Stats: 3,325,068 members, 8,420,148 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 12:18 PM

Sholasys's Posts

Nairaland ForumSholasys's ProfileSholasys's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)

FoodName Of Best Of Wine Types by sholasys(op): 9:31am On Nov 06, 2009
I need to get a wine for a very important personnel. What are your favorite wine ?Please provide me the list of best Wine withing the range of 10k to 20k
PoliticsRe: Why We Hate Nigeria So Much - By The Diasporians A.ka. Nigerians Abroad! by sholasys: 2:02pm On Nov 02, 2009
I love my country, Nigeria I hail thee
NIGERIA WILL BE GREATER
There is nothing you enjoy in Europe or American that i dont enjoy the equivalent here in Naija. I dare you to mention it.
PoliticsRe: What Is The Political Value Of Nairaland? by sholasys: 11:09am On Oct 31, 2009
@texazzpete
Anybody that said NL has little or no political value is either dumb or lacking intellectual and political acuity. Can you define what it means by "political value " ? Do you knw that the American guy that sold gala on the Lagos streets sample opinion here in NL and reference it in his Report ? Do you knw that he submitted his report to American embassy? He research on street trading and the sufering Nig. youth are going thru, why ? and what is goverment doing about it. This is a political issue and by referencing NL, its of political value. That is just one example that came to my mind. U dont have to be a political entity like me b4 u knw that pls.
PoliticsRe: What Is The Political Value Of Nairaland? by sholasys: 8:58pm On Oct 30, 2009
I will suggest that Seun should research on NL user’s comments, opinion and suggestions on topics/issues on different threads ever on NL and come up with a “special opinion user” accounts on the forum. May be we should raised a special thread on this topic
PoliticsRe: What Is The Political Value Of Nairaland? by sholasys: 4:20pm On Oct 30, 2009
NL is everything you can think of and the best forum in Africa. To correct those that said NL is not a Political forum, I have two federal republic of Nigerian senators, my state party chairman, PA to a Governor and some journalist that visit Nairaland regularly. Some of our views and popular opinion on socio- economic and political situation are been sampled most time. Reference are been made. I have quoted NL in one of our meetings which was accompanying by attestation from my audience.  The comming 2011 general election will take NL to the limelight, campaign will take place here. " NL will determine who will win what ". By then you will remember me and I just what to advice SEUN and Co. to wake up. NL will be used as tools and machinery for political interest. I will not say much on this but we are comming to you.  God has already bless you. Just Soji eehh.

The value of NAIRALAND can not be overemphasized
THE VOICE OF THE POPULAR OPINION ON NL IS THE YEARNING OF NIGERIANS

Erudite Olushola
SportsRe: Nigerian Football Commentators, What Is There Problem ? by sholasys(op): 9:22pm On Oct 29, 2009
They need serious training and exposure, most be talented, able to read and analyse "play by play" football match and follow football trend to the later. I hate it when i hear "Ladies and Gentlemen, " from them
SportsNigerian Football Commentators, What Is There Problem ? by sholasys(op): 5:48pm On Oct 28, 2009
What is wrong with Nigerian football commentators?. Obviously from all recent matches played, the 2010 world cup qualifying series, Under 20 World cup and the on going under 17 world cup commentaries is nothing but rubbish even years past.

They lack that quality commentary and its flavours. They don’t add value to a match you are watching on TV except making it boring and uninteresting, makes a lot of mistakes and often repetition. They lack this football analytical instinct and football proficiency, football grammars like “offensives, far side, what an incisive display from messi, moving along the touch line now, what a delightful cross there from Alonso etc “ with exclamation expressions which makes it to be fun. What pains me most is the fact that they cant even analyses their own player’s profile and sharp identification of their names on current match playing

Yesterday’s commentator of Nigerian VS Honduras was nothing to talk about. Pls my fellow NLders what is your opinion and suggestion on this ? I think they need to come of age and doing what is right. This cant be compared with what we see in diff part of europe and America.
FamilyRe: 15k Housekeeping Allowance For A Month.is It Ok by sholasys: 5:23pm On Oct 27, 2009
I wouldn’t have contributed to this topic but just because of Ujujoan, I would like to drop a coin. I think this lady is suffering from psychosis, as a result of frustration, inferiority complex or very low upbringing. I have kept tract of her input in threads and I want to conclude that she needed help. Are u married? How Old her you? I don’t think u have a boyfriend

@ Wife ?
Apart from the 15k, who pays for the followings:
How much does he earn per month ? and you ? which state are u residing ?
House Rent ?
Maintaining the car or pay for transportation when you guys are on a journey ?
Who pays for utilities like Nepa, dstv, water, security etc
Who fuel the generator ?
Who buys beverages, fruits, etc ?
That 400 naira re charge card request ?

A word is enough for the wise
AutosRe: Toyota Camry 1996 Modelfor Sale by sholasys: 8:33am On Oct 16, 2009
Can we see what we intend to price or buy ? It can't be over emphasis. sholasys@yahoo.com
PoliticsToward A Greater Nigeria. HAPPY INDEPENDENCES DAY OCTOBER 1ST in advance by sholasys(op): 2:21pm On Sep 30, 2009
Fellow Nigerians, here again is another independences day, marking the 49th year of our freedom celebration. Are we free indeed?. We need to pause a moment and have a sober reflection on the socio-political, economical, governance, ethnicity and other situation in our dear country.

What are your comments?

BRB 4 MINE
ComputersGprs Setting For Mtn, Zain, Glo by sholasys(op): 4:59pm On Sep 24, 2009
I just bought a Visafone dual simm compatible that has gpsr enable. i want to used it to browse. can any body help me out with the setting for this networks and any browser that can work with it thanks
PoliticsRe: Soludo Finally Declares His Anambra Governorship Ambition by sholasys: 10:19am On Sep 24, 2009
I dont see soludu performing very well as a Governor of a state. Intellectualism or Brilliance is different from political sagacity and all its mechanism. I think he was actually drive by his "brilliant performance "as a CBN governor and the seek for Power, looking at the way and manner he carried himself towards the end of his tenure. Anambra people, making Theory and Hypothesis is not the same as serving the masses not even the complex state like Anambra.
AutosRe: Am Expecting A Car From Cutonou by sholasys(op): 9:52am On Sep 18, 2009
wonderful 21 views and no reply, pls helllp
AutosAm Expecting A Car From Cutonou by sholasys(op): 3:06pm On Sep 17, 2009
Great dealers, i am expecting a car down south here from cutonou. Pls what are the likely look out for in a car. Pls help me so that i will be sure of what i am collecting. AM EXPECTING 94/95 TOYOTA CAMRY
ALL THE NECCESSARY ITEMS TO LOOK OUT FOR PLSSS
ComputersRe: File Server And Login Authentication by sholasys(op): 4:55pm On Sep 15, 2009
Thanks for your reply. Is there away to disable cut or delete command/option on the files when right-click ?
ComputersFile Server And Login Authentication by sholasys(op): 9:02pm On Sep 10, 2009
In a domain network, i intend creating a file server to achieve some files from a dept. and i only want three 3 users to login to that server with diff account.
the PC will be window server 2003 and a member of a domain. Any way out huh?
PoliticsRe: Dele Momodu Again! A Nation Without Solution by sholasys: 5:27pm On Sep 08, 2009
Is it today that Dele momodu knew all these ? Why is he now portraying activist figure? .Better be your celebrity journalism bushit.
In fact the thesis is instigating and provocative
Shiiiiiioooooooooooooooooooooo
PoliticsRe: Gani Fawehinmi Passed On? by sholasys: 2:12pm On Sep 05, 2009
i felt sad and lost my appetite when I read it on nairaland.  We have lost a rare Gem in this nation. may his soul rest in peace. Who will atke after him and countinue to fight his course  ?
PoliticsRe: Dele Momodu Replies Nairalanders! by sholasys: 3:00pm On Sep 04, 2009
I notice people are associating politics with Dele momodu. But bet me, He cannot make it in Nigerian politics. He doesn't even have the grit and gut. People are mistaken popularity to politics or political leadership, far fetch from it. Take for example; there is this socialist cum money bag, a US base and popularly called “bode D-way”. This guy contest and lost election in Kwara state 2007. I think at PDP primary level. Thinking that his popularity will help him out . What is Dele Momodu political antecedent to the masses? Does he really have the money to run in Nigeria? Let him stick to his photo journalism pls., and stop playing on our psychology
PoliticsRe: Dele Momodu Replies Nairalanders! by sholasys: 2:50pm On Sep 03, 2009
Jarus, please can you foward this thread to him again ? He is just an opportunist that lack principle/stand about what he preaches  in his column. He who does nt know road to the cathedral can not show the way to heaven. This is not hatred as he claimed but facts and the reality of life.
WebmastersRe: Creating A Webbased Resource Centre by sholasys(op): 5:46pm On Aug 25, 2009
I am in Nigeria and already have a poweredge server fot it. I hv a relaible Vsat connection and palling to hav 3 diff 500gb sata HDD for it.
i jst want help on the dployement, software etc
thanks
ProgrammingHelp On Web Base Resources Centre by sholasys(op): 1:32pm On Aug 25, 2009
Can any body help me on hint ot guide on how i can create and host at my side a web based resource centre where information, files and documents are keps. eg pfl files, best practice procedure files. I will like to have the server hosted in my office. I want a better service other than FTP.

thanks
WebmastersCreating A Webbased Resource Centre by sholasys(op): 1:27pm On Aug 25, 2009
Can any body help me on hint ot guide on how i can create and host at my side a web based resource centre where information, files and documents are keps. eg pfl files, best practice procedure files. I will like to have the server hosted in my office. I want a better service other than FTP.

thanks
Music/RadioRe: Who Is King Of Fuji Now! by sholasys: 2:02pm On Aug 15, 2009
I am a die hard listener of old fuji music folks like Apala, fuji , sewele, etc and pple like Harunna Ishola, Ayinla Omowura, Yusuf Olatunji etc with thierr phylosophical lyrics which i enjoy through my dad then later barister, kolington and even K1.

I like Abass Akande but when i listen to Osupa saheed i want to beleive is the king. That guy is a wizard.
CareerRe: Job Terminated B/c I Refuse To Date My Boss by sholasys: 11:24am On Aug 10, 2009
If you  are so important   and indespensable to the company then I will  advice you to go on consultancy (contract ) service with them,  with this, you will not be completely under him and u will keep your current job. OR Since your ex-boss wife is involve in begging you to come back then inform her and be bold about it to see reason why you were sack and the reason why u dont thnk of comming back. If he promised not to harass you again then u can go back
BusinessRe: How Does Advert Affect Your Urge To Consume Goods by sholasys: 4:20pm On Jul 04, 2009
As MUZBO have said I buy things based on the features i want on the particular item, though features are still part of advert but for example one would have gone for peak milk based on advert but i prefer coast milk bc its enrich and contain vitami E.
CultureRe: Yoruba Incantations. . . . . by sholasys: 4:53pm On Jun 24, 2009
7 aligator pepper
mark eji ogbe on the grand
shew the pepper for 30sec
then say
0' sha imole x3
ti didi ba di a'ba di
ti ologbo sese ba se a'ba se
reku reku koni ja ko fi oju ona si le
let me stop this is life. It works, Its owo. no matter the violent or trouble it will not come near u. after the incantation jst pour it on the eji ogbe. U can use it if u r going to a party ot a dangerious place
CareerRe: Telecommunications Professionals Zone by sholasys: 9:32am On Jun 24, 2009
I onces work as a base station engineer in one ISP down south south. There i was introduce to cisco router and gateway, E1( spread spectrum) WIMAN Radio(old), WIFI radio and also LAN networking. I am currently a network admin in oil servicing company. I manage over 100 workstation with 5 servers with win 2003 such as ISA server (firewall), DC, SAP Server (an ERP) FTP etc. I realy want to go into Telecomm i want to have all this experiece mention above. BSC, BTS, Switching all these core networking in Telecomm. I have tried my best getting job there but all effort failed. Do u have any advice for me
AutosRe: Clean 1996 Toyota Camry For Sale by sholasys: 4:13pm On Jun 23, 2009
I am ready to buy this car for 800k to PHC and i am ready to ADD 20k on arrival to Ph.
shullex@gmail.com or call me 07025844851 is its OK by you.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)