Stats: 3,325,064 members, 8,420,118 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 11:42 AM

ProfDumbledor's Posts

Nairaland ForumProfDumbledor's ProfileProfDumbledor's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 12 pages)

Foreign AffairsTrump Twitter Follower Urges Him To Ban Nigerian Muslims From US (photo) by ProfDumbledor(op): 12:10pm On Jan 30, 2017
Just came across this on President Trump's twitter handle where a Nigeria was urging him to ban Nigerian Muslims from entering US. What can we call this? This is uncalled for.
https://twitter.com/realDonaldTrump/status/825692045532618753

Christianity EtcRe: MURIC Orders The Arrest Of Apostle Suleman by ProfDumbledor(m): 10:31pm On Jan 25, 2017
The MURIC scholar has only spoken as a typical ass-licking Yoruba man that he is with slave mentality. No surprise at all
PoliticsRe: Jammeh: No Looted Cash On Tinubu’s Private Plane by ProfDumbledor(m): 8:57am On Jan 24, 2017
What do you expect from a newspaper owned by Tinubu himself. Piece of gabbage.
CrimeRe: Herdsmen Destroy 640 Bags Of Rice, Farm Facilities In Anambra by ProfDumbledor(op): 10:21am On Jan 23, 2017
@Mynd44 I can see u. I'm sure you won't let this post see the light of the day.
CrimeHerdsmen Destroy 640 Bags Of Rice, Farm Facilities In Anambra by ProfDumbledor(op): 10:13am On Jan 23, 2017
Herdsmen destroy 640 bags of rice, farm facilities in Anambra

Tension is brewing in Anambra commu­nity over the setting ablaze and destruction of about 642 bags of rice, farm buildings and other facili­ties in Achalla by herdsmen grazing their cattle on their farmlands.
The herdsmen in Achalla community, Awka North Local Government Area the state allegedly set rice and cassava farms ablaze.
The owner had harvested the rice from his farm and was said to have been mak­ing arrangements to con­vey them to the processing mill before the incident oc­curred.
According to the farm­ers, they were alerted by neighbours that their rice farm covering several hect­ares was on fire. One of them and owner of the 642 harvested bags of rice, Mr Charles Okadigbo, nar­rated that upon getting to the farmland, the deed had been done as farm buildings and other facilities had been burnt to ashes. Okadigbo alleged that the herdsmen who lit the fire while trying to make way for fresh grass­es to grow for the feeding of their cattle and disappeared into neighbouring com­munities without making any effort to put it out when they saw it was engulfing the entire farms.

http://authorityngr.com/2017/01/Herdsmen-destroy-640-bags-of-rice-farm-facilities-in-Anambra/
PoliticsRe: Nigerians React To Photo Of Buhari Watching Channels TV In London by ProfDumbledor(op): 10:00am On Jan 23, 2017
More:

PoliticsRe: Nigerians React To Photo Of Buhari Watching Channels TV In London by ProfDumbledor(op): 9:56am On Jan 23, 2017
More reactions:

PoliticsNigerians React To Photo Of Buhari Watching Channels TV In London by ProfDumbledor(op): 9:53am On Jan 23, 2017
Trust Nigerians, they always have something to say about this man. here are some of their reactions:

https://twitter.com/MBuhari/status/823279596598685705

PoliticsRe: IPOB In Solidarity March For Donald Trump by ProfDumbledor(m): 3:12pm On Jan 20, 2017
see more
PoliticsRe: IPOB In Solidarity March For Donald Trump by ProfDumbledor(m): 3:11pm On Jan 20, 2017
see more:
PoliticsRe: IPOB In Solidarity March For Donald Trump by ProfDumbledor(m): 3:10pm On Jan 20, 2017
see

PoliticsRe: IPOB In Solidarity March For Donald Trump by ProfDumbledor(m): 3:08pm On Jan 20, 2017
InvestmentRe: #MMMGONE Trending On Twitter by ProfDumbledor(m): 12:00pm On Jan 20, 2017
Seun and his Cohorts are happy destroying other people's investment all in the name of getting traffic and boosting his own business. Seun for your information, MMM is paying seriously and will become stronger in due time. Always remember, tomorrow may be your turn. for the gullible ones cringing and threatening to pull out, MMM is not meant for cowards. Don't allow yourself to be misinformed or uninformed. you can get latest positive updates on MMM Support twitter page here: https://twitter.com/MMMNigeriaHelp.

MMM Nigeria Support Updates for January 18, 2017
1. As a necessary measure, we decided to set limit to withdrawal this week thus the N31000 maximum withdrawal on your PO.

2. We are still committed to prioritise paying smaller amounts first and gradually increase the amount to higher ones.

3. The system does the calculations and knows how to calculate everyone's mavros.

4. Between Friday that we opened and today, hundreds of thousands of GH orders have been matched.

5. More and more GH orders will be matched as time goes on. If you see error notification when trying to GH, just keep trying.

6. PH to GH is still a suggestion to be tabled before Sergey Mavrodi for consideration. Disregard any info suggesting that you must PH to GH till further announcement in your PO.

7. Freezing of bonuses for now is another suggestion to be tabled before Sergey Mavrodi for his consideration. Which means if approved, you will only be able to GH your personal contributions for now until the system recovers and stabilizes.

8. Another suggestion for consideration is whether Mavro growth should stop on the 30th day or continue till you GH your confirmed PH.

9. How early the system recovers depend on our positivity. If we work to make it recover, it will recover in a very short time. Don't spread panic.

10. Let's do more promo tasks to create further awareness that MMM Nigeria is open, working and paying.

11. We will keep you informed of any updates as soon as possible.
PoliticsRe: Breaking....., MMM Re-opens Ahead Of Schedule by ProfDumbledor(op): 11:32am On Jan 13, 2017
You can now see money available for withdrawal. By tomorrow, everything thing will take full shape
PoliticsBreaking....., MMM Re-opens Ahead Of Schedule by ProfDumbledor(op):
I just logged into my PO and saw this message. This is good news. Please spread it.

We are now open!!! :-))
Dear members,

The holidays are over, and we''re now open. Just as promised. (You might have already noticed that we always stick to our promises. :-)) Actually, we promised to be open on January 14, but we''re open now, January 13, as you can see, which is a day earlier. (Well, I hope, the members of the System will forgive us for that. :-))

It''s related to the hysteria raised by the authorities and the mass media around MMM. By joining forces, they''ve managed to nearly give the members of the System a heart attack and have frightened them out of their wits. Poor souls don''t know what to expect. Will we open again or not? :-))

This is why we''ve decided, considering the situation, to reach out to the members, reassure and cheer them up by opening a little earlier. After all, Together We Can Change The World! :-))

Here we go.

1. As of this notice, MMM resumes its usual operation. You can now create your GH-requests.

2. However, it''s obvious that panic will reign in the first few days after the re-opening of the System. We’re likely to be deluged by GH-requests. Therefore, we''re going to make gradual paybacks by setting internal output limits. In other words, we will only pay a certain amount per day. Please, be prepared to wait for a couple of days. We are certain things will then calm down, and the System operation will return to normal.

We''re the ones setting the limits, so it''s completely under our control, and we are not expecting any emergencies in principle. Have no fear and go on about your business as usual. :-))

As the System is socially oriented, we will make paybacks to the poor and the economically disadvantaged in the first place: it means to the members with small PH amounts. The richer can wait. Moreover, we''ve warned you repeatedly to only provide help with amounts that are not critical for you. Therefore, if these large amounts are not critical for them (the richer), they can wait a few days. No need to be tragic about it. :-))

This is the way it''s going to be.

Hoping for your kind understanding, Sergey Mavrodi. We Change The World!

P. S. I''d like again to call on the authorities and the mass media: Please, leave us alone! Have mercy on people.

PoliticsRe: Thread For Wailing After Apc Is Declared Winner In Over 80% Of Rivers Rerun. by ProfDumbledor(m): 9:03pm On Dec 10, 2016
Abagworo:
I'm glad at least you got the satirical angle. Buhari has not involved himself like Jonathan did during Amaechi tenure as Governor. Buhari is a Fulani born General and can do what he likes without anybody coughing but he has chosen to allow rule of law prevail.
You are intellectually bereft. You are just an embodiment of what "passing six no be passing sense" is all about.
PoliticsNigeria Security Forces 'killed 150 Peaceful Pro-biafra Protesters'- BBC by ProfDumbledor(op): 9:36am On Nov 24, 2016
Nigeria's security forces have killed more than 150 peaceful protestors since August 2015, a human rights group has claimed.
Amnesty International said the country's military used live ammunition and deadly force against pro-Biafra protestors who were campaigning for independence from Nigeria.
Nigeria's police denies allegations that it used unnecessary force.
The country's army said Amnesty was trying to tarnish its reputation.
Amnesty's report is based on interviews with almost 200 people, alongside more than 100 photographs and 87 videos.
Among the allegations contained in the report are what Amnesty called "extrajudicial executions", when 60 people were shot and killed in Onitsha, in the two days surrounding Biafra Remembrance Day in May 2016.
"This reckless and trigger-happy approach to crowd control has caused at least 150 deaths, and we fear the actual total might be far higher" said Makmid Kamara, Amnesty's interim director for Nigeria.
Other victims detailed in the report include a 26-year-old man who was shot in Nkpor, but hid in a gutter, still alive. He said when soldiers found him, they poured acid over him, and told him he would die slowly.
Another woman said she had been speaking to her husband on a mobile phone when he told her he had been shot in the abdomen. He was calling from a military vehicle, she said, and she heard gunshots. She later found his body in a morgue with two more wounds in his chest, leading her to believe he had been executed after the call.
The human rights organisation said pro-Biafra protests had been "largely peaceful" despite occasional incidents of protesters throwing stones and burning tyres - and one occasion when someone shot at police.
"Regardless, these acts of violence and disorder did not justify the level of force used against the whole assembly."
But army spokesman Sani Usman that "the military and other security agencies exercised maximum restraints despite the flurry of provocative and unjustifiable violence".
A Biafran state
In the past year there have been a series of protests by supporters of the Indigenous People of Biafra.
The movement wants to create an independent state - Biafra - in south-eastern Nigeria, home to the Igbo people.
A previous attempt to establish a state triggered the Nigerian civil war almost 50 years ago, in the aftermath of Nigeria's 1966 coup.
Unaddressed grievances from 1966 lie at the heart of the Biafra movement's resurgence.
Many Igbos feel that Nigeria is still punishing them for their previous attempt at secession.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-38087836

https://www.amnesty.org/en/latest/news/2016/11/peaceful-pro-biafra-activists-killed-in-chilling-crackdown/

https://www.amnesty.org/en/documents/afr44/5211/2016/en/

http://www.nytimes.com/aponline/2016/11/23/world/africa/ap-af-nigeria-separatists-killed.html?_r=0

Foreign AffairsRe: CNN/ORC Poll: Hillary Clinton Won The 2nd US Presidential Debate 57% To 34% by ProfDumbledor(m): 2:32pm On Oct 10, 2016
MalcoImX:
Come on bro, the dude was nervous - looking subdued, pacing all around, standing behind Clinton, interrupting everybody and his answers were diversionary.
You are wrong. you didn't watch it. the media is already biased and clearly want Trump out. check twitter and Facebook to know who nicked it
PoliticsRe: "Islamisation Of Nigeria Is Real" - Ben Nwabueze by ProfDumbledor(m): 3:39pm On Oct 06, 2016
agabusta:
One should expect elders to show some wisdom and restraints in their utterances but the reverse seems to be the case here.

This is an overview of our security apparatus:

Chief of Defence Staff:- SW
(highest military officer)
Christian

Chief of Army Staff:- NE
Muslim

Chief of Air Staff:- NE
Muslim

Chief of Naval Staff:- SS
Christian

IG of Police: NC
Muslim

DG of DSS: NW
Muslim

DG of NIA: SW
Christian

3 out of 7 Senior Security Officers that has direct Command over Armed Personnel are Christians. Doesn't look as bad as alarmists are portraying it.

It must be noted that during GEJ, the

C Defence S, Alex Badeh- Christian
C Army S, Kenneth Minimah- Christian
C Air S, Amosu- Christian
Director of SSS, Ekpeyoung- Christian
Director of NIA, formerly Ayodeji then Oke- Christian
IG police, Arase- Christian

That is 6/7 were Christians during GEJ regime. It was only CNS, Usman Jubrin that was muslim.

Were they able to Christianize Nigeria?? A big no.

Security appointments are made based on capability and loyalty. If by chance this old man becomes president, I can authoritatively say he also will appoint more Christians then Muslims especially based on his penchant for bigotry. He is just being an hypocrite. He should free us abeg.
CG civil defence: Muslim from north
CG customs: Muslim from north
CG immigration: Muslim from north
CG Nigerian Prisons: muslim fro north
Are you still questioning the wisdom of the old man? 11 Muslims to 3 Christians in overall security agencies in Nigeria and you are here to stupidly defend the president.
AgricultureRe: See What I Found In The Dead Palm Tree On Our Home Garden by ProfDumbledor(m): 3:45pm On Sep 23, 2016
Handsomecole:
Yesterday, we have a home Garden where we practice mixed cropping which yields various crops from vegetables ( Ugu,water leaf, bitter leaf,etc) orange, pawpaw, Yam, pear, etc. I would still come up with a full article on the garden which we've had in over 15 years and has become very useful to us especially in this time of recession. Sorry guys, let me not digress from the major reason of the post while trying to uproot the an already dead palm tree stem from our home Garden. We found this, although I know about them very well and I have also tasted them, I buy them from mostly highway hawkers especially when travelling to far places, but I don't know the name. But it's very tasty and nutritious.

In IGBO language I think it's called "apa nsi nsi". We found a huge number of them and we fried and garnished it it onions, sliced pepper and tomatoes.

My Samsung S6 Edge was also on ground to do justice to the photographs.

Enjoy...
It's called 'eruru' in Igbo
AgricultureRe: See What I Found In The Dead Palm Tree On Our Home Garden by ProfDumbledor(m): 3:43pm On Sep 23, 2016
Handsomecole:
Yesterday, we have a home Garden where we practice mixed cropping which yields various crops from vegetables ( Ugu,water leaf, bitter leaf,etc) orange, pawpaw, Yam, pear, etc. I would still come up with a full article on the garden which we've had in over 15 years and has become very useful to us especially in this time of recession. Sorry guys, let me not digress from the major reason of the post while trying to uproot the an already dead palm tree stem from our home Garden. We found this, although I know about them very well and I have also tasted them, I buy them from mostly highway hawkers especially when travelling to far places, but I don't know the name. But it's very tasty and nutritious.

In IGBO language I think it's called "apa nsi nsi". We found a huge number of them and we fried and garnished it it onions, sliced pepper and tomatoes.

My Samsung S6 Edge was also on ground to do justice to the photographs.
It's called 'eruru' in Igbo

Enjoy...
PoliticsRe: Shiites Protest In Abuja, Demand Release Of El-Zakzaky (Video) by ProfDumbledor(m): 2:38pm On Sep 22, 2016
Where are the military and the police to smoke them out the street. i think it's only when Biafrans protest that they come alive. we are watching
PoliticsRe: Ojudu To BBOG: Buhari Didn't Kidnap Chibok Girls, Stop Coming To Aso Rock by ProfDumbledor(m): 2:46pm On Sep 21, 2016
Omenkata:
oby the hopeless shameless concubine see ya laifu grin

Mrs hadiza go be like

madam oby all na wash grin April fooooool
Imagine if it's your mum. Think before you let out
BusinessRe: Pipeline Pigging Factory Opens In Owerri (Photos) by ProfDumbledor(m): 3:51pm On Sep 04, 2016
[quote author=Abagworo post=48985243]How come this wasn't on FP?[/quote
you disgust me
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Economy, Not In Confusion – Adeosun, Finance Minister by ProfDumbledor(m): 8:51am On Sep 01, 2016
StOla:
We are suffering for the waste and gluttony of the past administration.

The only administration that could not increase the foreign reserve despite selling crude at very high prices, instead it depleted what the OBJ regime saved despite lower oil prices then.

If OBJ could increase the reserves from $3Billion+ to $45Billion and still pay a Paris club debt of $18Billion with an oil price ranging from $16pb to $60pb in his 8 year administration from 1999 to 2007, what exactly is Jonathan's excuse for not building on that especially when crude sold for about $100pb in 4years out of his 5years administration?

Yar'Adua built on the $45Billion inherited from OBJ and took it to $47Billion in less than 3years, while still spending about $16Billion to cushion the effect of the 2008/2009 global financial meltdown.

That Jonathan's regime left only $29Billion in the country's reserves without any tangible infrastructure, should be considered a treasonous offence.

What was the money spent on? The PDP envelope of dollars?

Was it spent to diversify the economy? Then how come an oil crisis has plunged our economy?

How come the Jonathan administration was already borrowing to pay salaries in February, March, and April 2015? This was just 8months into the oil price slump which was even still about $50pb then.
Take off your ethnic and sentimental-tinted glasses and you will realize that your World bank clerk sister has woefully failed.
PetsRe: Why I Named My Dog ‘buhari’ — Joe Chinakwe by ProfDumbledor(m): 8:22am On Aug 18, 2016
StOla:
Why are some people so self-destructive, suicidal and craving for conflict and anarchy?

The Northerners did not misconstrue his intention. They know him to be a hateful Igbo, the likes of which vent their frustration and misery on this forum and other online media. Now an Ipob member who has forgotten he is not in Aba, has met his match in Buhari's tribesmen. Even if the complainant is claiming to have Buhari as his father's name / surname, it is evident that both defendant and plaintiff are fighting a tribal proxy war over President Buhari.

Can he name his dog Ojukwu or Azikiwe? Imagine a Yoruba man in Nnewi naming his goat Ojukwu, or a Fulani man in Aba naming his dog Nnamdi Kanu and parading it around the IPOB meeting centres? That is the suicidal attribute the Igbos are known for. Imagine using such a revered name in a community populated by Hausa-Fulani? Even if he had named the dog Awolowo, I know his Yoruba hosts may find it repulsive, but would not react violently, resulting in the boldness of the Igbo man who then concludes that Yorubas are cowards and are docile.

Since the Igbo man welcomes bravery and detest the peaceful Yorubas as weaklings, let him celebrate and enjoy the bravery of his Hausa-Fulani neighbours. It is stupidity such as this that was displayed by Igbos in the North, that led to their slaughter in the Northern pogroms as a Northern civilian reaction to the Jan 1966 coup killings of Northern politicians and Army officers.

However, whether the coward directed his friends of hate to eat up his own dog is irrelevant as no case exist here, talk-less of an implication. Nevertheless, the arrested man is safer in that police custody as his bigoted life will be wasted without a second thought, the moment he steps out of police "custodial protection".
We all know the Hausa-Fulani, they don't need to mouth hatred and beat their hollow chest to teach an equally hateful lesson.

See what hate has caused now? His days of peace are over in that community. Except he is released by the police directly at Aba, where his fellow bigoted clansmen will welcome him as a hero who had to runaway from Yorubaland because of Hausa-Fulanis who are his fellow settlers.

After his brain was reset at the police station, hear him declare eternal love for Buhari.
Shame to you hate peddler and traitor. this happened in your region and all you and your fellow slaves cud do was team up with your slave masters to torture the innocent man. thank Goodness we still have some reasonable people from your place who saw no offense in what the guy did.
PetsRe: Trader Arrested For Naming His Dog ‘Buhari’ by ProfDumbledor(m): 10:34am On Aug 17, 2016
dickrider:
The igbos hatred for Buhari is second to none. How will a sane person give a dog a whole president and commander in chief's name? This is the after effect of the negative messages Nnamdi kanu preached on his useless radio. He taught most of them to disrespect the president all because of their useless biafra agitations. I suggest this man be locked up and the keys thrown into the Atlantic Ocean. This will serve as a lesson to other unpatriotic IPOB yoots who found mentorship in Nnamdi kanu. How will the Igbo's feel if one names a goat Ojukwu? Biafra will never come sad
I have keenly read all your topics and posts. They are all about anti-Biafra. What problem do you have with them? Watch it before you die young cos from all indications, your BP skyrockets whenever you hear Biafra.
SportsRe: Startimes To Show EPL Live Matches This Season by ProfDumbledor(op): 2:34pm On Aug 13, 2016
Mod pls push to front page. today's live match Everton vs Tottenham is 3pm
SportsRe: Startimes To Show EPL Live Matches This Season by ProfDumbledor(op): 2:31pm On Aug 13, 2016
More good news is that the live matches will be shown free on NTAsports- a free channel. so u can still watch without subscription

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 12 pages)