Stats: 3,329,550 members, 8,441,174 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 07:30 AM

NegroNtns's Posts

Nairaland ForumNegroNtns's ProfileNegroNtns's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 (of 242 pages)

RomanceRe: Do We Need A TV Show To Discourage Men Who Cheat? by NegroNtns(m): 7:31pm On Aug 08, 2008
lmao, Debo and Rhino, you both are kolo for that comment on naija man turning what was supposed to be an embarassment into a tv stunt , Thats too funny.
RomanceRe: Do We Need A TV Show To Discourage Men Who Cheat? by NegroNtns(m): 7:26pm On Aug 08, 2008
Actually let's have the show in Nigeria and we'll be surprised at the percentage of men and women that cheat,

Like your fellow sisters don't cheat as well "rolls eyes"

If I wasn't talking from experience you would have thought I was making it up, puhlease!
Proo212,  your handle says you are male.  Whatsup with the "rolls eyes" huh

Anyway, DeepZone,  how has programms such as "cheaters" help to curb the habit and dissuade American men from cheating?  Did they stop cheating or did they devise another way for it outside of the reach of "cheater"s cameras"?   Prostitutes have madams that act as their matrons and chaperons and help setup contacts and appointments.  Who is the predator and who is the prey here, the men or the women, the madam or the client?  
You are chasing a mirage on a desert road my friend!
PhonesRe: Blackberry Questions Answered Here: by NegroNtns(op): 4:25am On Aug 08, 2008
Kayp,

Are you using Windows or Mac? If windows, 4.2 is the right one. If mac, you want 4.3. They are both same thing except that 4.3 has integration for pocketmac.

Do this, Open desktop manager and click on Help and

Help>About Desktop Manager>General/Components/Device Software.

Under Device Sftware, is your device info listed in there? If it is you should have 4.2. If its not listed, then the error you got saying older version meant that your device firmware need to be updated.

17hrs to upload software, I cant help you there !!

Yes u can receive text messgs and calls if you set the modem preference to accept incoming transaction, but if you set the preference for that then your modem connection will be terminated each time a call or text is coming in.

Your phone is using 2G. This means you can only use only one application at a time to transact communication with the switch _

Voice - CSD (Circuit Switched Data) or
Data - PSD (Packet Switched Data).

With 3G, you can have multiple sessions running at the same time. On a 3G phone you can use your phone as modem and at the same time receive incoming text or call without interruption to your modem connection.
RomanceRe: Spectacular! Love In The Air (with pictures) by NegroNtns(m): 1:52am On Aug 08, 2008
is it the way you typed my name or the chinese I just finished eating?
Whaaaatttt!! You ate a chinese? Sorry! sad
RomanceRe: How Do I Handle This Situation by NegroNtns(m): 1:47am On Aug 08, 2008
lol, Sisi, when you open your mouth, I consider it the voice of the oracle already.  The Orishas have spoken!  Sensei is only around to guide the steps, not the message my dear.  

You are absolutely right on your views.  Sometimes one must tread modestly and avoid the extremes.  I dont need to go into details, we both speak same language.
RomanceRe: Spectacular! Love In The Air (with pictures) by NegroNtns(m): 1:38am On Aug 08, 2008
Rubbbyyyyy, where have you been? When I saw those planes, first thing that came to mind, ; you and HCH. I thought that would be a nice little adventure for you both to get married. Don't worry I will pilot your plane. grin
RomanceRe: How Do I Handle This Situation by NegroNtns(m): 1:35am On Aug 08, 2008
See we ladies only have the best interest of the guys your pocket at heart
Iyalode, you aint lying grin
RomanceRe: Spectacular! Love In The Air (with pictures) by NegroNtns(m): 1:31am On Aug 08, 2008
its mostly white people that would do a thing like that. , . . . .
imagine the girl dropped before the after guy was about to say I DO. . . . . . do u think he would still say it collect insurance ??

You betcha!! cool
RomanceRe: How Do I Handle This Situation by NegroNtns(m): 1:08am On Aug 08, 2008
Sisi, so its nice to be selfish eh?, ; and Iyalode supported your position on that, OMG !!
RomanceRe: Is It True? Family First. by NegroNtns(m): 12:44am On Aug 08, 2008
Bridget,

None of us in here give a shyit about you and your whacky dude, ; but we are concerned about the children, all 5 of them.  We wish them well being.  In particular, we are concerned about the baby.  According to you your other 4 kids have a relation with their paternal bloodline.  We wish the same for the little baby. It is our hope that you will use prudence in guiding his nurture to share in both sides of his background.  

I don't know what a baby need, I know how to make one though.  Listen to both T and BB, they are telling you the path forward and both messages are consistent on what your baby will need.
RomanceRe: Is It True? Family First. by NegroNtns(m): 9:41pm On Aug 07, 2008
Bridget,

Dont cut off contacts and relations between the baby and his grandmother.

The rest of all that crap you wrote, were you blindfolded when u met him?
CultureRe: Where Is Oduduwa Really From? by NegroNtns(m): 9:19pm On Aug 07, 2008
tpia,

There is no other culture in the sub-saharan area of Africa that has head adornments like that for its ranks of Chiefs. Usually a culture will have traits from neighboring cultures that serve as reference source for its principles, East, West or North of the Yorubas, there is no other culture where Chiefs wear hats like that.

Thanks for interpreting the meaning of Oranmiyan for me. Now I know what it means.
RomanceRe: Is It True? Family First. by NegroNtns(m): 2:54pm On Aug 07, 2008
I see! I think there is a backdoor approach to get care for the baby on the father's side. The grandma seem concerned. What would any of you advise Bridget to do in her relationship with the baby's grandmother so that the interest of the baby is sustained?

Its not lost on the grandmother that Bridget is in custody of her bloodline and I'm sure she will be approachable on the baby's behalf. I noticed that she cared generally about Bridget's other kids as well. So there is a soft spot in her towards Bridget already.

How does she make responsible use of it? Input anyone,
CultureRe: Where Is Oduduwa Really From? by NegroNtns(m): 6:58am On Aug 07, 2008
@Post,
In trying to understand who Oduduwa was and where he originated from, here are some questions that will assist the research:

1. His father's name  Lamarudu, is the adulterated form and pronounciation for Al-Mahrud. Is it possible that the name Oduduwa is in its adulterated form? If so, what's the authentic form and pronounciation?

2. Is it possible that his grandson Oranmiyan could have been named in memory of his ancestry back to the Oromifaa people of Aksum? I don't know what Oromifaa mean but what does Oranmiyan mean in any Nigerian language? Oranmiyan itself could be an adopted version  

3. Obelisks were erected as dedicated structures to the worship of the deities. Its use in ritual practice  is exclusive to only two of world civilizations (Egyptian and Ethiopian). Anywhere else where Obelisk is erected, it exists as a work of art and not as a shrine. The only exception is the obelisk in Ife. It was built by Oduduwa's grandson as a shrine. There is a consciousness, even though they are materially removed from ancestral home, the spirit knows what to do.

4. Look at the white cap Chiefs in Yorubaland. Ancient Egypt had exact same ministerial structure around the King. In fact, look at the cap structure itself, very simple when compared with the elaborate headgear of the Pharaohs, but the folds are a match!

There are many clues and dots that need to be connected together to complete the puzzle. Europeans know, they studied the artifacts they stole from Ife, Bini, Oyo and they are without doubt certain where it all points. They will never admit the connection. How would it be broadcasted? That the seat of power in Ife, Bini and Oyo are all bloodline with the throne of ancient Egypt and Ethiopia? Good Luck!
RomanceRe: This Very Smart Girl Is The 'Man' In Our Relationship by NegroNtns(m): 4:12am On Aug 07, 2008
Topup didnt get the memo, but the exxon chick moved in with Larger and the fruit of that union is almost 2yrs old.
PhonesRe: Blackberry Questions Answered Here: by NegroNtns(op): 4:07am On Aug 07, 2008
CGO,
Go to www.Handango.com for authentic Blackberry accessories.

HC,
What are you trying to unlock ? Password to the keypad? The firmware? The IT policy? Please share.

Daflava,
Yes Sir, u can use it as a dialup modem.

Kay,
Check the version for me. Open desktop manager and click on Help and

Help>About Desktop Manager>General/Components/Device Software.

Under General, look for the version number. It should be 4.2 or 4.3 to be current with the Blackberry Curve.

Ediongs,
Thank you for that feedback. How do u like the device?
RomanceRe: Is It True? Family First. by NegroNtns(m): 3:22am On Aug 07, 2008
BB,

Talk to me about the baby. What should happen in regards to the baby? Let's focus discussion on that, ; given everything else as is, what is recoverable for the baby's benefit?
CultureRe: Where Is Oduduwa Really From? by NegroNtns(m): 3:12am On Aug 07, 2008
Matured minds! grin
CultureRe: Where Is Oduduwa Really From? by NegroNtns(m): 1:55am On Aug 07, 2008
tpia,

On Bini's influence over Lagos, it was totally eroded by the time Olojo relocated from Lagos to his ancestral home to die. He was given regal recognition by the Bini palace and If im correct I even think a square or a street or some landmark was named for him. His father, Kosoko sent emissaries to Bini for reinforcement to fight the British but at the time Bini itself was under occupation and turmoil from the British. Like I said, this is not a topic for this thread. If we want to talk Lagos-Bini link, its not here.

You are right, the belt land from Egypt, through Sudan to Ethiopia and even down to Kenya. The Kenyans and the Ethiopians look the way they do today because of adulteration with Arab blood. Arab slave traders did not discriminate who their victim was, everyone and anyone within their sight King or no King was enslaveable if they succeeded in penetrating and conquering the town. This is what brought Aksum to its knees and destroyed the Empire. Those that fled went Westward and this is how Oduduwa ended up on this land.

In Hausa language, Arabs are called Larabawa and an Arab man is called Balarabe. Yorubas are called Yarabawa and a Yoruba man is called Bayarabe. The Hausas view Yorubas as descendants of Lamarudu, not Oduduwa. Even though Oduduwa started the dynasty, he was fkesh and blood begotten son of Lamarudu.

Well, Lamarudu is an Aramaic name. It is actually called "Al - Mahrud", but because Yoruba tongue cannot form these consonants well, it throws in volwels so it can be properly intoned much like Lamina, which is Al - Amin or Lamidi, which is Abdul - Hamid.

Tpia, to go back to your point, if you take the language belt for Aramaic and you overlay it on the African continent, it precisely coincides with the region of Egypt, Sudan, Ethiopia.

As I have already said and in my conclusion on the subject, there is no doubt, Oduduwa is of Eastern origin on account of his father's ancestry in the Kushitic tribes of Aksum in the land of Abyssinia.
RomanceRe: Is It True? Family First. by NegroNtns(m): 7:57pm On Aug 06, 2008
T,

Oh my, calm down!! Hey Bridget, you have made LadyT mad, ; nobody makes T mad, you gonna pay for this. grin
CultureRe: Where Is Oduduwa Really From? by NegroNtns(m): 5:40pm On Aug 06, 2008
Let's becareful in the use of terms here. Yoruba and Edo as used here is referring to ethnic groups. Ife, Bini is used to refer to seats of power. There's no truth to the statement that Yoruba was conquered by Edo - that's an untruthful statement. Its also untruthful that Ife was given birth or that Oduduwa came from Bini. Now, I believe that people are mixing up facts and in the course of relaying the story up and down, distortions have crept in. Let me say here that the only group under the Yoruba Empire that Bini ruled over were the Aworis and this happened in Erekusi. Does anyone know where Erekusi is? I will be surprised to find one here that knows even though you all claim to be from Lagos. This is not the thread to discuss all this but let me conclude and say The first Eleko was a Bini Prince and his name was Asikpa. Also called Asipa in Yoruba. Oba of Lagos and the royal lineage all have their ancestry pointing to the Bini palace. The first 12 Kings of Lagos have Bini names, though for popularity some of them assumed local Awori or Yoruba names, in addition to their Bini cultural names.
RomanceRe: Is It True? Family First. by NegroNtns(m): 4:51pm On Aug 06, 2008
LadyT and Busy Body,

What do you think of this option for her?
That for the sake of her baby for him, to marry him so he can get his stay. By staying he then has presence to assist her in parenting as well as finacial responsibilities. In London, you are family, he doesn't have the pressure of accounting anything to anyone. When he goes home on visits, its his problem what he accounts for with his people. Bridget has a choice in that circumstance and knowing what to expect, to go on the trip with him or not.

I don't know much about the immigration status requirements for UK to fully balance this option with some prerequisites that Bridget should demand from him. I'm thinking there should be term limits as well as financial obligations.

T and BB, Your inputs please.
RomanceRe: Is It True? Family First. by NegroNtns(m): 8:32am On Aug 06, 2008
Bridget,

Good for you, I'm glad you have come to your senses. God be with you and your kids.

However, I am dissapointed that you have the _007_ signature on your name but yet you couldnt sniff out a fake when you see one. Your credentials as a - double O seven agent - are hereby revoked. cool
Go home and unleash your resentment on that dude, Bleep him till he is dehydrated! Dont forget to swallow some ortho tri-cyclen
CultureRe: Where Is Oduduwa Really From? by NegroNtns(m): 8:08am On Aug 06, 2008
@Post,

Have you heard about Oromo people? They are also called Oromifaa. Oduduwa did not come from Bini. Oduduwa came from Axum or Aksum in Ancient Abyssinia, known today as Ethiopia. The Oromifaa people are Cushites and their ancestral home is Aksum, they are in the Aramaic group of languages. They share a very similar culture with the Egyptians.

In fact it is believed that Aksum itself was settled by Jews escaping persecution from Egypt, they went on exodus and rested at Aksum as their final home. Of course this was at a time in their history when they did not even know where home was and wherever they found solace and hospitality, there was home.

Here are few pointers to draw on the background:

1. The Ife obelisk is considered an evidence of the spiritual connection between Ife and Aksum
2. The terra cotta of the Ife Head is seen as a production from different times but without doubt the creation of a single consciousness with cast heads excavated from tombs of the Kings in Memphis, Egypt.
3. Cults and Ritual practices are symmetrical between Ife and Egypt. Some of their deities bear resembling names (example - Yamm is the god of the sea in Egypt. Yemoja is the goddess of the sea in Yoruba)
4. Name semblance (example - Akhen ; Akin. Binis also share in this name semblance - Aken.)

Anyway, read more on these stuffs and the dots wil begin to connect for your understanding.
RomanceRe: The Essence Of Romance by NegroNtns(m): 10:57pm On Aug 05, 2008
Oriki, are you married or in a promising relationship ? I think TGirl is interested in your works, she is a fan. Reach out to her. TGirl, check his profile if he has a email link, no waste time, hit the guy up abeg! grin
RomanceRe: Is It True? Family First. by NegroNtns(m): 7:51pm On Aug 05, 2008
Sistawoman,

Read my response again and make sure you understand it. Use insight to interprete the meanings, most of my writings are for insightful minds. If you have questions then, approach me and we will discuss it. Do not hastily jump to conclusion and apply what I said here to your family situation, be careful!!!
RomanceRe: The Essence Of Romance by NegroNtns(m): 5:42pm On Aug 05, 2008
@Post,
Oriki, this is more than nice, this is more than excellent, this is an inspired message from the depths of places where no mind has the breadth of imagination to reach. My hats off to you! I almost want to say you are writing about Negro's romances :-)

Its not uncommon for me to tell a strange woman how beautiful she look, or how nice her dress look, or how I like her hairdo. By her coming out beautifully dressed she is sharing with me an aesthetic value that in itself enriches my soul to behold upon. Our senses are irritated by ugliness; so is our soul. So I must return the kindness by uttering from my tongue words of aesthetic balance that pleases her sense and soul. She is encouraged, she feels empowered to transmit her feminism, which is a wave, a radiance of pure magnetic power. My action is not flirting, its admiration for the best of the best in all of God's creations on earth.

My recommendation to Seun and the moderators will be to lock your piece in as a preamble at the entrance to this Romance section.

Women pay attention to Oriki, that's the kind of man you want by your side.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Dating Indian Men by NegroNtns(m): 9:27am On Aug 05, 2008
The women that replied with endorsement for good reasons why Indian men are ideal partners are indeed fake personas. These are Indian men masked as female and joining websites with these generated topics that endorse Indian men for friendship. Its an agenda to promote their race and play on the gullibility of some (not all) Nigerian women.
RomanceRe: Men, How Do You Feel When Your Woman Cries? by NegroNtns(m): 8:21am On Aug 05, 2008
@Post,

I play Bob Marley _ No woman, No cry!
RomanceRe: Is It True? Family First. by NegroNtns(m): 7:53am On Aug 05, 2008
Bridget,

In Nigeria, family lineage through the surname is very very important, it is the child's tie to a glorious heritage and he/she is constantly reminded through oral eulogy of the bravery, the glory, the nobility, the fierceness of his/her ancestors past. The last name (family name) is an asset but it could also become a liability. When a man is eligible for marriage, all eyes are on him. His success in that marriage is a pride and glory that the family can use as a beacon to those behind him. The girls in the family, even though will acquire a different last name are equally given the privilege and protection. The protection comes from parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, even neighbors are intimately involved. Marriage in Nigeria is a hands-on affair for the family. What are they protecting? The family name! They rally 'round you in time of trouble, they counsel and encourage your will and prolong the marriage.

In the West, family lineage is important also but only as a consequence of nationality and breed. It is not unusual to find children from same biological parents but with different last names that they have adopted to suit their different lifestyles. Marriage in the West, is hands-off _ people gather to witness and wish you well. The success or failure of it is on you and your partner; and possibly the marriage counselor that will charge you arms and legs per consulting session.

Where is he going to put 4 kids that do not bear his last name, what family is he taking them to? I am sorry if I am blunt. You need someone to jolt you out of your sky high sentiments and anchor your feet back on the ground. Where are the women on this thread, please advise this beautiful lady and support her emotions. It is hard but the earlier you realize the truth the better. Now, there is another spin to it, he will have to hide those 4 kids and not go everywhere with them that he will go with the baby you had for him. How is he going to explain them to Uncle Muka; or Iya Labake?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 (of 242 pages)