Stats: 3,331,275 members, 8,449,517 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 10:36 PM

SimplyOJ's Posts

Nairaland ForumSimplyOJ's ProfileSimplyOJ's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 38 pages)

PoliticsRe: WAEC Posts Irrelevant Advertorial On Buhari's Certificate In Guardian Newspaper by simplyOJ(m): 8:47pm On Feb 10, 2015
L
julie8:
We have no business with WAEC. They did not conduct the exams. The exams were conducted by Cambridge University College, and they have released an authentic statement. Africans are easily swayed by money and promise of more appointments. How can we take them serious?
Sai Buhari.
Can't even imagine. WAEC is just exposing their ignorance and wasting fund that would have been put to better use. How could Julius Berger be looking into their staff nominal roll hoping to find Bulus who works with MTN. Na wa o!
PoliticsRe: Ekiti Rigging: Interview With Captain Sagir Koli Who Recorded Meeting - Sahara by simplyOJ(m): 4:39pm On Feb 10, 2015
mrrock:
Typical mad sycophant!.

Why was he only able to record audios and no videos?. Why recording audio alone when you have an option of a button to record video instead?.
This was supposed to be covert operation. The phone was probably hidden in his pocket. If you where in that meeting, would you allow yourself to be filmed?
PoliticsRe: Ekiti Rigging: Interview With Captain Sagir Koli Who Recorded Meeting - Sahara by simplyOJ(m): 4:35pm On Feb 10, 2015
This is so unfortunate. The State operates like a banana republic. Reminds me of the
Hobbessian State of Nature.
PoliticsRe: Tam David-West Tells Jonathan "Look For Shoes Quickly And Go Back To Otuoke” by simplyOJ(op): 1:33pm On Feb 10, 2015
jars9:
David west is a bastard and thief, for him to say old super clueless Pa Buhari is the only in Nigeria that can rule to take us to the promise land making Buhari's past our children's future God forbid,him wan chop again, thief so when buhari enter he would be minister of petroleum.OP if you like open another thread nah APC WAY YOU COULD NOT TAKE COMMENTS FROM THE THE LAST THREAD YOU OPENED ON THE SAME TOPIC C'MON GET A LIFE LUNATIC, moderator please delete this thread there are so many on same topic.
I do believe you can still make your point without all these insults. We are in a sane society. The Prof. is entitled to his opinion.
PoliticsTam David-West Tells Jonathan "Look For Shoes Quickly And Go Back To Otuoke” by simplyOJ(op): 12:28pm On Feb 10, 2015
Professor Tam David-West, former Minister of Petroleum Resources, has called on President Goodluck Jonathan to start preparing his hand-over note because his days in office as president of Nigeria are numbered.

The reason, according to David-West, is because Jonathan’s party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) will suffer a humiliating defeat in the hands of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the forthcoming general elections.

“Jonathan should quickly look for shoes and go back to Otuoke. I have shoes in Ibadan and Abuja, I can give him some if he is in need of shoes.

“Everywhere you go, you see signs that the end of this government, led by Jonathan, is very near. Honestly, I do not have anything against him, but a party and a man that can better manage Nigeria has appeared on the scene, and we have no choice but to save our country from an impending doom.”

The elder statesman and Professor of Virology said Nigerians cannot continue to tolerate a government that is evidently confused and incapable of providing leadership. He warned that the drift in almost every sphere of our national life will continue if Jonathan is not shown the way out because, according to him, the president lacks the capacity to lead.

David-West also called on President Jonathan to show Nigerians his doctoral thesis, and end the ragging controversy around his certificate. “I became a professor in 1974, so when I see a scholar I know. I have asked people to look for the PhD of Jonathan but I am yet to find it. I think he owes Nigerians an explanation because he is our president, Professor David-West said.

http://saharareporters.com/2015/02/09/%E2%80%9Clook-shoes-quickly-and-go-back-otuoke%E2%80%9D-david-west-tells-jonathan
SportsRe: Ivory Coast Vs Ghana: AFCON 2015 Final (9 - 8) On Penalties On 8th Feb 2015 by simplyOJ(m): 11:00pm On Feb 08, 2015
Saheed9:
i enjoy watching penalties when the super eagles are not involved
Wicked guy grin
PoliticsPresident Jonathan's Campaign Billboard Destroyed Along Airport Road Abuja by simplyOJ(op): 9:37pm On Feb 06, 2015
Just saw this evening on my way back from the office that
the big campaign billboard of President Goodluck positioned at the entrance leading
into the Federal Housing Authority Estate has been destroyed.

Just wondering who may have destroyed it. This happened even in the immediate domain of the President; Abuja. Na wa oh!

FamilyBeware! How You Can Be Scammed Of Your Money Even Right Inside The Bank by simplyOJ(op): 10:29am On Feb 04, 2015
I got this from Linda's Blog and thought I should share to keep
us abreast of this new tricks of fraudsters shared by a lady on her Twitter handle:

1. A well suited man approaches Bank customers on a long queue and
ask; "who is depositing over a 100k?"

2. A couple of people followed him (assuming he works for the bank)
With their filled tellers, they handed over their cash to the guy.

3. The guys says he would be right back, carries the money and....... vanishes.
The guy made like 650k.

Guys; wise up, these fraudsters are investing seriously at improving daily at what they do.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Is Running Away From Debates And Must Be Rejected Come Feb. 14 - PDP by simplyOJ(m):
If I remember very well, President GJ did the same in 2011 and won the election.
Nigerians will decide come February 14.
CelebritiesRe: BBA Contestant, Tayo Hangs Out With Warri Billionaire Ayiri Emami.....photos by simplyOJ(m): 10:46am On Dec 17, 2014
goldfish80:
What is a gp tank doing in the living room of a sane man?
hmmm....Probably stocked with champagne. Just position you "tumbler" and open the tap.
PoliticsRe: EU Condemns Katsina Gov Call For Opponents To Be Killed And Crushed. by simplyOJ(m): 11:00am On Nov 21, 2014
donphilopus:
I watched the video where he was communicating in Hausa language enjoining his supporters to kill opposition members because they're cockroaches, and cockroaches are meant to be crushed/killed when they see them. Sadly, they were even cheering him up!
unfortunately majority of those cheering him on dont know any better, majority are practically stack illiterates. It is up to our political leaders to chant the right song. We expect the pdp to condemn shema's call, else such other similar calls will keep coming up during this election period. Our politicians should exhibit some restraints please.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Troops Prevent Speaker Aminu Tambuwal From Entering The National Assemb by simplyOJ(m): 1:11pm On Nov 20, 2014
chukwudi44:
WELL SAID BROTHER.THE JUDICIARY NEEDS TO STEP IN BEFORE ANY FURTHER CHAOS.THERE MUST BE A JUDICIAL PRONOUNCEMENT ON SECTION 68 1(G) BEFORE DAVID MARK RECONVENES THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY NEXT WEEK.ILLEGALITY AND IMPUNITY CANNOT BE ALLOWED TO STAND
Thank God you finally agreed on the court part.
That is all I needed to read.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Troops Prevent Speaker Aminu Tambuwal From Entering The National Assemb by simplyOJ(m): 1:07pm On Nov 20, 2014
RebelLeader15:
I won't be suprice if fight escalates inside the house
Fortunately, most members irrespective of party
affiliations see this as a fight of the National Assembly
and not Tambuwal's. The action of the Executive "dey make some pdp Hon. member shame"
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Troops Prevent Speaker Aminu Tambuwal From Entering The National Assemb by simplyOJ(m): 12:55pm On Nov 20, 2014
chukwudi44:
IF YOU LIKE MAKE NOISE FROM NOW TILL 2019,TAMBUWAL WILL NEVER REMAIN SPEAKER OF THE FEDERAL HOUSE OF REPS.I CAN BET YOU ON THAT.
Well, let see how it plays out. Just like
you are so sure of his being stripped of
his speaker-ship, I can also CONFIDENTLY tell
you, he is maintaining that sit. I say this with all
confidence. Take your seat and watch, I don't make noise.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Troops Prevent Speaker Aminu Tambuwal From Entering The National Assemb by simplyOJ(m): 12:38pm On Nov 20, 2014
desgiezd:
The President shouldn't have tried this in the first place. This is a war he definitely can not win. He will come out of this battle terribly bruised because what he did today will strengthen the solidarity among the members irrespective of party divide. You do not use brute powers to fight this sort of battle. Surely, the President and his party have lost some supporters through this un-necessary and un-informed action.
I just cannot understand. Does the C-in-C just take
every advise from his advisers, hock, line and sinker? Na Wa!
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Troops Prevent Speaker Aminu Tambuwal From Entering The National Assemb by simplyOJ(m): 12:34pm On Nov 20, 2014
chukwudi44:
TAMBUWAL SHOULD BE THE ONE TO GO TO COURTS!!! NOBODY WIL TOLORATE THAT SORT OF IMPUNITY!!!! SECTION 68 1(G) IS SO CLEAR THAT EVEN A PRIMARY ONE PUPIL CAN INTERPRETE IT.

ARE YOU SAYING IF THE POLICE CATCHES SOMEONE COMMITTING AN OFFENCE THEY SHOULD GO TO COURT BEFORE EFFECTING AN ARREST? TAMBUWAL IS ACTING IN DEFIANCE OF SECTION 681(G) OF THE 1999 CONSTITUTION AND THOSE PLICE OFFICERS ARE JUST DOING THEIR JOBS
There is an existing court pronouncement that the status quo
be maintained, Until another putting aside the former, the executive
should respect the current pronouncemnt of the court.

That not withstanding, I can confidently tell you, citizens in
the NASS are standing up for their speaker.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Troops Prevent Speaker Aminu Tambuwal From Entering The National Assemb by simplyOJ(m): 12:22pm On Nov 20, 2014
chukwudi44:
WHAT EVER HAPPENS THERE WILL NOT BE BNDING!!! WE CANNOT HAVE AN EX-MEMBER OF THE HOR TO PRESIDE OVER THE HOR.ANY RESOLUTION ADOPTED IN THAT SITTING WILL NOT BE ENFORCED
Let the courts decide that. We're in a democracy not
a Military regime. Come on!
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Troops Prevent Speaker Aminu Tambuwal From Entering The National Assemb by simplyOJ(m): 12:19pm On Nov 20, 2014
chukwudi44:
That is the best way to go!! he has been treating these fools with kid gloves which had emboldened them
I believe the best he would have done was to
head to the courts. These actions could be termed Executive rascality.
This is a democracy.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Troops Prevent Speaker Aminu Tambuwal From Entering The National Assemb by simplyOJ(m):
The C-in-C should act with tact. There are
better ways of tackling things like this. You
are losing it your Excellency. Get back on track.

We would appreciate it the more, if we can get
such security barricade against the activities
of the evil boys in the North East and other areas
of their operations. You're losing it Your Excellency.

Reuben where are you, give us a piece you would have
written if you where not in the "boat". This is sickening.
You have lost it Your Excellency.
FamilyWhat's The Deal With "Baby On Board" Signs? by simplyOJ(op): 3:43pm On Nov 18, 2014
In the article on Quartz.com, which argues that parenting has become an all-encompassing religion, “Baby on Board” signs are held up as a key example of how our culture values the lives of infants above all others.

Nobody would have placed such a sign on a car if it were not already understood by society that the life of a human achieves its peak value at birth and declines thereafter. A toddler is almost as precious as a baby, but a teenager less so, and by the time that baby turns fifty, it seems that nobody cares much anymore if someone crashes into her car. You don’t see a lot of vehicles with placards that read, “Middle-aged accountant on board.”

The accountant joke aside, there’s a serious point to be made here. While babies are more vulnerable to injury, shouldn’t we be driving carefully no matter who is on the neighboring car?
BusinessRe: Dr Myles Munroe....international Business Coach And Pastor Killed by simplyOJ(m): 9:30am On Nov 10, 2014
Oh! So sad. May God grant his family the fortitude to bear this loss.
FamilyRe: IVF: Using A Brother's Or Father's Sperm, Is It Right? by simplyOJ(m): 4:33pm On Nov 08, 2014
She should forget that. It still comes down to inbreeding, whether physical contact or not. What would she now call the child.
FamilyRe: A Father's Letter To His Unborn Child.......(brought Tears To My Eyes) by simplyOJ(m): 4:25pm On Nov 08, 2014
I do know most stories like this end with triplets & twins. This is my ernest expectation for this couple IJN.
FamilyRe: 7 Things Women Wish They Had Known Before They Got Married by simplyOJ(m): 4:18pm On Nov 08, 2014
grinface98:
What would it take u to post those 7 things without us clicking on one useless link? I regret opening ur thread sef
@ op. I wont say I told you.
FamilyRe: 7 Things Women Wish They Had Known Before They Got Married by simplyOJ(m): 4:16pm On Nov 08, 2014
You should have given a summary of these 7 reasons. Most Nairalanders will naturally avoid this link you have posted.
FamilyRe: Why Would Someone Lie About Having A Miscarriage by simplyOJ(m): 4:05pm On Nov 08, 2014
She may probably have eaten an apple somewhere when you travelled. Fearing a possible pregnancy resulting, told you she was pregnant to have a back up plan. Because i see no reason telling you she was pregnant and had a miscarriage, when she never got pregnant in the first instance.

She just needed to have a back up plan incase her possible infidelity in your abscence backfires. This is what is popularly called backing up files in computer palace.
FamilyRe: What Would You Advice This Couple? by simplyOJ(op): 12:50pm On Nov 08, 2014
Odilafta:
They should bring somebody preferably from the man's side,not as a maid but a live-in brother or sister..

Or

The man should resign

And the woman should help him set up something to be doing beside the house
Others have suggested the 2nd option. Probably a business center or something else with someone managing incase the man would need to leave to receive the kids returning from school.
FamilyRe: What Would You Advice This Couple? by simplyOJ(op): 12:42pm On Nov 08, 2014
Cutehector4u:
Nonsense..dey should be deceivn demselves... Get a maid jor.....
well they dont want maid in their home. Probably they have their reasons.
FamilyWhat Would You Advice This Couple? by simplyOJ(op): 12:08pm On Nov 08, 2014
Before i proceed, i would like to make it clear. This is not a superiority contest between a man and his wife nor that between male & female.

I would need us to consider ourselves marriage counsellor for a moment and give your professional advice regarding the following challenge between a man and his wife:

The couple has been married for 9year with three beautiful kids. Two girls and a boy. Their ages ranging from 8, 6 and 3. They both agreed even before the arrival of the kids not to engage the services of any house help. The school bus normally drop the kids at the crech close to where they live from where they are picked up by either of the parents that closes earlier than the other.

Now they both have agreed these children need better attention than what they are currently getting atleast more presence of either of them would do their kids a lot of good.

The challenge now is who will resign to assist in taking care of these kids?

The man's pay is 250k per month while that of the woman is 850k per month with free medicals for 4 family members and an all expenses paid trip for the whole family abroad once a year. Non has shifted ground yet, what would you advise.

Please, as i earlier urged, no insult, let's be civil with our responses.

Thanks.
FamilyRe: Why Do Men Cheat On Their Decent Wives After 2 Yr Of Marriage? by simplyOJ(m):
Fhemmmy:
Men that cheats and throws it in the face of the woman is a wicked man.
At least hide it from her.
There is no reason to give to warrant you cheating on the wife, not to even talk of hiding. What attracted you to her in the first instance that has suddenly disappeared? I may be regarded as old fashion, i dont care; men who cheat on their wives lack self control and are not worth be called a man but a goat. Real men dont cheat on their wives.

My suggestion is for her to remain calm, difficult; yes, but let her focus on whatever work or business she is involved in if she have one, she should not neglect her role as a mother, but choose to careless about the husband attitude, no cheating man is worth dieing for. . She should try as much as possible to stay off nagging, donot give the husband any room to feel important
PoliticsRe: FG Orders Military To Flush Out Boko Haram From Mubi Within Days by simplyOJ(m): 9:47pm On Nov 05, 2014
All these back and forth movement will do the Nation no good. Let decisive action be taken against this boko rats once and forall.
PoliticsRe: PDP Senators Adjourn Abruptly, Threaten To Impeach Jonathan by simplyOJ(m): 8:58pm On Nov 05, 2014
The only permanent thing in politics is self interest. They all pretended to be having it all smooth in the red chamber, now thier interest are been rocked by Jonathan. This is rather unfortunate, most PDP Governors who have served out their two terms are now seeking the Senators seat, who would'nt shout. Its like telling a kid to throw out a piece of suya he is busy chewing and savouring its taste. Indeed the various primary elections of pdp around these States will draw a lot of bad blood.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 38 pages)