Stats: 3,329,668 members, 8,441,738 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 03:36 AM

NarnieAceTech's Posts

Nairaland ForumNarnieAceTech's ProfileNarnieAceTech's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

CrimeRe: Lady Pours Hot Water On 8-Year-Old Househelp For Licking Milk In Anambra (Graphi by NarnieAceTech: 6:20pm On Sep 29, 2020
NeoWanZaeed:
that's igbo tradition Mr man
And what exactly is that Igbo tradition you speak of? Please, enlighten me
CrimeRe: Lady Pours Hot Water On 8-Year-Old Househelp For Licking Milk In Anambra (Graphi by NarnieAceTech: 5:59pm On Sep 29, 2020
Give birth to kids you can afford to cater for, don't come and be saying "it is God who gives children" to avoid stories like these.
A man who is a multimillionaire in my church has only two kids, another has only 3 kids and their trust fund is already stacked up, I'm very sure. The real wickedness is bringing a child into this world to suffer like this; Why would you send a child less than 10yrs old to be a modern slave all in the name of 'help'. Lord have mercy.

Pocohàntas was right; broke men have no right to have an erection.
PhonesRe: Suggest A Phone Of 47k Price Range For A 24/7 Online User by NarnieAceTech: 6:28pm On Sep 26, 2020
Valkan:
based on specs itel p36 pro or redmi 9a
hello, bro. Have you used either or both phone? If yes, what's the experience lik? My inifinix just went dead today for no reason, and i have a budget of 35-40k
PhonesRe: Infinix Unveils Hot 10 Device In Nigeria by NarnieAceTech: 9:28am On Sep 26, 2020
Infinix have finally over disappointed me sha. I tried downloading a file yesterday on my infinx note 4 phone, and it just went off; now it keeps restarting for no reason. The battery drains so fast like it's a countdown session.

I'm currently using my nokia c3 feature phone to type this. Same thing happened to my infinix note 2. I've vowed not to ever use their phones again. Now i have to use the money meant for another project to get a new phone. I didnt plan on getting a new phone till next year.

So so mad right now
GamingRe: Xbox 360 FOR SALE in lagos...SOLD by NarnieAceTech: 5:14pm On Sep 25, 2020
Starboytwo:
ps3 30k
I just sent you a message on whatsapp
GamingRe: Xbox 360 FOR SALE in lagos...SOLD by NarnieAceTech: 3:58pm On Sep 25, 2020
Starboytwo:
i dont really have an answer to the question, i use to run a game shop, however i was robbed twice and im just divesting my investment cuz i don tire, better i sell off remaining of my games than have it stolen... I have ps3 and 2 etc, just looking to sell... Are you in anyway interested?
Sorry about that, bro. Quite unfortunate, but better days ahead.
Yeah, I'm interested in your ps3 (slim or super slim). Same price, yeah?
GamingRe: Xbox 360 FOR SALE in lagos...SOLD by NarnieAceTech: 12:35pm On Sep 25, 2020
I wonder why here in Nigeria, we hardly buy Xbox consoles. Why's that?

Pardon my ignorance but is there something wrong with Xbox consoles that most folks don't like them.

@Op, is it jailbroken?
Nairaland GeneralRe: What's The Biggest worth of gift you've ever got, And Why? by NarnieAceTech: 2:36pm On Sep 23, 2020
Got a wrist watch from my brother, though not expensive but very beautiful. He knows I can't leave the house without my wrist watch. On my wrist right now.
I got a quality and quite expensive shirt from my Dad on my birthday last year. I never knew until my boss took a glance at it and said, "Wow, this is good quality. How much did you get it?"

Right now, the greatest gift I can get is a job. I am almost done with NYSC and I'm kinda of scared right now, to be frank.
I am currently learning and developing my Web Development skills. I do graphic designs as well; I print and brand T-shirts and Jerseys either for personal use or for occasions.

Please Fam, someone should put a smile on my face before November (that's my POP month). I need a job or I can work and learn as an Intern in any Soft Tech company in Web Development/Programming.

You can also patronize my family business. Please check my signature wink wink
Technology MarketRe: Is NIPOST Deliberately Withholding Phones Ordered From Aliexpress? by NarnieAceTech: 5:16am On Sep 21, 2020
This is really bad for our country. Why is honesty such a strange word these days. I'm suspecting those Customs officer. Even Nipost is guilty of such shady behaviour. That's how a colleagues Samsung A30 disappeared. Since then, I'm said I'll never buy expensive things from Aliexpress.
The tools I bought for my side hustle since first week of March 2020, arrived late August 2020.

Nigeria, which way na?
GamingRe: PS3 Slim 320GB With One Pad And 10 Installed Games For Sale by NarnieAceTech: 9:07pm On Sep 16, 2020
iamoyindamola:
No sir
Alright. But out of curiosity, what are you doing with 3 Play station consoles? Can't get enough? smiley
GamingRe: PS3 Slim 320GB With One Pad And 10 Installed Games For Sale by NarnieAceTech: 7:36pm On Sep 16, 2020
iamoyindamola:
Yeah I know I was lucky, but selling PS3 slim not super slim for 50k is too much
What if I tell you I have super slim that I got 30k too grin
Hello bro. Is your PS3 slim or super slim for sale?
GamingRe: PS3 Slim 320GB With One Pad And 10 Installed Games For Sale by NarnieAceTech: 7:32pm On Sep 16, 2020
crafteck:
Talk to okija, price will be higher than 30k 0803 424 8037, but he would not sell nonsense or leave u to d wolves in case of issues, if you dont want to go past 30k,buy on d Street.
Definitely, more money will come in before then. I really appreciate this. I'll let him know you are the one who referred me when the time comes. Once again, thank you.
GamingRe: PS3 Slim 320GB With One Pad And 10 Installed Games For Sale by NarnieAceTech: 11:08am On Sep 16, 2020
crafteck:
If you dont want your business poked into, then you wont advertise in public, you keep it in your email or something, everyone learns everyday, today its you selling, tomorrow it might be you buying.... We aint fighting bro...
Hello, Mr Carfteck, I understand you know the in and out of Arena, Oshodi. I wanted to get a Ps3 slim or superslim before the lockdown, but I travelled and wouldn't be back till November. I got 30k saved up.
Can you link me to a reliable dealer. I need slim console, maybe with 3-4 games installed and HDMI cable, all in good condition. Abeg don't mind the 30k, that's what I have for now. My PC can't play high end games any more.
RomanceRe: Damilola Adegbite Buys New Range Rover (video) by NarnieAceTech: 9:54pm On Sep 13, 2020
bukatyne:
Is Damilola Adegbite by any chance related to Busola Dakolo?

They have same vibe to me, they could pass for sisters in a movie.

Congratulations on her new ride.
...and I thought it's my head playing tricks. I have often thought about this. Look at the picture of her in that red dress.
SportsRe: I Need Help! Bet9ja Has Finished My Life. by NarnieAceTech: 8:29pm On Jul 16, 2020
Totoscatter212:
17 year old boy who won millions in bet9ja is now building house its indeed a game of luck
Is that a pastor praying for him and blessing his pair of palms? How much did the young lad win?
EducationRe: Remarkable Moments In the animal world [photos] by NarnieAceTech: 5:23pm On Jul 16, 2020
Zimri:
HOP ALONG!!
The fourth picture though. Very good meme for "Wetin concern me, make I first stretch body".

Very interesting thread; A big fan of Nat Geo, but since I moved to another state, I haven't had the time and luxury to sit behind a TV for long.
CultureRe: Why Does Our Society Condemn Using Left Hand To Give And Receive? by NarnieAceTech: 2:37pm On Jul 15, 2020
Same way my parents, especially my mom forced me to switch to the right hand while growing up, and deep down, it affected my thinking. I had to learn how to use my right, now I'm ambidextrous.
These days, I do everything with my left hand except eating and writing of course.
I'd never ever force my child to be right-handed. Not only because it is bad but because I'm also a fan of lefties. Southpaw for life
Nairaland GeneralRe: Mention The Good News That Made You Lose Your Appetite by NarnieAceTech: 10:14am On Jul 14, 2020
I think mine would be when I applied for direct entry into a prestigious federal university in Nigeria. On the day of the exam, I saw different guys with geek glasses and nerdy looks who also applied for same course. I was scared AF, I thought I won't even make it because I heard the department needed just 10 folks.
Checked my result a week later and asked a staff in the admission department what the cutoff mark was, he lied to me so I can ask him to help me work it but I was convinced within me that I was gonna make it, and besides I'm the type of person who believes in earning your victory through hardwork. The following Saturday, I woke up, checked my status and the first few words were "Congratulations on your admission.....", I didn't even bother to read the rest, I screamed inaudible so as not to wake the others. I printed my result and walked around with it all day, so people would ask me " Guy, wetin you ho' for hand?" and then I'd be like "Omo, na just blah blah blah".
I know this year and the following years to come there'd be good news that won't make me eat for at least 48hrs.
ProgrammingRe: Share Your Remote Job Experience As A Developer by NarnieAceTech: 8:27pm On Jul 12, 2020
edudguy:
am an upcoming web developer and base in Lagos have learnt html and concluding css soon
Good to know, brother. I hope we can connect and rub minds, when the time comes. Keep your head up, we shall conquer.
ProgrammingRe: Share Your Remote Job Experience As A Developer by NarnieAceTech: 8:25pm On Jul 12, 2020
Bahddo:
you can also use JS on the backend, thanks to NodeJS. Typescript has even come to make JS sexier cheesy
Yeah, I know bro. Remember I said that's my excuse. Sooner I'd face my fear, i mean "challenge" head on. It's inevitable
ProgrammingRe: Share Your Remote Job Experience As A Developer by NarnieAceTech: 8:17pm On Jul 12, 2020
ThreeBlackBird:
I seriously look forward to that too. I am in based in Lagos.
Awesome, bro. Have any idea about companies involved in web development that run internship programmes in Lagos?
ProgrammingRe: Share Your Remote Job Experience As A Developer by NarnieAceTech: 9:11pm On Jul 06, 2020
ThreeBlackBird:
grin JavaScript is the real deal for a front-end developer as you would have known. I can't run anywhere...lol. When did you start out as a developer?

And do you serve in Lagos?
I know I'd definitely come back to it, but I'm bidding my time, that's just it.
During my industrial training (4th year), used it to make a few bucks during my final year, left it for a while since clients weren't coming forward and focused on the family business and when I was called up for service, everything looked foreign once again but due to the pandemic and lockdown, I decided to pick it and nose dive into it full time.

No, but I reside in Lagos. I hope you also reside in Lagos. I'd love to connect with other up and coming web developers like us when the time comes.
ProgrammingRe: Share Your Remote Job Experience As A Developer by NarnieAceTech: 8:21pm On Jul 06, 2020
ThreeBlackBird:
I wanted to put a laughing emoji but that popped up. We seem to have many things in common. I'm also serving now and it has afforded me much time to focus. I started during the lockdown, although I learnt HTML 4 and CSS last year.

By interactive, I mean using JavaScript effectively. Been learning JavaScript and it's been challenging.
For me, I don't have time because my PPA is a private firm, so the 9-5 continues. I only have time on Sundays.
I don't know why I become uneasy whenever I hear the word 'JavaScript'. I just had to abandon it and went straight to Php, Jquery and now Laravel. I know there's no escaping JS in the web development world but my excuse is that I want to focus on backend.

Where are you serving and where do you reside?
ProgrammingRe: Share Your Remote Job Experience As A Developer by NarnieAceTech: 8:02pm On Jul 06, 2020
ThreeBlackBird:
Absolutely angry I didn't also replace the dummy text. I'm still in the learning process. Trying to make my website interactive enough and trying to build a portfolio. How has it been as a web developer?
Lmao. What's with the angry face emoji?
By interactive, what do you mean?

As for my web developing path, to be frank, I feel I have not done enough, so I am scared to apply for remote jobs. I just try to play local. Seriously, I need that push. For now, I'm still serving my fatherland, so I can't really apply for remote jobs. I have completed two personal projects and I'm was working on a forum website for web developers and after that I wanna build a social media site( though I have started but have to face one at a time). I had to pause both and now working on my own portfolio website to kick start my career properly.
ProgrammingRe: Share Your Remote Job Experience As A Developer by NarnieAceTech: 7:10pm On Jul 06, 2020
ThreeBlackBird:
The first and last frame are tutorial a direct replica of a travesty media tutorial video. Nice work though.
Lol. Funny. You have keen eyes. But I'm pretty sure you still have yours somewhere. I still have mine on my hard disk, though I added more contents and page. Reminds me of my early days.

Do you work remotely as well? Please share
ProgrammingRe: Share Your Remote Job Experience As A Developer by NarnieAceTech: 7:09pm On Jul 06, 2020
ThreeBlackBird:
The first and last frame are tutorial a direct replica of a travesty media tutorial video. Nice work though.
Lol. Funny. you have keen eyes. But I'm pretty sure you still have yours somewhere I still have mine on my hard disk
SportsRe: Top 7 Nigerian Flops In English Premier League History by NarnieAceTech: 8:31pm On Jul 01, 2020
samwash:
You are right Abt Martin, he was onces a degenous striker in Europe when he was with inter.
Another person I remember is Osaze Odemwingie also a very good striker before coming to EPL to become a flop.
I don't kwn why Nigerian strikers that are doing well in other league comes to the EPL at old age to fool their selves.
Meanwhile, look at Osime, young vibrant player good as well. Hope He will not come to the EPL at old age ooo !!!
Both Osazee and Martins wey huge success in their first two seasons at their clubs. I think Osaze had a fall out with the club and that was what actually ended his West Brom stint. As for Obagoal Martins, he was very deadly in his first and second season as well, I don't know why he left for Wolfburg
SportsRe: Top 7 Nigerian Flops In English Premier League History by NarnieAceTech: 8:28pm On Jul 01, 2020
samwash:
You are right Abt Martin, he was onces a degenous striker in Europe when he was with inter.
Another person I remember is Osaze Odemwingie also a very good striker before coming to EPL to become a flop.
I don't kwn why Nigerian strikers that are doing well in other league comes to the EPL at old age to fool their selves.
Meanwhile, look at Osime, young vibrant player good as well. Hope He will not come to the EPL at old age ooo !!!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: What Is The Best Way To Get A Job Right After NYSC? by NarnieAceTech: 7:08pm On Jul 01, 2020
Clicked:
@kamtrix

1.) Join LinkedIn, if you aren't already on it. Follow recruiters, HR professionals, many of them post jobs almost daily. Engage with them, like and comment on their posts. Forget Facebook, Instagram and the rest for now. They won't help you. Also try to have at least 300 connections to make you seem credible. Post things (articles, pictures, etc) related to your industry.

2.) Make a list of at least 300 companies you'd like to work with. Find out the names and emails of the person hiring, e.g, The Hiring Manager, The Human Resources Manager, etc. If you can't find those, the CEO will do. People are more likely to respond to a ''Dear Mrs Kemi'' or "Hello Mr Dozie" than a "Dear Ma" or Hello Sir". Remember that LinkedIn you joined, it will come in handy here.

Send each one an email, stating whom you are, your qualifications, what you are bringing to the table, i.e, how you can help their company. Make it short! Busy executives don't have time to read long emails. Also make it about them, they don't want to read your life story. You can google job application cold email samples to get a clearer idea of what I mean.

3.) Don't wait till you're done with NYSC. I made this mistake. Start applying like two months before passing out. After NYSC, apply to a minimum of 30 jobs daily. Don't just apply randomly, that's how people are scammed. They apply to so many jobs that they don't know whether the one sending them message is one that they applied to. Know the exact type of job you are applying for.
I like this. Thank you
Jobs/VacanciesRe: What Is The Best Way To Get A Job Right After NYSC? by NarnieAceTech: 7:06pm On Jul 01, 2020
noisy45:
You don't need to pay just email me I will show you how it is done
Hello. Can I email you as well? I'd be through with my service this year
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Is A Programmer's Job Unstable? by NarnieAceTech: 5:00pm On Jun 28, 2020
Harnny:
Not sure I have ever seen a developer earning less than 100k. My organization pays at least 120 even for interns. We scarce man....especially the really good ones. One of my colleague earns 600k and he does nothing. He has been earning that for over 3 years. Not to even mention the side projects...for those who knows the code name...PP
Hello, Good day. I would like to know which company that is, if you don't mind. I'd be through with my youth service by November and I'd like to enrol, starting out as an intern. I am a self-taught Web designer/programmer but I'd like to garner more experience on the job.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)