Stats: 3,330,833 members, 8,447,287 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 02:56 AM

Real691's Posts

Nairaland ForumReal691's ProfileReal691's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

PoliticsRe: Osun Election: President Buhari Congratulates Ademola Adeleke by real691(m): 1:26pm On Jul 17, 2022
Cutezt:
The Shock Absorber has spoken.

The people are tired of the hardship and someone wants to take it further to the level of Agbado and Cassava. Affliction shall not rise a second time.

Defeating a sitting governor in the state of City Boy is a big red flag and a clear message to the Broom party that people are tired.

Pastor Philip Igbinijesu of Word Assembly today said “If they listen and are OBEDIENT, they will be blessed with prosperity throughout their lives. All their years will be pleasant.

Job 36:11
Member of WA?
PropertiesRe: Find A Roommate In Lagos(only Graduates Please) by real691(m): 6:18pm On Jul 16, 2022
majatech:
Bros, me self dey look for house around Igbo efon to ikota, why don't we join together and find self con together around those areas,I have agents already giving me details.
Still ready? Let's deal. I am also looking for a self con around the axis.
PropertiesRe: Find A Roommate In Lagos(only Graduates Please) by real691(m): 10:12pm On Jul 12, 2022
Deziri20:
In need of a room in a very shared apartment between Ajah and Sangotedo preferably an estate, let’s deal if you have an offer
Let's deal. If you get any offer pls carry me along

........in same shoes.
PropertiesRe: Find A Roommate In Lagos(only Graduates Please) by real691(m): 3:09pm On Jul 02, 2022
Urgent request: ......just got a job at Lagos business school, Lekki-Ajah axis, looking for a shared apartment.
EducationRe: If You Have A Wife, Sister Or A Mum Read This by real691(m): 2:57pm On Jul 02, 2022
We appreciate motherhood.
PoliticsRe: The Owner Of This House And The Car Was Once The Richest Man In His Community by real691(m): 2:26pm On Jul 02, 2022
Urgent request: ......just got a job at Abraham Adesanya, Lekki axis, looking for a shared apartment.
CelebritiesRe: What Could Ngozi Ezeonu Be Thinking by real691(m): 2:25pm On Jul 02, 2022
Urgent request: ......just got a job at Abraham Adesanya, Lekki axis, looking for a shared apartment.
Music/RadioRe: What Is Your Favourite Nigerian Song So Far In 2022? by real691(m): 7:36pm On Jun 19, 2022
Today I was revisiting some throwbacks on YouTube, I watched "where is the love" by black eyepeas.......

"Beautiful girls" and "why'd you have to go " by Sean Kingston......no nude, no drugs yet a banger!

Sweet memories! cry cry cry cry

I miss the good old days, when music was rich!

Meanwhile.....

PropertiesRe: Find A Roommate In Lagos(only Graduates Please) by real691(m): 2:19pm On Jun 13, 2022
MrReeseG:
Just got mine for 785k total package along addo road
There's still flats available in the house

Also wit the way I have beeen looking... Prep nothing less than 500k upwards for rent alone
Average price is 600k for rent only
Thank you.
PropertiesRe: Find A Roommate In Lagos(only Graduates Please) by real691(m): 7:35pm On Jun 09, 2022
How much can one get a room and parlour self con. around Ajah-Sangotedo axis?
CrimeRe: Two Students Jailed For Cybercrime, Romance Scam In Ilorin by real691(m): 10:21am On Jul 10, 2021
100,000 and 20k bail? This prosecution is a joke. Any low budget yahoo boy will bail himself in no time.

How do these yahoo boys cash out? Even after more than a decade that Olu Maintain popularized yahoo in his song yahoozee, with the alarming number of internet fraudsters these guys still cash out.............. How? From whom? huh huh
CareerRe: Share The Experience Of Your Typical Day At Work.. Here's Mine! by real691(m): 6:04pm On Jun 26, 2021
ravensckar:
There's hope, although the pay will be paltry since most school owners treat NCE holders as pseudo-graduates. The maximum salary an NCE holder will get over here is 50K (that will be in a very big school self). But you can still shoot your shot though. Send me a PM, let's see if I can help you get home lessons. But you have to be living on the island o.
I appreciate your PM response.
RomanceRe: My Neighbours Wife Brought Me This Food (pic) by real691(m): 5:40pm On Jun 26, 2021
I see a trap.
FamilyRe: Let's Hear Your Worst Sleepover Experience by real691(m):
ravensckar:
One babe who then was schooling in Ibadan invited me for a sleep-over. Before leaving school, I had taken one useless Agbo that my roommate always boast of (My first mistake). After every every (the gisting & eating), we started the kerewa. The son of Man refused to cum. We changed style, do every every, I no still cum. My head was seriously aching and my body shaking like an epileptic patient whilst my JT was still standing gidigba like a rock. Babe started crying in pain, but I was too preoccupied to notice. Las las, she passed out. I poured her water, screamed her name, tapped and hit her arm but she was still laying lifeless. Immediately, my hard JT just fell flat. That was when I knew trouble has finally located me. After pouring water and fanning her, she refused to wake up. Na so I cried for help. Her friends and neighbours sha revived her after several attempts. The embarrassing part was that I jumped out naked. After every every, the shame wey catch me no be here. Since then, anything sleep over, whether home or away, I no do.

PS- my advice to guys; please stay away from all those performance enhancing stuff. It always end in premium tears.
Boss, I sent you a PM. You haven't replied.

colizee:
Bros why you stubborn �. You no dey hear say thing nearly make am kill person pikin?
Boss no be for the agbo o!
We get one conversation for another thread, so I see say he active here that is why I remind am based on something else. grin
CareerRe: Share The Experience Of Your Typical Day At Work.. Here's Mine! by real691(m): 11:41pm On Jun 25, 2021
ravensckar:
There's hope, although the pay will be paltry since most school owners treat NCE holders as pseudo-graduates. The maximum salary an NCE holder will get over here is 50K (that will be in a very big school self). But you can still shoot your shot though. Send me a PM, let's see if I can help you get home lessons. But you have to be living on the island o.
Thanks boss. Sent you a PM.
CareerRe: Share The Experience Of Your Typical Day At Work.. Here's Mine! by real691(m): 4:37pm On Jun 25, 2021
ravensckar:
In all honesty, I'm quite fascinated by your post. You see all these self-styled motivational speakers, dem don push many people enter pit with their impractical ideas. I'm glad you're back to the fold. Teaching may not be that lucrative (which even depends on your area, qualification, professional certifications & experience though) but it's a steady job. PM me for teaching jobs on the island. I'll see how I can assist you.

PS- the era of going to drop CV in schools has gone. cheesy cheesy cheesy
Boss, any hope for a NCE holder getting a teaching job on the island? Even if it's primary. I have 6+years experience.
HealthDrug Addiction And Health Implications by real691(op): 6:26am On Apr 18, 2021
Drugs have strong effects on our body, but addiction to drug has health implications.

Watch this video to see the "health implications of drug addiction".

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aup5zXvCKqs
HealthSigns Of Addiction by real691(op):
Signs of Addiction.
There are many drug use behaviours which can be addiction signs. Recognizing these behavioural signs as early as possible can help timely intervention.

Watch the video to see '8 signs of addiction '.

Sissy3, Dominique

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ojDaIgpaM8c
EducationHow Addiction Starts. by real691(op): 7:33pm On Apr 12, 2021
Many people are down with life threatening conditions as a result of addiction to illicit or prescription drugs. No one gets addicted to drugs intentionally or simply put, no one ever plans to be an addict. Addiction starts as a result of a shift in the brain natural functioning pattern, which stemmed from unhealthy coping mechanism adopted to manage upsetting health conditions, desire to improve performance or get high. Ultimately, drugs change the brain functioning system and this change consequently lead to compulsive and uncontrollable use of those substances.

The good news is that drug addiction is preventable and treatable.

Watch this video to see more of "how addiction starts"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LpWgitfhieI
RomanceRe: Am in Love with my Bestie by real691(m): 12:58pm On Feb 14, 2021
Bestie between a guy and a girl na scam.
RomanceRe: How Can I Stop Masturbating? It Has Destroyed Me. by real691(m): 7:18pm On Feb 07, 2021
Marry first, then we can start addressing the other factors.
RomanceRe: Best Of Low Budget OBO 2021 Edition by real691(m): 11:00am On Jan 02, 2021
Nice
RomanceRe: "I Can't Settle For Less. If You Don't Have Money Back Off" - Nigerian Woman by real691(m):
Low budget slay queen grin grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: Winners Chapel, Canaanland - The Most Beautiful Church In Nigeria? (Pics, Video) by real691(m): 9:29pm On Dec 27, 2020
Most beautiful church from car view.
RomanceRe: What Is Responsible For The Increase Of Prostitution In Nigeria? by real691(m): 5:00pm On Dec 05, 2020
I blame pornography.

It kindles a fire in man and an opportunity to a lady.

Watch porn and see your hormones rise like yeast(men)
Watch porn and see the prospect of the holes under(women).
RomanceRe: Why Do Men Give Money For Sex And Woman Sex For Money? by real691(m): 11:49am On Nov 29, 2020
Why do men destroy their reputation because of sex. Redirect your urge to a more legit outlet.

No matter what, do not trick anyone without giving them a consolation.
RomanceRe: Marrying An Older Lady? by real691(m):
Age is just a number. Your self image is the key to balancing age differences. Although somethings are not sustainable on the long run. Men grow more attractive with time because of stability, unfortunately, the same cannot be said for the female folks.

sylve11:
this is the post that actually deserved plenty ''likes', not those ones that got likes because they came first before this one.

Sense full this your post jare. cool
RomanceRe: What Is The Thing U Can't Do Without In A Day by real691(m): 11:45am On Nov 29, 2020
God. A day without God! I cannot imagine.
Foreign AffairsRe: DonaId Trump: I Will Give up Power If Electoral College Votes Biden In December by real691(m):
The US troops are loyal to their code of conduct not to their president. They respect the presidency, so whosoever is declared president by the electoral college automatically gets their loyalty. They are not tools in the hands of the president of a country I know!

J111333:
You're damn right, the loyalty is to the office and not to the person but I will tell you this, Trump is more military friendly than Biden.
Seyzcham91:
confirm!
melviniyke2002:
u for just call nigeria
EducationRe: Lockdown: We Are Hungry - Private Schools Teachers Cry Out by real691(m): 5:06am On Jun 13, 2020
AngelicDamsel:
I understand.

I know some teachers making more than their salary this period, from private and home lessons. Pray for grace!
If you're a Math or English teacher and you are bankrupt in this period, I recommend you read 'think and grow Rich' by Napoleon Hill.

Your subject is always needed. I teach Math and in this period my monthly income increased by about 300%.

Private lessons are real.

Even when school resumes, I doubt if I will ever do salary-job again. I have seen the way, the truth and the light.

Lesson can pay more than your salary!

Thank you Jesus, with YOU it can only be upwards and onwards. Shalom.
Christianity EtcRe: Share Your Experience(s) Of God's Miracles & Wonderful Acts by real691(m):
True life story

In 2016, I relocated to Abule egba. A man living in the same house with me wanted to travel to Port Harcourt. [/b]Tricycles and motorcycles were not allowed to ply our street road until 6am but he had to leave before 5am to escape Lagos traffic, so [b]I promised to help him carry some of his loads [/b]to the nearest main road then to iyana ipaja, where he would get a direct bus to Port Harcourt.

It was 4am when the man knocked on my door to prepare myself that he was leaving by 4:30am, so I quickly washed my face and lo and behold I couldn't find my shorts as I had only one, I seldom wear shorts except when I want to wash my clothes. [b]I searched for the shorts but couldn't find it, so I wore the shirt and trousers I wore to school(work) the previous day
. He carried a bag of rice on his head while I carried two bags of clothes and other stuffs.

We got to the nearest junction but we observed that no single bus or car drove by which was strange. Unknown to us that a street party was held the previous night which ended in inter-street clash which I got to know later on ended in blood bath. As we waited for a bus on one side of the road, I noticed everyone at my front started to run including the man I was helping. As I turned to look back to know the cause for panic, I saw two guys with blood-soaked singlets. I did not quickly see that one was coming with a matchete in his hand until he raised it up to cut my head or neck, then it was too late to run as they had caught up with me. Immediately he raised the matchete against me, my brain took a break and my body became stiff leaving my spirit as my only active member like it was a bad dream. Suddenly my attacker stopped with the matchete close to my head and accused me of carrying weapons in my bag which I calmly tried to show him that it was clothes for traveling. His partner came and blasted him for misjudging me even with my dressing, and asked him if he had seen a fighter put on a shirt and trousers to fight. So they left and crossed to the other side of the road.

While they were with me a bus passed and stopped to carry the people who ran to a distant. The man who I helped pleaded with the driver to slow down so he could see what would happen to me. Brethren after the guys left me unharmed, I quickly ran and caught up with the bus which was a considerable distance ahead. Everyone inside the bus was amazed because they saw the matchete swayed towards my head. I didn't say anything until we alighted at the car park. That was when the driver explained how the boys had been fighting all night and attacking everyone and everything they marked as enemies.

On my way back from the park at 6:30am, I saw the same guy who attacked me on the same road soaked in his own blood, as he was cut heavily on his head that a cut vein popped out of the injury. Some people that gathered around him explained their ordeals in the hands of [b]the same guy who did not spare anyone that mornin[/b]g. Some bittered folks wanted him to die so they tried to remove tyres used by sympathisers to prevent vehicles from crushing him as he was lying on one side of the road, but I had sympathy on him so I waited to ensure the aggrieved folks would not remove the tyres after some sympathisers left the scene for work. I joined in directing vehicles away from him until his group came and took him away.

Although they were still shouting for revenge, I said a silent prayer that he discontinues such reckless life, gets saved and not waste his chance for repentance.

Through out that week, everyone talked about the casualties of that days' clash of which majority were those that slept outdoors and early work goers. Some couldn't believe me until the man returned and told them himself.

When I am asked how, I always say where all help fail that is when God steps in. He likes to show himself to those that chooses. I am glad I am among the few. I know he protects us daily, but sometimes the unexpected comes and then the miraculous overtakes.

Shalom.

I used to think glo is the fastest until this post.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)