Semid4lyfe's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Semid4lyfe's Profile › Semid4lyfe's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 402 pages)
Northernblood7:You're an African too, go ahead and break the records in your field. Hilda Baci is a chef, and she's thinking, innovating and breaking records in her niche. |
Ibime:After the Mayweather loss, he won his next few fights leading up to the Pacquiao bout so I can't speak to his mentality. I think his promoter was influential, and was able to line him up quickly for the Pacquiao fight, but the brutal way he lost that fight ended his boxing career and made him suicidal. But I don't know how losing a fight and getting paid tens of millions in the process will send someone into this kind of depressionBro, at that level it:s not all about money. Pride, legacy, and public perception join too. How does a fighter overcome the fact that the whole world watched him being ko-ed unconscious in the sport he dedicated his whole life to? At that point, depression go enter na. ![]() Abi you think Wilder is going through this kind of depression now from his losses to Fury and Zhang. Life no serious like that ohHave no idea if he's curreently battling depression but Wilder was never a good boxer. His boxing fundamentals, IQ and movement were poor. There were some fights he was being outboxed and losing until he landed that lucky punch. Luis Ortiz for example. It was only a matter of time before his luck ran out. The Fury loss was Wilder's unravelling but ultimately I think it was the Joseph Parker loss that crushed his spirit Anyways, Francis Ngannou has called him out and challenged him to a boxing bout. I think that fight is sellable, aka Battle of the Heavy Hitters; Wilder vs Ngannou. It'd be a good one if the Saudi Prince can put up the money to bankroll the fight. |
Ibime:No be that fight. Na the loss to Manny Pacquiao some years later make am slide into depression. That Pacquiao fight was suppose to be his redemption and resurgence, and I recall he recruited Floyd's father to train him for the fight but he was knocked out unconscious by Pacquiao in the early rounds. Mayweather Snr criticized him after the fight for abandoning their game plan, and reverting to his normal direct all-action fight style. In a later interview, he confessed the Pacquiao loss made him entertain thoughts of kpai-ing himself. RIP Ricky Hatton. |
TheSuperNerd:Plays so elegantly, glides like a gazelle, with close control and silky smooth skills. Her level is above the Canadian league. She should be playing in the American league, or top 5 European leagues like England, Spain, Germany, France and Italy. |
This is funny ![]() |
Undisputed super middleweight championship Terence Bud Crawford def. Saul Canelo Alvarez via unanimous decision (116-112, 115-113, 115-113) Greatness! |
Crawford wins. |
I score it 8 rounds to 4 in favour of Crawford. Waiting for the official announcement. |
Round 12. Crawford |
Round 11. Clear round for Crawford. Easily his best. |
Round 10. Crawford |
Round 9. Crawford |
Round 8. Crawford. |
Round 7. Canelo. |
Biased commentary in favour of Crawford. Crawford Round 6. |
Those body shots from Canelo will take a toll in the later rounds. Round 5 could have gone either way but, I favour Crawford |
Bluelines69:Yeah. his chin is exceptional, and he can take a punch Round 4 - Canelo |
Round 2 - Crawford Round 3 - Canelo |
Round 1 - Canelo. Took the centre of the ring, pushed crawford back and threw more. |
GloriousGbola:Wait, did the pot fail? |
QueenJazz:Yes, that one too dey. Eric Chelle made the costly error of starting Dessers and Ekong. The remaining games would be good early prep for the AFCON, and to observe what the Coach has learnt from his four games in charge. Eric Chelle played four games, won two and drew two, amassing a total of 8 points from a possible 12. 8/12 = 66.6% Finidi played two games, drew to SA and lost to Benin Republic, obtaining only 1 point from a possible 6. 1/6 = 16.6% Peseiro played two games. and drew both, to Lesotho and Zimbabwe delivering only 2 points. 2/6 = 33.3% I post the above so we can properly attribute the blame for our precarious situation, and possible non-qualification for the world cup. TheSuperNerd:Baba, you never recover from the PTSD? Sorry, no vex. I couldn't think of a better example to buttress my point ![]() |
QueenJazz:You do well. I also believe there is hope. Last AFCON, Ivory Coast were all but eliminated in the group stage until the last group game,. They qualified by the skin of their teeth, and they eventually won the competition. Football is a game of 90 minutes + injury time + until the referee blows the whistle so I will keep believing until the last round of qualifiers. If we don't eventually qualify, man no die, man no rotten, life goes on, and we face the next task, AFCON in December. No matter what happens, I will always support the Super Eagles, and all other Nigerian football teams. Naija na my own clubside so I'll ride with them until I'm no more. |
BlueRayDick:You for no waste ink. Prospa na Odogwu of one-way thinking. Hin dey always reason like ruler. For him, you must be either for Obi or PBAT. He does not appreciate that one can support Obi, and still commend PBAT for a good policy like I have done a few times, so he's been trying to stick that PBAT label on me for the longest time. So his post is in furtherance of that. liveLongNprospa:Baba, no dey play support striker. ![]() Feel free to counter and fact-check me anytime wey you feel say I no yarn correct. I no dey here to win arguements, and I don talk am before say na the plurality of opinions for this thread dey make am tick. Na open mind dey keep discussion alive, and once head lock, conversation don die be that. So I am always open to learn, unlearn and re-learn. Love and light. |
Granted we haven't been played spectacularly but SA too have been subpar. Seems Bafana's game plan is not to lose rather than to win, and qualify. 45 more minutes to play but I hope we win. |
BankyGee:Na whining. No panic |
Ppogbae:fawanews.sc |
izzou: BlueRayDick:You're both right. I belong to a union in my field, and the few benefits we enjoy today were championed by the union. Without union, workers will be sitting ducks, and employers go dey prey on them, and do dem anyhow. Unionism serves as a check against unfair work practices and excesses of employers. Na just the annoyance of buying fuel at #1200 vex me to drop that post. |
GloriousGbola:Egbon no nah ![]() Who never buy fuel into jerrycan, hands in the air, no hands? I needed fuel, and that was the only way, what you expect from me? It is what it is. Anybody wey wan troll me because I use my money buy fuel into jerrycan when filling stations no allow motor enter, make dem feel free. I no kuku dey live online or seek anyone's validation for here. No be say you talk am. I hate Tanker drivers ehn. Two years ago, one nearly kpai me. I had to steer the car off the road into the bush to avoid being exed. |
Can we all see how NUPENG, PENGASSAN and the Retail Fuel Outlet Owners are sabotaging the country & Nigerians? This morning, I dropped the kids at school. On the way out, I noticed most filling stations were closed, and the few that were open did not allow vehicle entry and were only dispensing into jerrycans. Luckily, I had a 10L jerrycan in the booth so I was able to buy but at #1200/L, as opposed to the normal #870 - #900 price it's been sold here. I asked the fuel station manager the reason, and he said their union has issues with Dangote so their strike action is to force Dangote to capitulate to their demands to join their union, and sell fuel at their dictated price. At this point I am tired. Why unions go dey flex muscles at the expense of Nigerians? Why? |
UncleHaba22:A hefty fine and playing their games behind closed doors with no spectators or playing home games in another country would put a stop to this laser thing North Africans do. Will FIFA do the needful? I don't think so |
QueenJazz:100% agree with this |
South Africa is sailing and scoring goals for fun. SA - 16 points with +8 GD. Nigeria - 10 points with +2 GD. Remove 3 points and 3 goals and SA will still be on 13 points with +5GD. There's no other option. We have to beat SA handsomely on Tuesday, win our remaining matches and also hope SA looses somewhere down the road. Its an uphill task but its possible, and I choose to believe till the end. Na Peseiro and Finidi put us for this gbege. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 402 pages)