Stats: 3,327,263 members, 8,430,083 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 08:37 PM

Praiseovie's Posts

Nairaland ForumPraiseovie's ProfilePraiseovie's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 1:05pm On Oct 01, 2016
okezie007:
What if you don't land in Germany maybe because you were not issued the visa or you choose to continue working than schooling when does it become accessibe? Any difficulty in retrieving the funds back?
first of all, the money is currently €8790 (€150 is the bank charges). so you are only allowed to access €720 per month (times 12 months= €8640), from this Deutsche bank blocked account for foreign students, which you can activate after you have gotten to Germany successfully and secured accommodation and other little process/registrations.
if you get to Germany and have some other form of way to earn money, then that money can be there in the blocked account just relaxing and waiting for you to come and withdraw anytime.
Any month you don't withdraw at all, or you withdraw less than the €720, the extra Balance adds up to the next €720 of the following month, enabling you to withdraw more than the stipulated 720.
but if along the line, you don't go to Germany again after already getting the account and funding it, perhaps change of mind or due to visa rejection. the only way you can get your money refunded back is to send another required application documents to the deutsche bank for closing of the account. it can take weeks or months for the whole processing. it takes #Patience... no Jonathan... cheesy
BusinessRe: Skrill (moneybookers) Now Accepts Nigerian Account by praiseovie(m):
naruto02:
1. I'm in SA
2. From my Stanbic ibtc acc
3. South African Rand
@Neduzze5 and others with experiences and great understanding of how it works.
please, what of someone like me..
1) I'm in Nigeria.
2) transferring from either my first bank or Union bank naira acct into the skrill account.
3) Dollar or preferably Euro. (is their a limit to the amount of naira that can be transferred and converted into the skrill account for a day or particular period of time, and what are the charges).
then would I be able to use euros instead of dollars. and when I have whichever of this foreign currencies that works better inside my skrill account, can I transfer it to someone else skrill account in Europe or U.S. and then the person withdraws it or transfer to his/her personal bank account. thanks
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m):
lobito007:
It's TUM. It has the school logo on it. May not be useful if your school is different.
alright bro, still forward it to my mail please.
my school is actually different THM, but I have guys who got TUM also. it might come in handy, even for myself. thanks.
ejoviemutachere@yahoo.com
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 11:18am On Sep 29, 2016
lobito007:
I used the same old form. However, with the invoice from my school stating the annual living expense as the latest 8640, I was able to apply for above 8040 and the lady who attended to me said they will deal. Hoping they do.
how far bro, abeg which school are you going, and can you please forward to email the invoice from the school stating the annual living expense as the latest 8640. I'm still yet to hear from my school and time is flying, thanks.
ejoviemutachere@yahoo.com
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 9:50pm On Sep 26, 2016
mostyg:
AM mail finally dropped.

Interview 02.09.2015

1st blocked account application sent July 2015--not successful ( through embassy)
2nd blocked account application sent August 2015--not successful
3rd blocked account application sent September 2015--not successful
4th blocked account application sent October 2015--not successful (through embassy_
5th blocked account application sent November 2015- successful (through embassy free of charge)

DB account details -December, 2015.
DB account name correction January 2016

1st Reminder to fund February 2016
2nd Reminder to fund May 2016

DB funding August 22, 2016
DB funding confirmation August 24, 2016

AM mail received on September 26, 2016.

Its been a very long journey......
To God be the glory
hello boss, this your story is touching and motivating. congrats bro!!!
one more question, during the period, was it a 2015 winter admission which you deferred to this 2016 winter after doing visa interview back then, and did you defer the visa application, or what really happened. I'm in need of some advice, if that was what happened. thanks
Technology MarketRe: Exchange Rates Of International Currencies >>>Updates on First Page<<< by praiseovie(m): 12:44pm On Sep 17, 2016
mavinc4u:
Step 1

Login to your PayPal account

Step 2

Click the gear icon at the left side of the page which is known as settings.

Step 3

Click on payments tab then click on manage payments/my pre-approved payments.

Step 4

Click on set available funding sources on the left side of the page.

Step 5

This page will display all the cards you have available on Paypal then click conversion options beside any card you want to change the currency.

Step 6

Select the second option when the page opens which is Bill me in the currency listed on seller's invoice and click on submit.

Step 7

It will return you to the funding source page after submitting then click on save, after which it will return you to my pre-approved payments page with a caption of you have successfully updated your available funding
sources. Without clicking on save, you have not done anything.

Step 8

Try any transactions you want and it will go.

Hope it helps.
please bro and anyone else who has idea, what's the current limit one can transfer from nigerian PayPal to a foreign PayPal account, especially if its a new Nigerian PayPal account. thanks
Technology MarketRe: Exchange Rates Of International Currencies >>>Updates on First Page<<< by praiseovie(m): 8:21am On Sep 17, 2016
capsie18:
6000 GBP available contact +44 7407 235932.
Kindly note request is based on availability

how much is your rate if one is to get like 3500 from you
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 8:01pm On Sep 16, 2016
otomisinT:
Kazeem12345 me I v carry my money away from Zenith BANK o... Nah BLUE MARKET I use...

Blue market is cheaper than Black Market... Blue Market nah People Oversea...
It's From people Oversea I bought Euros o...
I advice you do same, ask for people based or working Oversea...
@otomisinT abeg mail me also ejoviemutachere@yahoo.com
na funding dey keep men visa till now, person don buy half for rugged rate, Money nor reach to buy the other half. Chai dere is God oh!!!
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 10:53am On Sep 12, 2016
huh
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 12:44pm On Sep 11, 2016
hello house, abeg Deutsche bank don start again, even after using new form and even over complete funds in multiple bank statements. Only God go judge those particular workers for that student department. please those of you who has successfully gotten account details, and had used new form with multiple bank statements, either at Lagos consulate or The embassy in abuja, how did you do it. ?
the form filling, and the nature of the bank statements, especially how you filled the form. I really need help, maybe sending me the already filled form. please pm me or email via ejoviemutachere@yahoo.com, or add me on whatsapp 08057078787. thanks and God bless. happy Sunday all
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 12:03pm On Sep 07, 2016
mantleguy:
Omo see money oo :... For this change period.. Congrats
@chinok97, please what and what documents did you also use (admission letter and what else). thanks
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 11:38am On Sep 07, 2016
sd39:
I think a new account was opened. I didn't make the payment so I'm not sure, but I think it went same day
How much in naira did they charge you in total for the 8790 euros, to be able to calculate the exchange rate, what and what documents did you also use (admission letter and what else). thanks
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 2:25pm On Sep 06, 2016
UncleJudax:
Who de JLU, Giessen or get person there. Studentenwerk never sure person crib o.

My Oga Ogagaejay has been incommunicado... summer break hustle I suppose.

Anybody with connect, make we relate joor. Time de go.
UncleJudax, no iscariot cheesy
that nigga ogagaejay just bail out on men, even the whatsapp group we nor see. shocked
As giessen full with naija students reach, nobody here to carry men along. But Oluwa is involved, na Him don carry men reach this level sha.
Abeg you fit add me up for facebook or whatsapp make we relate. Alles gute cool
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 4:28pm On Aug 28, 2016
please where are those who have successfully opened their blocked account using the new Deutsche bank form, bank statements, and have gotten their account number already.
1)did any of you use up to 3 statements merged together,
2)and did you also submit the original bank statement, or it was just only photocopies that was sent to the bank in Germany,
3)how long did it take to receive the account details from the day of opening at the consulate
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 5:30pm On Aug 23, 2016
praiseovie:
Hello, any abuja peeps here. A friend of mine would like to know if there is anyone who applied for blocked account opening between last week and today, at the embassy over there in abuja.
if there is anyone, how was it, the requirements, the fees paid for both the prepaid envelope and the signature certification, the time they attend to people, is merging of multiple account statements possible, and lastly how true is the story about the bank statements, that it must already be in the foreign currency. Please u can leave your phone also, thanks.
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m):
Hello, any abuja peeps here. A friend of mine would like to know if there is anyone who applied for blocked account opening yesterday monday 22nd or even last week, at the embassy over there in abuja.
if there is anyone, how was it, the requirements, the fees paid for both the prepaid envelope and the signature certification, the time they attend to people, is merging of multiple account statements possible, and lastly how true is the story about the bank statements, that it must already be in the foreign currency. Please u can leave your phone also, thanks.
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 6:13pm On Aug 21, 2016
Armaniii:
Now to help you out, I will need you to please come out of your confused state. Do you need help on how to fill the new Db form without being rejected again or are you after the sponsorship letter?
DiBoss thanks.
@ Armaniii I’m not confused in that aspect, just that I have been challenges trying to get a complete bank statement of 3.something milla and above since deutsche bank rejected my first application last weekend. This exchange rate don knife my money i suffer hustle into two, I never even know how funding go be. cry but there is God ooh
so meanwhile I have been trying to find sponsorship also but the time is short and no full hope on even getting that yet. my interview date is already a week from now being sept 1st. I can’t cancel it, and reschedule this one that no more available dates for the winter by the embassy, and my school deadline is ending of september angry
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 2:59am On Aug 21, 2016
thanks. please where all the gurus dem, old timers, and anyone who knows about this kind of situation.. i'm still waiting for your replies and advices. @mostyg please did you hear or have seen someone who tried it successful.
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 6:57pm On Aug 20, 2016
hello house and all the gurus, omor this Deutsche bank rejection wahala with bank Statement is almost giving me young boy high bp, meanwhile I never even know how to deal with the cbn and forex / black market wahala in front. Please does anyone know if this circumstances is possible, or have seen someone who successfully did it. I haven't been able to successfully open another blocked account since Deutsche bank rejected my first form, meanwhile I used the first blocked account opening slip to apply for visa interview which is coming on September 1st. can I do the interview and still act like i would be using blocked account on that day, then try to find sponsorship letter, and if I can get it, mail the embassy later on that i don't want to use blocked account again, but rather sponsorship. how will they and the auslaenderbehoerde of my state take such a stunt. please I need replies and advices, thanks.
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 12:45pm On Aug 11, 2016
omor, myself and my close paddy who submitted same date also got the same mail. the worst thing is this consulate people who are privileged to have a job, working like amateurs. lipsrsealed
imagine form submitted since mid july (meanwhile they were not accepting the new form then), the letter from deutsche bank says it was received on the 5th of august. what a life!!!! shocked me wen don even travel comot lag since, and don't plan on coming there till my interview date. cry
abeg all those who opened with the new form, we need help on filling those special columns, then did any of you attach double statements from different banks, then also a bank statement with incomplete funds. my two bank account statements join together na like half of the money ooh huh
please all the ogas that have opened with the new form, we need assistance. danke schoen angry
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 12:31pm On Aug 10, 2016
Keji74:
Congrats.....pls what date did you open the account at the embassy?
Yes oh boss, congrats first grin
when did you open because i opened since july 18th, nothing yet huh
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 5:56pm On Jul 28, 2016
GottSeiDank:
There's still available date for visa appointment at the consulate. I booked yesterday morning and got appointment this afternoon.
Don't give up guys.
@GottSeiDank and anyone else fully depending on online method. I think you will still need to mail them. lipsrsealed
After i got online date using that method, when my admission eventually came in 2 weeks ago, i went to open blocked account and the woman said i must follow the instructions behind the blocked account slip to get interview date. so outside i still asked that yellow man at the entrance with bald head, he said that sending via e-mail method has always been the accepted one. That he is even sure it's just the online system that is auto-generating that email invitation for anyone using it. angry
so i had to rebook by sending the scanned copy of blocked account slip, passport data page and admission later to the required mail student@lago.diplo.de
but i quoted in the mail that i had used the online method some time ago to get a date, but that i learnt at the consulate that sending via the mail is the correct method. After which they still didn't reply me with a date, so exactly a week later (2 days ago), i sent them a reminder mail around 7 am that i am still waiting for a date, i even forwarded the first mail alongside while composing. Then that same afternoon, they replied me with an interview date, although the same date as the online method, and i bin dey pray for an earlier date. cry
so be careful, make dem nor go bounce ona on the given date by the online method, the person go dey feel say na from village ney evil people (family and friends) take do am oo shocked
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 1:17pm On Jul 25, 2016
dennisMOD:
Same here. If you get the number, pls let me know. Danke.
Same here @dennisMOD @UncleJudax and every other Hessen Peeps... #TeamGiessen/Freidberg_TH-Mittelhessen. cool
schliesslich grüße ich alle... #TeamGermo, everywhere is connected, so pls keep on with the good advice, suggestions, assistance current informations grin
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 7:59pm On Jul 20, 2016
un48table:
please gurus in the house, your advice are really needed. I'm seriously confused and i don't really know what to do again. I had my blocked account opening on 4th of July and i booked for visa appointment that same day, but till date, i haven't received any mail from the embassy. i did the online booking and i got an appointment for 10th of august, but from what guys are saying, it seems the online appointment is not recognised at the embassy. please what are my options
@namebdis4 you don't have problem with your blocked account opening. this issue is regarding booking for a visa interview date..
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 12:25pm On Jul 20, 2016
hello house, this message is to everyone who has either used online booking platform or planning to. I was at the consulate on monday to open my blocked account and i asked the woman about this online booking method. she didn't even allow me to explain, she just said in her usual impolite manner that i should use the method written behind the proof of opening a blocked account, and called on the next person waiting to be attended to. undecided
so that means it is the usual way of attaching your admission letter, proof of funding, international passport and sending to student@lago.diplo.de
I also asked the yellow man (our wicked friend) outside about it, he said that has never been the accepted method, we must use the normal email method. he said those emails we got by booking online are possibly generated automatically from the system, when one use that method..
i was trying to find out if i need to first cancel that date i already got, he didn't even bother to answer me
#Warning to everyone, I am patiently waiting for them to reply my mail and give me another date ooh huh
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 5:24pm On Jul 15, 2016
@Painpill i greet u boss. LWKMD.
i saw those of 40 sef and more, but i never wan imagine am ney make i dey cite example with small number grin
e be like you be unique product! i finish from upee also elect/elect 2012 set oh wink
TravelRe: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by praiseovie(m): 4:40pm On Jul 15, 2016
@UncleJudax thanks. you don enter germo already, or you are among #teamwinter2016 cool
my concern was because some of the infos that i read about, can consist of like 7 to 12 or more number of people in a floor with you having your personal room which only you have access to, but you share the rest part of the building shocked

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)