Stats: 3,328,949 members, 8,438,087 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 July 2026 at 09:32 PM

Rvp20182's Posts

Nairaland ForumRvp20182's ProfileRvp20182's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 (of 261 pages)

PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 2:01pm On Jul 26, 2021
All the Images I shared are dated Nov 2018; That is 2-3yrs ago. Unless you did miracle during COVID lockdown.
Vlain:
Lol try harder. Ur outdated google image left this par-Abuja is not Kenya-never- nonsense like this are what u see in zoos like Kenya,Pakistan and the likes not Nigeria and most of all ABUJA-NEVER!!!

PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 12:59pm On Jul 26, 2021
When there is tarmac - normally one main streets - it full of crazy potholes.

PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 12:57pm On Jul 26, 2021
And in places with tarmac - it worse tarmac I have ever seen smiley - there absolutely no walkways or footpaths or pavements - just tiny sliver of tarmac in the middle

PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 12:55pm On Jul 26, 2021
Even when countries have invested their money to build embassies - you cannot provide basic roads?

PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 12:53pm On Jul 26, 2021
This one is even better - you can see the WTC Abuja from the UAE embassy - the whole area has embassies - and the roads are horrible - apart from the Diplomacy street.

PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 12:44pm On Jul 26, 2021
For example just few meters from WTC - is the Pakistani high commission - and the road leading there couldn't be more embarrasing

PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 8:11am On Jun 09, 2021
The cartoon.
We are talking commercial loans - where Ghanaians get them from 25%- to 35% - they don't even quote annually in west africa - they use monthly interest rate.
Kenya commercial loans are btw 13-15%. This is very good.
Our base rate is 7% - which is very very good.
Remember all interest rate - is banking margins plus inflation. Without fixing inflation - your country will be in a mess.

Now when it comes to development/special banks - Kenya has a lot of that.
Majority issue loans from 0-3% - likes of Afriexim, shelter africa, afc, east africa development bank, etc etc.
Not 8% like Ghana

Your country is big joke.

For as long as I recall - kenya core inflation has always been 5% or under - mostly 4%.

Therefore to get interest rate that commerical banks charge you do bank margins+(deposit rate) + inflation.

Kenya deposit rate is around 8 percent+ 5 percent inflation plus 2-3 profit margins - 13-15% is what commercial banks will charge you.

Which is very very great in Sub Sahara Africa.

Ghana - 30% and above is the usual interest rate your bank will give you. Most of commercial loans in Ghana start at 35% - and how you're able to repay?

Of course you can't - which is why your BANKS ARE VERY TINY.

Do not come here with lame EXIM BANK that finance international trade or such special banks.

And of course you CEDIS will continue to weaken and weaken - no matter how many times your redominated.

It will get zeros and so many zeros eventually.

10yrs - it gone from 1 cedis to a dollar - now to 6 cedis to a dollar. That is serious inflation.

Just30:
typing nonsense again , idiot

GHANA EXIM BANK lend at 8% p.a

EDAIF lends at 2.5% p.a

Nothing in Kenya can compare to these low interest rates.
Interest rates in Kenya starts from 15%
Your banks even charge negotiations fee of 2.5% in addition grin

You don't have the brain cells for any economic discussion, stick to to your usual tantrums and Kenya KG knowledge.

You are back again trying to compare your cesspool cities to highly developed cities like Kumasi, Accra an Takoradi.

Kenya will break it back to get there
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 8:03am On Jun 09, 2021
2016 - Ghana's core or baseline inflaton was 17% - top 5 n the world.
Let not talk about headline inflation.
Your country macro-economics are just messed up
Just30:
you lie too much

Ducking desperate idiot
In 2016, Ghana inflation rate was 8% or 9%
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 12:10pm On Jun 08, 2021
It hasn't helped cedis - which normally does 100% depreciation almost annually. The problem - nobody trust Cedis - most Ghanaian have bad experience with it - and so they keep dollars. It not easy to solve hyper-inflation.
Just30:
by increasing export and doing import substitution to increase our hold on force.
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 12:08pm On Jun 08, 2021
As always pure nonsense no worthy of a response. Talk about stuff you know. Kshs only experience problems in 1993-1994 - never had any serious issues before.
Just30:
We already have 3 gold refineries

You guys don't come close to us in banking, so keep those noise to your fellow Kenyan.

Again, your top 10 bank would not appear in the top 15 asset management companies in Ghana because they are too small.

You are funny, if Ghana was totally dependent on minerals, it economy will be in tatters like the Kenyan economy that cannot produce jobs or make Kenyans rich.

The Cedi has always bested your country shillings and better performed than it. Hyperinflation is the reason why kenyans are so poor. That is why the shillings is in such a mess.

Sorry kiddo Ghanais not Kenya that has mortgaged it entire country to China just to build rail and expressway. grin
Yet your private sector cannot compete in any form to the Ghanaian private sector that is driving growth in the Ghanaian economy and regional markets.

Accra and Kumasi looks better developed than any part of your country. Your country has never surpassed Ghana in any form of development and Ghana's development is all over the country.

As for the 100 billion dollars in projects, it'll take your country a 100 years to be able to pull something similar.

Because we have better capital market, venture capital, pension fund (both private and public), better banks, and stronger asset management companies that is why our Real estate sector is so big and the number of homes that goes up in a year all around Ghana cannot be matched by Kenya, Rwanda, TZ and Uganda combined.

See this kid talking about cooperatives as if his country did not come and learn that from Ghana.you are funny grin grin because of cooperatives and other stuffs, Ghanaian farmers are far richer than Kenyan farmers.

Sorry kiddo, we will never be as despotic as kenya. Kenya can learn a thing or 2 about irrigation and maybe one day, it will become like Ghana where 90% of foodstuffs sold here comes from agriculture field in arid regions of the country.

Funny enough, Ghana is way more organized than your country and has more working brains and that is why we are a shining star on the continent and always has been.
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 12:04pm On Jun 08, 2021
June 2011 - Cedis was 1 dollar to a cedis; - After you removed 5 zeros from Cedis (10,0000 cedis exchanged for 1 cedis)
As we speak 6 cedis to 1 dollar.
That is depreciation of what 600% in 10yrs!!!!!!!!!
Hyperinflation.
Ghana and Zambia are twin in macro-economics - actually in political economy.
Zim is a misnomer.

Kshs has depriciated maybe by 20% during that period. Ghana 600%

Actually at some point in 2011 Kshs was 100 to dollar - so we have zero depreciation against the dollar - the last 10yrs.

Just30:
by increasing export and doing import substitution to increase our hold on force.
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 11:58am On Jun 08, 2021
What do you mean strong. This weakest currency.
First it was 10,000 cedis to 1 cedis when they pegged their currency to dollar.
That was last than 10yrs; It was 1 dollar for 1 cedis.
Now it 6 cedis to 1 dollar.
That depreciation of 600% after REDONOMINATION.

Look at Kenya - We have never redominated. Kenya currency was always 20 shs to pound/dollar except in 1993 - slow depreciation from 1963 until today.

We had hyperinflation that send Kshs 20 to 60!

Then Kshs got stuck at 63 - the 78 - then 85 and now playing around 100shs. This is in 60yrs!

Now Ghana in last decade has seen their dollar pegging 1:1 move to 6.

In fact it only the last year their cedis didn't appreciate. Maybe the banks were closed - and nobody could withdrew CEDIS to keep dollars.

obaaderemi:
How did you people manage to keep the cedis so strong against the dollars @ 5 cedis to a dollar?
The word going around is that you just removed some zeros from the former deplorable situation of the cedis.
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 5:12am On Jun 08, 2021
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 4:58am On Jun 08, 2021
Look at informal traders in Kenya with their own Sacco or bank. These traders, okada drivers, such kind in a small town called Gilgil.

They are at least 175 deposit-taking SACCOs in Kenya - mean they are equivalent to banks - some larger than Ghana Banks.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=46BmnYVWQPU
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182:
Concentrate on doing basics first - like refining gold and stopping its smuggling by Chinese gangs - before you go to complicated stuff like banking, asset management, and investment - where you're toddlers.

Again your biggest Bank would struggle to make the top 10 in Kenya. Just mere 1.5B dollars in total assets by your largest bank! Even smaller countries like Rwanda have bigger banks than the joke of your country's banking sector.

What hard work when you're totally dependant on minerals? When commodities go down - you also go down like Zambia. The Cedis and Kwacha for a long time were classic examples of hyperinflation before Zimbabwe. How many zeros did you remove during your last re-domination? 10,000 cedis for 1 cedis smiley smiley

You mortgage your minerals to China - for MERE 2B dollars. Previously you even mortgaged farmers' cocoa beans to China. Who does that?

Kenya easily collects nearly 2B dollars per month in taxes and other revenues because we have a very impressive (by SSA standards) private sector - that not only kick-arse locally but also regionally - with most Kenya private sector doing almost 50:50 (Kenya market 50: regional 50). We are not informal like Ghana or Nigeria.

If you were to invest 100B - your country will not look totally undeveloped - with Kumasi as the capital smiley - that embarrassing. And so is Accra.

If you had good banks, private investment and equity funds, venture capital, pension funds, insurances, capital markets, debt market, at the level of Kenya, they would invest in real estate (almost by default at 30% for real estate, capital market 30%, and keep some cash in the banks or as treasury bills/bonds) - and your cities would look much better.

Start from basic like cooperatives - and your totally informal economy - might start to crawl out of it's morass. Learn from kenya with 7th world largest cooperative movement - and definitely the 1st in Africa.

That way you might one day become like Kenya - the largest non-mineral economy in Africa - that is 89% semi-arid.

It's all about being better organized and using your brain more.

Just30:
why would I compare a broke kenya to Ghana?

Ghana is carrying out over 100 billion dollars in projects, it will take kenya a 100 years to be able to do something on that level.

Only a mad person like you, from kenya be here daily wishing kenya to be like Ghana with just words.
It takes hard work to get to where Ghana is.
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 3:27pm On Jun 07, 2021
Equity Group - bought Congo second-biggest bank (will soon be the biggest bank). Equity Bank is one of the fastest-growing bank - and will overtake your Zenith or 1st bank in 3 yrs smiley. Remember equity was not even a bank when I was in university 20 yrs ago. It was a building cooperative society.

Total assets rose to 1.02 trillion shillings from 673.7 billion shillings in 2019.

https://www.reuters.com/world/middle-east/kenyas-equity-group-says-2020-pretax-profit-drops-30-2021-03-29/

It now has overtaken KCB - who have nearly 10B - they are on 9.98 trillion Kshs.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/business/kenya/2020-11-27-new-acquisitions-set-kcb-in-race-to-sh1-trillion-asset-base/

The 3rd is the cooperative bank - run by kenya's africa largest cooperative movement - now more than 6B dollars you're talking about.

Kenya banks like Kenya co-orp do not just expand like idiots - I see from Nigeria - they make strategic profitable expansion - because again - the bank is staffed by brilliant Kenyans smiley

Just watch both Equity and KCB overtake your banks in 3yrs tops. Once we get Ethiopia to OPEN UP HER 100M market - and to add to the Congo 80M market - - our banks will just be second to South Africa in SSA. Those two countries EQUAL Nigeria - and totally UNBANKED (like Ghana). We are circling Ethiopia - with most of our banks with representative offices - waiting for the Financial sector to open up - like Telcom has.

Then we have the Ghana mad man trying to compare Kenya with her country grin grin grin grin

obaaderemi:
Why did you say Equity Bank's asset base was 10bn Dollars when it is just 6bn$ ?

on a more serious note: how do Kenyans cope with buying petrol at about 100ksh per litre?
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 9:27am On Jun 07, 2021
You're a sick joke I shouldn't waste my time with.
Just30:
You still dont get how asset management companies work. Through them and gold trading houses, Ghanaians own all sort of precious metals like Gold and silver.

Go and watch BILLIONs, you will learn how asset management companies work. Pension funds, Banks, trust funds and individuals all put their monies there.
They operate outside the banking sphere.
They are like the derivative market. Anyway, there is free education youtube and the internet.

And yet, kenya only has les than 20 asset management companies whose combine asset is less than 10 billion according to your regulator.
Tell me how those will compare to the 86 asset management companies in Ghana with combine asset above 40 billion dollars? Your country is insignificant in this field kiddo

Stop lying kiddo
Your Equity bank has just 6 billion asset.
Check below for both KCB and Equity asset.
That's miniature compare to the funds in asset management companies here.

You think Ghanaians just live better lives than kenyans out of the blue?

I've already given you Ghana total banking asset at 34 billion dollars and asset management companies have 40 billion dollars under management.

That is far above your entire bank assets of 50 billion dollars and asset management companies 10 billion dollars.

Next time, speak with facts instead of running your delusional mind in the mud. You can only do that among Kenyans.

My cities are too developed for your shanties to compare, my villages are even far developed than your shanty cities.
Your economy is still playing catch up to mine and your country's development is still on the levels of Zambia and other despotic nations playing catch up.
Keep working hard kenya.
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182:
1) The money market funds will still bank the money - before they invest- they don't take cash I hope - and keep it under their safes smiley. They have to bank it - before using it to invest - either in Ghana treasury bills or real estate or equities. Therefore it would show up in your banks. But your Banks are so miniature - they struggle to make the top 10 in kenya.

2)Definitely without even checking - Kenya is far ahead in all classes of asset management than Ghana - FAR AHEAD. Maybe Nigeria can go toe to toe - with all sort of asset management, funds, capital market, name it.

3) Equity Group and KCB group are banks that beyond KENYA - Equity has subsidiaries in Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, South Sudan, Rwanda, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo - and are trying to enter the southern africa region of Malawi all the way down to Mozambique. The same for KCB.

Therefore Equity Bank Group total assets are now more than 10B dollars - which I bet is more than all Ghana banks combined. KCB follows closely with 9.9B dollars.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/business/kenya/2021-04-06-equity-dethrones-kcb-to-be-named-biggest-lender-in-kenya/

4) If we strictly compare banking assets in Kenya - then not even close - Ghana total bank assets are not even 20B - while Kenya last I checked was approaching 50B. Scratch that - it now at 54B dollars (5.4 trillion Kshs). Nigeria last I checked were at 100B (about 42 trillion naira). Ghana at 115B cedis.

During the week, the Central Bank of Kenya released the Quarterly Economic Report for Q4'2020, highlighting that the banking sector's total assets grew by 2.9% to Kshs 5.4 tn, from Kshs 5.3 tn recorded in Q3'2020.

And yet you'll come with fake economic statistics from your political propaganda offices that you call gov...while your cities look like shanties...the real economic data..the same.

Just30:
You are really slow...
Does money grow under beds ?

People work and make money which they invest in the money market funds of asset management companies.

Your third paragraph is a funny write up because your country has less than 20 asset management companies whose assets combine are less than 10 billion dollars.

You can go and check the asset of Equity and KCB from your central bank and stop making assumptions here.
We have passed those gullible talks from you.

Equity 6 billion and KCB 4 billion together have 10 billion in asset and that is miserable.

No kenyan bank will even enter the top 15 asset management companies list in Ghana.

Funny enough, the Ghanaian Cedis performs better than your shilling year over year.
I wonder if you even know what hyper inflation is..
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 10:46am On Jun 06, 2021
Where do those asset management companies keep their money? Under the mattress. or they invest offshore? or tell us in BitCoins? You're incorrigible.

To imagine biggest bank - would struggle to get to top 10 of kenya banks? Show you cannot cook data and get away with it. That is why your cities look like shanties.

As for Equity and KCB - they are now more than 10B dollars each -

Just30:
Ghanaians dont put their money in Banks

They put their money in investment house(asset management companies) or keep much of their money in running businesses.

Asset management companies here manages over 40 billion dollars in fund.
While banks manage only 30 billion.

Meanwhile, total banking asset in Kenya is just 50 billion dollars. Which includes mobile financial services while in Ghana, it doesn't.

Your Equity bank has 6 billion dollars in asset while Data Bank in Ghana, an asset management company has 6 billion dollars in asset.

No matter how you try, you won't catch up. Kiddo.

PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 10:32pm On Jun 05, 2021
Kenya biggest bank - want to grow user base to 100M. Equity has risen to I bet nearly top 20 in Africa - their asset now worth 10B dollars or more. By 2025 - if they get 100M - definitely will be one of biggest Africa banks. DRC is going to happen. Ethiopia maybe.

Remember Ghana's biggest bank doesn't even make to Kenya top 10!!!

The Ghana political propagandist cannot fake money in the bank vault.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-05-26/kenya-s-biggest-bank-targets-seven-fold-customer-growth-by-2025
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 10:31pm On Jun 05, 2021
Nigeria has bad reputation that is well earned for criminality -
christejames:
HOW IS the name change an African problem?
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 3:43am On Jun 05, 2021
Nairobi's riverside - world class apartments

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=01KpyrVuEmw
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 3:02am On Jun 05, 2021
Match Ghana in exactly what - Ghana is a smaller zoo of Nigeria. Kenya is way more advanced despite having little or no minerals and being mostly semi-arid.
Just30:
I wonder what you will be comparing in a Ghana vrs Kenya

For 2000 pages in the other thread, you guys couldn't match up to Ghana in even a single area of devt
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 10:06pm On Jun 02, 2021
Vodafone own 40% of Safaricom - that doesn't make them the majority owner - leave alone the owner of Safaricom. MTN and AIrtel - Nigeria biggest telkom are foreign owner.

Safaricom is majority-owned by Kenyans - 60%. Telkom is majority owned by Kenya gov-60%. Equitel owned by Kenyan bank-100%.Jamii telkom with 4G license 100% owned by Kenyan. Only Airtel with 20% market share is foreign owned.

Projection is a horrible thing. MTN Nigeria - 80% owned by foreigners - South Africa. Airtel Nigeria - the same -Indians. Only Globalcom is owned by a Nigerian.

As for which woman or man marries who - that is the kind of scraping the bottom of the barrel we are used - from desperados like you. Discuss real SUBSTANCE.

A nigerian closed the thread because they were ashamed; that thread and this one is a mirror; Now Twitter has banned or deleted Buhari tweet.Nigeria continue to unravel before our eyes.

obaaderemi:
Yes, Vodafone owns Safaricom.
Nothing tangible in Kenya is owned entirely by Kenyans. It's probably owned by Indians, Europeans or Nigerians.

And they seriously admire and envy Nigerians in spite of our many problems. Their Vice President just gave his daughter away to a Nigerian man. I guess the reason the Kenyans on nairaland are so angry is because their women keep running after Nigerian men. grin
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 1:04pm On May 30, 2021
Nairobi changing residential space,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DweG1wyfgrk
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 6:15pm On May 26, 2021
Rural Kenya - Irish potatos is kenya 2nd most important food crop - and it planted on large plantation.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LV3zqU0kgkk&t=791s

More rural kenya

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wRgEXPGkNGg&t=729s
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 6:08pm On May 26, 2021
Rural kenya drones images. Kenya is largely rural - and there is strong focus on rural development - to avoid Nigeria like urban sprawl of shanties due to rural-urban migration.

Starting from our rural roads are well kept - grass trimmed - you can tell Nigeria has a long way to go.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jAyXSn1hm9U

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LV3zqU0kgkk&t=1029s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o7s9vtiPsXQ&t=49s
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 11:47am On May 26, 2021
There are more local owners than foreign - Safaricom is owned by 35% - gov of Kenya - and 25% listed in Nairobi stock exchange - after it was sold by Gov through IPO - where nearly a million Kenyans bought share - Vodafone/vodacom owns 40%.

Of the nearly 1M Kenyans who bought shares in Safaricom - about half have exited - but there are still nearly 600,000 regular kenyans who own Safaricom shares - many with as few as 2,000 shares.

The IPO was designed to ensure as many Kenyans as possible bought their jewel - Safaricom - and each share was sold for 5shs (Safaricom then valued at 1.8B dollars) - now it's grown nearly 9 times now (17B dollars) - after it listing in 2008.

Kenya is faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar ahead of Nigeria as the locked thread clearly demonstrated.

obaaderemi:
This is good news, especially for the Ethiopians who will benefit from the much needed jobs that will be created, also good news for the foreign owners of Safaricom. wink
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 7:25pm On May 25, 2021
Safaricom after winning Ethiopia telcom license now valued at nearly 17B dollars. Clearly the biggest SSA company by valuation outside South Africa. I believe more than twice Dangote cement smiley

Before the entry to Ethiopia - Safaricom from Kenya market alone - crosses nearly 2.5B dollars - and with entry of 100M population Ethiopia market with 40% penetration - this could become a behemoth challenging MTN - while operating in only two markets.

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/corporate/companies/safaricom-share-hits-record-high-on-addis-permit-3412644
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 4:21pm On May 25, 2021
LAMU deep sea port start operations

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rMyIEIzvcjQ
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by rvp20182: 8:42am On May 18, 2021
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 7:08pm On May 09, 2021
Why do you need a president to invest in kenya? Why? Kenya has institutions that are independent. If I want to start LPG plant - I register my company - I go to the regulator of energy - I go to NEMA - I meet their requirement - and am good to go. Even better If I have money like Rostam - I look for tiny kenya company that has met all the regulations - buy it - and expand it.
Mzal3ndo:
It was under Magufuli that the negotiations for the pipeline started, Samia just cemented the work that was started by Magufuli.
And about Rostam, if you listed to his address in front of both our presidents, he mentioned that K gov officials have been the ones stalling him. That in translation means that even your own president doesn't have power over his subordiantes. This video was posted in October 2020 way before Magufuli's death.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=irQnhaE_WIA

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 (of 261 pages)