Stats: 3,325,117 members, 8,420,438 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 07:37 PM

Paulipopor's Posts

Nairaland ForumPaulipopor's ProfilePaulipopor's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 18 pages)

Nairaland GeneralRe: Nairaland Hits One Million (1,000,000) Members. The Countdown! by Paulipopor(op): 7:37am On Jan 17, 2013
I joined Nl in April 2005(of course with my other moníker grin), the membership then was less than 1000. 8years after in 2013 we're hitting the 1,000,000 mark. I'm proud to be part of this history.
Congrats to all nairalanders!
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nairaland Hits One Million (1,000,000) Members. The Countdown! by Paulipopor(op): 7:25am On Jan 17, 2013
Stats: 999452 members. 7.26am
Nairaland GeneralRe: Mah Cee by Paulipopor: 7:15am On Jan 17, 2013
gree-die:
how can i get d uc browser biko??
just google and download it.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Mah Cee by Paulipopor: 7:10am On Jan 17, 2013
Jan8: thunder fire dat your nyash dere! cheesy i will show you how much trouble i can be
lmao!!! you know we're not suppose to let our emotions show in public naw. Remember?
Okay, okay, i miss you plenty. cool

Oya your turn.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Mah Cee by Paulipopor: 6:53am On Jan 17, 2013
Jan8: paul it's over! cry *throws his ring back at him*

so presently yu use ucweb
shockedshockedshockedhuh Hope it's not the one i bought for $80,000? *picks it up...singing**i'm walking away, from the tr**ble in my life...***whistling***gringringrin

yeah i use uc, pls change over asap.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nairaland Hits One Million (1,000,000) Members. The Countdown! by Paulipopor(op): 6:44am On Jan 17, 2013
braine: I'd like to watch out for that. Soon, Nairaland will be competing with the likes of Facebook. Although some people have multiple accounts on here.
Emmmm, i wouldn't want to see it as a competition. For me Nl is not in their league. Nl is a class of its own.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nairaland Hits One Million (1,000,000) Members. The Countdown! by Paulipopor(op): 6:42am On Jan 17, 2013
Jan8: We try sha...we never still measure up to fb and 2go yet
we try joor. Infact Nl is more interesting than 2go, fb, twitter and all the rest put together!
The quality of information here is not quantifyable.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Mah Cee by Paulipopor: 6:35am On Jan 17, 2013
Jan8: paul you miss me just small *almost to cry* me i dinor miss you at all den...wow! Paul you serious about dat ucweb stuff? Mayb i should reconsider...
yeah. I'm serious. You should reconsider.
Emmmm...er...okay i miss you more than small a little.gringrin
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nairaland Hits One Million (1,000,000) Members. The Countdown! by Paulipopor(op): 6:31am On Jan 17, 2013
Its 6.30am Stats: 999442 members
Nairaland GeneralNairaland Hits One Million (1,000,000) Members. The Countdown! by Paulipopor(op): 6:29am On Jan 17, 2013
I'll be giving an hourly progress report as we achieve this great fit.
I'm aware some people have several handles (or is it now moníkersgrin)

It's our Nairaland. Lets celebrate it.

As i type now the time is 5.22am and the Stats showing: 999432 members.

You're welcome in this adventure!!!
Nairaland GeneralRe: Mah Cee by Paulipopor: 6:24am On Jan 17, 2013
Jan8: well for one thing, the browser is only keen on pictures. I was doing a project and had to get information and the damn browser was just showing me pictures. I got the info thru opera mini.
Pm-uh... mumu yahoo won't let me log in. Dey say i should go and buy p.c
there's i was thinking i's the only one having problem with my yahoo. I've since converted to using my gmail.
@topic. Opera mini use to be the browser for me back in the day. I'd up to 3 different opera mini until around july last year when i switched to uc browser. My life has never remained the same since thengrin. It's flexible and saves my mb. I've like 150mb left out of my monthly 200mb since the past 2weeks.

@Jane, Miss you small.
Welcome back sha.gringrin
RomanceRe: Plz Help Me Out, Am Really Serious by Paulipopor: 11:24pm On Jan 16, 2013
Okay i think its time you know this... When a guy wants to give you 'susu-gege' he'll invite you over to his place. He'll entertain you well then lets you know his intentions (of course indirectly), b4 you know whats happening you'll be saying 'stop it, i like it'gringringrin(i believe you understand that).
If he doesn't want anything he'll either invite you to a neutral location or come to your place.
Just in case i didn't make any sense in the first paragraph, If you go to his place two things are involved. One is that you'll not come back the same day or two you'd have collected 'susu-gege' b4 you come back the same day, even if you spend 20mins.
Christianity EtcRe: How Did You Spend Your Christmas by Paulipopor(op):
dgb4: sorry, i forget to add that my cooking gas got finish mid way during the cooking.

Had to run around like a chicken without head to look for gas, while masquerades were parading everywhere. cheesy
you also forgot to add that you drove your Prado jeep while you were looking for gas, typing on your ipad4.gringringrin

nice one there.
CareerRe: Qualified Chartered Accountants In Here..pls Help The 2013 ICAN Aspirants!!!. by Paulipopor: 8:44pm On Jan 16, 2013
BJ88: thanks alot!i do appreciate ur efforts.My prob is sending this things to Lag and also getting an ACA to sign.Pls is it possible to meet u personally?n can i possibly av 2go id or fbk...pls,i guess i'll need ur help. Thanks
There's always one ACA close to you. Check ur contacts for a starter. You don't have to be in Lagos to do this. You can send ur credentials to anybody you know in lagos. Just make sure you add a little sometin sometin for the person to move around. Cheers!
CareerRe: Qualified Chartered Accountants In Here..pls Help The 2013 ICAN Aspirants!!!. by Paulipopor: 1:02pm On Jan 16, 2013
BJ88: thanks alot bro!yes,its registration and exemption.How do i go abt it?pls i need assistance.
go to the nearest zenith bank and purchase the PIN for registration. The cost is 7,300 (bank charges inclusive). Afterwards, you register on the internet. You'll need to scan your passport. And you'll need an ACA to sign. Print a copy out and attached your credentials (this will be indicated in the print out copy) and send it to lagos (ebute meta office). You'll wait for like 2 to 3 weeks before your registration number comes out. Then you can apply for exemption. That one is 41k.
CareerRe: Qualified Chartered Accountants In Here..pls Help The 2013 ICAN Aspirants!!!. by Paulipopor:
Double post
CareerRe: Qualified Chartered Accountants In Here..pls Help The 2013 ICAN Aspirants!!!. by Paulipopor: 7:57am On Jan 16, 2013
BJ88: P:E 1 may diet
if it's the exam, you'll have to wait till march ending. Usually after ATS exams.
If its registration to give you your number or for exemption, i suggest you do that now. I takes approximately 3 weeks each for both registration and exemption.
CareerRe: Qualified Chartered Accountants In Here..pls Help The 2013 ICAN Aspirants!!!. by Paulipopor: 7:34pm On Jan 15, 2013
Onainor Samuel :
@Paulipopor...thanks for being there....
you're welcome
CareerRe: Qualified Chartered Accountants In Here..pls Help The 2013 ICAN Aspirants!!!. by Paulipopor: 7:31pm On Jan 15, 2013
BJ88: I heard one can start registering dis month.How true is that?
what are you registering for?
Computer MarketRe: Apple Macbook Air Laptop For Sale by Paulipopor: 8:14pm On Jan 14, 2013
Wia pixur?
CareerRe: Qualified Chartered Accountants In Here..pls Help The 2013 ICAN Aspirants!!!. by Paulipopor: 3:25pm On Jan 13, 2013
@ joe info you need to be updated. It seems you know little about Acca. You can do your ICAN within a year i.e. PE1 in May and PE2 in November if you're an accounting graduate(wether Hnd or bsc) but with the same qualification you'll write 9papers and thats minimum of 2years as you're not allowed to write more than 4papers per diet.
Mind you WEF from last year there's no more direct conversion from Acca to ICAN.
Don't try to scam people with your fake Acca 'expert' advise.
@y'all don't be deceived.
CareerRe: Professional Accountants, Let's Meet Here by Paulipopor: 9:23am On Jan 13, 2013
optimiza: I undastand ur point,dis short time training may not b enough.what do yu advise me to do? See if yu can offer to train me online cos time is fast aproaching. Leme knw basic things first,d rest can be learned on-the-job
i can teach you online. Get the peachtree software installed on your system and we'll fix the days and time for the training.
CareerRe: Professional Accountants, Let's Meet Here by Paulipopor: 1:45am On Jan 13, 2013
optimiza: Tanx! What's d name of d cd/video so I get it myself frm computer village and how much does it cost? If I go tru dis video pls ar my sured of holding my role as a finance officer? Pls do anytin even online wil do.I tink de hav qualified accountant in d firm ,my own is to complement dia effort cos de needed person wit atleast a year experience
just tell then peachtree cd. This will give you some general understanding and the workability. It will still not give you an 'expert' knowledge. The knowledge comes with experience. Don't really know the cost. 'Complementing' their effort is not what you'r really employed for but doing your own. You'll have your own table since you claimed to have worked it the packages for at least one year. They'll expect you to know basic things.
Jokes EtcRe: First To Comment by Paulipopor: 8:55pm On Jan 12, 2013
You guys should chillout naw. Life is too short for all these plenty insults. Enjoy your life now. You've only one.

16th comment
Nairaland GeneralRe: Mah Cee by Paulipopor: 8:49pm On Jan 12, 2013
Pls speak english! Thank you.
CareerRe: Professional Accountants, Let's Meet Here by Paulipopor:
CelebrityP: Am a graduate of economics, still awaiting service in march, i want to take d exam for may, been trying to find a class in abuja bt cant get any with morning session, will be glad if somone points me to do right direction
try Bratim, they're located in the national library complex in abuja or call this number 0803 374 60 01...official hrs only
CareerRe: Professional Accountants, Let's Meet Here by Paulipopor: 8:41pm On Jan 12, 2013
optimiza: How do I get a tutor? Dats why I need training manuals cos basically dis days accounting procedures ar done electronically.I stil remember my basic foundation on elementary book keeping and balance sheet stuff. U knw am a graduate of maths and Econs. Pls guide me properly I wil apreciate ur effort cos I need to do well at dis job. The job description is accnt maintenance and payroll procedures,posting vouchers and monitoring company assets etc
elementary accounting/book keeping is far far different from practical accounting and working as an accountant is a different ball game. Trust me. If you're in lagos, try and look for someone who can teach you one-on-one. It's better safe than sorry. If thats not possible. Go and get a video to learn it. If you can't get that. Go to computer village and get the cd and install it on ur system. I can teach you online as i won't be in lagos till like February/March. Don't be deceived, Reading the manual will not help.
Jokes EtcRe: First To Comment by Paulipopor: 12:43am On Jan 12, 2013
Pope UDENSI: the section is called jokes Etc...if thats what u r bothered about u can suggest another section
its no problem then. But don't get frustrated when some people treat it like a jokes. Okay.

This is 7th comment!
CareerRe: How To Penetrate A Campus As A Speaker by Paulipopor: 12:39am On Jan 12, 2013
npage01: Tanx for the info. Am gonna try it...@ polipopo
you'r welcome. Cheers!
CareerRe: Professional Accountants, Let's Meet Here by Paulipopor: 12:36am On Jan 12, 2013
optimiza: Tanx for dis tread.am a graduate of maths and economics.I luv accounting so much buh dnt knw anything there. Jst got an offer in a finance dept in a comp. Dnt knw what to expect, pls send me trainin manual for peachtree or quickbook software. My box is reubenitez@yahoo.com .tanx
training manual abt peachtree or whatever is not what you need now. Try and understand the fundamentals abt accounting. What did you apply as? What accountin software do they use? What exactly will you be Doing? Find these things out first of all.
Jokes EtcRe: First To Comment by Paulipopor: 9:22pm On Jan 11, 2013
Whats this topic doing in the jokes section? Just wondering huh huh huh

5th to comment btw!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 18 pages)