Stats: 3,148,649 members, 7,801,891 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 04:09 AM

Yoruba Hebrew Heritage - Culture (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Yoruba Hebrew Heritage (134572 Views)

Yoruba Hebrew Heritage (End Of Discussion) / Yoruba Hebrew Heritage (Thanksgiving Thread) / Unanswered Questions On Yoruba's Hebrew Heritage (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (97) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by macof(m): 10:37pm On Sep 12, 2018
absoluteSuccess:

LOLZ lipsrsealed
I have told you to go and seek help with your mental issues. it is a brotherly advice

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by macof(m): 10:48pm On Sep 12, 2018
0balufonlll:
Funny thread. People enjoy ascribing too much to a word and create a problem where there is none. And in the bid to appear smart, then end up having their intelligence called into question.

Gambari is Yoruba term for Hausa.
Yoruba had local names for groups, the same way some other groups have their local names for Yoruba.

See for instance:

Kanike = certain folks from Borno.

Tapa = Nupe/Tiv.

Egun = Ajah

Bariba = Borgu

And so on.

Hausa folks referred to old Oyo as Katunga, it has no meaning in Yoruba but that was Hausa’s term for Oyo.

Thats what Yoruba nation has been reduced to, our people no longer have any direction.

Imagine arguing that eniyan means 'yoruba person' or 'Eda' is only used for Yoruba person. No regard for the Yoruba identity whatsover, utter disgrace on our part

egbon 9jacrip wink mo ri yin o
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by Obalufon: 1:27am On Sep 13, 2018
macof:

Thats what Yoruba nation has been reduced to, our people no longer have any direction.

Imagine arguing that eniyan means 'yoruba person' or 'Eda' is only used for Yoruba person. No regard for the Yoruba identity whatsover, utter disgrace on our part

egbon 9jacrip wink mo ri yin o

Mr Macof e wu iwa bi eniyan ooo . wetin bring psychosis / mental issues, we are here to learn i don't care about your problem with Hebrew ..but you can't tie yoruba with cannibals because of one white man research on bantu monkey that can be disproved later ..
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by Olu317(m): 8:29am On Sep 13, 2018
As usual, they will always be antagonising without evidence to counter ,the etymology I have given, the screenshots grin, which I find acceptable because, not all have eyes to see nor ears to hear. But the majority of the Yorubas dont identify themselves with any group but Yorubas. Where then,do these Ogas in the past and present got their own clue about Yoruba being related to Fon, Ibo, Nupe, etc? Anyway, I expect these people to be bold enough to come pinned their family to IleIfe Ijébu'Rémó did. grin. Let these people that you have mentioned point to any group in Ileife as their ancestral home as other yorubas did. Or sè ómó má fí òwó osì júwè ìlè Bàbà rè ? Anyway, I am 100% sure you dont have such understanding as regard the ancient ways of Yoruba ancestors to know what made them unique. Plainly,you cant understand what you dont know.

In his book,Understanding the whole student, Benjamin Lee Whorf stated, in what has become known as the Whorf hypothesis, that; "language is not simply a way of voicing ideas, but is the very thing which shapes those ideas." As you can see an hypothesis was propounded by a well known scholar in the western world who understand how language is a way of people's life and its connection to her tradition, to understanding what make such ethnic group,behaves the way they do.

As you can see macof,your view is shallow on your claim as I had said on the usage of peculiar word as solely used in Yoruba cosmology and spiritualism because each ethnic group's language is the basis for their spiritual connection to metaphysics....Édà is a spiritual word that became popular because, Yoruba traditional system acknowledged through Onifà, who tell the Yoruba seeker what to do so as to appease his/her creator called, Élédáà cheesy . And on Ènian/Èniyàn, the hypothesis also counter your opinion.

As many who enjoy being relevant to claiming a field so eminent in human history from.Yoruba perspective should go back to Western world's higher college to learn more about humanity as a whole. Oke Ora in Yoruba land was ne'er the birth place of Odua ,jn the same manner the hierology and adimula or Adimunia meaning is shrewded in mystery's.

On a last note, stop crying over spilled milk because my information has been proven with citations from western researched work,who have being busy deciphering Ancient Hebrew, Greek,Persian,Assyian, Egyptian's ancient form of writing. Kindly move along the jet age to solve the hidden riddle so as to bring the glory of Yorubas being Yorubas. A people with their great religiousness and spiritual connection to Èlèdúmárè
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 9:17am On Sep 13, 2018
Olu317:
As usual, they will always be antagonising without evidence to counter ,the etymology I have given, the screenshots grin, which I find acceptable because, not all have eyes to see nor ears to hear. But the majority of the Yorubas dont identify themselves with any group but Yorubas. Where then,do these Ogas in the past and present got their own clue about Yoruba being related to Fon, Ibo, Nupe, etc? Anyway, I expect these people to be bold enough to come pinned their family to IleIfe Ijébu'Rémó did. grin. Let these people that you have mentioned point to any group in Ileife as their ancestral home as other yorubas did. Or sè ómó má fí òwó osì júwè ìlè Bàbà rè ? Anyway, I am 100% sure you dont have such understanding as regard the ancient ways of Yoruba ancestors to know what made them unique. Plainly,you cant understand what you dont know.

In his book,Understanding the whole student, Benjamin Lee Whorf stated, in what has become known as the Whorf hypothesis, that; "language is not simply a way of voicing ideas, but is the very thing which shapes those ideas." As you can see an hypothesis was propounded by a well known scholar in the western world who understand how language is a way of people's life and its connection to her tradition, to understanding what make such ethnic group,behaves the way they do.

As you can see macof,your view is shallow on your claim as I had said on the usage of peculiar word as solely used in Yoruba cosmology and spiritualism because each ethnic group's language is the basis for their spiritual connection to metaphysics....Édà is a spiritual word that became popular because, Yoruba traditional system acknowledged through Onifà, who tell the Yoruba seeker what to do so as to appease his/her creator called, Élédáà cheesy . And on Ènian/Èniyàn, the hypothesis also counter your opinion.

As many who enjoy being relevant to claiming a field so eminent in human history from.Yoruba perspective should go back to Western world's higher college to learn more about humanity as a whole. Oke Ora in Yoruba land was ne'er the birth place of Odua ,jn the same manner the hierology and adimula or Adimunia meaning is shrewded in mystery's.

On a last note, stop crying over spilled milk because my information has been proven with citations from western researched work,who have being busy deciphering Ancient Hebrew, Greek,Persian,Assyian, Egyptian's ancient form of writing. Kindly move along the jet age to solve the hidden riddle so as to bring the glory of Yorubas being Yorubas. A people with their great religiousness and spiritual connection to Èlèdúmárè

Shut up jàre. What etymology did you give? You don't know the meaning of etymology? You have never provided any evidence or answered any questions to convince anyone
Just rants

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by Olu317(m): 9:55am On Sep 13, 2018
OlaoChi:

Shut up jàre. What etymology did you give? You don't know the meaning of etymology? You have never provided any evidence or answered any questions to convince anyone
Just rants
That statement ‘shut up jare 'is for my agemate in your entire family.

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 11:12am On Sep 13, 2018
Olu317:
That statement ‘shut up jare 'is for my agemate in your entire family.

You like ranting and posting long stories that have nothing to do with the post you are quoting
So I said shut up.

Btw, if you feel you are so elderly, act your age
Instead of addressing the post you run around it like a coward
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by Olu317(m): 11:14am On Sep 13, 2018
Engaging you is unwise idea because when a wise one continue to answer a fool in a foolish manner as the fool does, doing or did, then wisdom becomes scarce commodity to wise one.But loo,my wisdom is enshrined in the ancestral God of my ancestors ,because son of a great King is a ‘king' and the wisdom upon me is divine. I am Amóroro that you will never take your eyes away from because I am a divine being.

I know your blood is Ibo so continue in your Ibo connection with Yorubas,which an average yoruba will land a dirty slap on your face for such defamation of ethnic character if you say such to them in public, when it is an argument time. Try such with the downtrodden Yorubas and see ‘hell' on earth. Furthermore ,accuse me of claiming Hebrew ancestry? The yoruba account also said so through oral account, even if there are disagreement. The yoruba oral account said that Odua, descended from Oke Ora. Is Yoruba land the only place with known Oke Ora? Empty head, undecided go to Egypt to see,where Oke+Ra existed during Paharaoh's time .Still descending down from Oke Ora did not pegged his ancestral father's home ,a must in oke ora . They descended from Oke ora meant, they came down unto their new abode from coming down from the mountain of ‘Ra'. Go find out which people who always used Mountain to shield themselves. In fact many western reseachers who got oral accounts from local Yorubas believed yoruba lived with Egyptians and Hebrew at one time or the other. So continue in your Ibo ignorance as alink to Yoruba. A people that was seen by Yoruba as barbaric in their culture, when a part of their displays HUMA SKULL publicly to show a victory in war. Yet Ibo language does not have archaic cognates with ancient Yoruba's language except phony words that are easily transferable due to close proximity through Samuel Ajayi Crowther that helped Ibos standardise Ibo's alphabets. Oponu,even Ibos are struggling within themselves to understanding each clan's dialects.

Anyway, your ancestors were Ibos that settledown in Yorubaland . And at the right time, you all shall be uprooted or become withered away. So my enemies have become frustrated so much because, Ìsé orí rán ní mo njé . The polluted minds have not seen anything yet because you shall pay to peruse my work. Bé'ní , nítorípè Bèlèbèlè ní èwè ojú omí n jo , ài rojú ai r'àíyè ní o bà gbogbo èyín ótà tè'mí ní'kánkán....Éee ooo Èyi'Àshé.

angry angry angry undecided undecided
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 11:35am On Sep 13, 2018
Olu317:
Engaging you is unwise idea because when a wise one continue to answer a fool in a foolish manner as the fool does, doing or did, then wisdom becomes scarce commodity to wise one.But loo,my wisdom is enshrined in the ancestral God of my ancestors ,because son of a great King is a ‘king' and the wisdom upon me is divine. I am Amóroro that you will never take your eyes away from because I am a divine being.

I know your blood is Ibo so continue in your Ibo connection with Yorubas,which an average yoruba will land a dirty slap on your face for such defamation of ethnic character if you say such to them in public, when it is an argument time. Try it the downtrodden Yorubas and see ‘hell' on earth. Accuse me of claiming Hebrew ancestry? The yoruba account also said so through oral account, even if there are disagreement. The yoruba oral account said that Odua, descended from Oke Ora. Is Yoruba land the only place with Oke Ora? Empty head, undecided go to Egypt to see,where Oke+Ra exist. In fact many western reseacher said yoruba lived with Egyptians and Hebrew at one time or the other. So continue in your Ibo ignorance as alink to Yoruba. A people that was seen by Yoruba as barbaric in their culture, when a part of their displays HUMA SKULL publicly to show a victory in war. Yet Ibo language does not have archaic cognates with ancient Yoruba's language except phony words that are easily transferable due to close proximity through Samuel Ajayi Crowther that helped Ibos standardise Ibo's alphabets. Oponu,even Ibos are struggling within themselves to understanding each clan's dialects.

Anyway, your ancestors were Ibos that settledown in Yorubaland . And at the right time, you all shall be uprooted or become withered away. So my enemies have become frustrated so much because, Ìsé orí rán ní mo njé . The polluted minds have not seen anything yet because you shall pay to peruse my work. Bé'ní , nítorípè Bèlèbèlè ní èwè ojú omí n jo , ài rojú ai r'àíyè ní o bà gbogbo èyín ótà tè'mí ní'kánkán....Éee ooo Èyi'Àshé.

angry angry angry undecided undecided

You are a fraud and a coward, adress the man's post and stop running away grin grin. Call on this your God who gives you all your knowledge as you claim

When you have no where else to hide you start saying I'm igbo

Oníjìbìtì. You are a criminal this man grin
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by 0balufonlll: 3:13pm On Sep 13, 2018
x
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by 0balufonlll: 3:24pm On Sep 13, 2018
x
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 4:24pm On Sep 13, 2018
0balufonlll:

LOL.

Baba, this thread is so funny.

I figured that the authors cited in support of the re-invention and distortion of words, are either (i) non existent or have their names intentionally spelt wrongly (ii) and those who exist/ed never stated what was pegged to them or not in the direction they are being presented here.

I also figured that apart from the poor literature back-ups, the self-professed knowledge of the ancient Yoruba ways has been another shell under which the pursuit of this poor hypothesis is being hid under. My point is, we all know Awo across Yorubaland are the hub/preservers of the Yoruba ancient ways but our people on this page who claim to have knowledge of Yoruba ancient ways do not belong to ANY Awo.grin. They are Christians, serious ones at that grin.

With being poorly empirically armed, imagine these folks having to stand in the front of a panel of scholars presenting their Hebrew/Arab hypothesis, baba nla disaster cheesy cheesy cheesy

Serious something grin these guys are fraud to put it simply. I wonder why they rejected by Japanese connection when I was just doing the same thing they do embarassed
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by Olu317(m): 4:30pm On Sep 13, 2018
macof:
Olu317 these are all the questions you ignored
These questions are not random questions, they are necessarily response to your post...I asked each based on something you said and only want you to go further

:You can click on the 'macof' links below to go back to the original posts

So here we are. This is how scholars do it, so don't be afraid, I'm sure you can defend your theories

Lemme clearly state here as the following:
1. I am not a pastor ooo nor has christianity being the basis for my field work nor my discipline.

2. Pealim is one of the site, to verify information but trust me,there are other site that will help you on it. Do you want to study ancient Hebrew? I shall be willing to be of a help. Beside,‘em',‘e'em',‘eym' are closely linked.

3.ILEIFE that was termed as the ancestral home of Olofin Ooni, or yoruna has even be claimed to have being relocated more than 7 times. And th forebearers remembered didnt have ancestors.....who were their ancestors? Furthermore, I expect you to know the history of Yorubas ,according to documented acount. So, no need to drag me backward.Even when one visits an Onifa, an account testify to this; in the corpus of IFA, there are account which reference an account of when Orunmila is travelling .

For instance, when orunmila was said to be coming from Orú to Ikolè Àyè.......Did Ikolè existed in Yoruba land during Orunmila's time?

4.In the history of Otun Ooré,their account acknowledged migration through the sea and moved through Lagos before they settled down in Ileife and further emigration outside Ileife. Where did Otun and his people came from?

5.‘ ke',after decoded means,‘mountain', in ancient Egyptian language and there is a land of ,‘Ra' and there is ‘ mountain Ra' which literarily mean (Ke'Ra).

6. I know Oke Taase is the home of Araba and the lineage has been from Orunmila descendants even till now. Why is Ado claiming Home of IFA? Addo-Iddo-Haddad was an ancient home of some Hebrew priests

As you can see, Yoruba land in Nigeria is a reflection of where they came through to remembering and naming every abode that they settled down in, with their ancestral names. As you can see there's more to what you don't know that you need to know about Yoruba that some of us are already exploring.

My postulation is ; Yoruba language is less than 4000,years because, it was derivative of ancient Egypt(kemet) during hieroglyphs period+ancient Hebrew = Yoruba.

Henceforth, I will be economical and won't share my work anymore but my opinion.

Modified
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by 0balufonlll: 5:04pm On Sep 13, 2018
OlaoChi:

Serious something grin these guys are fraud to put it simply. I wonder why they rejected by Japanese connection when I was just doing the same thing they do embarassed

I saw that and noticed they were even upset.grin
That goes to show their pursuit is religion influenced. It has to be Hebrew/Arab or nothing. Funny lot. Please keep the Japanese knowledge on hand, still very useful here. cheesy
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 6:00pm On Sep 13, 2018
Olu317:

1. I am not a pastor ooo nor has christianity being the basis for my field work nor my discipline.
Stop lying, you don't have any higher institution education. You have never written a thesis in your life Talk less of having history as your discipline.

History is not your discipline and you have never conducted any field research, online articles are not field research grin grin
Be lying anyhow

5.‘ ke',after decoded means,‘mountain', in ancient Egyptian language and there is a land of ,‘Ra' and there is ‘ mountain Ra' which literarily mean (Ke'Ra).
Japanese - oka
Yoruba - oke
English - mountain /hill

Yoruba are Japanese o shocked

There is also a Japanese deity called Raiden or Raijin who is in charge of lightning and thunder like Ora in Ifè shocked
Are this coincidence? grin

Henceforth, I will be economical and won't share my work anymore but my opinion.

See fraudulent style baba wants to use to escape answering questions grin
You have never shared any of your work, you have no work to share just opinions so stop your lies already

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 6:03pm On Sep 13, 2018
0balufonlll:

I saw that and noticed they were even upset.grin
That goes to show their pursuit is religion influenced. It has to be Hebrew/Arab or nothing. Funny lot. Please keep the Japanese knowledge on hand, still very useful here. cheesy

I gave another one again, let me see how he will attack it but doesn't see its the same thing he does with his Hebrew claims grin
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by 0balufonlll: 6:36pm On Sep 13, 2018
OlaoChi:

I gave another one again, let me see how he will attack it but doesn't see its the same thing he does with his Hebrew claims grin

LMAO! I had to look through it real quick. You sure are going to get these people worked up o grin.

P.S: What if you end up starting a trend and they begin to work the Jap angle? grin

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 6:59pm On Sep 13, 2018
0balufonlll:

LMAO! I had to look through it real quick. You sure are going to get these people worked up o grin.

P.S: What if you end up starting a trend and they begin to work the Jap angle? grin

I won't bring up false words grin unlike them
Even in Egyptian language mountain doesn't mean "ke"

They won't work the Japanese stuff because it doesn't play into their religious sentiments
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by 0balufonlll: 7:59pm On Sep 13, 2018
OlaoChi:

I won't bring up false words grin unlike them
Even in Egyptian language mountain doesn't mean "ke"

They won't work the Japanese stuff because it doesn't play into their religious sentiments

LOL just watch and you’ll see them claiming to research Japanese-Yoruba connection and citing you as an authority. They’ll even tell you Buddha is the short form of ‘Buje-Budanu’.
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by Olu317(m): 8:44pm On Sep 13, 2018
grin grin Just imagine ignorance? Yes, oka - Agbado/ local custard in yoruba language cheesy. Wikipedia will help you not me because Japan isn't an Alien one. But Is this all you can do? JAPAN IS IN ASIA oooo and not West Africa. Or am I missing something about Japan's history being a West Africa country ? . Lemme hit you more, that thunder in many part of Asia, one or two in European countries have cognates with Yoruba's thunder. In fact, one or so group in Australia have some word which has word coined like Yoruba's thunder. grin grin angry kill yourself on what you don't know.

Least O I forget, please narrowed down your research to‘ WEST AFRICA ETHNICITY' so that it becomes, ‘ a case study'.After all,you claimed West African aboriginal status and linked groups to Yorubas. Kindly list just one that has even oka or Oke in West Africa ethnicity. Bloody nna dem dem descendants grin grin

Assignment.........?
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by Olu317(m): 9:51pm On Sep 13, 2018
0balufonlll:

LOL just watch and you’ll see them claiming to research Japanese-Yoruba connection and citing you as an authority. They’ll even tell you Buddha is the short form of ‘Buje-Budanu’.

Buje Budanu indeed! Anyway I don't claim what I have not researched . It is practically inborne with me because I know a lot on this field . But if you dont believe, well no problem. And if indeed you are 9jacrip,then I was right to suspiciously claimed you'll delete your moniker. grin soon.

Furthermore I believe you are partly in this field and I know finding some of these things I have posted looked stranged but I assure, you will see it in public domain and I shall wait for your critical condemnation of it if you can.But certainly tne advantages it brings to my father's throne in ILEIFE is worth more than the insult and condemnation, I receive on this platform. So no big deal. You could smile and ignore or be part of a train that need begin to look forward to deciphering the code on Oranmiyan's staff, Phylliac on Ogun's stone and other places that hieroglyphs may have been found in Yoruba land. And definitely, by doing this, am sure it will go a long way in reshaping the history of Yorubas.

As far as I am concerned,no knowledge is lost,no matter how little it is because reading through the site below will expose you more to the cosmopolitan nature of Ilorin and you will understand the ethnicity of the people who were the foundational members of Ilorin Town.Perhaps, you will realise that it was Ilorin of The Gambaris(Alimi, his followers and his descendants from Mali) were referred to and there was fracas between the Fulanis and Gambaris,that the proverb was coined. No proverb existed in Yoruba land without a link to something or an event in the course of Yoruba history . Peruse http://www.Ilorin.info

Google(ethnic pluralism of Ilorin)

‘ILORIN –THE JOURNEY SO FAR'* BY L.A.K. JIMOH

Cheers
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by absoluteSuccess: 10:36pm On Sep 13, 2018
I think the new title fits.

I will be coming up with some fresh information with beautiful revelations on the topic at hand,

But most of all, it is a deeper insight at some aspects of Yoruba scholars of old that I had shared at the start.

Please keep update.

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by absoluteSuccess: 10:39pm On Sep 13, 2018
absoluteSuccess:
There are concepts within the Yoruba language that we have not really decipher, and may be beyond the grasp of people without hold on Yoruba words and their interpretations. This is gold mine of time tested insights and secret, or historical codes for people versed in the deep knowledge of terms and application in Yoruba intellectual culture.

Contexts and Contents in Yoruba Language

Earlier on this thread, (my last post precisely) I did referenced my lineage's 'oriki', which is a concept in Yoruba intellectual culture. Let's say someone invented the oriki that became a fad at one time or the other, such a person is the original poet and a fad-inventor. The same poet was a wordsmith and a traditional historian conceptualizing Yoruba history of his era.

Who Is A Wordsmith?

A wordsmith is someone who coin a word that becomes part and parcel of syllables, lexis and structure of a language known to a culture. For instance, our wordsmith of old coined the term 'oriki'-which compresses the history and social attainment of the patriarchs of old to serve as 'memorial' for the incoming generation of their people. Such is the context that inform the concept.

What forms the content of oriki? Social attainments, glimpse of history, peculiarity of icon or historical character are the favorites of the traditional composers of oriki. They left behind vivid pictures for the household that if ponder upon will definitely give a glimpse of political or social history of the particular household in question.

Once upon a time, on my way to the library, I visited a restaurant to have my lunch. I saw a souvenir, a calendar printed for the burial ceremony of an old man. On it is the oriki of the man in question. Although all other lines were lost on me, but one line stood out and caught my attention, 'omo akaimeye irawo'. This means 'son of one who count the innumerable stars'.

Of What Significance Is Oriki?

Oriki indeed is one of the contents preserved in Yoruba language and one of the precepts of Yoruba intellectual culture. I still recites my ancestral oriki each time my niece visits me. Well one pastor was telling me I'm invoking ancestral spirit on my niece, I told him, my ancestors are good people, their spirit never haunt me. Its unnecessary to destroy everything we don't understand.

Oriki is an example of a context in Yoruba language. The verses that make up each householders' oriki is the content. Another context in Yoruba cultural tradition is Yoruba intellectual culture. In harmony, oriki is one of the subsets of Yoruba Intellectual Culture. Thus in my book, Yoruba Glorious Secrets, I did a chapter on Yoruba Intellectual Culture. But not on Oriki though.

It is noteworthy that names of cities were equally coined by great wordsmiths of the ancient Yorubas who have great knowledge of the history of their people. There is no city, town or village in Yorubaland without a thought invoking name. Lets take Ogbomosho for instance. Though, I never lived in the 500BC (?) that this city was founded but the Yoruba wordsmiths did.

Coding Of Historical Words

The duty of the wordsmith is to 'encode' a word in cryptic form. As a student of Yoruba intellectual culture, a would-be Yoruba wordsmith must be equally versed in both aspect of content - concept appreciation and context - consent decryption. I choose Ogbomosho because we've already talked about it earlier. The wordsmiths of old did have dexterity of word usage.

From the story, Soun Ogunlola beheaded Elemosho, so he was nicknamed Ogbori-Elemosho. When you consider the name Ogbomosho for instance, you'll see the signature that confirms this name as historical piece and not myth. The fact is that the city name is a contraption of two words: Ogbori and Elemosho, or put more aptly Ogbo[ri] and [Ele]mosho.

Thus from prefix and suffix, a name was coined by the wordsmith. There is no crime in getting to know those that encode Yoruba names and terminologies for different individuals, concepts and things, names that makes us wiser. We must therefore appreciate that within our culture in certain remote time, great wordsmiths once flourished and had beautify our language with meaningful terms and ideology.

Cc: Olu,
metaphysical,
Rosikki.

happy weekend, big family.

Yeah, we start from here, next.

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 10:40pm On Sep 13, 2018
Olu317:
grin grin Just imagine ignorance? Yes, oka - Agbado/ local custard in yoruba language cheesy. Wikipedia will help you not me because Japan isn't an Alien one. But Is this all you can do? JAPAN IS IN ASIA oooo and not West Africa. Or am I missing something about Japan's history being a West Africa country ? . Lemme hit you more, that thunder in many part of Asia, one or two in European countries have cognates with Yoruba's thunder. In fact, one or so group in Australia have some word which has word coined like Yoruba's thunder. grin grin angry kill yourself on what you don't know.

Least O I forget, please narrowed down your research to‘ WEST AFRICA ETHNICITY' so that it becomes, ‘ a case study'.After all,you claimed West African aboriginal status and linked groups to Yorubas. Kindly list just one that has even oka or Oke in West Africa ethnicity. Bloody nna dem dem descendants grin grin

Assignment.........?

You are so unintelligent grin

Yoruba as a native west African nation is already a case study, I can't make it what it already is, take that up with Historians and Linguists in the university

Funny thing is now I have to explain to this dead brain since he doesn't understand grin
you are claiming Yoruba have Hebrew origin and I use the Japanese stuff to at least make you use your brain to realize that your word match up technique can apply to any language, anyone can claim anything as Yoruba language using the word match up.. "Oh, these words sound similar or are spelled similar, so they must be cognates" That's what you do, and that's what I've done with the Japanese stuff. But your brain is too miniscule to comprehend what I'm trying to teach you.

If you want to try, I'll show you that Yoruba - Japanese has more solid ground than your Yoruba - Hebrew
Even I've already shown that grin
If you want to defraud people online and create a fake persona at least use brain. Brainless fraud grin

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by Olu317(m): 11:37pm On Sep 13, 2018
OlaoChi:

You are so unintelligent grin

Yoruba as a native west African nation is already a case study, I can't make it what it already is, take that up with Historians and Linguists in the university

Funny thing is now I have to explain to this dead brain since he doesn't understand grin
you are claiming Yoruba have Hebrew origin and I use the Japanese stuff to at least make you use your brain to realize that your word match up technique can apply to any language, anyone can claim anything as Yoruba language using the word match up.. "Oh, these words sound similar or are spelled similar, so they must be cognates" That's what you do, and that's what I've done with the Japanese stuff. But your brain is too miniscule to comprehend what I'm trying to teach you.

If you want to try, I'll show you that Yoruba - Japanese has more solid ground than your Yoruba - Hebrew
Even I've already shown that grin
If you want to defraud people online and create a fake persona at least use brain. Brainless fraud grin
Show the Japanese please even if it is stretched out of its original form . Altnough West Africa's ethnic group wiith such cognates with Yoruba's was what you claimed,so defend it or even with any other African's ethnic groups ,instead of a faraway ethnic group that their traces did not exist as such in Africa. grin See our Japanese's expert ooo? But ,know I won't give you much attention because you are the pained one,with uncultured attitude as our ancestors usually call the sets of humans without mannerism in ancient yorubas Towns grin I have the definite opinion to emphasis on the history of the people I have mentioned . After all, Hebrew have lived thousands of years in Africa but the same cannot be said of the Japanese grin grin . So,kindly show West Africa's intelligible ethnic group's or other Africans ,except Egyot word list which has Yoruba's cognate. Since, vocabulary is a problem to you,then it is ideal to help you out a bit.

What's linguistic?

linguistics:- A language which is reconstructed by examining similarities in existing languages to try to deduce what a common ancestor language, no longer known, would have been like.synonyms language.

What's cognate?

Allied by blood; kindred by birth; specifically (legal) related on the mother's side.Of the same or a similar nature; of the same family; proceeding from the same stock or root; allied; kindred.(linguistics)

The killer point is:- ‘Either descended from the same attested source lexeme of ancestor language, or held on the grounds of the methods of historical linguistics to be regular reflexes of the unattested, reconstructed form of a proto-language'.

‘olodo' somebody that has been diagnosed as suffering from lack of scholarly knowledge syndrome cannot understand proto- language. For clarity, I inform because am well learned but you don't know Jack! For four years counting without anything to show for it because you have learned nothing. This nna descendant? A shame! grin cheesy

Just enjoying myself grin... Kai .....Assignment for olodo...........

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by macof(m): 1:59am On Sep 14, 2018
But you have not answered even close to half my questions undecided

most of what you wrote here are just more claims which will just bring more questions...why not try to not make any claims at all or go off topic until you have answered me

Olu317:

1.16. I am not a pastor ooo nor has christianity being the basis for my field work nor my discipline.

Field work? Discipline? do you know what these terms mean?
well, Lets not argue this one...main thing is that you have clarified that you are not a pastor

2.3. Pealim is one of the site, to verify information but trust me,there are other site that will help you on it. Do you want to study ancient Hebrew? I shall be willing to be of a help. Beside,‘em',‘e'em',‘eym' are closely linked.
Pealim.com

Your dictionary link proves my earlier statement that 'iye'(mother) is 'ima' or 'ema' in Hebrew and disproves yours vehemently. Mr. Olu, did you lie when you said 'mother' is 'eym' in hebrew?

Why would you want to resort to lies?

3.ILEIFE that was termed as the ancestral home of Olofin Ooni, or yoruna has even be claimed to have being relocated more than 7 times. And th forebearers remembered didnt have ancestors.....who were their ancestors? Furthermore, I expect you to know the history of Yorubas ,according to documented acount. So, no need to drag me backward.Even when one visits an Onifa, an account testify to this; in the corpus of IFA, there are account which reference an account of when Orunmila is travelling .

For instance, when orunmila was said to be coming from Orú to Ikolè Àyè.......Did Ikolè existed in Yoruba land during Orunmila's time?
I think you were trying to answer question no. 1 here... I'm not sure but i'll take it as such

Nobody is sure about how many times Ife has been moved, or if it has ever been moved...People just suggest and throw out the possibility that current Ile-ife wasnt the site of the first Ife.. Personality, I am of that opinion too..but that leaves us with a question? ; Where were the previous Ife? And how many previous Ife existed?
Now I don't have the answer but feel free to tell us...with evidence kiss

there are too many stories of Orunmila coming to Ikole-Aye from Orun.. but I hope you know 'orun' means 'spiritual realm' and its not an actual place where one can "migrate" from

Ikole is not Ikole-aye. Ikole was an Ekiti kingdom, and Ikole-aye is Earth itself

4.In the history of Otun Ooré,their account acknowledged migration through the sea and moved through Lagos before they settled down in Ileife and further emigration outside Ileife. Where did Otun and his people came from?
How is Moba related to Hebrew?

If you are trying to suggest that not all Yoruba towns originated from modern ile-ife...that bit is already recognized by historians...so yes, according to Atolagbe(although himself not an actual historian, but his book is so far the best we have on Otun history) the Otun Oore emerged from the water at Moba in Lagos state...it is explicit in the citations made by Atolagbe "okun moba lehin eko"

But how does this connect to hebrews?

This was my no.5 question
macof:
surely for you to know these remnant traditions of hebrews in yoruba that i and many others do not know, you must have your sources?
5. Kindly direct me to a link or at least a name, lets identify where you got the information from

rather than claim 'ke' means mountain in ancient egyptian language, you should have directed me to your sources on remnant hebrew traditions in yoruba

Like i said before, just saying this means this, that means that is not the way to show connection between two different languages, you need to bring a lot of examples and identify a pattern of change. for example.. In Yoruba 'sh' becomes 'ch' in Igala eg. Isu - Ichu. Ose - Oche. Osu - Ochu. esisi - echichi. 'r' in Yoruba becomes 'l' in Igala eg. Irawo - Ilawo. Oruka - Elika. etc like 'g' and 'w' are usually rendered into 'gw' in Igala eg. Ewa -Egwa, Ogun -Ogwu
You can then use the pattern to reconstructed a little bit of the proto-yoruba-igala language.

there is also a 'r' 'h' 'l' romance between Yoruba and Igbo eg. 'Ohun' - 'olu'. 'orun'(neck) - 'olu' . 'ara' - 'ahu'. 'orun'(sky) - 'Elu' (this one actually can help understand what the yoruba 'orun' etymology is because 'elu' is still used among igbos to be 'high above')

which brings me to one interesting point that an OAU linguist Bolaji Aremo wrote in his book 'How Yoruba and Igbo became different languages'
Yoruba - Irunmu (pubic hair) = Irun amu. Igbo - Amu(Peniss)

ps. if you want to claim egyptian or hebrew words mean anything please post a link to a dictionary or a picture, because the 'eym' lie you told is still fresh...your words cannot be trusted (especially as no dictionary i could get my hand on says so)
you can also always ask me of the same, should you look my words up and find no dictionary

6. I know Oke Taase is the home of Araba and the lineage has been from Orunmila descendants even till now. Why is Ado claiming Home of IFA? Addo-Iddo-Haddad was an ancient home of some Hebrew priests
This was my question
6. Who are the other groups the Yoruba met as they were migrating down to Nigeria? and what part of Yoruba accounts confirm those foreign accounts, it is after all the yoruba that is being talked about, surely the yoruba accounts must give legitimacy to what ever foreign accounts

As you can see, Yoruba land in Nigeria is a reflection of where they came through to remembering and naming every abode that they settled down in, with their ancestral names. As you can see there's more to what you don't know that you need to know about Yoruba that some of us are already exploring.

Sorry, you have failed to make me see what you are seeing. Maybe you should look at my questions again and if you cant find answers maybe you should start rethinking your claims first

My postulation is ; Yoruba language is less than 4000,000 years because, it was derivative of ancient Egypt(kemet) during hieroglyphs period+ancient Hebrew = Yoruba.

4million years? grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin human ability to communicate is barely 40thousand years and baba is calling out 4 million years for one single language

So far You haven't even shared your work, my questions was all about getting you to show a bit of your work...cause baseless claims do us no good

you only addressed 2 or 3 of my questions...which if i wanted to be serious would only generate more questions..because with each post you make, you make new claims without any explanation, talkless of evidence

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by macof(m): 3:19am On Sep 14, 2018
Olu317:
As usual, they will always be antagonising without evidence to counter ,the etymology I have given, the screenshots grin,
How am I antagonizing you? you said you have knowledge and want to teach it
So if your audience in a lecture ask you questions, you will call it antagonizing? This is one reason i believe you are a church man...used to talking and making all sorts of pronouncements unquestioned... not an academian that loves questions but you said you are not a pastor

I did not see any etymology... Giving etymologies are good.. The only screenshot i saw was that Addereth picture which had no etymology, neither did any thing in the picture show how 'addereth' is related to 'adire' www.nairaland.com/attachments/7756639_img20180912115448_jpege95c8072c008a4994f791743530d7678

Adi - Tie. Re - dye what is the etymology of 'Addereth'?

But the majority of the Yorubas dont identify themselves with any group but Yorubas. Where then,do these Ogas in the past and present got their own clue about Yoruba being related to Fon, Ibo, Nupe, etc? Anyway, I expect these people to be bold enough to come pinned their family to IleIfe Ijébu'Rémó did. grin. Let these people that you have mentioned point to any group in Ileife as their ancestral home as other yorubas did. Or sè ómó má fí òwó osì júwè ìlè Bàbà rè ? Anyway, I am 100% sure you dont have such understanding as regard the ancient ways of Yoruba ancestors to know what made them unique. Plainly,you cant understand what you dont know.

You don't understand that the split between Yoruba and her major closest neighbors - the Igbo and Edo happened about 3000 years ago, this means that for all the generations of Yorubas, Edos and Ibos for centuries lived speaking already different languages...coupled with the fact that these people organized themselves into different settlements that little or no contact with each other for a long time. The Yoruba, Edo and Igbo civilizations only kicked off after the split, all the myths and peculiar/unique traditions came up after the split. The only thing that we can look to as a connection goes back to the myth of creation of all 3 civilizations - The creation of the world by a spiritual figure ...in the case of the Yoruba, that is Oduduwa who created civilization over a flooded area...the Ibos have Eri who created civilization over a flooded area...the Edos have Idu who created civilization over a flooded area... I like to use this to conclude that since we have already pin pointed the split to have happened in the Niger-Benue confluence, the river must have flooded chasing these 3 groups to various directions

Edos and Igbos cannot claim Ife origin because they are not Yoruba, heck! not all Yoruba claim Ife origin. Ife is the begining of Yoruba civilization

saying why do Edo and Igbo not claim Ife is stupid to be frank

And what part of Whorf's work did he imply a connection between Yoruba and Hebrew? that is the point you should be making..because all well known linguists have long finished research as to Yoruba's place in the Niger-congo group of languages and hebrew's place in Afro-Asiatic
so where is the correlation?

you said 'eda' is used to refer only to a yoruba person, meaning non-yorubas are not Eda...therefore they have no creator. I will show you video of Babalawo telling a white man to appease his Eleda...meaning that white man is an Eda...because to have an Eleda is to be an Eda..

I have to question your intelligence to argue the meaning and use of Eda when every dictionary in the world agrees with me...even if your command of yoruba language is poor... a sensible human being should have used a dictionary and save himself embarrassment

And what higher college in the western world did you attend/attending? What country? France? grin

Is it your western world higher college that told you Oduduwa did not come from Oke-ora?... So have you checked with your university history professor and discussed about Oduduwa coming from Israel? I guess you are the custodian of Oduduwa secrets...the Obadio of Ife must be a learner where you are for you to know the bithplace of oduduwa..yet you are not a traditionalist or an Ife indigene ...better don't insult the priest of oduduwa by trying to claim what you dont know because of christianity and hebrew sentiment that you want to push...church work undecided

not one of your claims has been proven...stop lying
show use one confirmation by one renowned researcher that actually agrees with you while providing evidence.... the only person who mentioned was Dierk Lange who doesnt agree with you

If connection to Eledumare is so important to you, why not dump christianity and enter Isese? grin

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by macof(m): 3:29am On Sep 14, 2018
0balufonlll:

LOL bro, aku ijo meta. It is good to see your posts again. Solid as always.

These modern religions have done serious damage to the mental state of many with regards to how they see themselves. The thoughts of these people are very funny to say the least.

Apart from their poor knowledge of Yoruba history, they also enjoy stretching or distorting words as well as grafting meanings to create issues despite the literal meanings of a word being straight to the point.

I just pity those around them, they would have done a great disservice to the minds of these people to think along the lines of the abracadabra.
egbon. era o... you were the pioneer historian here now that goes Isese and goes academics, before you, we just had sit at home self acclaimed historians passing speculations as facts.

I have never seen stubborn people like this..ans so unwilling to learn... but the good thing is I am here for them cheesy

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by Olu317(m): 8:12am On Sep 14, 2018
macof:
But you have not answered even close to half my questions undecided

most of what you wrote here are just more claims which will just bring more questions...why not try to not make any claims at all or go off topic until you have answered me

Field work? Discipline? do you know what these terms mean?
well, Lets not argue this one...main thing is that you have clarified that you are not a pastor

Pealim.com

Your dictionary link proves my earlier statement that 'iye'(mother) is 'ima' or 'ema' in Hebrew and disproves yours vehemently. Mr. Olu, did you lie when you said 'mother' is 'eym' in hebrew?

Why would you want to resort to lies?

I think you were trying to answer question no. 1 here... I'm not sure but i'll take it as such

Nobody is sure about how many times Ife has been moved, or if it has ever been moved...People just suggest and throw out the possibility that current Ile-ife wasnt the site of the first Ife.. Personality, I am of that opinion too..but that leaves us with a question? ; Where were the previous Ife? And how many previous Ife existed?
Now I don't have the answer but feel free to tell us...with evidence kiss

there are too many stories of Orunmila coming to Ikole-Aye from Orun.. but I hope you know 'orun' means 'spiritual realm' and its not an actual place where one can "migrate" from

Ikole is not Ikole-aye. Ikole was an Ekiti kingdom, and Ikole-aye is Earth itself

How is Moba related to Hebrew?

If you are trying to suggest that not all Yoruba towns originated from modern ile-ife...that bit is already recognized by historians...so yes, according to Atolagbe(although himself not an actual historian, but his book is so far the best we have on Otun history) the Otun Oore emerged from the water at Moba in Lagos state...it is explicit in the citations made by Atolagbe "okun moba lehin eko"

But how does this connect to hebrews?

This was my no.5 question

rather than claim 'ke' means mountain in ancient egyptian language, you should have directed me to your sources on remnant hebrew traditions in yoruba

Like i said before, just saying this means this, that means that is not the way to show connection between two different languages, you need to bring a lot of examples and identify a pattern of change. for example.. In Yoruba 'sh' becomes 'ch' in Igala eg. Isu - Ichu. Ose - Oche. Osu - Ochu. esisi - echichi. 'r' in Yoruba becomes 'l' in Igala eg. Irawo - Ilawo. Oruka - Elika. etc like 'g' and 'w' are usually rendered into 'gw' in Igala eg. Ewa -Egwa, Ogun -Ogwu
You can then use the pattern to reconstructed a little bit of the proto-yoruba-igala language.

there is also a 'r' 'h' 'l' romance between Yoruba and Igbo eg. 'Ohun' - 'olu'. 'orun'(neck) - 'olu' . 'ara' - 'ahu'. 'orun'(sky) - 'Elu' (this one actually can help understand what the yoruba 'orun' etymology is because 'elu' is still used among igbos to be 'high above')

which brings me to one interesting point that an OAU linguist Bolaji Aremo wrote in his book 'How Yoruba and Igbo became different languages'
Yoruba - Irunmu (pubic hair) = Irun amu. Igbo - Amu(Peniss)

ps. if you want to claim egyptian or hebrew words mean anything please post a link to a dictionary or a picture, because the 'eym' lie you told is still fresh...your words cannot be trusted (especially as no dictionary i could get my hand on says so)
you can also always ask me of the same, should you look my words up and find no dictionary

This was my question

Sorry, you have failed to make me see what you are seeing. Maybe you should look at my questions again and if you cant find answers maybe you should start rethinking your claims first

4million years? grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin human ability to communicate is barely 40thousand years and baba is calling out 4 million years for one single language

So far You haven't even shared your work, my questions was all about getting you to show a bit of your work...cause baseless claims do us no good

you only addressed 2 or 3 of my questions...which if i wanted to be serious would only generate more questions..because with each post you make, you make new claims without any explanation, talkless of evidence

. I have never referred to Igala as non Yoruboid,at anytime ( please verify). Despite the difference of origin but I submitted my views based on àróbá and that the language developed through Yoruba's migration, and intermarriage with Nupe-Atta's descendants,which helped shaped the basis for the language of Igala. How do I mean? In every Yoruba town,the leader must either be a prince or a chosen leader ,who is related to Noble home,directly or indirectly. Then IFA is foundational religion. grin Attah and their ancient group didnt have link to IFA nor know anything about Eledaa who is Ori's creator . Even ‘Gun'-Ajah has close proximity with Yoruba clans in Bénin Republic and do have share infiltrated words but the ethnologue of these two language have been dissected and they differ. You can lay your hand on the ‘Ethnologue of Bénin Republique'.

2. It was supposed to be less than 4000 which was intended to be conveyed. ‘4000,000', was a mere typo error because there is no previous posts of mine that didnt support the less than 4000 years.

3. Bolaji Aremu said such in his work but I am sure you know there was a research that showed Ibo is said to be the oldest language on earth .Does this not nullied Bolaji Aremu's claim? This was proved through cognate words of more ancient Kemet,which was the name of Horus,that was presence in Ibo's language .Depsite the Ibo alphabets being shaped by some missionary and Rev.Samuel Ajayi Crowther didnt acknowledge the insibidi lettering in Iboland?And the Yorubas were a developed group over a thousand year ago and didn't know this Ibo lettering?. After all, Yoruba prince made his presence known in Edoland,over 1000 years ago where some Ibo scholars claimed Ibos had once lived. This also support my nos 1 answer

4. Élu is up iin Ibo and does not in any way relate, with Oorún( sun) of Yoruba's and ancient Hebrew's ‘or'(sun) In fact Yoruba's Orán (light of sun ) do have same cognate with Hebrew's ‘or'( sun light).

5. You call me a liar on ‘eym' of Ancient Hebrew as having cognate Yoruba word? Didnt I post the ancient Hebrew with it before the English alphabets' interpretation ? Well pealim.com is not among at all,if you sesrch for the earliest ancient Hebrew and has never been useful to me before or now.So get this off your mind. I surpas that site.

6. Moba descendants have account ,of their migration the same way the Odua descendants have account of descending from Oke - Ora ( Hil - mountain of Ora ), in the same way Ancient Kemet's ‘ke' –hill and ‘Ra'( Pharaoh-turned god).

7. Rethink? Hmmmm, you are funny . Have you not seen that I screenshot some words- etymological appendix?

Lemme recommend the following books if you want to quash my research grin but I know, you will be humbled tthrough the shocking revelation you will see.They are:

Lexicons
The Analytical Hebrew and Chaldee Lexicon

Dictionaries
Etymological Dictionary of Biblical Hebrew

The Word: The Dictionary That Reveals The Hebrew Source of English

I will give another Jáàrá

Hebrew: ikkar
Meaning: in servitude

Aramaic: kr
Meaning: cultivate

Yoruba : Kó(r)
Meaning: cultivate

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by Olu317(m): 8:48am On Sep 14, 2018
macof, I didn't Create from these words from thin air. Did I? ‘em' , ‘e'em' are still cognate to ‘eym' . The screenshot is below

Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 11:24am On Sep 14, 2018
Olu317:
Show the Japanese please even if it is stretched out of its original form . Altnough West Africa's ethnic group wiith such cognates with Yoruba's was what you claimed,so defend it or even with any other African's ethnic groups ,instead of a faraway ethnic group that their traces did not exist as such in Africa. grin See our Japanese's expert ooo? But ,know I won't give you much attention because you are the pained one,with uncultured attitude as our ancestors usually call the sets of humans without mannerism in ancient yorubas Towns grin I have the definite opinion to emphasis on the history of the people I have mentioned . After all, Hebrew have lived thousands of years in Africa but the same cannot be said of the Japanese grin grin . So,kindly show West Africa's intelligible ethnic group's or other Africans ,except Egyot word list which has Yoruba's cognate. Since, vocabulary is a problem to you,then it is ideal to help you out a bit.

What's linguistic?

linguistics:- A language which is reconstructed by examining similarities in existing languages to try to deduce what a common ancestor language, no longer known, would have been like.synonyms language.

What's cognate?

Allied by blood; kindred by birth; specifically (legal) related on the mother's side.Of the same or a similar nature; of the same family; proceeding from the same stock or root; allied; kindred.(linguistics)

The killer point is:- ‘Either descended from the same attested source lexeme of ancestor language, or held on the grounds of the methods of historical linguistics to be regular reflexes of the unattested, reconstructed form of a proto-language'.

‘olodo' somebody that has been diagnosed as suffering from lack of scholarly knowledge syndrome cannot understand proto- language. For clarity, I inform because am well learned but you don't know Jack! For four years counting without anything to show for it because you have learned nothing. This nna descendant? A shame! grin cheesy

Just enjoying myself grin... Kai .....Assignment for olodo...........

LMAO grin so now you know what cognate means. Clap for yourself, continue like this and you might actually have sense.
You'll have sense when you realize that for Yoruba words to have cognates in other languages, those languages must be related to Yoruba language

Neither Japanese nor Hebrew are related to Yoruba language as such the best that can happen is to borrow words, not to have cognates

So when I Match up Japanese words with Yoruba it is hypocritical for you to attack it when that is exactly what you do with Hebrew words, which you even lie about most times, people need to be asking you for dictionary nowadays grin
Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 11:49am On Sep 14, 2018
0balufonlll:
Macof

Bro, have you looked up the name dropped & if the person actually wrote what was summarised here.

Directly speaking have you looked to see if any linguist or anthropologist Einar Eugene existed or if it was Einar Haugen?

Have you also looked if Einar Haugen dealt with cognates or better still would you consider requesting the source of Mr Olu’s text here:

Also, Messrs Macof & Olaochi, from my short readings on languages it appears the rule for cognates is that words being compared must be within the same language classification. And not outside of it

This is so true, cognate cannot exist between Yoruba and Hebrew because they are two unrelated languages

The man just keeps exposing his know it all persona to be a big fraud, he knows nothing

@olu317
Even when you mention linguists none of what you claim they said agrees with you grin
Same linguists you say are wrong to classify Yoruba as a non-Semitic language? Why mentioning Linguists? grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (97) (Reply)

Do You Consider Somalis As Black? / Post your photos of Igbo village houses here / How To Say "I Love You" In The Various Nigerian Languages

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 153