European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by RuuDie(m): 12:53pm On Jul 23, 2009 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by RuuDie(m): 12:50pm On Jul 23, 2009 |
tkb417: Ruudie dont let Biina come and tear us apart o   |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by RuuDie(m): 12:00pm On Jul 23, 2009 |
@ great stuff tbk. . . . that boy still has a thing or two to learn about LBOs. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by RuuDie(m): 11:57am On Jul 23, 2009 |
Is that Nasri's babe or his grandmother  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Between Maradona, Zidane And Ronaldinho, Who Is Best Playmaker Ever? by RuuDie(m): 11:49am On Jul 23, 2009 |
I'd put Ronaldinho and Okocha in one category - the class of midfielders who are extremely skillful; but just lack that extra vision, that ability to totally control a game with accurate passes and impeccable ball retention. . . . . .
For me; Riquelme, Zidane, Xavi cut it as those kind of players. . . . head and shoulders above the rest!
I'm limiting my comments to players of my generation; I only watched flics and heard lots of stories about Maradona or any other so can't really say much about 'em! |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Between Maradona, Zidane And Ronaldinho, Who Is Best Playmaker Ever? by RuuDie(m): 9:31am On Jul 23, 2009 |
gicahagi: "one better at giving deadly and accurate passes and assist than maradona and until you can provide a prove my opinion holds strong."
Juan Roman Riquelme. Fransesc Fabregas. Xavi Hernandez. Steven Gerrard. You're argument is just that you watched a youtube video, youtube any of these 4 players and you'll see that they're better playmakers than Maradona and "give deadly and accurate passes and assist than maradona" (i'm not even gonna comment on your grade 2 grammar abilities.) If that's not enough I'll give you another 10 players, at least, who were better playmakers than Maradona. jalether: A wise man use to tell me to never argue with a fool, nuff said nothing foolish about what he's said up there as long as he's mentioned JUAN ROMAN RIQUELME. . . . . . Maradona got the boos  in Boca just because of that man there - tells a lot, don't it  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by RuuDie(m): 9:26am On Jul 23, 2009 |
Literature › Re: Naija Love Rhymes For Valentine by RuuDie(m): 9:23am On Jul 23, 2009 |
@ FL gators bobz see confirm ajebo' pidgin, omo u write like ayositelu wey be deakin, na una type dey le'm wella 4 chicken lickin', boyz wey dey clear JAMB only 1 sitting, baff ups go get orijo' fitting, with all the gbo'gbo'ti'gbo kitting. . . .  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: The 2009 Summer Football Transfer Thread(Bayern £22m Robben, Inter £13m Sneijdr) by RuuDie(m): 9:21am On Jul 23, 2009 |
In-demand Bordeaux striker Marouane Chamakh has revealed he is in advanced talks with Sunderland.
The 25-year-old said earlier this week he had given up on his preferred move to Arsenal but still wanted a switch to England.
Chamakh refuted allegations he is seeking a transfer to the Premier League for financial reasons.
"Bordeaux have made me a more attractive proposition to stay," he said in L'Equipe. "So contrary to what some people say, I don't want to leave for money but to experience a new challenge.
"In France, it is impossible that I could go anywhere else than Bordeaux, because that club will remain in my heart. However, I have made the wish to have a new adventure in England, and I would like that idea to happen.
"The contact which has reached advanced stages is with Sunderland. Maybe for some people it is not a great club, but it is fine to me. I know it can be a step forward and it is what I want."
Fulham and Tottenham have also been credited with an interest in Chamakh but Sunderland, whose link was ridiculed by Bordeaux president Jean-Louis Triaud earlier in July, appear to be in pole position.
Steve Bruce is stepping up his search for a striker after Peter Crouch decided against a move to the north east. http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=662309&sec=transfers&cc=5739 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Barcelona Fans Thread by RuuDie(m): 9:15am On Jul 23, 2009 |
Meeen. . . . hearing this Ibra-deal makes me wanna puke. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by RuuDie(m): 9:02am On Jul 23, 2009 |
for United life at the moment is about getting used to operating without the talents of Ronaldo and Tevez.
The departed duo were major inspirations behind United's Champions League-winning campaign two seasons ago. And while Tevez ultimately left in bad-tempered fashion, annoyed at his lack of first-team opportunities, Ronaldo was also a key figure in a third straight Premier League title last term.
However, in his 18 years as a United regular, Giggs has seen countless stars come and go. On each occasion, the Red Devils have responded in the perfect manner.
And the Welsh veteran can see no reason why it should be any different this time round.
"Since I came into the team the likes of Bryan Robson, Mark Hughes, Eric Cantona, Ruud van Nistelrooy, Roy Keane and David Beckham have left the club,'' he said.
"But that is what the manager is so good at - reshaping and re-energising the team.
"Carlos and Cristiano were great players but we move on. As players it's like ships in the night. You just get on with it.'' Giggsy baba. . . . u don yarn am finish! |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: The 2009 Summer Football Transfer Thread(Bayern £22m Robben, Inter £13m Sneijdr) by RuuDie(m): 8:56am On Jul 23, 2009 |
Mascherano wants Barcelona switch, says agent Xabi Alonso spoke excitedly about Real Madrid's "impressive project" earlier this week, and now the Argentine midfielder's agent says he is fed up with life in England and wants a switch to Barcelona.
The 25-year-old has persistently been linked with a move to the European champions, but Liverpool boss Rafael Benitez insists he is not for sale.
That hasn't stopped Mascherano's agent, Walter Tamer, saying: "Barcelona is the easiest deal to set up as Javier wants to go to Spain. He is tired of life in England.
"His wife has not been given a permanent visa. She has to go through an odyssey each time she wants to go. Liverpool refuse to sell, this can be overcome with an extraordinary offer."
Before Liverpool left for a pre-season tour of the Far East Benitez said Mascherano and Alonso were central to his plans and would not be leaving Anfield.
"I do not think Alonso or Mascherano will go. It is clear that they both are under contract with long-term agreements. That is it," said Benitez.
"We signed them both from different situations. Alonso was coming from Real Sociedad and nobody had really heard much of him outside of Spain, he did well and we renewed his contract because of that.
"Mascherano came from West Ham where he had not been doing well. We brought him here and gave him a good contract, so we are very pleased with them both and that Liverpool has been very good to them."
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=662304&sec=transfers&cc=5739 hmmmmm. . . . over to you Rafa!? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: The 2009 Summer Football Transfer Thread(Bayern £22m Robben, Inter £13m Sneijdr) by RuuDie(m): 8:53am On Jul 23, 2009 |
Vassell joins Turkish side Ankaragucu on a free
Darius Vassell has joined Turkish Super Lig outfit Ankaragucu on a free transfer following his release by Manchester City.
Vassell, 29, has penned a two-year deal with the Ankara-based outfit who avoided relegation by a single point as they finished 13th in the Turkish top flight last season.
The former England and Aston Villa striker had been without a club since being released by City at the end of last season but was given a rousing reception by around 3,000 Ankaragucu fans when he arrived in the Turkish capital for transfer talks earlier this month.
''I do not want to talk too much,'' Vassell said at a press conference confirming his arrival today. ''I want to play football. Ankaragucu is working hard for success.''
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=662530&sec=transfers&cc=5739 & The Man City offload begins. . . . . Well, not a bad move for Dario; at least he can say he's tasted life outt'a the UK! |
Literature › Re: Naija Love Rhymes For Valentine by RuuDie(m): 7:56am On Jul 23, 2009 |
well maedan na true u talk, we no be pikin dem wey still dey suck, and me i no dey do amebo work, carry rumor like market hawk, so make i die am before i go gawk, i go close mouth like shirt wey tuck  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Barcelona Fans Thread by RuuDie(m): 7:00pm On Jul 22, 2009 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by RuuDie(m): 6:06pm On Jul 22, 2009 |
Hhhmmmm. . . . . na where i fit find all those gba'njo players for market sef ? |
Literature › Re: Naija Love Rhymes For Valentine by RuuDie(m): 9:21am On Jul 22, 2009 |
sugabelle jus mellow, shey u be babe or fellow, make i try to do am solo, i get shadows wey dey follow, some of them dey carry plenty sorrow, others dey live for bright tomorrow, na dem i dey relate to wen i dey feel low, days wen e be me like to go down below wen life don nack me betta blow, na dem dey use my hand so, dem dey go d words flow, sometimes sef me i no dey know but na dem dey make me glow.  |
Literature › Re: Naija Love Rhymes For Valentine by RuuDie(m): 9:12am On Jul 22, 2009 |
na true!? u remove dat ur fine face, e be like wen pesin throwey betta lace, me i no like as u comot d small trace, abi u no know to some na amazing grace!? abegi try give us light for dis place. . . . . shuo 3 minutes of fame, me so'ji sey u be confirm dame, wey fit make o'mo boy lame, only to mention ur name, so abegi no begin dey play game, jus yarn am wether u feel d same. . . . .  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by RuuDie(m): 7:13pm On Jul 21, 2009 |
presido1: You can't compare Apache and Babasuck, Apache beats him hands down anytime anyday. If you watched the first game against Malasian 11 the goal Rooney scored should have been scored by babasuck if not his lackadaisical attitude and laziness. On a good day that guy should not be allowed inside OT to watch a game of footie talkless of wearing Red. Doesn't justify anything. . . . Hasn't Apache missed so glaring a chance where all he had to do was to toe poke the ball into a gaping goal  Berba is far skillful. . . . deft, sublime touches and dead-accurate ball control. Just because he can't "ruggedy" on the field doesn't take anything away from him! |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only by RuuDie(m): 7:03pm On Jul 21, 2009 |
 While i feel sorry for Nasri he's one of the few arsenal players i really like I don't feel a shred of pity for most of the NL gaynners fan club. . . . . . Shebi Owen Hargreaves need company for hospital abi  no worry e remain Fabregas and Song wey go go helep for Igbobi  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by RuuDie(m): 6:59pm On Jul 21, 2009 |
Comparing Berbatov to Tevez is like a comparison of kaka and Ronaldo. . . . .
In both instances - 1 is sheer silky skill, high intelligence and brilliance; the other more of braggado.
Now, don't get me wrong; whilst not saying Tevez / CR09 are not good, quality players. . . . Soccer purists just adore the players that add some kind'a beautiful flair to the game with their impeccable technique! |
Literature › Re: Naija Love Rhymes For Valentine by RuuDie(m): 5:25pm On Jul 21, 2009 |
maedan no yawa, from eko to nasarrawa, u get mouth pass balewa. abeg no throwey work, if u fit sef jab sotey e tire clock, so that pepper go dey to buy pork. you still be my person, i believe u to teach me lesson, and wire me correct blessing.  na my first time to see congoshine, shu bobz e be like im don sign, but as i can see sey u dey do fine, u jus do maedan like sey she drink wine, dat thin' wey u do toush am like tine, i swear u tight like nowadays babes ja'ins  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by RuuDie(m): 5:21pm On Jul 20, 2009 |
Wonders will neva cease. . . . Pizzaro, Sheva  The same Chelski people wey wan lynch Anelka wey score 19 goals  < ***crosses self***> |
Literature › Re: I Wanna Learn Pidgin English! by RuuDie(m): 8:39am On Jul 20, 2009 |
amy120705: your doin it 4 free lol , Free ke. . . . no carry me play oh!? abi u wan make yawa gas for here!?  (Try saying to yourself & translating that!) amy120705: most ppl i kno frm lagos or abuja, so tht i guess is there alot of difference thn walahi, difference a dey flenty flenty!  (Try saying to yourself & translating that too!) 1 Like |
Literature › Re: Exchange Books Here. by RuuDie(m): 8:34am On Jul 20, 2009 |
dominique: cant we just upload E-books if we have any, that way more people that are interested can get access. That way I can't look you in the eye and figure out if I like you enough to borrow you my book!  |
Literature › Re: Naija Love Rhymes For Valentine by RuuDie(m): 7:06am On Jul 20, 2009 |
maedan: I must to say that dis RuuDie guy get one kain skill wey money no fit buy dis art of love explanation na very big gift im fit paint sweet picture which fit give babe lift me i no be softie, but i dey somewhat romantic  and im last poem dey very quite fantastic  he do am in d real rotimy style wey be the foundation of this naija love rhyme file  maedan no be lie, sometym meself dey tire for dis ruudie guy, d way im dey manipulate, e be like machine wey dey calculate, im dey try sha but even if im na devil, i no sure sey im reash ur roty level, d bros dey deep, e fit even write wen e dey sleep, anyway, my own na to siddon look, man must wack even if im no fit cook. . . .   |
Literature › Re: Naija Love Rhymes For Valentine by RuuDie(m): 6:32am On Jul 20, 2009 |
i don dat thin' wey people dey call blog, well ma own small e no even get rug, na jus my own personal poem log, so people go sabi sey i no be thug, or guy man wey dey pursue women like dog and i no dey do drug, abegi make una dey take style dey show for the 'sog, if u no like wetin i write, text me correct flog, yes oh, u can even call me frog, yarn okpa'ts wey go worry pass bed bug, but if e sweet u, abegi try gimme betta hug. . . . . http://mypoetrycrib..com/ |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: The Galacticos (Real Madrid Fans Only) by RuuDie(m): 4:37pm On Jul 19, 2009 |
biina: Each club negotiates its own media rights in La Liga (not collective like EPL). So what is all the crap about every club in the EPL benefitting. . . . did they buy Kaka, CR9 & Benzema to play for all the La Liga clubs  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by RuuDie(m): 4:35pm On Jul 19, 2009 |
Manchester City new-boy Carlos Tevez has had more to say about his former boss Sir Alex Ferguson.
According to the Sunday Mirror, the Argentine international has insisted that Ferguson was the reason he left Old Trafford and he admitted that he does not know whether he will shake his hand when he next sees him.
"There is no mystery why I left United and Alex gave me all the reasons to leave," said the striker. "I did not play an important role in any of the important games.
"In the Champions League I didn't play, I didn't play in the derby.
"I tried several times to speak to him, to express my feelings, but the only thing he'd say was 'don't worry, don't worry, this is going to change'.
"He never gave any justification or explanation - I don't know if I will shake his hand this season."
Tevez also went on to thank his Manchester United team-mates for all their efforts in attempting to make him stay.
"My team-mates tried several times to convince me to stay and that things would change," he revealed. "I'm always very thankful to them and we had a very good relationship, because we won a lot of things in two years."
Yet, despite his colleagues' protests, Tevez decided to swap the red half of Manchester for the blue and he believes that he can win trophies at City.
"If I didn't think that City would win titles, I could have stayed at home with my daughters," he added. "I want to give the best to help the team develop and win trophies."
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=661673&sec=transfers&cc=5901 Oooh. . . . dis boy dey fin'e trouble oh!? im no go keep quiet for whia im dey!? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by RuuDie(m): 4:25pm On Jul 19, 2009 |
Biina. . . there is a little section there about your beloved La Liga, why u dey hide am  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: The 2009 Summer Football Transfer Thread(Bayern £22m Robben, Inter £13m Sneijdr) by RuuDie(m): 9:49am On Jul 19, 2009 |
Real Madrid have revealed the buy-out clauses they have inserted in Kaka and Cristiano Ronaldo's contracts, one billion euros!  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: The Galacticos (Real Madrid Fans Only) by RuuDie(m): 6:28am On Jul 19, 2009 |
biina: Florentino Perez Aims To Change Real Madrid Kick-Offs To Attract Audience Of 1billion Florentino Perez is already busy working overtime on more business strategies to recoup the €196 million investment on Cristiano Ronaldo, Kaka and Karim Benzema. One of the big financial jackpots in football comes from television rights, and AS has reported that the construction magnet has drawn up plans to change the schedule of Real Madrid’s games at the Santiago Bernabeu to tap further into the Asian market. It is believed that Perez will try to convince the different broadcasters in Spain to move the team’s kick-off to 15:00 CET during the winter months and 16:00 CET in spring time (anywhere between 20:00 to 22:00 in Asia). Intereconomia TV reported a few days ago that Perez estimated that, based on current kick-off times, the global TV viewership of Madrid’s matches stands at around 800 million, but he anticipates that the early start time could boost the figures up to 1.8 billion, thanks largely to the massive audiences in China and Japan, where there is a fanatical following of Cristiano Ronaldo, as well as the fans in South America, who support Kaka. The White House president is said to have drawn encouragement from the English Premier League’s current TV schedule, where the big clash of the weekend is often held on Saturday at 12:45 GMT and at 15:00 GMT for the bulk of the fixtures. However, he had already come up with this idea during his first stint at the Bernabeu, but he ran into resistance from the LFP {Liga de Futbol Professional) as well as the TV broadcasters. He is confident that the new timetable will not only benefit Madrid and the opposing team, but it will also broaden La Liga’s appeal to a wider market. The only setback to this plan would be the disapproval of the paying members in Madrid to attend the games earlier than usual. At present, La Liga’s games are normally scheduled from 20:00 CET to 22:00 CET for Saturday’s round of matches, and 17:00 CET to 21:00 CET on Sundays. Perez has already predicted that CR9 and Kaka will generate more than €90m of profit every year, a figure that will almost cover this summer’s triple Galacticos signing in two seasons.https://i.media.goal.com/g/51549_news.jpg http://www.goal.com/en-india/news/138/spain/2009/07/16/1385611/florentino-perez-aims-to-change-real-madrid-kick-offs-to-attract-
Those cules won't say anything now when we are making moves that benefit the entire league, instead they are busy wasting money on David Villa So out of the projected 90milla profits. . . . how much are the other La Liga outfits getting  |