Stats: 3,325,410 members, 8,421,779 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 02:39 AM

Nowenuse's Posts

Nairaland ForumNowenuse's ProfileNowenuse's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 (of 219 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 12:11am On May 10, 2017
Jay254:
Hahaha it's a shame
What is a shame? That the Mombasa city you are trying to brag about is poorer than the national average of Kenya (in per capital income)?

Rivers state (where PH city is found) is 2 times richer than the Nigerian national average. This means PH city should be 4 times richer than the national average (in per capital come).
This shows that anyone who migrates to PH city has better prospects of being more succesful than anyone who migrates to Mombasa. grin

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 12:04am On May 10, 2017
uzzyfire:
yeah, Nigeria started very well and was becoming a very great country, till oil was found and it turned our leaders into useless idiots
Blame the decades we wasted under visionless military rule where dictators were looting the whole country to swiss banks.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 12:02am On May 10, 2017
gallivant:
Why is Buhari in London then? You are defending mediocrity!
Where did i ever tell you that Nigeria has world class medical facilities?
I only corrected you when you claimed that the best hospitals in Nigeria were private sector driven, which was false.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:58pm On May 09, 2017
9jakool:
Years ago tourists used to flock to Kano for the durbar festival and Yankari national park. Nigeria used to lend money to South Korea and Singapore in the 60s, look at where they've come now.

Everything is about oil now. If Nigeria loosens its dependency, then its potential can be realized.
The major setback to Nigeria was decades of military rule.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:55pm On May 09, 2017
popizaino:
guy some of those pictures are not port Harcourt abeg.
Hahaha, have you ever been round PH? Do you think the city is worth about $20b for nothing?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:53pm On May 09, 2017
Jay254:
Nigeria has grt potential but is still sleeping... the biggest attraction in Egypt are the pyramids...not the beach,cities or Animals.
Decades of military rule and the 'oil curse' ruined Nigeria largely.
Thank God for the oil price fall, Nigerians have started thinking diversification more than ever.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:47pm On May 09, 2017
Jay254:
Will be waiting for PH
You do not expect Nigerian cities to have many photos compared to Kenyan cities that are being advertised for tourism purposes.

The wealth of our cities usually speak more volumes for us.

These few photos of PH below should tell you that this is not a city to joke with, even though there are no many photos of the city.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:28pm On May 09, 2017
Jay254:
I honestly do not have an answer but the best calculation is not networth but yearly earnings from tourism... still you will not get the correct figures coz they do not include domestic tourist.
Pls, try to source it out!

Let's make sure that all these beautiful and luxurious resorts we are seeing in Kenya is not for nothing.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:26pm On May 09, 2017
iamord:
well having lived in lagos i can relate to some of your views, the aflao border road is still under construction just like the mile2 - badagry road which forms part of the west african highway, but i must say that there has been great improvement on the road and alternate routes. i tend to disagree that the urbanization problem of lagos was done by the military alone. it's more of a maintenance culture that needs to be encouraged among the populace, the military regime is responsible for the bridges and flyovers . the likes of third mainland to carter bridge.. the high rises along marina to cms. to the national theatre igamu this was done in the military era.. in the wake of the oil boom, but more could have been done...the problem with nigerians is maintenance culture.. lagos is witnessing what a lot of developing resilient cities like accra is going through.. the rural urban drift and poor urban planning.. which can be attributed to the government and state governments failing to create regional economic hubs just like lagos, tema is one of my best cities in west africa, the first master planned city in west africa. with proper light and drainage connections and pavements. the port city still stands the test of time till today.. it will interest you to know that the city tema has so much potential being that it's the center of the earth! i tell you! imagine wif this potential where to be in dubai..but nevertheless , we are pace setters and will make it happen.. plans are ongoing to transform the place into a world class city and crown it up with an iconic tower with some receptive facilities.. I would only compare accra with lagos as abuja is a newly planned city and port harcourt even with the oil service has no chance .. and even if i were to add abuja ..accra is doing pretty well as its listed amongst the world resilient cities and new master planned districts like the eko atlantic city and cenetary are being built.. accra is also a shadow of itself compared to its real potential but if i were to take a place to live i will take accra hands down.. i value life and security.there is this sense of freedom that leaves me when am in the streets of lagos.you know the saying.. shine your eyes when you live for lagos city.. that attitude is not welcoming.. i cherish every moment that i can be calm and feel secure that to an extent my life and property is safe.. not to talk of the light issue angry.. in terms of biz i will take lagos as it's the biggest commercial nerve in the region and presents immense opportunities .. it's a tough and challenging city but if u know your way around then you good to go. but even at that lagos should brace up for competition as accra is working its way up to serve as a hub of the region.. it has already been crowned the aviation hub center of west africa and more coming up. i long to see more developments from these cities tho
I love your optimism.
But let's be frank. Tema seems to have failed for a master planned city. Abuja is donkey years ahead of Tema.
Accra is yet to be an economic hub. It has no economic vibrance.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:20pm On May 09, 2017
Kenyanstar:
Random Kenya- Public buses
Are you trying to tell us that these are the buses used all over the entire Kenya?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:19pm On May 09, 2017
iamord:
of course, ghana plays host to a lot of attractions and is considered the gate way to west africa.. from the slave forts to the beach resorts, the pan african relics and eco park etc .ghana definitely has a burgeoning tourism sector. last year ghana made over $2B alone from tourism and is ghanas 4th biggest foregin exchange earner.. and in a bid to futher diversy the ghana economy big plans are geared up this year for the tourism sector.. the likes of accra marine drive.. imagine the beautiful beachfront developments of miami , gold coast city austraiala, the proposed accra ecopark like the one you have in kenya and south africa. and many more.. ghana is ready to take tourism to another level in the region.
Can you pls back your $2b assertion with verified online sources?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:16pm On May 09, 2017
Maduawuchukwu:
If I hear! My Father did not want to hear of that and even in my state I knew that attending deliverance which u don't believe in is extreme self-deceit.
So, what was your way out? Are you catholic?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:15pm On May 09, 2017
Jay254:
More from Chui Lodge
I've always asked many Kenyans this question but never gotten an answer, what is the net worth of your tourism industry?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:14pm On May 09, 2017
Jay254:
More from Chui Lodge
I've always asked many Kenyans, what is the net worth of your tourism industry?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:13pm On May 09, 2017
MtuMsuper:
Nowenuse, uzzyfire, look at wildlife walking freely inside a tourist resort! Can i trust you if we invited you to Kenya, especially knowing your fondness for suya? E be like saying to pikin: I am putting you inside sweet shop, don't eat sweet!!
LoL. Na u sabi.

South Korea does not have any wildlife, but they are still a world force to reckon with.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:10pm On May 09, 2017
mtis:
Edo airways .. grin grin grin grin that killed it
LoL
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:04pm On May 09, 2017
TayserMahiri:
There is a difference between quantity and quality. You guys make a movie like every day, your artists also release songs literally every other day. S.A on the other hand make quality things that take time to produce and in the end earn them a lot of money. There is also a lot of piracy in your country and less of that in S.A
Well, that was 2015, we have made tremendous progress last year and this year and our entertainment industry has a greater net worth than that of S.A.

Our movies for instance are now being watched in the cinemas and making millions of dollars in few weeks at the blockbusters.
This movie below should prove to you!

http://www.google.com.ng/search?site=&source=hp&ei=rTwSWaaXKsexa9a8mIAK&q=the+wedding+party&btnG=
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 11:00pm On May 09, 2017
Kenyanstar:
It looks like your planned cities are not planned at all..... how can a city lack free public amenities... The top notch hospitals you are saying are most probably private hospitals which are majorly out of reach for the common citizen. In Mombasa there are also specialist hospitals but the public ones are majority best.

MOMBASA VISAL OSHWAL PUBLIC PRIMARY SCHOOL
1. Free education offered to all students
2. Free laptops & tabs to all pupils
3. Free books & learning materials to all students
4. All co-carricular sports amenities provided free by National Government.
No, you are very wrong.
The best hospitals in Nigeria are state govt owned hospitals, state and federal govt university teaching hospitals.
Medical consultation is 100% free in all Nigerian govt hospitals.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 10:56pm On May 09, 2017
uzzyfire:
cos u seem to know alot about Africa and its history
Yeah i think so.
Many said i would have fared better as an arts (history) student.
I seem to be very fond of Arts, Cultures, anthropology, languages and linguistics. cheesy
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 10:54pm On May 09, 2017
TayserMahiri:
Tanzania's entertainment industry is a kid in comparison to kenya. Media can really skew facts on the ground for those outside like you.

In 2015, Kenya's entertainment industry made more than KSh189bn. Nigeria made Ksh 418 bn while S.A made double that at Ksh 884 bn. Tanzania's was not even worth the study done by PwC.

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/markets/PwC-sees-entertainment-industry-growing/539552-2874924-2sd1g2z/index.html

http://www.nation.co.ke/lifestyle/smartcompany/Kenya-entertainment-industry-made-more-than-Sh189bn-/1226-2883076-ns7253/index.html
I cannot believe these Nairobi statistics.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 5:07pm On May 09, 2017
TayserMahiri:
I'm not delusional, if I give you a list of Tz artists who have migrated to kenya to boost their career, you will be surprised. No kenyan artist would bother relocating to tanzania for the sake of their career.
But this doesn't change the fact that the Tanzanian entertainment industry and entertainers are more famous outisde East Africa? Does it?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 4:58pm On May 09, 2017
TayserMahiri:
hahahahahahaha thats a lot of traffic
Many Africans or should i say most are very diabolical and fetish. And i don't see this going away any time soon.
Atheism can only survive and compete with islam and christianity, but it can never survive in the midst of fetish and diabolical individuals.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 4:55pm On May 09, 2017
DonnieTheGreat:
Yeah sadly,
Tourism in west Africa asides ghana is a serious mess. blame it on the oil.once the oil dries up am sure we'd step up our game.
Does Ghana really have a fluorishing tourism industry? I dont think they do.
Gambia and Cape verde have the best tourism in West Africa.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 4:52pm On May 09, 2017
TayserMahiri:
How busy is Edo Airways? grin
Hahaha. There are usually traffic jams at night oo. cheesy
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 4:50pm On May 09, 2017
Maduawuchukwu:
Lol. That's true. For u to be an atheist in Africa u have to have a strong grounding or reason for it. If it is merely to be contrarian the troubles of the underdeveloped world will humble you. My attempt at atheism stopped when I had problems in school.
You had to locate the nearest deliverance centre i guess? cheesy
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 4:45pm On May 09, 2017
freshest4live:
Yes o, l've tried being an atheist several times but l keep repenting, it just seems boring in this African setting.
Especially when u know the kind of village you come from. cheesy
Nor take some kain village people play oo grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 4:37pm On May 09, 2017
shervydman:
I tell u,bro.........I wanna be an atheist too,but people will just look at me as if I'm the DEVIL
Not just how people look at you.
How will you handle the local airlines that operate at night ?? grin especially if you live in a place like Edo state? cheesy ......e be like say u dey underrate your village people o.
Like Shervydman said, it is not practical in Africa.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 4:24pm On May 09, 2017
TayserMahiri:
Tanzanians have a big population (hence big Dar) and immense resources. Hence everyone around here wonders how they can be so poor and slow
But Tanzania and Kenya have almost equal population. Which rescources do Tanzanians have more than Kenyans?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 4:21pm On May 09, 2017
DonnieTheGreat:
You forgot a word. you mean it stimulates their "BIG" penis erections? grin
LoL grin, i swear, you can really tame this Lionessza of a zulu lady.
I can bet her mind has gone haywire and her heart and thoughts restless since you used the word 'BIG'. Don't make her keep wetting herself and dreaming all night of Naija men. cheesy
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 4:16pm On May 09, 2017
TayserMahiri:
Tanzanian artists know they made it when their songs hit in kenya. Here is where their dreams kick off
Stop being delusional.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 4:15pm On May 09, 2017
DonnieTheGreat:
Awesome!,
am a programmer too. here are some of the programming and human languages i am somewhat fluent in--->Thanks to stackoverflow grin

#Programming languages:

1. Qbasic(basic)
2.Visual basic(still basic)
3.Php ->
4.Ruby (ruby on rails).
5. Html,css and javascript (most people don't really consider these guys languages. But hey javascript is really huge now)
Java ( am currently an android developer so i've been doing java for about 2 years now. Am also trying to master Reactive programming(Rx)).

#Human Languages

1. Yoruba grin grin grin grin --> Yoruba demon here grin
2. English
3. Mandarin (not too fluently)
4. Am thinking of learning Amharic before the year runs out.But i always think that every year so.... grin grin

What human and programming languages are you fluent in?
Am still a beginner.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 4:11pm On May 09, 2017
uzzyfire:
wat did u study in skool?
Human Anatomy. Why did you ask?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 (of 219 pages)