Stats: 3,151,847 members, 7,813,858 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 08:00 PM

Ptoocool's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ptoocool's Profile / Ptoocool's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 32 pages)

Crime / Re: Young Househelp Battered By Her Madam In Bayelsa (photo) by Ptoocool(m): 11:44am On May 13, 2016
ion gerrit
Politics / Re: Fuel Subsidy Removal: A Good Decision Taken Too Late by Ptoocool(m): 11:26am On May 13, 2016
ion gerrit
Politics / Re: Subsidy Removal: PPPRA Pegs Naira At N298/$ For Fuel Imports by Ptoocool(m): 11:25am On May 13, 2016
ion gerrit
Politics / Re: Fuel Scarcity: DPR Warns Marketers Against Diversion.. by Ptoocool(m): 3:00pm On May 09, 2016
freebreezeyz:
my problem with them is implementation of set rules and regulations! no culprit anywhere! please give us a notable scapegoat abeg!

You mean a scape goat like Saraki_ss_and_tell?
Webmasters / Re: 4 Factors That Can Kill Your Blogging Career - NCT by Ptoocool(m): 6:56am On May 09, 2016
*blowing skushi*
Family / Re: My Husband Beats Me With Cutlass; Targeting My Eyes- Domestic Violence Victim by Ptoocool(m): 7:08pm On May 08, 2016
Seems this is the new thing in town, Boko Haram & Fulani Herdsmen don dey some people homes..

Another mumu go marry one of them again coming Saturday,,

Crime / Re: Cultists Kill Vigilance Boss In Ikorodu (photo) by Ptoocool(m): 7:08pm On May 08, 2016
Celebrities / Re: Olamide & His Son Batifeori Spend Time Together (photos) by Ptoocool(m): 10:16pm On May 04, 2016
Lilchilz:
My daddy told me that this was the last Jamb that he
will register me for, because the other 8 Jamb i had
written were nothing to write home about. The girl i
sat with in this one was very fine and a runs girl,
within 5 minutes answers had entered her phone,
she then told not to worry, we'll use them together. Within 30 minutes she was through and gave me to
copy. As a sharp warri boy i spent 15 minutes to
copy. We then submited and went outside. She
started gisting. I said, Thank you very much, please
what is your name sef. She replied, Lilian! I said,
Nice name, i'm Ofego. She said, Cool, so Ofego why do you want to study Medicine? I replied, No o, it's
Theatre Arts i want to study o. She said, Ha, but the
answers i gave you are for Medicine o. I said, My
courses are Literature, C.R.S, History and English. She
said, The answers i gave you are for Maths, Physics,
Biology and English. I fainted!

grin grin na to take albino yansh swear 4 u remain grin
Romance / Re: When A Girl Makes It So Easy For A Guy To Sleep With Her by Ptoocool(m): 7:48am On May 04, 2016
RadicallyBlunt:
Op is a typical african man with a chronic african mentality

ah tire *yawns*
Romance / Re: Am I Overreacting? by Ptoocool(m): 7:41am On May 04, 2016
I understand where this is coming from - this is betrayal

Tis a message, to expect more stuffs like this out of life, that's why we are humans,

Overreacting or not, dont cut any damn thing with your lover, you can even talk to her mum and have a good laugh over it - that's what matured men do,,

Meanwhile, forgive her but NEVER you forget
Family / Re: Freeman David, A Nairalander Is Dead! by Ptoocool(m): 12:54pm On May 02, 2016
Served alongside Dave in BY just last year, he was a member of the MDG CDS group,,this is unbelievable, he's so full of life, vibrant n' jovial,,even though we had our low moments, you still can't help but love this dude,,

I find it disturbing typing RIP to such a young soul, but heard we die to live again, till we meet again Dave, God rest your soul..
Family / Re: Freeman David Remilekun, Are You Really Gone??? by Ptoocool(m): 12:47pm On May 02, 2016
Served alongside Dave in BY just last year,,this is unbelievable, he's so full of life, vibrant n' jovial,,even though we had our low moments, you still can't help but love this dude,,

I find it disturbing typing RIP to such a young soul, but heard we die to live again, till we meet again Dave, God rest your soul..
Business / Re: Exclusive: See Where Nigeria, Africa’s Richest Men Were Spotted (photos) by Ptoocool(m): 7:44am On May 01, 2016
I talk am,, this people dey use Jazz grin

kikikikikikiki

Webmasters / Re: Between Blogger And Wordpress, Which Is Better? by Ptoocool(m): 7:41am On May 01, 2016
It's Blogpress
Celebrities / Re: Davido Gives Fan N50,000 For Praying For Him by Ptoocool(m): 12:54pm On Apr 27, 2016
Chai,,and ah been wan pray 4him too gan,,
Politics / Re: Fellow Nigerians; Judgment Day Is Here by Ptoocool(m): 12:53pm On Apr 27, 2016
psucc:
Yes when we had rejected good luck.

And who told you this is for good luck?
Politics / Fellow Nigerians; Judgment Day Is Here by Ptoocool(m): 11:51am On Apr 27, 2016
Just imagine buying 3 colours of fuel in 1day,,that's really crazy af,,
when the devil seats his throne in your abode, you're already in hell gan,,
ah want to rant self, #Rant101
about this time last year even after the presidential election, some peepz were still screaming 'anything but GEJ, even if na NEPA bill, anything but GEJ'
along came Mr. Integrity,, 'sai Baba!' they chanted. 'Sai Messiah!'
fasttrack to a year later-you know the rest,,
broda APCist, sista Sai Baba, abeg, if una wan complain, kindly visit Aso Rock/Villa, ah take head of goat beg una, enough of all this 'wail' in your posts,,
you really don't need to bore us with all of that, I(we) all know what's on!
so kworuption neva reduce gan,, oh, Fashola? Tinubu? Obasanjo? Amaechi? are still working freely wif hands in their pocket because they haven't been found guilty in a court of law,,so they are still innocent until proven guilty abi? kwontinuu,,
so Baba's powerful body language(odour) hasn't been able to stop them from padding the budget in what would have been the biggest corruption case in history,,?
so Boko Haram hasn't been dealt with by December 2015 as Mama, oh sorry Baba promised?
how much is the Naira to the Dollar again gan?,,
so Baba hasn't sold/disposed/done away with just 1 of the presidential fleet of private jets? Oh, he'll need them for his tour, which country is he visiting next gan?
Oh oh, so after waiting months before announcing his cabinet, how many of them are corruption-free? biko, name one. Fashola? Lmao. Amaechi? Lol. Fayemi? Lwkmd! Wait self, how many of them are actually working gan?
so ah heard our Finance Minister is clueless about what to do with our economy and our Minister of Petroleum says he has no magic wand to wave and make the scarcity disappear?
do I still need to talk about our new Boko Haram-the Fulani herdsmen subtly reenacting Rwanda on whole communities with such boldness never before seen and defending their actions and being left to roam?
and what about Nnamdi Kanu? well, ionno much bout him and or his mission, do I really care about that?
so one can't go to bed without a fear inside you that 'yesterday it was Benue,,today it is Enugu,,what if they come knocking on my door tomorrow?'
Ma fellow Zombies,,carry on with the good work, hen Boko Haram or the herdsmen arrive at your door, I hope they will ask for your APC membership card or Sai Baba broom before slaughtering your worthless neck,,
bottom line,,na the same country we dey, no dey tell us wetin dey happen for the country, as you can see, we are very much aware of the smooth running of this administration,,
If you wanna protest, go Abuja or visit your State governor in his office and if police shoot you in the process,,we'll meet in #Hellven
#end_of_rant
Judgement Day is not coming. For Nigeria, Judgement Day has come,, #P2kull

H.D.

Crime / Re: Beware Of Atm Fraudsters!!! by Ptoocool(m): 6:46pm On Apr 26, 2016
Dude just bought the naira to grow naija,,

Phones / Re: See How I Was Scammed In Computer Village Today by Ptoocool(m): 6:37pm On Apr 26, 2016
IRserveMyComent:

Dont worry ur self,i only made the inquiry from one shop cos i was in a haste n they told me they would make some deductions when am ready to buy. so wenever i want it i can always go back.

I was actually pulling your legs,,
Celebrities / Re: Olamide Reponds To 'breakup' With Lil Kesh Report by Ptoocool(m): 6:26pm On Apr 26, 2016
faruku104:

logically the right thing to do us not to respond to you but Kai my conscience will judge me. The supposed sh*t a blogger typed has links referenced to Olamide's page for easy verification. you most probably do not have an Instagram account and you are here fuming like as if you are deprived kpanshing. If you do not have better comments, OPONU!!! STFU!!!!!
Phones / Re: See How I Was Scammed In Computer Village Today by Ptoocool(m): 6:24pm On Apr 26, 2016
IRserveMyComent:
How much did you get it? i priced it yesterday in computer villa they said it goes for 44k.

I would hv told you the actual cost but IRserveMyComent
Politics / Re: Arrest Buyers And Sellers Of Petrol In Jerry-cans - Arase by Ptoocool(m): 6:10pm On Apr 26, 2016
Me too?
Celebrities / Re: Olamide Reponds To 'breakup' With Lil Kesh Report by Ptoocool(m): 3:55pm On Apr 26, 2016
Anybody who believes this sh*t is the cleverest MUmu have ever seen,,

So one blogger typed sh*t and you all are here fighting yourself on shii,,kai, are you all always this MUmu or you're making a special effort today?
Webmasters / Re: 7 Reasons Why You Aren't Getting Enough Clicks On Your Adsense Ads - Mediapace by Ptoocool(m): 7:06am On Apr 26, 2016
Ok, now we are here,,
Culture / Re: Traditional Yoruba Society: The Truth Behind ‘blood Money’. by Ptoocool(m): 4:59pm On Apr 25, 2016
lekkie073:

all these u mentioned were already rich before they ventured into politics...

and what happens to those I didn't mention¿
Culture / Re: Traditional Yoruba Society: The Truth Behind ‘blood Money’. by Ptoocool(m): 3:47pm On Apr 25, 2016
No blood money sure pass politics

Ask Saraki_ss_and_tell
Ask Thieff_nu_boo
Ask Osho
Ask Fashola_werey
Ask Ameachi_anya
Ask Dansuki_akuya

Ask,,infact ask dem all gan,,

Romance / Love Doesn't Keep Relationships by Ptoocool(m): 4:54pm On Apr 24, 2016
The world we live in has shoved quite a number of things about love down our throat. Some of these things we've been fed have in some ways or the other get to us positively and contrariwise. It is however disheartening that we've tend to feed our eyes and fill our minds with the numerous misconceptions about love.

"Love conquereth all things", "love can build a bridge between two hearts", "love is blind", "love is a feeling and an attitude", "just like respect, love is reciprocal", "love is a physical equation". OK, let me add one more, "love is a mirage" - all of these is what I'll describe as 'love misconceptions', well, maybe not all.

Make no mistake, love is not a panacea or a cure-all. You can have all the love in the world and still be just as broke as ever. Being in love will not fix you; after the first flush of romance, you will find out that you're in exactly the same place, except that you have to worry about dragging someone down with you. In the same vein, someone you love very much can still be careless or hurtful. Love is not a charm that protects you. Love is not magic. Let me be blunt; love is not inherently good.

That's the reason why you need to understand that loving someone else is like standing at the edge of the water; the waves that smash against the shore are mesmerizingly beautiful, but the threat of drowning is real. That, love is a slippery beast with teeth like razor blades.

Many of us have a hard time differentiating between love and habit. Most of us have lost a love we thought would last forever. Most of us have felt disillusioned and spent. Most of us reached a point where our hearts were too tired to keep going and we weren't sure what the point was in trying again. Why? Because we've always believed love does keep relationships; a very wrong thing to believe I must say.

When someone tells you they love you, that is no guarantee that your relationship will work with them - love is not a guarantee for successful relationship. Most of the people who get divorced still love one another i.e. even in marital relationships, love doesn't keep marriages together.

Take for instance, after a breakup in a relationship that was once booming in love came to an abrupt end, I was forced to go ask the guy what went wrong. And I was surprised to hear him say, "I still love her, she's just crazy". I really was shocked, seeing the manner in which they choose to 'terminate' the relationship, so he still love her afterall?. Well, I decided to ask the lady if she still love the guy to which she replied, "yes, just that he's a beast", "but you still love him" I asked, she said "yes". I finally concluded that it's not that they do not love each other, it's just that the didn't know how to live together.

The Great King Solomon said

"by wisdom a house is built, and through understanding it is established; through knowledge its rooms are filled with rare and beautiful treasures"

This statement made by Solomon almost 4,000 years ago now is the secret to a successful relationship, a successful marriage and a successful home. Please notice, Solomon didn't say that the secret to a successful relationship is kissing, holding hand, sex or love, matter of fact, he didn't even mention love.

The key to a success relationship is knowledge.

http://kolawolepeters..com.ng/2016/04/love-doesnt-keep-relationships.html

1 Like 4 Shares

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Sunderland Vs Arsenal (0 - 0) On 24th April 2016 by Ptoocool(m): 1:50pm On Apr 24, 2016
Them go still beat us gan,,
Crime / Re: Man Shoots Wife Dead In Nasarawa Before Her Mother (photo) by Ptoocool(m): 1:50pm On Apr 24, 2016
Jesu oyingbo oo
Health / Re: What's This? What Appeared On My Mother's Hands by Ptoocool(m): 3:28pm On Apr 22, 2016
Chisos!
Literature / Re: 10 Tips On How To Write A Lot (and Get That Novel Written) by Ptoocool(m): 12:31pm On Apr 22, 2016
repogirl:
yeah, if you 'think' up any ideas, please let me know.

grin there's nofin much to think about,,that's the reason why I was thanking OP - everything needed is in the link(s) on this thread - I think,,
Literature / Re: 10 Tips On How To Write A Lot (and Get That Novel Written) by Ptoocool(m): 8:49am On Apr 22, 2016
repogirl:
I am a huge victim oo! Presently going through one at the moment. I wouldn't blame laziness directly anyway, I think it's more procrastination.

Is there a difference between procrastination and laziness, I wonder.

Oh really?
Now it's my turn to 'think',,and I think the two works hand-in-hand cheesy matter of fact, in my dico, this two are the same,,

Since it's now obvious this things have been denying us progress with our writings, it's high time we looked for ways around it,,

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 32 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52