Stats: 3,325,009 members, 8,419,903 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 07:04 AM

Slickleo's Posts

Nairaland ForumSlickleo's ProfileSlickleo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 21 pages)

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 3:50pm On Feb 03, 2021
Felicity001:
Like! Dont tell me you observe for real. Many haven't observed D zerosgrin

I got my 1st account back online so se un and his cru can block me for all I care.

Can imagine, I made a post here sometime last week about the. Lasgidi present governmnt (p h cn and p s p), with my 0001 account and it didnt even take up to 1min they blocked my account sharp... I was shocked

I don't blame dem shall... Won ti settle won
Bro make d post again make we test something grin
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 2:10pm On Feb 03, 2021
Today is first day am seeing V10 on d road in lag dis year,
Any 1 notice
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Slickleo: 8:35am On Feb 03, 2021
GAZZUZZ:
Of the oil is dark , replace it with DW1, if still having issues service the shift solenoids
Good morning chairman, hv done d fluid change and sensor service bt jerks is still dere
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Slickleo: 8:05pm On Feb 01, 2021
GAZZUZZ:
Of the oil is dark , replace it with DW1, if still having issues service the shift solenoids
Ok 10x boss will revert back 2mao
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Slickleo: 3:04pm On Feb 01, 2021
GAZZUZZ:
scan it
No error code oga
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Slickleo: 1:53pm On Feb 01, 2021
Slickleo:
Greetings all PL my Honda Civic 09 auto jerks on low speed during 2nd to 3rd gear shift but does not jerks when I move with speed.
Note: when I switch to d3 no jerk
Oga hafa no assist
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Slickleo: 2:29pm On Jan 31, 2021
Greetings all PL my Honda Civic 09 auto jerks on low speed during 2nd to 3rd gear shift but does not jerks when I move with speed.
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips For Honda Cars by Slickleo: 2:26pm On Jan 31, 2021
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Slickleo: 4:56am On Jan 31, 2021
Greetings all PL where can I get transmission filter for 09 Civic
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 11:04pm On Jan 29, 2021
izzou:
[color=royalblue]Two drivers are using that app. Take it from me

Imagine doing over 25 trips daily. How's that possible?

That guy owns the account, drove In the morning and someone drove at night.

[/color]
I thought about dis ur post and I know the account was use simultaneously as in 1 account in multiple devices with bolt permission to go online
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips For Honda Cars by Slickleo: 10:48pm On Jan 29, 2021
Greetings all PL where can I get transmission filter for 09 Civic
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 7:31pm On Jan 29, 2021
Pearl1910:
If I didn't see the guys app, I wouldn't have believed, nothing anybody will tell me...

I was asking them: don't they rest? It means they drive from 4am to 12midnight every blessed day.
Their body na firewood grin
Leave what you saw with ur eye and use ur head, bolt work em ordinary Friday Saturday bonus person never chop na 800 trips in a month. Short trips dat takes up to 30min
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 6:27pm On Jan 29, 2021
Pearl1910:
Congratulations to the Winners of the Bolt Mega Challenge.

Guys did 800+ trips, Grossed 1 million in December alone...I bow. Its not easy...
Wich forum or group dis guys dy, and hw is it possible to do 25 trips a day for Lagos traffic.
E get wetin bolt never tell us. On top top curfew time, so in an hour Dy might do 2 or 3 trip and gross 1m, hmm wat abt pick up time, waiting time, trip time, transfer time.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 1:34pm On Jan 28, 2021
AdesuyiVictor:
Really?

Okay guys, I need to be clear...

Is remittance of 49K impossible in Lagos?

I need an understanding of this...
200% possible if u re remitting to ursef, u dig
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 9:26pm On Jan 27, 2021
dru23:
RPM affects oil consumption. The higher your usual RPM is the more oil will be consumed. That's because you put extra pressure on the seals and gaskets and some of the oil finds its way around and gets burned away in the combustion chamber. ... The hotter your engine runs the thinner your oil will be.

Ps ... You driving habits contributed to it .. .. To avoid shaking tables .. I will not comment on ur driving habits cool
Does he drives like Hamilton
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 9:12pm On Jan 27, 2021
Felicity0001:
God bless you for this.

I remember when my former car was shortening oil I took it to radautoworks and the first question I was asked was "what's the millage of the car? 165kmiles I said. This same advice was suggested to me by the professional but my boss refused then we finally changed valve seal and pvc valve as well, though it reduced the oil shortening but didn't eliminate it totally, we still kept on topping with 1ltr at every 1000miles.

Same way its good to follow manufacturer's advice is same way its also good to follow professional's and experience advice.
Manufacturer advice is mostly valid wen car is still in brand new condition, not over 10years ago, way manufacturer don get how many models grin grin grin
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 11:44pm On Jan 26, 2021
dru23:
Me I dey buy naija use cars ? Dru23 me that export cars to naija .... Abi I no understand wetin u write
E be like u don watch dat arewa video dat dy are calling for jagaban arrest way make u no understand grin

1 love all
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 11:25pm On Jan 26, 2021
dru23:
Yes people do abuse cars too .. I have said it in the past I will never buy naija used cars .. The level of abuse will be much higher than tokunbo cars .......you will never see me buy naija used cars ...unless I know the owner personally ..this will be rare case though
Oga u will never buy 9ja use because ur level pass em, and again hw u go Dy dat way still come here buy 9ja used na err.
Abeg all man 4 e kettle, as 4 me na Mobil 2000 semi synthetic sure pass

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 11:20pm On Jan 26, 2021
deedee44:
No not at all. I just explained to him that we cannot be following instructions blindly, that there are some exceptions then I used my case as an example.

How can my engine be consuming oil and I'll still be using expensive oil just because manufacturer says so
All dis argument na wa, engine is burning oil because it is developing a fault wich u knw so 20w50 surviving more Dan 5w30 on oil burning engine doesn't make it beta only dat it is thinker.

Ask ur self if u buy a direct tokunbo of that same car or brand new will u use 20ow50 or 5w30
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 5:36am On Jan 26, 2021
Olayetan:
On long trips, I make 10kgross with 2k fuel but on short trips, I make 8k gross with 2k fuel.

If I buy 3k fuel, I make gross of 14k before the reserve light or slightly more some times but I mostly buy 2k fuel to know my actual gross and deduct my fuel and commission of 2k while I keep my net for delivery...
Bt y u go allow ur car reserve light come on, me I know for sure it's most possible on long trips not wen u hv done 5 short trips dat is not up to 7k ur gauge go be like me I must shake body ohh
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 8:28pm On Jan 25, 2021
davit:
Hello Pilots,
This woman here named Ayoola Abimbola just stole a driver’s iPhone 6s and 7500 from his safe, I was driving past when I saw the driver begging CBD guys on Obafemi Awolowo way, Ikeja. He was arrested for parking in front of NSCDC, because I felt pity for him I drove and parked at Assbifi rd then came back to know what his offense was, the woman ordered him to NSCDC office n asked him to park n wait while waiting for her person, just there the CBD guys came n arrested the driver for parking on the road, while the driver was out begging them this woman still inside d car took his big phone and 7500 from his safe and disappeared, thank God d driver called her with his small phone, she didn’t even pay for her ride of 2,300 now she has blocked his line and even my own line and the driver is being charged to pay 20k...

Pls help me call her to at least return his phone and pay his money...

Here’s her line
09042965854 Ayoola Abimbola

Thanks Guys

She is busy blocking calls to her

Na her face be that
Which kind wahala be dis, special agent izzou come help out
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 8:08pm On Jan 25, 2021
Bammzzie:
I make lyk 13.5k or more with 3k fuel in diz winter period, I'm using corolla 05, so I want to compare and contrast if nothing is wrong with my car...
I no believe 3k fuel= 18+ltrs make 13.5k, for short trips abi long trips, u go refuel and pay commission still get 13.5k I no believe. No go make me feel like say my car get problem.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 9:21pm On Jan 24, 2021
Felicity0001:
This ur problem b like village people ooh...
Pope needs to visit dat car.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 9:19pm On Jan 24, 2021
shollywendy1:
Trip nkwa! I dey with Sunday igboho for Una freedom
Abeg any Fulani driver here?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 3:35pm On Jan 23, 2021
Duke111:
Please what’s going on?
U never explain hw u get 22 trips within dat time, bonus dat is not eatable dis period
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 10:57pm On Jan 22, 2021
radautoworks:
backwards
Madam I don't know u work on AC system, I will like to know hw much u fill gas.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 7:38pm On Jan 22, 2021
Crvrider:
This your story is incomplete. InDriver was sighted. grin
Bros I no fit come here Dy lie, wetin I go gain abi if I send you acct no. U go pay.

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 4:32pm On Jan 22, 2021
Wetin I go tell my ppl for hse see me and uber, jst dis evening bolt active my car back after re inspection.

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 11:14am On Jan 22, 2021
eyinola:
brought a rider from ikeja to surulere, got to surulere past 9am , till now no request on all my 3 apps grin I hv been refreshing to see if i hv network wahala grin...a whole SURULEREÈ
Nna ur own worst a whole surulere, cheii
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 7:36am On Jan 22, 2021
Since 6am no request on Uber festac I jst Dy miss bolt
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 3:36pm On Jan 21, 2021
kanuisagoat:
Opportunity for some drivers to cash out grin

I think PHC has the highest rate. The fare is N85/km..
Wait am jst getting 2 know dis, u mean different states hv different fare rates, bolt na thief be so with all bad road and traffic pH high pass Lagos. Cheii my mumu don do.
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips For Honda Cars by Slickleo: 3:29pm On Jan 21, 2021
nellyball:
Boss, can you give me a reliable AC technician contact within Lagos sir... The AC guy I was referred to is charging me the sum of 80k to fix the condenser, compressor and put the AC back in shape... Thats too expensive.. Please save a life. lol
HV u contact @mosbus

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 21 pages)