Stats: 3,325,273 members, 8,421,097 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 06:51 PM

RoyalUc's Posts

Nairaland ForumRoyalUc's ProfileRoyalUc's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 (of 87 pages)

PoliticsRe: Insurgency: Yar'adua Spent 5Billion on Niger Delta, Jonathan 2Billion - Gov, Yar by RoyalUc(m): 4:37pm On Dec 21, 2017
The NGF and FGN should just give Fayose the portion of the $1b that's due Ekiti state and watch him sink his political career forever at the national level.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Banks, Billionaires, & Your Sorry Ordinary Ass By Pius Adesanmi by RoyalUc(m): 4:18pm On Dec 21, 2017
zicoraads:
And then they make it sound like they worked their assess off to be where they've found themselves. Most, if not all Nigerian entrepreneurs are just crooks who found a way around the system and cheated it. They can never measure up to their counterparts in other developed and well policed countries.
"They can never measure up to their counterparts in other developed and well policed countries."

I don't think that's correct. Businesses all over the world do thesame. Must of them thrives on exploitation and manipulation. It's everywhere. Though porous system(s) in developing countries make(s) it easier for them.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Banks, Billionaires, & Your Sorry Ordinary Ass By Pius Adesanmi by RoyalUc(m): 4:16pm On Dec 21, 2017
zicoraads:
You read FFK's posts? Not sure I would want to mentally depreciate my brain by wanting to read anything the man writes. His write-ups are not worth wasting any second on. Especially if one's faculties are still functioning properly.

Well, truth is, the guy is an intelligent, fine writer with a unique skill in the use of words.

He is just overwhelmed with hate and driven by survival instinct and strategy. We may not have to blame him so much.

Honestly, when I patiently read that article, one question constantly came to my mind. "FFK, what do you hope to achieve by this?"
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Banks, Billionaires, & Your Sorry Ordinary Ass By Pius Adesanmi by RoyalUc(m): 3:57pm On Dec 21, 2017
Thank you sir!

Interestingly, I read this article immediately after reading FFK's and ...

Please forward a copy of this article to FFK. This might teach him how to reason like a learned person.

I also hope our e-warriors will, henceforth, know where to deploy their armoury to.
PoliticsRe: Innoson Vs GTB: How Does A Private Commercial Matter Becomes EFCC Case? - Saraki by RoyalUc(m): 2:44pm On Dec 21, 2017
desgiezd:
@ Topic: The EFCC can investigate any transaction as long as it bothers on fraud irrespective of whether it's a private matter or government/institutional one. In fact, the company where I worked before has taken a case to EFCC before and this was a case between an individual and the Company.

Saraki should know better!!
Thank you very much!

But how do expect Saraki and others blindfolded with hates and sentiments to know the truth?

Many of us commenting on this matter don't even know the meaning of EFCC talkless of knowing their functions.
Civil or criminal? EFCC can investigate any financial transaction, no matter how 'civil' if financial regulations are violated or business contracts/transactions turn fraudulent.

Now, concerning the case btw Innoson and GTB, any rational person, observing from the sideline could see that both parties are guilty of one offence or the other, trying to outsmart/cheat the other (most times, businesses do).
On the alledged forged documents. Something tells me some big boys in GTB may have connived with innoson to secretly release those document (either scanned or true copies) and that may be why GTB seem to be in a tight corner.

My pain is why every matter must have ethno/religious dimension to it in Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Should Not Be Allowed To Disintegrate During – Zik’s Wife by RoyalUc(m): 3:56pm On Dec 20, 2017
dometome:
STFU of you don't know what to say. I don't take drugs like you people do to cope with the $hit thatvis going on in the zoo. In fact I don't even live in the zoo.
Thank God for your life.
PoliticsRe: "FG Building New Prison, Planning To Arrest Us In 2018" - Uche Secondus by RoyalUc(m): 10:49am On Dec 20, 2017
Oga, where are they building the prisons? I'll advise the FG to make the condition of those prisons unbearable for you people.

Amu rubbers!
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Should Not Be Allowed To Disintegrate During – Zik’s Wife by RoyalUc(m): 8:39am On Dec 20, 2017
dometome:
Why are you so stupid, or are just pretending to be stupid?
What did Igbo people get from the useless Azikiwe? The north got power from Amadu Bello, Afonjas also got free though meaningless education from Awolowo, what did we get from Azikiwe the fool? subjugation, economic emancipation, infracstructural underdevelopment, it was he that insisted on this usless zoo, when even Amadu Bello said no, I although Biafran admire Amadu Bello, because his people came first in his life, while were the last thing the 1diot Azikiwe had in mind.
Once again, sorry bro!
I pray you are okay.
PoliticsRe: Anambra School Pupils Rewarded With Goats For Taking 1st Position In Their Class by RoyalUc(m): 10:27pm On Dec 19, 2017
"goat-handing ceremony!" grin grin grin

This op is a 'lieist' sha...
PoliticsRe: Uche Azikiwe Contradicts IPOB On Biafra by RoyalUc(m): 8:18pm On Dec 19, 2017
CrtlAltDel:
They always claim Oil & Gas but in reality…. grin grin grin grin
https://18407-presscdn-0-14-pagely.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/Petrol-attendant.jpg
Oboy forget that thing o! If dem ask you which industry that guy dey work, watin you go talk? Ok, what if na the guy dey count their money nko? Who you go call am? grin grin grin

You people will not kill somebody with laf in NL
PoliticsRe: Treasury Looters Presenting Themselves As Saviours Of Nigeria – Lai Mohammed by RoyalUc(m): 4:54pm On Dec 19, 2017
Nigerians know the truth but will always let emotions and sentiments becloud our sense of judgement.

I wish it's even people from other parties that are criticizing the APC and not these thiefing, unrepentant, shameless fellows in the PDP.

PDP should hide 'their' faces in shame!

I don't blame them though, the APC had given Nigerians the 'ears' to listen to the PDP.
Althesame, thanks to them for letting you know that what befell them could befall you soon if you don't toll a different path from them.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Should Not Be Allowed To Disintegrate During – Zik’s Wife by RoyalUc(m): 10:49am On Dec 19, 2017
dometome:
so simply because your useless husband will turn in his grave, so that is why we should continue the uselessness called nigga area aka the Zoo, let him turn , even let him cause an earthquake, 1diots, the very 1diot whose grave has been overgrown by grasses, nobody is there to clean the grave because they are busy trying to survive or mame money. Useless man and wife. 1diotic couple, you people are curse unto we Biafrans, because of just a title zik of Africa, that is why you foolishly subjected all of us to this punishment called Nigeria. Stup1d people. Thunder go strike you and your uselessness of a husband.
O God! This pain is so real!

If I were Buhari, and I read this hate filled comment from a wrecked heart, I will convene a national meenting and let Biafra go (that is if he has such powers).

I can 'touch' you pain bro! So sorry!
PoliticsRe: Why PDP Is Opposing $1 Billion Anti-terrorism Fund – APC by RoyalUc(m): 10:07am On Dec 19, 2017
madridguy:
To me wasting money in buying anything is waste of scarce resources. First let them secure our borders to start with. This boys are walking free in and out. We cannot be buying arms and yet we don't know the source the bastards are getting arms from. I may be wrong but we need this money for better things. Everywhere is blackout, let them use the money for power.
The borders you are even talking about aren't same as the entrace to Aso rock where you can easy mount stone-faced security men at the gate(s).

jpphilips had said most of the things I would have said on this point so no need repeating them.

$1b can't be enough to properly station our security men on our borders.
PoliticsRe: Why PDP Is Opposing $1 Billion Anti-terrorism Fund – APC by RoyalUc(m): 9:51am On Dec 19, 2017
madridguy:
Not only the amount is too much but also wasted spending.
Why and how?
PoliticsRe: Why PDP Is Opposing $1 Billion Anti-terrorism Fund – APC by RoyalUc(m): 9:50am On Dec 19, 2017
seunmsg:
I don't think it is too much considering the recent influx of defeated Isis members from Syria and Iraq to Libya. Book haram is getting a boost from this development and government need to upgrade the military's capacity to contain their resurgence.

However, I am not fully in support of the extra budgetary sourcing of the funds. It is illegal and unconstitutional. Why can't they include it in the budget for proper appropriation by the national assembly?

I am even more surprised that governors across party divide endorsed the withdrawal without getting any commitment as to how the funds would be monitored for transparency and accountability considering how over $2billion were looted under Jonathan for the same purpose.
Well said.
But two issues caught my attention.

- "I am not fully in support of the extra budgetary sourcing of the funds. It is illegal and unconstitutional. Why can't they include it in the budget for proper appropriation by the national assembly?"

It's not 'illigal' and 'unconstitutional.' If you say it did not follow due process, that's different.
I know you understand the negative effects of bureaucratic bettlenecks in tackling issues that require emergency response. The issue of national security to me, requires pragmatic and proactive measures.

- "I am even more surprised that governors across party divide endorsed the withdrawal without getting any commitment as to how the funds would be monitored for transparency and accountability."
You can't be so sure of that.
I agree that the funds should be monitored for transparency and accountability but that duty isn't just for those Govs. The NA, critical stakeholder and indeed, Nigerians have to ensure that happens.
PoliticsRe: Why PDP Is Opposing $1 Billion Anti-terrorism Fund – APC by RoyalUc(m): 9:26am On Dec 19, 2017
madridguy:
1 Billion US Dollar is damn too much to fight the dirty bastards.
One thing I've noticed is that, when we hear million/billion, we think it's too much until we have projects to execute with such monies.

That amount is not too much bros...
PoliticsRe: Why PDP Is Opposing $1 Billion Anti-terrorism Fund – APC by RoyalUc(m): 9:18am On Dec 19, 2017
"If the PDP in their latest reincarnation..." latest reincarnation!? Haba! Take it easy biko grin

‘’We welcome PDP to play its part in ensuring that the money or any public money at all is used for the purpose for which it is intended. In this case, they can simply ensure that their eleven governors demand accountability for the money that they have joined in approving." Seconded!

It was actually childish for FFK, Fayose and PDP to say the withdrawal was to fund APC/Buhari election when they have eleven Govs who gave their approval.
PoliticsRe: $1 Billion Anti-terrorism War Fund: See What Fayose Says He Will Do by RoyalUc(m): 8:59am On Dec 19, 2017
Truth is, if I were Buhari, I would help kill Fayose's political career at the National level by giving him the proportion of the $1b due to Ekiti State.
PoliticsRe: "Hunger Haram": Governor Fayose Defends His Stomach Infrastructure Programme by RoyalUc(m): 8:47am On Dec 19, 2017
Well done Mr Governor.

Tackle the "Hunger Haram" and make sure no citizen of Ekiti State is hungry by the time you are leaving office.

Thanks for the good work.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Borrowed N56b In Three Years – DMO by RoyalUc(m): 2:00pm On Dec 18, 2017
dukie25:
The story is from paid hacks.
How come Fayose tweeted about debt burden only yesterday and today he owes #56bil.
Read Fayose tweet of yesterday again and relate it to today's news. Would Fayose be campaigning against governors leaving debts if he knew he can't repay his own?
"The story is from paid hacks."

Please let me get you correctly. Which of the info is from "paid hacks?" His tweet or the one credited to the DMO showing his debt profile?

And when you asked; "Would Fayose be campaigning against governors leaving debts if he knew he can't repay his own?" what were you trying to get at? Are you saying Fayose actually said that and means to clear his debt before leaving office in 2018? Or you doubt he said that?
PoliticsRe: Fayose Borrowed N56b In Three Years – DMO by RoyalUc(m): 1:39pm On Dec 18, 2017
dukie25:
I don't think he is.
He won't be saying the above if he was planning on leaving any debt burden.
That nice!

If it is true he borrowed #56b in three years and has less than a year left, with months of unpaid salaries and other arrears, how does he intend to raise that amount within this period and still stay afloat?
PoliticsRe: Fayose Borrowed N56b In Three Years – DMO by RoyalUc(m): 1:07pm On Dec 18, 2017
dukie25:
The knives are out just because fayose said state governors should not borrow beyond their tenure.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/6426336_screenshot20171218052023_pnga632152513dce066ca350f489abca815
Waooo! That was nice of him to have said that.

Now, hope he is not leaving his own debt beyond his tenure in 2018?
PoliticsRe: Scam Alert!!! Prince Uche Secondus Disassociate Himself From Fraudulent FB Acct by RoyalUc(m): 12:38pm On Dec 18, 2017
Something tells me that guy is a die-hard PDP supporter who, probably in his mind, thinks he is contributing his little quota to the growth of the party.
PoliticsRe: $1bn To Fight Boko Haram: Wike Demands Special Fund For N-delta by RoyalUc(m): 12:23pm On Dec 18, 2017
Wike, you are right on this but this is no a matter to discuss "during the Annual General Meeting of Okpo Club of Nigeria."

The 13% oil derivatives you enjoy today was championed and made possible by people like Obong Victor Attah, Donald Duke, Peter Odili, James Ibori, etc.

I am disappointed that even the Ogoni clean up that was launched a long time ago is still at that point.

A more concerted, collaborative and pragmatic approach is needed here by you Governors and other true activists (not those useless, self-serving criminals called militants).

Truly, FG has to do something about this now.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Using UK Aid To Fight His Enemies Instead Of Boko Haram- Telegraph by RoyalUc(m): 11:48am On Dec 18, 2017
Waooo! What a revelation!

Buhari is "misusing the funds to persecute political opponents" by paying thugs to go after them.

The officers of the NPF, DSS, EFCC, ICPC had been given 'brown envelops' from the £860 million in foreign aid to Nigeria to unlawfully arrest, detain and prosecute innocent and patriotic PDP members also. As a matter of facts, so many of them had been arrested the £860m might not be enough to fight them.

As we speak, boko haram had become so power and our soldiers defeated because the money that was given to provided welfare, ammunition, logistics, etc had been given to judges to pervert judgement.

Nonsense!

I wish they had been thoroughly prosecuted and sentenced for their crime against the Nigerian state. To me, the aid won't have been 'misused.'
PoliticsRe: What Will Happen If President Buhari Attempts To Rig 2019 Elections- Reno Omokri by RoyalUc(m): 8:55am On Dec 18, 2017
Deceivers! sad sad angry
PoliticsRe: My Take On The Next Presidential Candidate Of Our Great Party by RoyalUc(m): 5:18pm On Dec 17, 2017
anonimi:
i hope that you are not among those who claim that old politicians should give the youth a chance or that corruption is killing our country.
Are you huh

[img]http://tobefree.files./2016/11/orwell_peoplewhoelectcorrupt.jpg[/img]
I am sorry. I may not measure up with your level of understanding, so kindly come down to level.

What do you mean? Come straight this time.
PoliticsRe: My Take On The Next Presidential Candidate Of Our Great Party by RoyalUc(m): 4:46pm On Dec 17, 2017
TonyeBarcanista:
Things are not what they seem to be...

Even as a Committee member we were told to work for the party (sacrifice). No dough

Tonye! I believe you.

Please keep working for your party. It's necessary. But once in a while man suppose lick fingers na cool
PoliticsRe: Intolerance, Discrimination And Sentiments by RoyalUc(m): 4:36pm On Dec 17, 2017
I think you are very correct sir.

One of the greatest men in history once said:

"One man's faith allows him to eat everything, but another man...eats only vegetables...one man conciders one day more sacred than another; another man considers every day alike. Each one should be fully convinced in his own mind...You, then,...why do you look down on your brother? Therefore let us stop passing judgment on one another. Instead, make up your mind not to put any stumbling block or obstacle in your brother's way...let us therefore make every effort to do what leads to peace and to mutual edification." Rom 14:2 -19.

We must learn to sincerely and genuinely tolerate one another.
PoliticsRe: My Take On The Next Presidential Candidate Of Our Great Party by RoyalUc(m): 3:57pm On Dec 17, 2017
TonyeBarcanista:
Sorting out something offline

Campaign stuffs for PDP Chairmanship

and Work engagement

But I'm back
Welcome back bro.

Hope you made enough dough? You know there is love in sharing? grin cheesy
PoliticsRe: My Take On The Next Presidential Candidate Of Our Great Party by RoyalUc(m): 3:49pm On Dec 17, 2017
TonyeBarcanista:
Gradually, we are returning sanity to Nairaland.
I can't wait. Thank you!

But you've been away for a long time.
PoliticsRe: PHOTOS: President Buhari's Grand Daughter Gives Him A Birthday Card by RoyalUc(m): 3:37pm On Dec 17, 2017
Overwhelmed with joy seeing this.

What else can a man ask for!

Happy birthday sir! I covet your office.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 (of 87 pages)