Pcicero's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Pcicero's Profile › Pcicero's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 (of 53 pages)
Dear erudite scholars in the house, I need your assistance in getting some of the old prints of Daily Times, Lagos Life Magazine, Drum and New Nigerian for the production of the movie 'Half of A yellow Sun'. I am thinking of going to the Central Library in Ebute Metta. Does anyone have a better suggestion? |
I can understand why some fellow Yourba folks will doubt this story, they will never accept that their Emperor is naked after all. Some of you from Osun, Ekiti, Oyo and Ogun states, wait till you get the true picture of how much Tinubu recieves from your governors as tributes and we will see your reactions. As for me and other Lagosians who know the truth, I am tired of his wanton greed and theft of our commonwealth. How did he acquire a building belonging to Lagos state govt at Bourdillion and converted it to his personal property? Na lie abi? What of the large expanse of land arm twisted from the people of Lekki and Epe (where I come from) under the guise of development and later converted to various private enterprises? What stake does he have in Oando and how was it acquired? I am waiting for all of you with superior intellect to come up with counter arguments for all these? And please shut up if you don't know! If sahara reporters had written about how Jonathan had travelled to South Korea with 100 aides, not so many of you would have questioned the veracity of the story. |
I need information on how to get the old prints of Daily Times, The New Nigerian, Lagos life Magazine, Drum Magazine and NiTEL phone directory. They are needed for the production of a movie on the Nigerian Civil War. Please, all assistance will be appreciated! |
@Strangerf That is if he ever attended the university. Well, a certain Bola Tinubu could have, but not Yekini Amoda Ogunlere the impostor, cocaine addict, thief and certificate forger! |
@OP Thanks for the information. Of course, I am aware of most of it if not all. The deception will not last forever and a Daniel will come to judgement who will reverse all the atrocities being perpetrated by Tinubu and his acolytes. As for my fellow Yoruba people who have been hoodwinked into seeing Tinubu as their messiah, it would have been an outpouring of reactions if all these had been written about someone belonging to the PDP. Some will try to be smart by half and demand for facts, the same skepticism they don't extend to others. If it looks like shit and smells like sht, it is definitely shit! The time will come and it is certain, we shall take back our lands, houses and other things being cornered by Tinubu and his band of rogues. |
Ngozi's entrance into Jonathan's government was heralded by almost every section of the nation. It was viewed as a stabilizing factor in the administration of Shoe(clue)less Jonah who presides over a nation whose economy was floundering and has reached its nadir, no thanks to the megalomaniac Mallam Throw- the- Baby- away- with- the -bath- water. Consequently, she was given the role of Finance Minister, and made the Coordinating Minister of the Economy often read as Prime minister. I am however yet to see the effect of her coordination on the economy. She was among the team(thieves) that forced the subsidy removal policy down our throats while promising some palliatives in form of a hurriedly packaged programme called SURE. She unequivocally expressed her readiness to implement SURE amongst other things she had promised Nigeria on her second coming. I don't have anything against her ambition, she has every right to aspire to whatever position, even the presidency. Some Nigerians are already saying that someday if a woman were to rule, she will be the one. However, where is that sense of patriotism that she exuded before the Senate when she was screened? What will happen to all the good things she promised to do to our economy to make it one of the best in the world? But, I am of the opinion that Ngozi's experiments with the economy this time have backfired and she is running away from the mess that she and some others have created. The prime minister is about to jump the ship and it only shows that things are not well with the Nigerian economy. |
The thief is shouting marginalisation of Igbos while chopping in Lagos. I blame Tinubu for all this mess. Go back to your hamlet in the South East and fight your cause there. Stop using the resources of Lagos state to fight your Biafran cause. |
strangerf: 243? inyanma. . . Nepotism of the highest order!What is the rambling about? Am I missing something here? |
[quote author=ekt_bear]Honestly, this makes the Ooni look like a G to me, lol. A cutthroat businessman who wants to run things as cheaply as possible. This sounds a lot better to me than a sloppy and wasteful businessman. A frugal man who is careful with his money is to be admired more than a careless one..[/quote]You are a blessing to your kinsmen! |
I bet his strategy worked. The guy never planned to committ suicide. He only wanted to embarass the Turakin Adamawa. How else would he have succeded in getting his money from a big man? Threaten him with a law suit? Report him to the police? Harass him with touts/debt collectors? He would never live to tell the story. |
[quote author=Beaf!]dr. bello is a typical slowpoke. who is thinking of the talakawas in the north, we know the northern leaders who hold this nation to ransome, and he shld know when the time comes we will sort them out no matter whose ox is gored. goat, prof with no common sense, its a shame. ^^^ Both of you are also slowpoke Yaribas. Is Obasonjo not a thief? hegoats![/quote]When someone talks too much, chances are that he ends up ranting. Did you read my post at all? Where did I absolve Obasanjo? I was only berating the man Dr Bello for being selective in his recollection of history and leaving out IBB, Abacha, Atiku, Abdulsalam et.al. Has your benefactor fared better? At least Obasanjo pretended to be fighting corruption by setting up EFCC and ICPC. Goatluck, apart from acknowledging corruption doesn't even have the courage to fight it, not to talk of Boko Haram or the Oil cabals. Have you forgotten that your fellow drunken fisherman is yet to declare his asset? Or you are not aware of the money laundering case against him and his wife? Beaf+Goatluck+Dame= Bunch of thieves! |
Can anyone confirm if it is true that people pay $100,000 to have an audience with the president at Aso Rock Villa? I learnt Dame Patience is the intitator and administrator of the fund. |
KnowAll: Okitipupa is a Yoruba settlement and largest town in Ondo South Senatorial district. They speak a variant form of the Ondo dialect, they are not Ilajes.It is called Ikale. |
If this Dr. Bello is truly an historian, I wonder the type of history he teaches his students. He has no sense of history. I don't know why the North is bitter against Obasanjo. Not that he is a saint, but the North should concentrate on their feudal lords who pauperized it and stop looking for scapegoats.. |
gossipmama: Pls o, not Sanusi's gf. I have another picture of them. She just walked up to sanusi and asked for a snapshot. Sanusi told her he likes her guts n gave her a hug. The lady is my friend pls.Another version. Were you there? If so, then furnish us with the details I.e your friend's name, her occupation, where the picture was taken etc. Some other folks have written here that she is Sanusi's third (fourth) wife Zubeyr or Nkechiyere/Adaobi etc. But this Sanusi can take care of himself. Imagine what he does with Nigerian money and now with Nigerian girls? |
I really don't know what you guys are rambling about. Ojukwu took the name Biafra to incorporate the Niger Deltans in order to appeal to the non-Igbos. I wonder if the word 'biafra' is indigenous to Nigeria. I have seen so many things written about it and there is nothing concrete about its origin. As for me, the name 'Biafra' has died with Ojukwu. It is therefore needless attempting to change the name. The man who made it relevant is dead. QED |
We all can now see why this nation will never develop. I just can't understand why people will twist facts and realities to suit their myopic claims. As for me, Wikipedia is no longer reliable. |
scriptwizz: im sorry thats pure fallacy, right now, right thinking intellectuals are about to sue him to court, its only a slowpoke and those who dont know whats happening in the polity will support him.Really? So less than ten or so lawyers who are about to sue him to court are the only right thinking Nigerians? While the remaining 160millions are not? That is fallacy of hasty generalization! What can be more fallacious than the assumption that those who are about to sue him are right thinking intellectuals? Who confered that on them? |
@OP Thank you so much. That was wonderfully rendered. I'm surprised that our fellow Yoruba 'progressives' are not saying anything about the retrogressive act. That was not the first time. At another event in Akure, he roundly condemned Mimiko and openly urged the people not to re-elect Mimiko. This happened some weeks before the Lagos event and Mimiko was there. Talk of unwarranted and unprovoked meddlesomeness. That was the same thing Tinubu was known for. I wonder if any of his appointed governors will ever allow such in his domain. My respect for Mimiko has increased for the matured manner he has handled this so far. |
For whatever its worth, I don't see any reason why anyone should ask Osun PDP to shut-up. I know Osun state very well and I am Yoruba. I don't undestand what the Action Congress craze is all about. Now, Oshiomhole is courting Osunbor and co's favour. I thought PdP is a party of devils and killers? I have always maintaned that they are all ROGUES and THIEVES irrespective of their affiliations. If it is truly established that Aregbesola has awarded the contract, PDP should furnish EFCC with the facts. I don't think there's a greater propagandist than Aregbesola. We knew how he was accusing Oyinlola of all manners of things before he became the governor. And N377 miliion or so to celebrate O-YES? An ill-conceived youth empowerment programme. Mind you, I have people (graduates) who were offered the rubbish jobs. Let's just call it LAWMA, because all they do is sweep and clean drainages. The drama is just unfolding. |
fingard02k: The incident happened last night around 12am...it was kidnappers..they kidnapped kidnapped one prophet Chris Okafor of mountain of liberation and miracles and killed his two mobile police men beside psychiatric hospital nawfia.they succeed in kidnapping the man..his Armada jeep was crushed with bullet.A prophet has two mobile policemen as guards! So God has stopped protecting His own? All these (false) prophets and their lifestyles. Na wa oo |
Hilarious indeed! How can an ethnic group with only one homogeneous state be larger than those with five states? The possibility only exists in the mind of the writer. |
Creek may refer to:Creek, a small stream. Creek (tidal), an inlet of the sea, narrower than a cove Creek, a narrow channel/small stream between islands in the Florida Keys http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Creek  A swamp is a wetland with some flooding of large areas of land by shallow bodies of water Swamps are characterized by very slow-moving waters. They are usually associated with adjacent rivers or lakes. In some cases, rivers become swamps for a distance. Swamps are features of areas with very low topographic relief Do Lagosians live in creeks or swamps? No. In most cases, those who live dwell in the riverine areas of lagos are usually foreigners. In my own town for instance, we have the ijaws, urhobos, ilajes etc but rarely will you find lagosians among them. |
@I hope your question has been answered. Yes we have creeks and swamps in Lagos. So many in Epe. From Agbowa, Itoikin, Molajoye, Temu, Ketu-epe, Ejinrin etc.( all in Epe local govt) there are countless swamps and creeks |
odiaero: Hissing, as if they can do the goverment anythingYou can hiss as much as you like but that is the most sensible thing to do. Or are you suggesting that they take up arms against the FG? |
@OP, Your comment is rather too harsh. We all don't have to agree on a particular thing. Much as I don't like his actions, I know so many guys who are genuinely convinced that he means well. Some of these guys are neither Hausas nor muslims. That is the beauty of democracy |
Hmmmm, someone needs a job! |
Binis own Lagos, Igbos own Lagos, Ijaws own Lagos bla bla bla. I am sure the Jukuns, the Chambas, Igbiras Ikwerres, Urhobos and every other ethnicity that Lagos has been magnanimous enough to accommodate will also lay claim to Lagos. I was with some guys from Delta state (one from Ibusa and the other an Urhobo), and I was reeling with laughter when the Urhobo proclaimed that we should watch out for him becoming the governor of Lagos state. I didn't display any resentment as a Lagosian (an indigene), I only imagined a man in his 40s dreaming of ruling Lagos from his grave. In any case, I don't blame them, Tinubu caused some of these things. I can assure you that Lagos will be reclaimed soon by its rightful owners before an Igbo man thinks of succeeding Fashola. |
Kilode has already captured all my thoughts. However, the new version (if we must call it NL2) is cool for mobile. infact, NL has never been better on a mobile. Seun, as for some other issues raised about the colours, fonts, text wrap etc., please do something. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 (of 53 pages)