Stats: 3,326,194 members, 8,425,413 topics. Date: Friday, 12 June 2026 at 01:34 PM

Nimakor's Posts

Nairaland ForumNimakor's ProfileNimakor's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)

NYSCRe: Let's Have Your Complaints And Suggestions by Nimakor: 10:49am On Nov 01, 2013
Hello House. I served in Kwara state and passed out last June, but my certificate was not ready (so they said) and I was given (along with other folks) a TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN.

Thus far, I still do not have a clue as to the status of my discharge cert.

I would like to know if there is anyone in such situation or if there is a suggestion as to how I can initiate a proceess of getting it.

Thank you.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Nimakor: 5:36pm On Oct 29, 2013
uobot: thanks so much for your advice, i had put a call to my exam officer back in school, its a good thing i was close to the man, and i am getting a positive out come regarding my transcript. he says he would find out if they is a way it can be sent to my intending school on time even duo the strike is still on. so am keeping my fingers crossed.
That would most likely be the case. Transcript processing is more or less a non-academic job.
So regardless of the strike, you should be just fine.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Nimakor: 8:53am On Oct 25, 2013
kjbobo: Okay....but don't you know...securing a commitment through backyard strengthEns your app?YOu Just throw app into ocean like that?two of my friends that applied t here...and I spoke to a supervisor on her behalf agreed to fund him already...even though the admission decision hasn't been made...we found out she is being picked!
I am certainly not trying to discourage her from commiting someone...am only infering from the go-ahead directive from the 'would-be' supervisor. Sure! It is always more assuring if one can get a supervisor prior to application but most times its is the program type to determines that. But if she can convince her to pledge her allegiance that won't be half bad.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Nimakor: 6:48pm On Oct 24, 2013
jadapinket13: There is nothing about forbid here. Its just the rule. Am not here to argue. The passport is submitted personally when you are instructed to do so, and that's when the trv is ready.
Not at all. I wasn't trying to start any argument. Just wanted to get some first hand info, since you went through that route.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Nimakor: 6:34pm On Oct 24, 2013
jadapinket13: In the option that says proof of finance, that's where you need to put all those documents. Which includes SA etc. All need to be in one file. You can't send the documents through email. Once you apply only, you have to upload documents to them online.
Jada, Does applying online completely forbib/eliminate any form of physical submission? What about SOA (which in most cases runs into so many pages) and the passport...i suppose one would have have to take them/it to cdhc personally or via courier?

#Teamreconnaissance
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Nimakor: 5:32pm On Oct 24, 2013
kjbobo: That's a technical way of evading you....reply her that you found out that getting a supervisor is critical to your app success...that you want to find she won't mind you putting her name on your app as your prospective supervisor!
N.a. Chess game....the ball is in her court...send this in response and if you can put a call through to her....it wI'll strengthen
I dont think it is even necessary for PGD PH/MPH at ualberta ( or any cannyUni for that matter). They usually assign advisors/supervisors after admission.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Nimakor: 11:00pm On Oct 18, 2013
osho3mtech: please house I need answers so I know my next steps
Would changing it to Abuja really have any influence? I doubt the feasibility anyway. You may have to get another one...that wont be easy either..unless it has seen better days (aka expiring). Just my take.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Nimakor: 11:00pm On Oct 18, 2013
osho3mtech: please house I need answers so I know my next steps
Would that really have any influence? I doubt the feasibility anyway. You may have to get another one...that wont be easy either..unless it has seen better days (aka expiring). Just my take.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Nimakor: 5:29pm On Oct 16, 2013
ExcellentV: Pls which do u think is better between the Msc research base and the Mph course base?Some of the school requires identifying a potential supervisor before admission can be granted,pls do you know of any of the school that do not require contacting supervisors?Seem to like usask,alberta and uleth.what's ur advice about this schools in terms of tuition fee and adaptability. Thanks
The MScPH is intented for research focused candidates. For example if you want to further to PhD, work in academia etc. The MPH is a professional master program. It is practice based with some research features in some cases.
Generally, you are required to secure a supervisor when you are applying for a research based program in canada.
Ualberta is cheaper than saskatchewan for this particular program. i do not have any details concerning lethbridge.
Adaptability...i am not in canada yet. Sorry.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Nimakor: 8:55am On Oct 16, 2013
ExcellentV: Good morning house,been a silent follower of this thread and I must commend the good work of all the gurus in the house.@Chrisgo,Oga siga,kjbobo et al..Pls I need you to put me through the procedure on how to apply for admission for fall 2014.Going for Masters in Public Health.I would be grateful if you can help me with list of schools that offers the program with grants for graduate students.I graduated with a CGPA of 4.1.Thanks.
About 13 universities have Master in Public Health and/or allied programs. Some are online, some are classroom based. Some have specific concentrations while some dont. Most have practicum though-which is essential.
There are MPH and MSc tracks in a few of the universities.
In most cases funding is MSC public health...because it is research based... But there could still be opportunities for course based candidates/students.
So you would have to be specific.
Check out these schools UBC, SFU, MUN, Queens, Toronto,saskatchewan, and alberta.Mun has a one year program while the others a two years.
Obviously there are so many factors/features to consider, but check them out first then lets have your opinion/s.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Nimakor: 12:40pm On Aug 06, 2013
Whats up Happy House. Just got the following on my portal

Letter of admission/rejection from 2013-08-06
Letter sent date 06/08/2013

I have not received any email. What could this mean?
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Nimakor: 10:00pm On Jul 17, 2013
easyemman: Bro! Anything frm Jena? Give me ur contact pls.
I have not ma bro. Although i didnt call that number.
Inbox me-benjimako@gmail.com.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Nimakor:
@Franklysco the guys are on the university of jena facebook page. I visit the page almost regularly although not much pops up there.
@Topeajis i didnt quite get your last post. The ''You would have to do Macon a University after a master program in a uni of applied science''. Do clarify bro.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Nimakor: 10:05pm On Jul 15, 2013
@Franklysco i have been given a provisional offer pending on the arrival of my hardcopies and TOEFL from ETS. I have been deliberating for weeks. I am all for research work and just not confortable with the whole practice based stuff...hence the delay.
@Easyemman . Hmmm. where/how did you come about such information. I havent been able to get any concrete info from Jena. Heard some Indian guys talking abt being interviewed for the program i applied. I was not contacted for anything like that. Although, in the selection procedure they stated that an interview may be required depending on the number of applicants.
Did they update your portal or something?
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Nimakor: 8:11pm On Jul 15, 2013
@Godson201333, Topeajis, Franklysco and All in the House.
i have an offer for a Master program in Bonn-Rhein Sieg university of Applied Science but have so far not sent the required documents. i would have prefered University of Jena ( research based) against this one which is practice based. But Jena has not said anything thus far and time is moving apace.
i would like to get some information concerning the quaility of universities of applied science (Hochschules) or this particular University as i intend to forward the docs nxt week. Cheers.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Nimakor: 3:59pm On Jul 11, 2013
netboy2013: I also applied for a masters program at Federick Schelier University of Jena and I have been admitted. I receive the admission notification more than a month ago via email, I just got the hard copy of the admission letter at the post office 3 days back.

May be you re-contact the international office to find out the status of yours. In my own case, I dont even have the 8000 euros for the block account but still hoping on God and also looking at the possibility of getting a sponsorship letter from there.
Hmmm. Well, i really dont know man. I dont even speculate anymore. Will start up another move soon. Thanks for the heads up thou. Goodluck with yours.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Nimakor: 3:58pm On Jul 11, 2013
netboy2013: I also applied for a masters program at Federick Schelier University of Jena and I have been admitted. I receive the admission notification more than a month ago via email, I just got the hard copy of the admission letter at the post office 3 days back.

May be you re-contact the international office to find out the status of yours. In my own case, I dont even have the 8000 euros for the block account but still hoping on God and also looking at the possibility of getting a sponsorship letter from there.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Nimakor: 3:57pm On Jul 11, 2013

Hmmm. Well, i really dont know man. I dont even speculate anymore. Will start up another move soon. Thanks for the heads up thou.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Nimakor: 8:37am On Jul 10, 2013
steelie: Calm down bro. The program I applied for in munich had same deadline and they posted on their site that they will start notifying from july 15. Same might apply to uni jena too. Abeg no lose hope oo..
I am calm my brother. Could have been alot calmer thou. But lets keep hope alive. Thanks for your concern.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Nimakor: 11:52pm On Jul 09, 2013
easyemman: A feather to ur cap.
I still dey expect to hear from Jena and m considering canceling my appointment sef cos na 5th of aug.
The situation is so appalling to say the least . Those folks are really not being considerate. I had thought that by now i would have atleast be done with the account opening. Now, even the prospect of making it by Oktober is dashing with each passing day. Whats more - the Master Service Centrum has emphatically told me that they can't give me any info about my STATUS and my Portal has been 'motionless' since mid April. So not healthy.
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by Nimakor: 9:56pm On Jul 09, 2013
sammykunjas: Please did anybody apply to Freie Universitat Berlin Masters Program?? If yes, Please what course and have you been issued admission or rejection notices?? I applied there too. I don wait for them tire mehn!! Abeg all the Broses wey dey Germany, una sure say una no go help me go there find out wetin dey sup and why dem dey delay omo boy?? LOL grin. SHUUUOOO!! Na so e dey be? Abeg make them no allow me chop out of my 8040euros wey I don keep tey tey LMAO grin @Franklysco: I Booked 26th august too. I just pray say I go don get admission letter before then sha.
Seriously! I applied for a Master program at the university of Jena and my program's deadline was May 31. It is very ungerman ( i would suppose) that i have not heard any update till date. Speechless.
Dont just see the reality of booking with so much uncertainty hovering.
CelebritiesRe: Kelly Hansome Gets First Tattoos For $4,000 by Nimakor: 9:32pm On Oct 09, 2012
bunch of hypocrits. If na jayz buy ring of 1mil dols to Beyonce or janet jacksons weddin of 20mil all of una go de shout .oooh lovely. Now its Kelechi, una don de diss. Poverty. Wat is 4k dols to an entertainer.oney no b u get. Hw e take worry u. Insecurity/economic induced disoder.
EducationRe: Riot In UNN Over Increase In Tuition Fees ? by Nimakor: 12:53pm On Oct 08, 2012
Demdem: If its peaceful then its not a riot but probably a protest
lol. Oxymoron.
EducationRe: Riot In UNN Over Increase In Tuition Fees ? by Nimakor: 12:52pm On Oct 08, 2012
timbros: As in peaceful riot?
lol. It has to be Oxymoron.
CelebritiesRe: Empress Njamah Now Light-Complexioned: Is She Bleaching? by Nimakor: 6:58pm On Oct 05, 2012
She looks like LOLA from SharkTale.mmm.
PoliticsRe: Osun To Create 27 Local Governments - Aregbesola by Nimakor: 1:48pm On Sep 28, 2012
Eze Promoe: This Yourobbers sentimental and divisible characters will never end even amidst themselves. Osun has 28 local government already for Christ sake and stocking another 27 new local government, are they trying to make themselve a sovereign state?
hahahahahaha. Dude u no go fit kill mi. Oh damn. I jst wet myself.
PoliticsRe: Osun To Create 27 Local Governments - Aregbesola by Nimakor: 1:44pm On Sep 28, 2012
[quote author=tope ayan]Good idea but at d wrong time Really? Plz wen wud it be as convenient as...lets say suicide?hu
PoliticsRe: Osun To Create 27 Local Governments - Aregbesola by Nimakor: 1:42pm On Sep 28, 2012
[quote author=tope ayan]Good idea but at d wrong time Really? Plz wen wud it be as convenient suicide?lol
BusinessRe: Dangote Flour Sells 63% Stake To South African Firm by Nimakor: 9:28pm On Sep 25, 2012
[quote author=berem]How many Tiger product we go get for naija? We get Tiger Battery,Tiger Generator and Tiger Torch.now na Tiger Flour! Na Tiger be the only animal wey God create? Tiger ko! Antelope ni! : hahahahahahahahaha. Lwkmd. Oooooopsie! I pooped on the floor. Mmmm. Nice.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)