Politics › Re: New Naira Notes: El Rufai Attack A Twitter User For Busting Him by somehow: 11:06pm On Feb 20, 2023 |
Omihanifa: But the markings shows September 2022. This was long before this problem started. Moreover the paint don't even look fresh and there no how the marking would have been done today and backdated without anybody snapping or videoing them. Backdated to hide the intention. |
Politics › Re: "God Has Never Punished Bad Politicians In Nigeria" - Mary Njoku by somehow: 5:44pm On Feb 20, 2023 |
Because majority of the citizens aren't different from their leaders. |
Properties › Re: Interior Design Project by somehow: 4:37pm On Feb 20, 2023 |
hamtabfawaz: Good Morning Sir.
This particular kitchen setup cost ₦1.4M, Made with HDF high gloss and the Kitchen is quite spacy.. ₦1.4m. Everything in that image including the tiles, pop and all that?  |
Celebrities › Re: Nigerians React As Elon Musk's Starlink Recommends Payday For Nigerian Payments by somehow: 2:00pm On Feb 20, 2023 |
Payday at the rate of ₦760/$1 |
Politics › Re: Naira Redesign: El-Rufai Reveals What Buhari Originally Approved For CBN by somehow: 11:52am On Feb 20, 2023 |
StrongAlphMale: This man still dey rant? 
Ogbeni move on already. Obi will sure normality returns to Nigeria by Saturday this week when he has been declared winner You know politics at all? The winner becomes active after May 29th. |
Properties › Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by somehow: 12:34pm On Feb 19, 2023 |
redgem: I can't give her access to the account...this incident shows she isn't smart... Yeah, the money is gone but someone will have to pay for her carelessness... For future reference Your accountant /sales person must always call to confirm payment before any goods are parted with. Meaning you should be the only one or at least have someone that must be called to confirm transfer payments at all times, no exceptions! |
Family › Re: What Was The Feeling Like When You Got Your First Car? Pls Share Your Experience by somehow: 9:09pm On Feb 18, 2023 |
No special feeling. Not the type that attach too much to things money can buy.
Changed it 3 months later. |
Properties › Re: Interior Design Project by somehow: 7:51pm On Feb 18, 2023 |
hamtabfawaz: Let's Setup Your Kitchen Space✓
POP Design + Kitchen Cabinet..... Lovely. How much for something like this? |
Politics › Re: What Atiku’s Election As President Means For Sports In Nigeria – Dr Oche Otorkpa by somehow: 5:53pm On Feb 18, 2023 |
KikBuhari2Daura: Google is your friend but you are too lazy to search I should Google what exactly hardworking boy? |
Politics › Re: What Atiku’s Election As President Means For Sports In Nigeria – Dr Oche Otorkpa by somehow: 10:06am On Feb 18, 2023 |
Sponsored thread Filled with footsoldiers.
All of a sudden, Atiku likes sports lol, yet not a kobo of his is in the NPFL, NNL or anything of such in Nigeria.
Every established politician in Nigeria is a problem in Nigeria. |
Politics › Re: Keep Spending Old Naira Notes, Eschew Violence, Abiodun Tells Ogun Residents by somehow: 7:36am On Feb 18, 2023 |
The redesigning of 3 notes was because people kept collecting and storing them at home, thereby destroying the purpose of cash in the first place.
If you like storing money at home, then your bank account can do the same.
Even the new notes are now being stored at home. The few that has been released are being stored and hoarded by both individuals and banks that have them, so how on earth do you want them to circulate?
No matter the number of new notes being released, the same set of people that kept the previous ones would repeat the same process of hoarding/storing at home. |
Business › Re: CBN Reversed Itself On Old Notes But Accused Media Of Fake News - Daily Trust by somehow: 7:04am On Feb 18, 2023 |
NoToPile: Banks that have stopped and vehemently refused collecting old notes from the deadline wont suddenly announce this without a directive from Cbn.
They should just let the new notes be available joor. Mtchew. This is nothing but assumptions. A memo is the only official way CBN communicate with the banks. |
Business › Re: CBN Reversed Itself On Old Notes But Accused Media Of Fake News - Daily Trust by somehow: 9:47pm On Feb 17, 2023 |
NoToPile: This is terrible, these people are just taking us for a ride.
Are you saying the banks just came out of the thin air sending mails and tweeting about collecting old 500 naira and 1,000 naira notes to the tune of 500k max without an official memo from Cbn? Impossible.
Banks would never state this if there was no clear cut directive from Cbn.
What in the world is wrong with these people sef. Ahan. And have you cited such memo? The banks or these unpatriotic media houses should post the memo from the CBN supporting their claim. |
Business › Re: CBN Reversed Itself On Old Notes But Accused Media Of Fake News - Daily Trust by somehow: 9:43pm On Feb 17, 2023 |
Daily trust Why didn't you post the so called directives you sighted at the CBN office?
Majority of the media outlets we have in Nigeria are owned by politicians with vested interests.
They keep churning out lies and misinformation.
I hope when the country catches fire, they will be around to enjoy the flames.
Criminals. |
Crime › Re: Thieves With Mercedes Robbing Benin Residents Caught By Police & Vigilante (vid) by somehow: 7:05am On Feb 15, 2023 |
Okestra01: Why do you think everyone is travelling out. Youths in general and family men. You think it's easy to do business abi. Everyone can't be into business and everyone can't work in the office. There has to be a balance. No be my thinking out of the box make me think transport business is good but no money to buy car. To make capital money for business is hard in this country. My business friend close shop and japa. He is balling now. Told him to send money make i use am buy car dey do transport. He said no be say him no fit send am gimme o but doing business generally In Nigeria get very slim rate of survival. I no blame am sha.if e easy he no go japa Everyone is traveling out? Do you know the population of those that have traveled out compared to those left? The population of those traveling out compared to those at home isn't even 1/100, so once again, put on critical thinking. There are millions who can't afford to travel out, yet are making headway in Nigeria. Your projection is not your reality, where you are now is your reality. No body will help you until they can see that you're helping yourself already. If no one is helping you, then they are not seeing your personal efforts in helping yourself. I didnt quote you to argue, whatever rocks your boat. |
Crime › Re: Thieves With Mercedes Robbing Benin Residents Caught By Police & Vigilante (vid) by somehow: 9:35pm On Feb 14, 2023 |
Okestra01: They bought the Benz through robbery. You say make dem sell am again to dey do bolt. Atimes I don't blame the educated ones doing these. Imagine as a graduate,I dey house now for years I no see who go gimme car to do bolt. I cannot just do illegal. This country just dey waste person time. They will pay for their deed You're home like you're cripple, blind, paralyzed or which? Going to school does not automatically mean you will get a job, rather school is to make you a better, logical and a critical thinker who should have the mental capacity to solve problems including that of unemployment. I don't mean this in a bad way, but your redemption lies within you. |
Politics › Re: Naira Redesign: Buhari, Emefiele Meet Again by somehow: 10:32am On Feb 14, 2023 |
maasoap: I guess you are still under the spell and illusion that they're doing you a favour . Is Buhari himself not a vote buyer? Even Emefiele as CBN governor purchased APC presidential form for 100 million naira. Emefiele and Buhari can't give what they don't have, wake up You're not qualified to tell me who's doing me a favor or not. I know quite well what serves my interests and whatnot. The vast majority aren't deserving of good governance because they aren't different from their bad leaders. A country filled with hypocrites and opportunists. |
Politics › Re: Naira Redesign: Buhari, Emefiele Meet Again by somehow: 2:05pm On Feb 13, 2023 |
IamNat: Emefiele and Buhari under serious pressure from politicians.
But the truth is, the common man is feeling the heat of the battle among the politicians. The common man doesn't need saving in Nigeria, so I hope the CBN is going to release enough new notes so that the same common man can stay poor eating from hand to mouth in the next 8 years. |
Properties › Re: Don't Be The Next Land Scam Victim. Verify That Property To Avoid Being Duped by somehow: 6:36am On Feb 10, 2023 |
MrKenny: I and others are victims of land scam. We listened to a Yinka Ayefele programme (Opeyemi) in December 2021 during which he brought a land seller ( Mr Tosin Shittu of Design Bricks Homes and Property). The man promised instant allocation and some other benefits. He took us to a nice estate and we were attracted and paid for plot of land. After the payment, he refused to physically allocate the land. After six months of dribbling, we demanded for a refund. We reported him at Public Complaints Commission, he was summoned and asked to refund the money. Till this moment, the guy and his company has refused to refund the money. People should be wary of real estate agent/scammers on radio. Please advise us on what to do to get our money back. Thank you. USE the EFCC on him if the money is that big. |
Business › Re: CBN Has Successfully Shifted Blame To Commercial Banks by somehow: 9:27am On Feb 08, 2023 |
Any bank keeping the new notes without making them available is to be blamed.
They weren't given to be hoarded, but to be made available to the public via ATM and over the counter. |
Politics › Re: Borno IPMAN Directs Members To Suspend Operations, Shut ALL Filling Stations by somehow: 3:54pm On Feb 07, 2023 |
oyeb15: FG and NNPC are not realistic. These people lift d products at #260 to #280 together with transportation cost, high price of deisel 1200 per litre & government is ordering them to sell at 175.
Most PMS NNPC destined trucks are sold off along the way to private filling stations at double price.
You can't eat your cake and have it Can you show us evidence of the above prices? If they lift products at ₦260-₦280, how come some sell within ₦190? |
Phones › Re: Huawei P20 Pro Screen Needed (GOTTEN) by somehow(op): 9:43am On Feb 03, 2023 |
Screen gotten. |
Phones › Re: Huawei P20 Pro Screen Needed (GOTTEN) by somehow(op): 9:42am On Feb 03, 2023*. Modified: 9:11pm On Mar 21, 2023 |
Worth its salt. No major complaints so far in the last 2 years. teeflex23: Boss please how durable is Huawei phones because am planning to buy p30lite from someone |
Properties › Re: How Lagos Land Scammers Lure Nigerians Abroad To Buy Fake Lands by somehow: 11:24pm On Feb 01, 2023 |
Elonmuzk: I sent you a PM.
Thanks for the correction, kindly point me to the right one, please. For genuine real estate companies, try Silver Pacific homes and Gracias group. I have properties with both and I got allocated without issues (especially the former). Still do your personal DD. |
Properties › Re: How Lagos Land Scammers Lure Nigerians Abroad To Buy Fake Lands by somehow: 10:55pm On Feb 01, 2023 |
CoronaVirusRelo: REVOLUTION PLUS
And the bastard is a pastor in Christ Embassy
Using peoples money to live large.....
I have a feeling dude will be shot to death outside Nigeria Richfield Multiconcept limited is another one. And he's also a pastor of The Radiating Church, Kuto Abeokuta. What they have turned religion to in Nigeria is worrisome. |
Phone/Internet Market › Re: If You Have Any Phone For Sale, Post It Here. Meet Your Buyers Here by somehow: 10:34pm On Feb 01, 2023 |
Unlimitk: Huawei for sell 4gb ram 128gb ROM 40k What's the model? |
Phones › Huawei P20 Pro Screen Needed (GOTTEN) by somehow(op): 8:25pm On Feb 01, 2023*. Modified: 9:43am On Feb 03, 2023 |
My son just broke the phone's screen. |
Politics › Re: Why Powers In Aso Rock Are Working Against Tinubu – El-rufai by somehow: 2:05pm On Feb 01, 2023 |
The redesigning of some naira notes caught these people off guard.
They are now so desperate and ready to burn any bridge possible. |
Politics › Re: 2023: I Am In Talks With Kwankwaso, Obi & one of them may possibly come - Atiku by somehow: 11:06pm On Jan 31, 2023 |
Well they were both in PDP few months ago, so it won't be any surprise. |