Stats: 3,325,103 members, 8,420,351 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 05:15 PM

Observant's Posts

Nairaland ForumObservant's ProfileObservant's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 14 pages)

TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Observant: 12:12pm On Jul 06, 2016
LagosismyHome:
If you have the full money for SNHU no problem ,
if you have GA or something off no problem ,
If you have a particular reason why you must be in this city no probem
The degree you want is only done here or its ranked no 1 ...........

but if it is NO NO NO NO to all above, There are other states to mention one among others (Texas) where the Tuition for one year would be less than 10k the value of SNHU tuition.
SNHU cost 22k to 25k for MS, i will be glad to know a cheaper tuition.
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Observant: 10:56am On Jul 06, 2016
Walspring:
I think you used BCIE for your SNHU..
Yes i did, they actually introduced me to it after CanadA bounced my application.
Like i said, started scouting another destination, perosnally i wanted to apply to australia but i received zero moral support from my entire family, including the one living Canada. So i opted for US without really knowing the capabilities and rsstrictions of the F1 visa.
Snhu also appeared quit cheap (22,000-25,000usd) and i never taught US would restrict students from working.

I have 70% of tuition and 30% living cost for my study duration but i dont want a situation where finance would drive me from completing my MS.

Do you know anyone in SNHU, abeg how new hampshire dey? I heard its 90% white.
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Observant: 9:27am On Jul 06, 2016
fizzile:
Yeah we are on the same track.
So can working on campus at least help you met some of your financial needs?
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Observant: 9:22am On Jul 06, 2016
LagosismyHome:
No ooooo. You have to follow the rules or else you risk been out of status and having so many issues down the line....
So everyone going to US to study have there expenses 100% covered? Both tuition and living expenses

Abeg people like me who have 70% tuition and 30% lving expenses how do you people make up your funds?
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Observant: 9:15am On Jul 06, 2016
dannybrown19:
The rules have been here, a Serbian guy in my school was taken out of status last week for working off-campus this summer.
Out of status na very bad experience.
Germany is not an English speaking country, secondly, it's very difficult working there when you don't speak their language
So bros na from naija them from dey send all your money come? This is serious? Including living expenses.

E be like say i done enter once chance with people of means
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Observant: 9:12am On Jul 06, 2016
fizzile:
The problem we have in this country is lack of information. How can u say students do not work off campus in the UK? Who gave u such information? Those that are working while studying nkor? And who told you after 12months u will be on ur way back. biaaaaa...get ur information right so that people don't get wrong view about UK studies. After your 12months of study, u have an additional 4months to stay back of which people work. People work during studies, and many finish their coursework even 2 to 3 months before the one year and have adequate time to work. Inasmuch as the post study policy has changed in the UK, stop making it look like students don't work in the UK. Policies are bound to change anywhere in the world, afterall it wasn't like this some years back in the UK.
Ogbeni good morning.
We were talking about F1 U.S visa.
I know nothing about UK, im sure why you are talking about UK.
F1 states that students are not legally allowed to work off campus, only on campus.

and only STEM graduates get 24months extension on graduation non Stem programs get 12 months.
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Observant: 12:49am On Jul 06, 2016
fizzile:
Many have a different picture. They think say once they enter JFK, automatically they go receive credit alert.. your account has been credited with $50,000. Man u gat to work it out real hard wherever you are. Even if Australia, without hardwork u will sleep on the streets, man. Life comes with options.
So are you saying people should ignore what the visa says and work off campus away?
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Observant: 12:42am On Jul 06, 2016
LagosismyHome:
I agree with you that is is one thing the US doesn't have ..However English speaking destination i can only think of two Canada and Australia since you said except UK ?

Or do you know of any others outside of those two for English speaking......me i want to learn .
Of course those are the two i meant, i already had hard luck with one
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Observant: 12:40am On Jul 06, 2016
Walspring:
You are damn funny because you didn't apply to Australia and you are here campaigning for people to apply there while you applied to a school in US and got admitted..

Anyway everyone has his/her own dream to follow.
There are many reasons why people ask questions.
I wanted to apply to Australia but my family and sponsor wanted US, so i have applied for schools in both countries. My i20 for SNHU should be out soon thats why i started looking at the F1 visa restriction and capabolities .
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Observant: 12:24am On Jul 06, 2016
Walspring:
Lemme ask you Same question in another way, why did people choose to come to Lagos to work over other states? If you can get answer to this question then you almost close to the answer to your own question
I know you mean to say opportunities but then US in this context has already tied the legal opportunites in this aspect.
Other english speaking destination except UK, have clear cut route to settlement and longer graduate work permit durations after studies though nothing is guaranteed but they are there.

The one drving me nuts now is that F1 student cannot legally work off campus, i dont know about you but im a law abiding citizens who intends to achieve his goals within the tents of the provided law.
How the hell do you tell international students not to work off campus after paying such huge amount for money. And then 12months after they should be on there way back home?

Bros even Germany gives 20hrs per week and 40hrs on academic breaks.
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Observant: 11:15pm On Jul 05, 2016
So i just found out that F1 students are not eligible to work off-campus, the tuition is expensive, there is no clear cut pact to PR, and you get only get 12 months post graduate work visa except for stem programs.

Please permit me to ask, why people choose to study in US over other english speaking locations with better student conditions?

This is a very sincere inquest as i have already applied to SNHU.
Abeg anyone from SNHU talk to me.
PoliticsRe: Why IPOB Is Crawling And Kneeling For Niger Delta Avengers Support by Observant: 10:42am On Jun 20, 2016
Best derailment ever!!!!!!

Im proud of your guys (quid,rose2014, candyrain et all)

This was very effective..... away sha i hope say una remember say i'm for Nicaragua and married from hawaii...

E kene m unu ndi oma na alaigbo.....

P.S Meanwhile this Abagworo guy needs to be canned in a jut bag and sold off to slavery asap.
CultureRe: Delta Igbos by Observant: 8:44pm On Jun 17, 2016
ikechu1:
NOI is a very intelligent woman, I've yet to see any SE igbo that can touch her so don't insult her again. She's neither a denier and she's a princess of ogwashi-uku, so have respect. How would you feel if we start insulting princesses of any SE community. Mind yourself
Loose the SE/SS and Delta Igbo Tag.

Your are either igbo or you are not simple.
CultureRe: Delta Igbos by Observant: 8:26pm On Jun 17, 2016
naww ikechukwu and ugomba are very passionate about the're heritage and rightfully so.

I can remember the embrassement I faced the day a guy came to my house in lag to sell stuffs to me admist the company of my Yoruba neighbour, I asked him his name and he said Onuwa.

Me: Oh you be igno boyself, nwanne how far?

Onuwa: I am delta-igbo

Me: What the hell is delta igbo? So Me I'm anambra igbo abI?

Onuwa: I am delta-igbo

Me: Get the hell out of my house.

To these igbo peopme working hard to undermine the igbo nation, best believe that what ever befall an igbo man, you will be part and parcel of it.
Asaba massacre is an attestation to that.fact.
Few weeks ago my neighbour brought an akwa-ibom girl ( ibibio) and told me to speak igbo with her.
we both laughed at him and told him we don't understand each other's native language Although the girl understood and spoke fluent igbo language.
TravelRe: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Observant: 8:31am On Jun 02, 2016
Good morning everyone

Please can anyone help clarify, how does a Mechanical Engr with Work Experience is Information Technology get accessed?
I mean by which assessment body, Engineers Australia or Australia Computer Society?

Intended nominated skill -- System anaylst
PoliticsRe: South-east Has A Big Leadership Problem.. — by Observant: 9:22pm On Jun 01, 2016
Right now SE has a severe leadership problem.
PoliticsRe: Dear Seun, Of Nairaland And Niger Delta Avengers by Observant: 7:49pm On May 28, 2016
blueto:
I accede with this, but why not mobilize them and execute a placid colloquium with them by indoctrinating them via refuting their ideology with the aim of inducing them to ditch it?

They feel indignant because of their perceived marginalization and other forms of prevailing and impending unfair treatments against them. So adopting violence blueprints for curtailing their activities will solely pass a message of authenticating their sensed aversive conceptions towards them, thereby, aggrandising their resentment and acrimony with the govt.

The govt should be tactful and express pacifism towards this repugners. the “crushing” mechanism will solely depict portentous presentiments.
On point bruh
PoliticsRe: Fayose Has No Right To Ban Cattle Rearing In Ekiti – Fulani Herdsmen by Observant: 4:43pm On May 24, 2016
danbashman:
I am very sure Ardo was drunk when making his comment, if not, how would you prevent people from guiding his environment from impending danger.

I know from the onset that Fulani herdsmen are drumming war by their actions, since the authority that be remain indifferent people have to protect themselves and the idiots should not see themselves as indomitable.
He is not mad, he is stating the obvious backed by the constitution of the Federal republic of Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Has No Right To Ban Cattle Rearing In Ekiti – Fulani Herdsmen by Observant: 1:16pm On May 24, 2016
bjdon:
When the federal govt took over all the land in the country via the Land Use decree many people did not complain as it did not affect them. The main reason the FG did that was to take control of the oil in the south which was then mainly onshore.

No that the same laws are being used to seize land for cattle grazing people are starting to make noise. I hope you can all know see what happens when you allow one injustice to occur, over time it simply breeds more injustice.

What is happening with the Herdsmen needs to be a wake up call to South. The North is over populated and the Sahara is rapidly encroching on their land. They are going to start moving south in ever larger numbers. This is just a fact. I will not be surprised if in a few years time, we see the FG allocate lands in the south for 'The resettlement of victims of climate change'. These people are very very cleaver and they think long term. If we don't resist this evil so called grazing bill and give full support to people like Faysoe, then one day we'll wake up and find whole areas in the South have been carved out for others and now have Emirs. Southerners shine your eyes!!
We have proven to be like minds, i wrote my piece even before i saw yours but they both bare exactly the same message.
Southerners believe Aboki"s to be dumb and i laugh, these people think 100yrs ahead coupled with mentor-ship from their brothers in the Mid-east.
The Constitution of Nigeria need to be revised as a matter of urgency.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Has No Right To Ban Cattle Rearing In Ekiti – Fulani Herdsmen by Observant: 1:04pm On May 24, 2016
The hopelessness and wickedness of the Nigerian Constitution keeps getting exposed by the day.
If any idiot from the South after reading this still argues why Nigeria shouldn't not be regionally restructured, then you are worst than the scum of the earth.

The Federal Government (Which has been mostly constituted by the North since 1960), in the useless fraudulent piece of article they call constitution stated that all Lands with whatever is above or beneath it belongs to the federal republic of Nigeria.
This gave them the power to take the Oil and Gas that comes from the south and criminalize anyone who speaks against it.

Well news flash people, the Fulani herdsmen are inline with their assertion as far as that fraudulent constitution stands.
And i ask Ekitians and entire Southerns, When the you or grandparents up to your 20th generation sat down with the North or the useless federal government to decide that your lands belongs to them?

As long as we feign ignorance and refuse to engage the North to jettison this present nonsense practice called unitary system introduced by power drunk military men (Understandably that is how they rule but we are no longer under military rule), then prepare to loose both your lands, resources and every other thing you value most to the Northern Nigeria lead federal government.

Black People, When Shall thou redeem thyself of ignorance.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Bans Herdsmen: What If The North Retaliates? by Observant: 10:20pm On May 23, 2016
This is very unbecoming of a supposedly educated individual. Do you know how many ancient practices that are now unlawful because of the dynamics of the society? Why then should archaic nomadic method of cattle rearing still abound in our midst in 21st century.

It was dractic decision considering the fact that probably very little provisions has been made ( like mapping out ranch locations for intending herdsmen) before the announcement.
Note that this Bill still has to pass through the state house of assembly at which point hopely they would make appropriate reservations and consideration.

Nomadic cattle rearing has no place in our current dispensation. Besides why are you saying Ekitians will get the repercussions(if any) instead of Yoruba?

Are Ekitians no longer Yorubas?, in the stint of retaliation will it be against Ekiti State or the Yorubas?

Stop singling Ekiti out because they have a governor bold enough to say what the entire Southern governors ( including benue) could not say.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Bans Cattle Grazing In Ekiti, Says; “cattle Farmers Must Own Ranch by Observant: 5:49pm On May 23, 2016
What Fayose is doing in the west is what we currently lack in the East.
Politicians who love cherish there people more than the office they occupy, Politicians who speak without fear or favour.

That is what my people currently lack. I hope the remaining southern cowardice governors take a pick from this one to protect their people whilst sanitizing their states. This is 21st century no idiot should be moving around with cows to the detriment of our civility.
AgricultureRe: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Observant: 7:29am On May 23, 2016
I need farmland ehhhhhhh.

Abel advise haha, I am being tempted to acquire in ogun or oyo.
PoliticsRe: Lagos To Replace Danfos With AC Buses by Observant: 7:12am On May 23, 2016
The reign if these reckless and wicked danfo drivers has to be ended. The existent is an eyesore on the status if logos state.

The development will be a landmark achievement if properly implemented.
They should also look for 56 to 70 capacity buses to replace those useless 14 seater bus driver by wild beast in lagos.
EducationRe: Courses You Must Go Through As An Enginner by Observant: 9:48am On May 22, 2016
Fundamentals of Engineering Geometry (FEG) (engineering mathematics)
This one na suicide.

Fortran77 machine language.

Strength of materials (This na another devil)

Mechanical metallurgy

Circuit theory

Electronics devices

Manufacturing technology

Theory of machines

Mechanics of machines.

Mechanical engineering design (another evil)

Applied electricity

Theory of machines.

Computational method

Mechanical vibrations

Applied thermodynamics

Applied fluid mechanics

Thermal power

Refrigeration and air conditioning

Control systems

Mechanical & Production Engineering
Enugu state university of science and technology (2007)

I suffer no be small.
PhonesRe: The Untrustworthiness Of MTN - The New Data Plans by Observant: 7:05am On May 17, 2016
People still day use MTN?
I suffer worse in the hands of these very corrupt cooperate criminals. Op just keep calm an port your line to etisalat. Don't forget to activate easy life 4.0
TravelRe: Customs Officer Destroys Arik Air’s Equipment Over Delayed Flight by Observant: 4:26pm On May 15, 2016
We need more of this kind of man. The airline probably knew there 3pm flight would be delayed before taken the man's hard earned extra 3000. This is nothing short of institutionalized scam.

Various service providers and companies behave in the most unprofessional manner and take your money/to.E whilst at it leaving you feel used and foolish.
PhonesRe: Glo Gains 80% Of New Internet Customers In First Quarter Of 2016 While MTN Drop. by Observant: 7:18am On May 07, 2016
I am one guy who does not care about tariff and subscription but believe you me, MTN raped me in the most gruesome manner.
I can remember my last conversation with there customer care after I was wrongly billed, I clearly told them I will leave there network if there was no proper resolution.

Well guess what, I was arrogantly and stupidly ignored by the useless network. That when I hopped online to compare tariffs and with other networks, lo and behold, I was being charged 20k per second while other networks have tariffs of 11kobo per second.
Well just 3 days ago I worked into etisalat office and asked them to deliver me from the the devil MTN.

So far it has been one of my best decisions for 2016.
PoliticsRe: Hausa-Fulani And Igbos Clash In Aba by Observant: 5:39pm On May 05, 2016
This man could have quietly committed suicide by taking rat poison instead of this violent way of dragging other people into his
frustration.

Now Aba people will starting hunting fulani's while the fulani's will do them same up north.
I pledge to Nigeria my country indeed..
AgricultureRe: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Observant: 5:34pm On May 05, 2016
I have gone through the agriculture thread but i am yet to see procedure on how to acquire cheap and affordable farmlands in Anambra State.
Are there no sellers just like we have lots of them for Oyo, Ogun and Osun.

Please anyone who can help me with such information wille greatly appreciated.

Basically i want an idea of the cost of farms per acre and viable cash crops that can be grown in the state.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 14 pages)