Stats: 3,151,879 members, 7,813,994 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 11:43 PM

Nzeaji's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Nzeaji's Profile / Nzeaji's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Events / Re: Checkout Our Pre-wedding And Wedding Pictures by nzeaji(m): 9:19pm On May 10, 2015
Beautiful smiley smiley

Romance / Re: One Word 4 This Pics Nlers by nzeaji(m): 4:13pm On May 07, 2015
Old school vs. New school.

undecidedOops. More than one word. sad
Jokes Etc / Re: Describe Your Boss In One Word. by nzeaji(m): 4:40pm On Apr 05, 2015
Unfeeling asshole. angry angry

Sorry, those were two word. I just couldn't help it. angry angry
Nairaland / General / Re: Hidden And Shocking Facts About Africa That You Never Thought Off by nzeaji(m): 4:36pm On Apr 05, 2015
Number 41 is so true. I have experienced it first hand. grin grin
Romance / Re: His Brother Wants Him To Sleep With His Fiancé by nzeaji(m): 9:21am On Apr 05, 2015
And the fiancée dies not have a say in all of this? LKWMD. grin grin.

Thunder fire idiocy. grin grin
Romance / Re: Woman’s Butt Implants Explodes During Rough Sex With Boyfriend [GRAPHIC PHOTOS] by nzeaji(m): 4:38pm On Mar 29, 2015
grin cheesy grin

See nyash angry angry angry
Na only you waka come.
Kontinu angry angry

I de come. grin grin ;

Religion / Re: See What God Did! by nzeaji(m): 9:34pm On Mar 28, 2015
Wow. shocked
Thank God for your life ma'am. Glory to God. smiley
Nairaland / General / Re: Nigerians In Diaspora, How Are You Participating In The Current Polls? by nzeaji(m): 9:33pm On Mar 28, 2015
Lol. I'm doing the same thing . Mhen, channel tv is the way to go. Those guys are good. grin grin grin grin
Politics / Re: PHOTO: INEC Adhoc Staff Lost Her Life On Election Duty by nzeaji(m): 9:23pm On Mar 28, 2015
temitemi1:
GEJ till 2019!!!

Your own is finished oh. angry angry

Poor girl. May God rest her soul. All in the bid to serve our fatherland. cry cry cry

Politics / Musings Of A Diasporan On The Nigerian Elections by nzeaji(m): 8:38pm On Mar 28, 2015
I sit here listening to great gospel classics and I begin to think back on the 2011 elections (when I was a corper) and was fully involved in the elections from voters registration to actual elections as an ARO and an election officer.

I served in oyigbo (Rivers state) teaching secondary school kids in a private school called Wisdom International School (just off the Aba/Port Harcourt highway).
I remember being called up to serve at Afam Nta and Afam Ukwu (both in Oyigbo LGA) during voters registration and Oyigbo main town (and some other community whose name I don't remember) during the elections.

Voters registration went great because we were fed and housed by the chief of the Afam Nta community all through the weeks.
Fast forward to elections proper:

I went to my polling unit (can't remember if it was for the governorship or national assembly polls) and started with the whole process. Everything was going fine until an individual came to my polling station and said someone outside wanted to see me. I told him I was attending to people as the most senior electoral officer there with three assistants (how could I leave people I was attending to go and meet with somebody).
The individual was pissed at me for not coming to see the "somebody", and tried severally to no avail. Eventually there was some commotion outside. I heard it was the chairman of the oyigbo local government (one "Precious" something; can't recall his last name).

He came up to my desk and I was shocked cos he was like this really old looking man who I thought should be taking care of his grand kids instead of being a public nuisance.
Anyways, he (this "Precious" guy) told me and I quote, "I heard that you don't want to co-operate with my people. You know this is my community, and if you don't want to co-operate with my people, I will deal with you". I was dumbfounded. He rattled on and on for like 5 minutes. This man effing threatened me
Even more shocking was the fact that the security officers, NSCDC, police and "yellow fifa" (those traffic control police people who put on yellow shirt) etc were all around me and could not to anything. I made my family aware of this threat and everyone was really pissed. My uncle (who I lived with) even threatened to involve the military if it came to that. He is a "big man" with a ton of connections in high places.

Eventually, this "old he-goat" brought out 10,000 naira and dropped it on the table for me and told me to use it for drinks for my people (assistants). I tried to protest that I did not need the money. I am from a relatively comfortable family and moreover I felt this was something that could make me compromise my ideals.
Unfortunately, the security officers (who were supposed to discourage this type of behaviour) coaxed me into taking the money to avoid "wahala". I had to take the money. (That was one of the times I was not proud of myself) and shared the money amongst the four of us (corpers) and the security personnel.

Back at the main office after the polls, I met with my RACO to tell her what happen. Instead of receiving any kind of good advice, she told me bluntly, "I heard the problem and you should have co-operated with those people. See I got 150,000k shocked shocked and they wanted to give you people 25,000 each. Well, sorry. I will move you to another place for the presidential polls because they said they don't like you."

That was the fourth shocked I had received in the space of 12 hours. I had to take it. In a way, I was grateful because because I took the threat of "I will deal with you" seriously.

For the presidential elections, I was moved to another community where to say the least, I totally compromised and gave the pdp folks the ballot papers to go thumb print (I will not go into all the details) as I was still threatened and violence nearly broke out at my unit.
All the same I thank God that I returned home to my family safe and well.

I am neither pro-GMB nor pro-GEJ. If I were in Nigeria though, I would vote for the lesser of two evils. lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

Sorry about all my rambling. I just thought I'd share a bit of my experience here so other can read and be careful wherever they are.
Your life is not worth anyone's political ambitions. If you sense an imminent threat to your life, please co-operate, cos if any harm should come to you, the best that can happen is a condolence message to your family and maybe (just maybe) one million naira to your family.
Is that what your life is worth
Politics / Re: APC Woman Leader In Lagos West Allegedly Caught With Election Materials by nzeaji(m): 6:49am On Mar 28, 2015
This picture doesn't prove anything.

Yeye don de smell. angry angry and I don't like it.
PDP and their sycophancy sef. *smh*. angry angry angry

59 Likes 1 Share

Religion / Re: Why You Should Keep Your Virginity by nzeaji(m): 2:54am On Mar 25, 2015
Very insightful post. God bless you OP.

Some people will still not take this serious. *Smh*. lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

Dating And Meet-up Zone / Re: t by nzeaji(m): 2:48am On Mar 25, 2015
Kontinu!!!
Your mates are looking for how to contribute positively to humanity, you're here looking for sugar mummy.

Your own don finish oh angry angry

Romance / Re: My Babe Don't Like Sex & I Do; Will That Be A Problem When We Get Married? by nzeaji(m): 2:44am On Mar 25, 2015
Yes. Because you like sex and she dies not like sex. tongue tongue
Romance / Re: Why Is She Always Trying To Give Me Money? by nzeaji(m): 2:41am On Mar 25, 2015
rokiatu:
Maybe she pity you. Your situation must be bad.

LMAO. Babe, you wicked oh grin grin grin
Celebrities / Re: Unbelievable Balancing Acts[photos] by nzeaji(m): 4:14pm On Mar 22, 2015
Wow. shocked shocked

It is a lie.... shocked shocked
Romance / Re: How Do I Tell Her by nzeaji(m): 4:11pm On Mar 22, 2015
Lol. grin grin

I'm just here to express my condolences with you on your plight. Please accept my deepest sympathies. grin grin

*Books space* to review comments...
Romance / Re: Embarrasing Photo Of A Couple As They Pose For The Camera by nzeaji(m): 4:07pm On Mar 22, 2015
See black yansh. grin grin

Na these ones de wear catapult (alias thong)

grin angry angry
Celebrities / Re: [PHOTOS] Ini Edo, Emem Isong, Desmond Elliot At The Premiere Of ‘while You Slept by nzeaji(m): 3:49pm On Mar 22, 2015
Okay. Thank you.

I other news..... lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Romance / Re: Can Someone Give Me A Good Reason To Love And Marry A Nigerian Girl??? by nzeaji(m): 3:47pm On Mar 22, 2015
Not all Nigerian girls are materialistic. undecided undecided
I'm married and my wife is not materialistic.

Ultimately, it is your decision on whether to date and get married to a Nigerian girl or not. lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

Romance / Re: Onyinye Is Pregnant For Me!! Yay!!(pics) by nzeaji(m): 3:43pm On Mar 22, 2015
You married a five year old child (your five year old wife) and you got another man's wife pregnant and you're here to celebrate. grin grin grin

You own don finish oh. lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

Business / Re: Naira Records Gain Against Dollar by nzeaji(m): 4:42pm On Mar 21, 2015
Nigerians, celebrating mediocrity since 18000. Mtchhhew!!!! angry angry

...and it even makes front page. *Smh* angry angry

Politics / Re: (DISTURBING PHOTOS) – Shooting In Unilag by nzeaji(m): 12:42am On Mar 18, 2015
Sad sad cry
Romance / Re: So Many Ladies Over The Age Of 30, Please What Is The Problem!!!? by nzeaji(m): 12:39am On Mar 18, 2015
Sanchez01:

You're so wrong! That marriage is not for everyone should come from a lady who has no intention of being married, not from a guy because some ladies are not married in their 20s.

Several factors come into play as to why ladies around 30 or late 20s are still unmarried.

>The state of our economy.
>The attitudes of some of these ladies.
>The need to marry a made man.
>Associating with the wrong guy/man.
>The inability to work on themselves.
>Lack of homely/basic attitudes.
>Peer factor.
>The annoying feministic campaign.
>Impatience.
>The absence of definition/goal of relationship from the outset.
>Being too rigid.

>Curses undecided

These best explain why there are delays.

There is no doubt that there are delays in marriage, both for males and females.
I am not wrong by saying that marriage is not for everybody. You are wrong because I have personal friends (guys) (even a male cousin), who have sworn never to get married. They just want to keep tasting the free (forbidden) fruit.

These are very well to do friends. They know what they want and you can't fault them for not wanting to get married.
Romance / Re: So Many Ladies Over The Age Of 30, Please What Is The Problem!!!? by nzeaji(m): 12:30am On Mar 18, 2015
MrPresident1:

You quote the Bible wrongly.
There is such a thing as called the complementarity of the sexes, and it is only a complete complement that makes a complete whole. Simply put, a male cannot be said to be whole without the female, and a female cannot be said to be complete without the male.

Male + Female= Man.

God Himself is male and female; A full complement.

Genesis 1:27
So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them.

It is only natural that both males and females seek their complements, as ordained by God Himself through the institution called marriage.

Unfortunately, the incidences of late marriages among males and females I dare say is part of the aberrations of the beastly system under which the world is presently being governed. Christ will return to make the earth a new and better place for all.

Please tell me the chapter and verse of the Bible where it talks about "complementarity of the sexes".

I quoted something that is in the Bible with the chapter and verse. I did not misquote. Check it.

The Genesis 1:37 you quoted says, He created. It says nothing about it being " compulsory" for a man and a a woman to get married. Also read the second scripture in the new testament I quoted. God, in His wisdom ordained marriage. Yes. God also gave man the willpower to decide not to marry. Shikena. angry angry angry

BTW, I'm happily married with a beautiful wife. smiley smiley
Romance / Re: My Boyfriend's Father Is Flirting With Me. by nzeaji(m): 10:42pm On Mar 17, 2015
Your profile name alone, "EroticAngelina", is a dead give away. grin grin

Anyways, to solve the problem, stop dressing too hot or provocatively to go and visit your boyfriend at his house and don't let his father see you dress the same was, EVER!!! angry angry
Religion / Re: Reasons Why They Apostatized:ex-muslims Speak Out by nzeaji(m): 10:34pm On Mar 17, 2015
I de come.
Fashion / Re: Before & After: Girl Bleaches Skin And Abuses Dark-skinned Girls..lol by nzeaji(m): 10:27pm On Mar 17, 2015
Use Jik, for a whiter, cleaber, clearer skin. grin grin

Omo, super blues omo, washes even whiter and it shows. grin grin

Hediot. angry angry
Career / Re: 7 Reasonwhy Crazy People End Up As Md's,ceo Presidents And Head Of Organisation by nzeaji(m): 1:45am On Mar 16, 2015
Being silly EQUALS daring to challenge the status quo EQUALS taking risks (mostly stupid ones). grin grin grin

Good one OP.

Just the thought of an unemployed job seeker calling or sending an email to the president/vice president/director of a company telling them he/she needs a job and explaining to them why he/she should be hired and what he/she can contribute to their company, instead of just waiting for a job opening before applying. grin grin grin
Crime / Re: See What A Father (allegedly) Did To His Own Son In Jos (photo) by nzeaji(m): 1:19am On Mar 16, 2015
Wow, the man wicked oh. shocked sad : Chaining your son like a dog.

The man deserves 36 lashes on his bare buttocks. angry angry

Discipline is good for children, but this.... This is a little extreme.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47