Stats: 3,330,964 members, 8,447,985 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 12:59 PM

Spherical77's Posts

Nairaland ForumSpherical77's ProfileSpherical77's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 41 pages)

NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 1:04pm On May 07, 2022
RichieMichie:
Where was this posted? Haven't seen anything from NYSC pages
go Twitter
FamilyRe: For The Mature Guys. Why Are You Not Married Yet by Spherical77(m): 10:28am On May 07, 2022
What define you as a man in Nigeria is your pocket. Presently, i wouldn't even wish my enemy to consider me as a spouse

Help me with a job to be a man
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 11:30pm On May 06, 2022
sojious:
My dashboard shows present for April clearance but I'm yet to receive my allowance. What could be wrong sir?? What do u suggest I do??
Call your state cordinator. Although, you are not the only one with outstanding April allawi. There are many other corpers. Call your state cordinator to know the reason for delaying your pay cheque.
PoliticsRe: 2023: APC Rakes In N21.93bn From 22 Presidential, 105 Guber, 1198 NASS Aspirants by Spherical77(m): 10:02pm On May 06, 2022
Adonis86:
Mostly drops of billions of naira stolen by each and everyone of them that partook in the corrupt administration headed by buhari the corruption warlord.

They know that they are going to be jettisoned by the masses in the next election, so they have to donate membership commitment dues for the party in the name of form purchase. Las Las, they are saving the money they'll lavished at the election petition tribunal after their losses in the upcoming election.

The party is only trying to balance accounts before dispersion back to the three political parties that formed it, because it has already achieved the purpose upon which it was instituted, which was to impose failure and backwardness on Nigeria for the past 7 and half years.
you must be very good in comedy for you to ever think or imagine that APC would lose the presidency to the opposition party wink smiley
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 6:14pm On May 06, 2022
Papichulostunne:
Come oh dem no suppose pay us twice for the last month?
NYSC don't pay 13th month salary na wink
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 6:13pm On May 06, 2022
Medblog:
Please when is next nysc registration commencing
Some blogs on Google are saying different thing
Answer me pls
no official date yet, but it's likely to commence this very month.
FamilyRe: My Dad Almost Killed Me Today! by Spherical77(m): 8:32am On May 06, 2022
franchasofficia:
Cc: Lucasmuyiwaa

First, I must admit the fact that your dad went too far, his behavior is completely wrong and out of order. I am putting myself in your dad's shoe, I can't treat my own son that way no matter what, God will never allow such behavior or situation to even arise in my home.

Secondly, I am sorry to say that you seem to be a stubborn child, you really need to work on yourself.

How or why are you completely unemployed at 27yrs? For someone that have a capable father that can afford a house in the city? It either means your dad didn't equip you properly for future challenges or you failed to take advantage of the trainings he gave to you while growing up which is how bad children come about.

If you were a good child, at 17 you are done with secondary school, at worst at 25 you are done with higher institution considering the worst educational situation in Nigeria.

With the little I can deduce from your write up, your dad is kinda well to do in his own time, so what happened that you are still struggling to stand on your own at 27? Please reflect on this. The stuff you said you were doing before border closure by Buhari is completely illegal, you were a smuggler and you can be killed by the customs at any time, so that stuff isn't even a job or business to mention, don't even bring it up again please.

You are supposed to be working or doing legitimate business or engaged in a meaningful trade like fashion designing, welding, electrical works, plumbing, etc to earn a legitimate income. You are far better than millions of Nigerians, you have a roof over your head in the city which is what millions of youths are looking for to start a life. Many young people like you came from remote villages to that same city you are living comfortably under your father's comfy house without hope of where to put their head and they toiled legitimately and changed their life and that of their poor parents in the village. But here you and many other fortunate youths with free house in the city are wasting your time plotting foolishly how to hammer money overnight through illegitimate dealings. You better wake up, crime doesn't pay. How did you get money to lodge in a hotel when you have no job? Why was hotel your first abi second option, where did you get the money? Did you even graduate from school your dad sent you?

But here you are with a free house in the city and still cant make something out of your life but went ahead to buy an expensive phone.

Why didn't you use the money to startup a business online or offline? As someone without a stable source of income, you don't need an expensive phone. With my heavy income which can afford me any brand of phone I desire, I am using an average Samsung phone. I have friends who are Naira billionaires also using same phone I am using or lesser one, but most of you Nigerian youths will use your last kobo to acquire expensive phone just to belong or just to deceive your mates that all is well with you.

I have discovered that most children born into middle income families in Nigeria that have access to good life in the city hardly end up successful unlike those of us that came from near poor and poor families, and even those that came from remote villages to the city.

This thread should be a wake up call to all Nigerian parents to please do more work of preparing your children for life challeneges before they even become teenagers. Don't over pamper them. Don't just allow them to be living stupid life as they please and be keeping foolish friends.

Op your dad is seeing the danger ahead, you are planning to join bad gangs or you have joined already. With the little I can read from your write up, I know your type, you will either join Yahoo boys and when you do, your type might end up the ritualists they call Yahoo plus guys or you may end up in one dangerous illegal business. You dont have a stable income and you want to be using an expensive phone for what?

Take this as a challenge to change your ways. It is time to be a man, you need to start fending for yourself by getting a job or learning a craft or selling that phone to start a business or by going to any big market around you to go start market hustling to raise capital to start your own business, that's how Igbo boys raise their business capital when they don't have a helper or a big daddy like you and later most of you will be calling them ritualists or drug traffickers without knowing the pains they passed through to get to where they were.

Go back home and apologize to your father. Then prepare to start your own life and work towards getting your own apartment.

In western world, US for example, you wont be living with your father at 27, even at 20 you must have saved enough from doing vacation jobs while schooling to raise money to rent your own apartment, so at 27, in the western world we are copying you ought to have started your own family.

But in Nigeria, because a man considers himself a big man because he managed to buy 2 tokunbo vehicles and built a house, he sees his children as ajebo and therefore they are not supposed to do menial jobs or vacation jobs while schooling which is why most children from middle income families in Nigeria are damaged and nothing to write home about.

My kids will start doing vacation jobs and start saving after their primary school. either they start doing legitimate online jobs and saving money and also learn to be giving to the less privileged as a way of learning to be compassionate and responsible from the age of 12.

Go back to your father and apologize and go and sell that phone and get an average phone and start something legitimate with your life. Yahoo Yahoo is not a job. You can learn software engineering online via youtube and become a full stack developer that will position you for greatness. stop watching Zazu and Davido and planning how to hammer overnight to surprise your dad. work work work and save and gradually build your way up. Yahoo Yahoo no be work. petrol smuggling no be work.
What a brilliant input. Thank you so much sir! This is so insightful. I sincerely wish to know you in person.

Your piece touched me deeply!
FamilyRe: My Dad Almost Killed Me Today! by Spherical77(m): 7:44am On May 06, 2022
winterwind:
mann u see the way they think here, if the guy dey weak minded now na how to thief e go dey reason with this thoughtless and baseless advice all of them dey give. so because na 27 years life don end for am, awon fake it till you make it geng, wetin millions of people wey dey 30+ wey no get bearing wan come do. As a man what matters is finding a purpose to live for, irrespective of age. mhen the thought process of people on here is warped.
I'm not surprised at the kind of unsolicited advice. Welcome to naija where youths believe a 25years old guy living with his parents is nothing but a TABOO.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Ever Gotten A Job Through Your House Of Reps Member Or Senator? by Spherical77(m): 6:14am On May 06, 2022
shortIGBOman:
In the North, people get Federal Jobs and even some major company Jobs, through their Senator's and House of Reps members and Ministers. I got my first job through my then Senator. I never knew him, never met him. But I went to National Assembly armed with my CV.

After gaining access into National Assembly complex, I asked my way and was directed to Senate wing and to his office. I met his secretary initially. She told me to drop my CV, that other job seekers from the Senator's senatorial district also submit their CV's. As I was about going, the Senator came in.

I hailed him (every politician loves that). He asked some few questions about me. I told him all he needed to know. He promised to see to it that I get a Job. He asked me to drop my phone number with the secretary. He also gave me 10k for transport. This was about 10 years ago.

About a month later. The secretary called me and asked me to proceed to Immigration HQ for immidiate employment. I went there, after documentation, they sent me to their Zaria office for induction and training. I later left Immigration after few months. Cause it's not a job of my dream. I for don go far for Immigration by now. I started with one pin.

Always give it a try. Your house of Reps members and Senator's are accessible. Approach them with your CV. It's no longer easy to gain access Into the National Assembly now, due to the rise I. Insecurity. They will only allow you enter when you have an appointment with any Senator or HR member. But you can always track them to their private residence, club, the bar they hangout or their residence on the village.

The truth is, they also need the masses as much as we need them for job help. This is the period where they need the masses more. As election don come. No Senator or HR member will insult you when you approach him with your CV. The highest he will do is to collect your CV and dump it. But it's better you give it a try.

You can also access them via their friends in their constituencies. They always have some local politicians, elders or friends in their community that, they respect so much. You can approach such people, drop your CV with them and plead with them to help you pass it to the Senator or HR member.
So apt. Thanks for the insight!

Btw, i wish i could get the opportunity you had with the immigration or any FG job. Even If i don't like it a bit, I'd stay put until a much better offer suffice.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Get A Federal Job Or Move To Canada by Spherical77(m): 5:32pm On May 05, 2022
yemi1504:
Yes he can and I think now, you don't have to apply for a separate work permit unlike before. He should check if this is true. Though the limit for the work permit is 20 hours per week in school session and no limits during holidays.

Besides, if he is middle-aged (at most 35), why not go for the Canada PR Express Entry program instead? He should be able to get above the minimum points (67 out of 100) and will just need to read and get above 8 band for IELTS which he can surely prepare for and make.
I thought you need a Masters degree and some years work experience to qualify putting in for Canada PR
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Looking For Any Available Job by Spherical77(m): 12:50pm On May 05, 2022
blue01:
If you stay around apapa I can direct you to a place I was using to prevent ulcer b4 I got a job, though it's a menial job but u make atleast 10k a week, you get paid every Tuesday.
sorry, please can you help link me up with this job?
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 11:46am On May 05, 2022
GeneraVieve:
Pls when should we expect april allowance
by now you should have gotten your April allowance. Are you present for the month of April?
EducationRe: But WAEC Is No Longer What It Used To Be. Nigeria Has Happened To WAEC. by Spherical77(m): 6:56am On May 04, 2022
Reason why UI will never bank on your olevel in pursuit of admission.
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 6:08pm On May 03, 2022
ayethecreator:
ok. I am asking cus my PPA are on holidays and will resume on Monday, while my clearance is for this week and I have not yet received my allowee. Will I be affected?
The incoming clearance is for the month of May, while your outstanding allawi is for April. They are 2 different thing entirely. The fact that you've not done May clearance shouldn't affect your April allowance provided you were present for the month of April on your dashboard
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 4:28pm On May 03, 2022
jelil01:
pls can I go on 9th or 10th? And do I have to print my schedule as indicated on my dashboard?
Yes you can. Ignore the one on your dashboard, it's not needed.
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 4:16pm On May 03, 2022
ayethecreator:
if I am unable to meet my clearance date cus I have not yet reported to my PPA, can I go for the clearance another day?
Yes you can. You just have to beg your LGI for missing out in the date assigned to you
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 3:52pm On May 03, 2022
trigger11:
am not part of them tho
i was just trying to make u know that those who dont have PPa would be paid
NYSC is fully aware that firms in lagos are yet to accept most Corps members
clearance would run from tomorrow till next week. Hopefully, PPA posting would be out before the end of clearance.
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 4:52am On May 03, 2022
trigger11:
there a whole lot of persons without PPa in lagos currently
those this imply that all of them wouldnt be paid May allawehuh?
you guys should go to the secretariat to complain o or call the state cordinator
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 7:24pm On May 02, 2022
sussybae:
Please I haven't gotten PPA yet and Clarence is about to start, if I don't get a PPA before the end of clearance would it affect?
Yes, it would affect. You'd be absent for the month of May with no allawi wink
PoliticsRe: Only Osinbajo Can Change Narrative Of Governance — RCCG by Spherical77(m): 12:52pm On May 02, 2022
tamdun:
RCCG should have remained neutral and do their home work underground, we are too sentimental in this country, anyways, good luck
no mind them. They'd come and debunk this news now no worry
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Ask Graduates On Nairaland by Spherical77(m): 7:13pm On May 01, 2022
Equity15:
please if you stay with your parent..you can take up a teaching job or any job that pays. Save up a lil bit and take the exam. Shouldnt be more than 120k. Also if you're willing to invest your time in searching, there are a number of school that waives GRE and to an extent, application feee. Just that GRE gives you an edge. What course did you study?
I studied Geography and Regional Planning. My course of study was somewhat a limiting factor. I'm really perturbed with my predicament.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Ask Graduates On Nairaland by Spherical77(m): 6:23pm On May 01, 2022
Equity15:
I don't understand the downgrade on education by Nigerians though. My advise is; what is worth doing is what doing well.

Go to school and try to finish with a first class or atleast an above 4point CGPA, take the GRE when you're serving (Nysc). Apply for straight PHD or masters in the U.S. Nigeria is a lost cause. If Nigeria doesn't appreciate you; America , canada and the rest are ready to accommodate you.
I graduated with 4.3CGPA. No job, feeding alone had become a luxury. I can't even afford writing GRE or IELTS. It's not been easy seriously
NYSCRe: I Don't Want To Serve NYSC, How Do I Exempt Myself? by Spherical77(m): 9:29am On May 01, 2022
Heathrow44:
how?
It's not a rocket science

Firstly, he'd work his posting (direct posting) to a preferred state. Then he'd go to camp with camp exit report. This report indicate that he's medically unfit to undergo the 3 weeks activities in camp. He'd be granted an exit out of camp after the completion of his registration (2 days maximum)

Afterwards, his PPA would be worked to a place where he can be ghosted successfully

There are 2 categories of ghosting:

1. He wouldn't show up at his PPA but must be present for CDS and monthly clearance. This would cost half of his monthly pay cheque (allowance)

2. He won't show up at his PPA, CDS and monthly clearance. This would cost whole of his monthly pay cheque (allowances)

Hence, he'd get his discharge certificate at the end of the service year

Simple!!!
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 9:16am On May 01, 2022
Sonicroyel:
How do I contact you sir
WhatsApp 08097040690
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 5:24am On May 01, 2022
Sonicroyel:
So I opted to relocate from point A to point B unfortunately I was relocated to point C which I eventually rejected.
Pls what's the next step to take because I already got an apartment in a suitable LGA how can I get posted to that same LGA where I have my apartment?

Do I just approach the LGI of the said LGA or do I need to go to the Secretariat??..

Mind you the stipulated 21days to accept my relocation has elapsed
You aren't explicit enough. Firstly, you rejected your relocation to point C, which implies that you cancelled the relocation. If you had rejected or cancelled the relocation as claimed then you'd be back to point A, which means you have no business with the 21 stipulated days. 21 days was meant for corpers who relocated successfully after camp or whataview. But you claimed to have rejected yours

Anyway, to get a PPA in a particular LG. You either work it down there or get a request letter from the said PPA and submit it at the secretariat while going for documentation. Hopefully, you might be posted there

Your PPA posting would determine your LG and LGI. You can't just go to any LGI for PPA or something. The Secretariat are the ones incharge of that or you work it.
PoliticsRe: Huge Crowd Hails Peter Obi In Computer Village, Lagos (Video) by Spherical77(m): 6:34pm On Apr 30, 2022
Penguin2:
Hmmmm

Remember u swore

I’ll be back to u.

Make sure not to abandon ur Nairaland account

Fergie001
Garfield
Truthisunique
Princeoflagos

Come and bear me witness o
Can you place a bet that your Peter Obi will get PDP ticket?
NYSCRe: Should He Continue With NYSC Or Forfeit His Abroad Dreams by Spherical77(m): 3:42pm On Apr 30, 2022
peterinahG:
A friend of mine is in a big dilemma now. Please he needs your collective inputs.
He is currently serving and will pass out by November this year. Luck smiled on him in January when his uncle started processing his papers to join the family in USA. This is a once in a lifetime opportunity for him because he will be above the required age by October.
All the processes are in the final stage and he will be leaving next month. He's very confused concerning the fate of his NYSC owing to the fact that he will have 6 months remaining before passing out. He needs your sincere advice on what to do. Should he stay back and miss this opportunity? . Is there a way he can work it out?

He will be in the comment section
Which state is he serving? He can definitely ghost his service and get his discharge certificate at the end of the service year.

Btw, i can help him get this done if interested
NYSCRe: I Don't Want To Serve NYSC, How Do I Exempt Myself? by Spherical77(m): 3:15pm On Apr 30, 2022
Heathrow44:
pls make this clearer to me, how would he go about it ?
i can help him ghost the service and he'd get the discharge certificate at the end

Btw, do not fall for anyone who promised to exempt him from service while he's less than 30. It's not possible
PoliticsRe: 2023: N100m Nomination Form Fee With Minimum Wage At N30k Is ‘Immoral’ – Falana by Spherical77(m): 11:09am On Apr 30, 2022
whytediamond:
Are you for or against the 100m ticket?
he's for
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Spherical77(m): 11:07am On Apr 30, 2022
michaelshodipo:
How please?
if it's within the same region that your LGI controls then you can meet with your LGI, let him/her know you want to change your PPA. Though he/she would want to know the reason for that.

But if it's another LG or region outside your LGI then you'd have to work it. I can help you get that done within 24hrs.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Ogun State Job Portal by Spherical77(m): 5:49am On Apr 30, 2022
gr8femfred:
Are you from OGUN WEST?
residents or indigine?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 41 pages)