Stats: 3,152,130 members, 7,814,946 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:19 AM

Quitam's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Quitam's Profile / Quitam's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 12 pages)

Politics / Re: Adebayo Shittu: Some Of Tinubu’s Female Ministers Dress Like Beauty Contestants by Quitam: 4:57pm On Nov 07, 2023
OneCandleAway:

Yes there are a lot of instances. Like saying the lady revealing only eyes the eyes look sexy so they flogged her.

Can you please provide a link to substantiate the story?
Politics / Re: Adebayo Shittu: Some Of Tinubu’s Female Ministers Dress Like Beauty Contestants by Quitam: 5:36pm On Nov 02, 2023
OneCandleAway:
There's something about Islam that makes it hard for tge men to control their sexual desires

This makes the women work extra hard to prevent this also. Over covering from head to toe.

Please clarify. You mean they cover the bodies and still find it hard to control their lust?
Politics / Re: Why Army Established Its University – COAS by Quitam: 8:31am On Oct 30, 2023
Ashirioluwa:
But the Nigerian army already have Nigerian defense academy (NDA)

NDA belongs to the whole Nigerian military, not Army
Politics / Re: Adeleke Vows To End School-Age Street Hawking In Osun by Quitam: 8:20am On Sep 21, 2023
I don't support banning "school-age hawking". Both education and hawking can be juggled, the former taking the precedence. Many people who grew up in impoverished neighborhoods will ascertain how hawking for their mums helped their families make ends meet. A kid strolls out early in the morning to hawk bread/akara etc . In 1 hour, he'll have got what will be used to prepare for the day's lunch. This is our reality. We shouldn't force the ideals of developed nations on our communities that are infested with poverty, due to decades neglect by leaders. Hawking is one of the best form of entrepreneurial skills one can gain. Ask many billionaires (especially non-corporate), they will tell you they started as hawkers. So please, let's us not deride hawking until when our economy is fluid enough to afford all citizens wit their basic needs .

Politics / Re: Delta Awards N78bn Contract For Three Flyovers In Warri, Effurun by Quitam: 9:40am On Sep 13, 2023
A breath of fresh air for a so-called oil city which has not seen any tangible development in the past decade. Warri needs not just infrastructural uplift, but attitudinal turnaround. There's no pride in being the roughest guys around. The city should reflect the bountiful riches it holds beneath. Investors have to be lured to establish bases. Power supply must be improved. Security of lives should be paramount. Tribalism should be kept aside, while development is pursued.

Health / Re: Resident Doctors To Escalate Strike As FG Issues "No Work, No Pay" Directive by Quitam: 9:06am On Aug 04, 2023
Mehn, this issue needs to be handled with great tact because it can be a catalyst for Japa. A precedent of the "No work, no pay" policy has already been set last year during the protracted ASUU strike. Strike is no more viable option, in this economic crunch.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by Quitam: 3:34pm On Jul 26, 2023
Please anyone has an idea about the salary package for NOSDRA entry level?
Travel / Re: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Quitam: 3:24pm On Jun 22, 2023
Pascal122:

Please when did you apply and how long did it take?

2 months

Travel / Re: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Quitam: 8:55am On Jun 16, 2023
Hello everyone. My visa was approved recently. Please where do I get the track number for the UPS parcel? Thanks
Politics / Re: NNPC Hikes Petrol Prices Across Nigeria. List. by Quitam: 11:30am On May 31, 2023
Iceberg3:
It's #488 in Lagos cos they know there's more population in eko than in other states in naija..yet despite the fact that kebbi was excised from old Kano state,they still claim Kano is still more populated than Lagos.

Kebbi excised from Kano? You're ignorant

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: NDLEA Recruitment 2023 Official Thread by Quitam: 10:12am On May 08, 2023
Please who has been able to login to the dashboard? Mine has been failing
Politics / Re: ASUU Strike: Blocking Roads During Protests Is A Crime - Fashola by Quitam: 6:14am On Sep 15, 2022
And keeping them 7 months at home is a virtue abi? If the students are serious, they should go and do a peaceful blockade at Lagos and Abuja airports

16 Likes

Travel / Re: Which State Has The Worst Capital In Nigeria? by Quitam: 9:49pm On Sep 14, 2022
sirpraise:
The worse capital is Dutse, Jigawa State. As if they pack people out from the state.

That's not correct. Dutse is far finer than many state capitals like Jalingo, Lokoja, Gusau, Abakaliki, Ekiti etc. Oga go and travel far and wide before you give answers laidis
Education / Re: ASUU Strike: Students Block Lagos-Ibadan Expressway (Photos) by Quitam: 4:55pm On Sep 13, 2022
The student bodies are not strategic in their approach. Let them block Abuja and Lagos airports for just 3 days and see how the ASUU strike will disappear magically. Blocking major roads will only affect the common man

Foreign Affairs / Re: African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread by Quitam: 6:16am On Sep 12, 2022
UK Royal Airforce aircraft as sighted in Abuja on Saturday. It's a C-17 Boeing Globemaster

Islam for Muslims / Re: Tips For Maintaining Zuhd by Quitam: 1:37pm On Sep 09, 2022
Very helpful tips especially in this times of intense material competition

Politics / Re: Ministers Now Get Twice Minimum Wage As Duty Tour Allowance by Quitam: 7:32am On Sep 03, 2022
This is just a sensational headline. The DTA was increased across board. We just like criticizing everything
Politics / Re: MC Oluomo Unveils New Lagos Parks Uniform (Photo) by Quitam: 6:07pm On Sep 01, 2022
Suit inside hot sun? Wahala be like bicycle

18 Likes 3 Shares

Culture / Re: Nigeria Bans Foreign Models & Voice-Over Artists In Advertisements by Quitam: 6:36pm On Aug 30, 2022
Some people will still criticize this when in actual fact this single move can create jobs for Nigerians or fatten the pockets of current indigenous practitioners

30 Likes 6 Shares

Politics / Re: Atiku's Crowd In Katsina Equivalent To 10 Full-Capacity Wembley Stadiums by Quitam: 8:34pm On Aug 28, 2022
TollMind:
It’s only beggars
When I was serving in Katsina as a corper 70% of their population there are beggars
Those guys are suffering, they have been put on chock hold with stomach infrastructure of the wicked elites, some northerners wicked sha
The crowd must be filled with almagiris looking forward to their next meal from allah knows where
You are a terrible liar

Health / Re: NGOs And Fake Data Generation In Nigeria By Temisan Okomi by Quitam: 10:57am On Aug 27, 2022
Ddd
Islam for Muslims / Re: Ruling On Eating Turkeys And Domestic Fowls Imported From Foreign Countries? by Quitam: 12:31pm On Aug 26, 2022
"This day [all] good foods have been made lawful, and the food of those who were given the Scripture is lawful for you and your food is lawful for them." Q5:5. This quoted verse mentions that muslims can eat the food of ahl kitab. Or am I misinterpreting it?

Politics / Re: EFCC Arrests Eno Ubi-Otu, NDDC Director Of Finance & Accounts Over N25Bn Fraud by Quitam: 5:51am On Aug 25, 2022
SadiqBabaSani:
All will end in nothing.

I would Preffer they investigate Northern Nigeria Development Company NNDC and Several other corrupt laden agencies.

Since Buhari took over in 2015 he appointed over 80% of the Heads several agencies from the Northern Region, this people most of whom are currently looting with reckless abandon will not be brought to book if another 'Namu Namu neh' person take over Aso Rock.

Let there be mo sacred Cows, we need to investigate and prosecute, Anyone whether he be Hausa, Yoruba or Igbo when theh cross the line

NNDC is not owned by FG. Go and do your research
Islam for Muslims / Re: Do Not Compare Yourself With Others! by Quitam: 3:03pm On Aug 19, 2022
This is a helpful tip in a world replete with craze for materials. Always appreciate what you have, no matter what. So far as you have a phone to type meaningful sentences here, there are millions out there that are not privileged to do same. You should also believe in destiny, while you strive effortless. Know that it's not solely your efforts that will make you meet your aspirations. Luck/destiny plays a role too. Dangote is not the most hardworking business man. However, circumstances conspired to make him the richest black man, apart from his efforts.

Take this life easy, and don't bother about things outside your control

Culture / Re: Relationship Between Yoruba Language And Igala Language. by Quitam: 11:53pm On Aug 18, 2022
Christistruth00:

Wahala was originally a Hausa word Yorubas before used to say ijogbon which means Trouble

Bro, wahala was also borrowed by Hausas from Arabic. Originally wahla which means fright

Read this article:
https://www.farooqkperogi.com/2012/05/arabic-origins-of-common-yoruba-words.html?m=1

Politics / Re: Jubril Gawat: Lagos Blue Line Rail Will Be Electric by Quitam: 3:23pm On Aug 18, 2022
Long overdue

Crime / Re: Nigerian Navy Dismisses V.N Ukpanwane For Sodomy And Using Illicit Drugs by Quitam: 8:24am On Aug 18, 2022
Good riddance

Politics / Re: Police Commandant, Ahmad Accused Of Replacing Christian Personnels With Muslims by Quitam: 9:25am On Aug 13, 2022
Anytime I hear anything "islamisation", i know if you dig deeper it's a case of nepotism and tribalism. Buhari's appointments are biased towards the north not for any islamisation agenda, but nepotism
Just because some staff (christians and muslims) were transferred out doesn't mean same number of christians and muslims must be brought it. There are many parameters that can make the ratio change.
Politics / Re: Identities, Names Of Masterminds Of Owo Church Massacre Released By CDS Irabor by Quitam: 7:23pm On Aug 09, 2022
Arekedolu was busy blaming "foreigners from Mali". No foreigner will have that audacity. The fact is terrorists know no tribe.

32 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Photos From The Burial Of Late IGP Tafa Balogun by Quitam: 2:23pm On Aug 07, 2022
We pray for the repose of his soul. This man stole billions of Naira meant for the NPF, was convicted for the offence, and served a prison sentence. Here he is going for a lonely sojourn, where he will only reap what he sowed in the earthly world.
None of his family members nor close friends will follow him beneath the earth. All those hailers he was dashing money perhaps to become more popular will not be there for him. His ill gotten wealth will not follow him neither will the one he acquired legally. Only that cheap white shroud that even his boys will feel that it's below their status to wear. Indeed, life and death are the best teachers

Here's a man who superintended over hundreds of thousands of policemen. A man who was very infamous in the early 2000s for corruption. Many an adult less than 25 years don't even know nothing about him. They never knew the power he wielded. There is nothing that time doesn't erode its value. Let's be wise and do the right thing

Despite the fact that we are living in hard times, try to earn legal money. Money that won't disturb your self conscience. Think, most legacies we know about today are not those of money bags. But those people who did the right thing even with less resources. We remember Awo, Sardauna, Azikiwe et al not for their welath, but their impact. They had many contemporaries who were billionaires but today we don't even know their names. Let's be circumspect. Ponder and do the right thing
Politics / Re: Governance: Zulum Of Borno Vs Ortom Of Benue - Angula Bishop Reuben by Quitam: 8:16pm On Jul 23, 2022
He's perpetually complains about Fulani causing havoc, as if it's only Benue the menace is affecting. Infact, i can't remember the last time i read of any fulani attack in Benue.

Career / Re: 3 Signs That It’s Time To Quit Your Job by Quitam: 11:54am On Jul 16, 2022
All these don't apply in Nigeria. How you won take discuss compensation with your company? Most companies won't allow you to do that even at interview stage. You just take wetin dem give you. As for the manager supporting, you're on a loooong thing. Only few managers in standard companies like multinationals do that. Most managers even take their reports as competitors

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 12 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48