe: Married Women That Apply Heavy Make-up And Dress Indecently. What For? by MsPotato(f): 3:23pm On Jun 05, 2011
The most I hate is seeing a married woman dressing like her daughter. Eww! Gross! lipsrsealed
Nairaland GeneralRe: Whats With All The Cursin On Nigerian Men! by MsPotato(op): 3:04pm On Jun 05, 2011
[quote author=BABE! link=topic=683213.msg8458818#msg8458818 date=1307282417]LOL--- I always hear them say Malay, and I assumed it was the short form of Malaysia--like Naija is to Nigeria. I never bothered to ask---Silly me!  grin

And pls Ms. Cassava. I went to school (I'm blessed enough to have an education), infact I'm in school (lol)---I know the difference between Malaysian and Malaysia. I didn't make that mistake in my post did I? Don't make me feel stu[i]pid[/i] on a Sunday morning abeg--

For attempting to make me feel dumb, you name will remain as Ms. Cassava!  cheesy tongue
[/quote]Im not trying to make u feel anywhere near stupid oo. Dont take that personally. Cause you dont know Malay thats why I just decided to bring all three words up just to tell you the difference now. Please dont take offense in that. embarassed lipsrsealed
Nairaland GeneralRe: Whats With All The Cursin On Nigerian Men! by MsPotato(op): 2:53pm On Jun 05, 2011
[quote author=Mrs.Chima link=topic=683213.msg8457416#msg8457416 date=1307258225]Again, I mean no offense to what I said it is a black thing you know nothing about.  There is a lot of things in the world that is not fair and we can only control the fairness within ourselves.  No matter how hard you stand for fairness, the world will continues to stigmatize black people. 

Black people are the only group of people who would PUBLICLY and PRIVATELY destroy each other to prove a point and gain recognition for being the "token nigga".

Well the last part is a whole different story and it falls under the category of HYPOCRISY.[/quote]Why now? sad Chima I will not accept that ooo. , Cause u know inpast history they never let a woman to ride a plane and they said its bad luck and this and that. They insulted women for many things and all but look what Amanda Reinhart did? (I hope thats her name embarassed ) She changed the face of the world. Last time the song of blues and hip hop was not accepted in society and it was considerd as a satanic song but now people embraced it cause someone stood up and changed the perception of mankind. Why can't we do it? Why not? sad
Nairaland GeneralRe: Whats With All The Cursin On Nigerian Men! by MsPotato(op): 2:50pm On Jun 05, 2011
[quote author=BABE! link=topic=683213.msg8457361#msg8457361 date=1307257076]In your country? Really? Interesting! You're from Malay la? I had a Malaysian roommate last semester. I dropped her at the airport today; she's going back home (Malay). sad   I have  bunch of them as good friends --very cool set of peoples.

As for your name--lol-- Better deal with it. That's my name for you. Since you love Nigeria men, Potato doesn't really suit you. We don't really eat Potatoes in Naija. Cassava is more like it. We eat Fufu and Garri (made from Cassava), so see why it makes more sense?--  cheesy
[/quote]Im surprise your Malaysian friends did not teach you the difference between Malay and Malaysian and Malaysia. Malay is a type of race in Malaysia. Malaysian is what you call the people whom is born in Malaysia and Malaysia is the name of the country. So no, Im not a Malay cause malay is not my race lol grin

Abeg now. I no like he name cassava oo.Why dont you change my name to Ms Yam since I love to chop yam better? sad
RomanceRe: Who Do U Have A Crush On In Nairaland? by MsPotato(f): 12:12pm On Jun 05, 2011
I like most of the men here. They remind me of my grandma grin tongue
RomanceRe: Men And Women: Please Know Your Role In Life by MsPotato(f): 12:10pm On Jun 05, 2011
The world would be a much peaceful place if every one knew and accepted their role in this journey called life.
Men are meant to be providers.Women are meant to be submissive to their men,in the bedroom and in the kitchen.
That is natural.
The problem is women refuse to accept their natural role and this is the cause of tension all over the world and on this forum NL.
Men are by nature polygamous,there is no man that can stick to ONE woman,except you are a virgin or a sanctimonious fool,pretending on NL,with the hope that one of the females is gonna hook up with you.
Men and women shouild accept their natural roles created for them by nature.Trying to go against this creates tension and war of the genders.
I wish the men and women would stick to their natural and proper roles:the world would be so peaceful.
Please I do not hate women as some females on this forum always try to suggest,the simple fact is I do not take them serious at all;
Women are created to be playthings for men,they should please know their roles!
Rant over,am out!
U made it seem like women are the bad people on this earth. Do you actually think and feel that your phrase[b]"there is no man that can stick to ONE woman,"[/b] is a good and not evil thing? Whatever happen to your vows during your wedding day to your wife? If you guys stop cheating, than the world would not have been to an end ok?

And do you honestly think the phrase [b]"Women are created to be playthings for men" [/b]would actually allow women to even respect you? Im sure they would sh1t on your face you can mark on that angry angry angry

Men like u is what I hate and men like you are the ones that made me hate myself and Im this close o even changing my sex. angry angry angry
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: I Miss LORD_REED :((( by MsPotato(op): 12:05pm On Jun 05, 2011
have u heard it?
RomanceRe: How Do You Flirt? by MsPotato(f): 11:15am On Jun 05, 2011
Ive seen people flirtin and when i see them, I feel disgusted so because of that I dont do it embarassed lipsrsealed

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 (of 212 pages)