Stats: 3,329,226 members, 8,439,383 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 07:08 AM

Slimyem's Posts

Nairaland ForumSlimyem's ProfileSlimyem's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 (of 373 pages)

RomanceRe: #Debate: Money Sustains Romantic Love# ~ENDED~ by slimyem: 4:33pm On Oct 10, 2012
Nice work by everyone i must say..
However,this debate was too long and i(and probably some other people) lost interest halfway.
Too many participants too made it a bit clumsy.
I'd propose that the number of participant in the next debate shouldn't be more than two to each side.
It'll make the debating time shorter,more coordinated,interesting and straight to the point.
My opinion it is!
Kudos to everyone who participated once more!
HealthRe: My Experience With A Quack Doctor by slimyem: 4:12pm On Oct 10, 2012
I had a near-death experience as a 10-year old.
My illness was diagnosed as malaria..
Funny thing is the doctor who treated and gave me prescriptions was a senior doctor in a general hospital.
The drug was alfan(dunno if that's the exact spelling).I was given a dosage that was too much for my weight.
I fainted 3 times in one day...the last one had me already gasping as i was revived with 3 dosages of some "hydro-something".can't remember exactly.
I spent weeks at the hospital while the doctor was covered up and my parents were implored not to press charges.
Doctors anywhere will always make mistakes as they are not perfect.
Lets just hope that we don't fall victims to any of such.
EducationRe: ABSU Closed Till Further Notice: Students Protesting by slimyem: 3:55pm On Oct 10, 2012
I'm so tired of hearing all these bad news...
Gosh!!
FashionRe: Girls, Why Do You Apply Make-Up? by slimyem: 3:43pm On Oct 10, 2012
drzed: Chai. I don enter Idowuogbo black book o! Mogbe!
slimyem, you nor go defend me ni?
free the woman..enter my white book abeg..
I don't like and don't use make-up too...cheesycheesycheesy
FamilyRe: Should I Greet & Call My Husband's Younger Sister 'Aunty'? by slimyem: 3:37pm On Oct 10, 2012
ayobase: Dont be too emotional about parallel titles as signs of respect!
exactly what most people are doing on this thread especially the diasporeans who mostly have lost touch with their African-ness...and see everything tied to tradition as backward or wrong.
FamilyRe: Should I Greet & Call My Husband's Younger Sister 'Aunty'? by slimyem: 3:26pm On Oct 10, 2012
Ujujoan: And seriously, these people saying 'what will it take from her' are you guys just not getting the issue here? This goes beyond greetings, this is a huge dis-respect.

In Igbo land, we respect our elders. It can NEVER be the reverse just beacuse you are a wife! The moment you start letting your in-laws take advantage of your just because your are married to their brother, your doom begins!

The woman is unhappy for God's sakes. You guys may call her petty but to her, it means a lot!

Personally, I won't do what is being requested of her. Not that it's a big deal to call someone 'Aunty', but it's wrong to force it on her!
You are the one who still doesn't get it?
What exactly is belittling here madam?
where is the disrespect?
If anything,what she's not doing is what will bring her the real disrespect.
...and where did the op say they are forcing it on her?
Who can force you to say something you don't want to?
She is not happy with saying it and its costing her happiness in her home.don't you see?
She has been keeping malice with her husband for days over this issue and you think she still has to stand her grounds?
Really?
..and you think her doom will begin if she starts calling them "aunty" or "brother"?
Seriously?
Doom?
FashionRe: Girls, Why Do You Apply Make-Up? by slimyem: 3:14pm On Oct 10, 2012
chucky234: Anyhow wey you put am all na make-up cos dem dey do the same work wey oyinbo dey call enhancement.
wetin powder and lip gloss dey enhance? huh
Go jor!!
FashionRe: Girls, Why Do You Apply Make-Up? by slimyem: 3:12pm On Oct 10, 2012
chucky234: I hear you ooooo,good to know say my Simyem dey innocent.
cheesycheesycheesycheesy
FashionRe: Girls, Why Do You Apply Make-Up? by slimyem: 3:11pm On Oct 10, 2012
Idowuogbo: U get time o! Apparently u still FAKE! cheesy
yeah yeah...
Go mop ocean if e dey scratch u for bodi...
FashionRe: Girls, Why Do You Apply Make-Up? by slimyem: 3:08pm On Oct 10, 2012
chucky234: Hmmm Slimyem you wan claim innocenty abi,those ones wey you just mention na wetin,make-down abi.
yes o...
I'm as innocent as they come.
Those one are just touch-up...not make up!cheesycheesy
FashionRe: Girls, Why Do You Apply Make-Up? by slimyem: 3:03pm On Oct 10, 2012
tellwisdom: Wetin come be makeup, for ur own dictionary??sad huh
its make up and its not make up.if you still don't get it,Pity!!
misreal: r these not makeups lipsrsealed
Technically,no.
They still make me look as natural as i come.
FamilyRe: We The Mothers Of This Country Place A Curse On The Land Of Aluu by slimyem: 11:27am On Oct 10, 2012
All i can do is sigh...
The whole issue is just so saddening and tiring....
FamilyRe: Should I Greet & Call My Husband's Younger Sister 'Aunty'? by slimyem: 10:49am On Oct 10, 2012
Seriously,what will it take from you?
Its not like you have to see and greet your in-law everyday...is it?
It is a traditional thing in my place too.A wife has to put that word before the name of any in-law that she meets at home no matter how young that in-law is.It is not usually enforced but the wise ones do it to stay off family trouble.
You are the one who has chosen to be a part of their family and seeing as what they request of you is unthreatening,i don't see the issue.
Do the "aunty lagbaja" when you have to,go your way and have peace.
Do not let such an inconsequential matter create problem in your home like its already starting to.
Goodluck!!
HealthRe: Were U Ever Scared To Do HIV Test? by slimyem: 10:27am On Oct 10, 2012
flash11: why the constant check up?? Are you afraid of anything?? undecided
Do i have to be afraid of something before i make sure i'm healthy and in perfect condition?
For someone who's a medical student,i'm surprised you are asking this question...
PoliticsRe: Senate Condemns UNIPORT Killings by slimyem: 10:14am On Oct 10, 2012
Everyone condemns...
After comdemnation,what's next?
Everyone goes back to business as usual..
All hail Nigerians!!!
PoliticsRe: CPC's Statement On The Killing Of Uniport Students by slimyem: 10:10am On Oct 10, 2012
This isn't so different from what the Desola writer said in her article...
They condemn the act...we know and we've heard.
After that,what's next?
Business as usual...isn't it?
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Happy Birthday Reality101 by slimyem: 9:18am On Oct 10, 2012
Happy birthday to my dear E-love.
May this day be the begging of every good thing you wish for and more..
Have a swell day!
RomanceRe: Is It Over?should I Move On? by slimyem: 8:30am On Oct 10, 2012
scarlet12: 1. He would never poison me

2. He has met my family..he's even given kola to my parents

3. He has always been scared of commitment , so to a large extent I think he is just having cold feet

4. From our last discussion I deduced that he is scared that I'll take away his social life

5. He is not a wicked person, he goes out of his way to ensure that I am okay, it's just on rare occasions that he acts selfishly

6. I don't mind anybody insulting me but I cannot bear to have him insulted please leave him out of it, I asked for advice for me
You are just making excuses for him because you are in love.
I know you are still hoping he is the one will go back 2 him as soon as the chance presents itself but mark my words...your cries and pain will start afresh when he dumps you again.
Save for the pregnacy and miscarriage thing,i've been there..done that.
He has absolutely no regard for you and if he has done all that you claimed he has,then he doesn't deserve you!
The earlier you accept that the better for you!!!
RomanceRe: Is It Over?should I Move On? by slimyem: 8:00am On Oct 10, 2012
I'll just ignore every other thing here and say....
If you were in the hospital for that long and spent that much and a guy who's supposed to be your fiance was nowhere in sight for no particular reason,it is enough to say goodbye and not look back no matter how hard it is!
...and for him saying he has to date other people to be sure you are the one?That's the finest BULLSHIT i have heard in a while.
Staying in the relationship and go back to him is at your own risk!!
CrimeRe: Crime Section Complaints Thread by slimyem: 11:21pm On Oct 09, 2012
Idowuogbo: Wot thread? madam! I wan do small ofofo
lol.
This...https://www.nairaland.com/1070078/uniport-shut-down-students-set/6#12494445
CrimeRe: Crime Section Complaints Thread by slimyem: 11:13pm On Oct 09, 2012
This might not directly concern me but i really hope Berem,190,Decryptor and all other instigators of the derail on that thread are banned alongsides Shymmex....
That the only thing that'd paint the moderators here as fair and just.
CrimeRe: Uniport Shut Down As Students Set Umuokiri-aluu Ablaze! by slimyem: 10:46pm On Oct 09, 2012
I bow for Nairalanders and Nigerians
They are the real Aluu people in truth!!
The same fools that were condeming the killers are the same supporting this nonsense.
Is this the solution?
Na wa o...
CrimeRe: Uniport Shut Down As Students Set Umuokiri-aluu Ablaze! by slimyem: 10:25pm On Oct 09, 2012
This is exactly what the Desola writer was getting at and having Nairalanders crucify her...
The Aluu in the students has come to fore..
Sad!!!!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 (of 373 pages)