Stats: 3,325,708 members, 8,423,322 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 03:21 PM

Spy360's Posts

Nairaland ForumSpy360's ProfileSpy360's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 (of 575 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 2:08pm On Jun 23, 2023
afrodoc:
Once again the people who framed this constitution need to be flogged. Meanwhile the lawyer explaining it just went round and round without clarifying specific issues. No wonder our lawyers frame confusing laws.

The only explanation I can give for the “Subject to Section 28” in that Section 182 which will exonerate Hamzat is that they meant people who are not Nigerians by birth can’t acquire dual citizenship elsewhere and still run for governor.
If that’s the case then Section 182 is superfluous as Section 177 already states that only citizens by birth can be governors.

On face value Section 182 states that if you voluntarily acquire the citizenship of another country you can’t run for governor.

Prior rulings have to be viewed in context because while the constitution requires governors and presidents to be Nigerian by birth, it allows representatives just to be Nigerian (by birth or otherwise).
'Subject to Section 28' means that section 28 is the first criterion, after which this section then applies. So if a person passes section 28, he then faces section 182.

Hamzat did pass section 28 being a Nigerian by birth. But now faces the new section 182 which asks if he has voluntarily acquired another citizenship?

Let me make it simple to understand

Qualifications for contest for governor
1. Are you a Nigerian by birth (Section 28)
(A) If yes, go to no 2.
(B) If no, have you acquired Nigerian citizenship?
(i) If yes, go to no2
(ii) If no, disqualified

2. Have you voluntarily acquired another citizenship? (Section 182)
(A) If yes, disqualified
(B) If no, qualified.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 1:51pm On Jun 23, 2023
raumdeuter:
Was Willie Obiano born an American or acquired it voluntarily
I don't know, educate me please.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 1:50pm On Jun 23, 2023
larride:
There's a reason why that section 182 refer back to section 28 in the beginning of the sentence meaning the section 182 is not standing alone.

As a Nigerian by birth, you can hold dual citizenship whether voluntarily or citizenship by birth. You are eligible to stand for elective positions.
So why was the word 'voluntary' included to the law?

What was the purpose of Section 182?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 1:48pm On Jun 23, 2023
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
Simple question.

The Xtian god according 2 the bible, is he an all_powerful god?

Is he an all~merciful god?

Is he an impartial god?
He is all powerful yet most gracious

He is all merciful and just.

He is impartial, yet faithful. The Lord knows those who are His.
PoliticsRe: Two Obi Witness Contradict Each Other At Tribunal by Spy360(m): 1:45pm On Jun 23, 2023
drlateef:
I think you are the ignorant one. Any argument to support a glitch is against Obi’s position. If Obi agreed there was a glitch which his witness has proven, why were LP and their supporters killing themselves over lack of electronic transmission of results? How would they expect transmission when a situation beyond INEC control has prevented that? Definitely that’s not what Obi wanted. Obi wanted to prove that there was no glitch at all. That INEC deliberately stopped the transmission of presidential results. That’s why the lady who will lose her job with Amazon was called to state there was no evidence of glitch from the AWS server.
You have either been reading the wrong report or you love beer parlours.

Obi and his witnesses have never accepted that there was any glitch. Read my post which you quoted very well for better comprehension.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 12:35pm On Jun 23, 2023
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
"Everybody must not be saved anytime they encounter death"

no be wetin u talk 4 here. How i take dey edit ur comment kwanu?
Let me just answer you.

I said death is an inevitable end. So even if we pray from now till 'thy kingdom' we will all die somehow and someday. So when people pray to God for someone or themselves to be saved from dying, it will not always be affirmative. I believe that a believer at the point of death receives peace from God who has called him home to Himself. He may drown, be shot, or beheaded or whatever but he will be at peace.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 12:24pm On Jun 23, 2023
larride:
Again, the only way for a Nigerian by Birth to renounce his citizenship is not by taking another country oath of allegiance. The process for renouncing the citizenship is laid out.

As long as he remains a Nigerian by Birth, the Case is dead on arrival. What you are posting is for someone that becomes a citizen by naturalization or registration. Not for citizen by birth. That's the reason that section is referring back to section 28 of the constitution.
No.

Section 28(1) talks about the forfeiture of citizenship for a person not born in Nigeria or of Nigerian parentage. Key word forfeiture.

Section 182 talks about someone who voluntarily swears allegiance to another country.

Hamzat may not have forfeited his Nigerian citizenship but he has voluntarily sworn allegiance to another country of which he is not a citizen by birth.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 12:11pm On Jun 23, 2023
OkpaNsukkaisBae:

Check the owo church tragedy in ondo state, check the massacre in st philip catholic 0zubulu... The two parish priests came out unhurt. But we saw pictures of childrens & old parishoners who were sh0t dead in the house of god.

If god allows kids 2 be killed then he's not omnibenevolent god & not worthy of being worshipped.

If he can't prevent those children from getting killed, then that god is not omnipotent. So why fear him?
Was Jesus killed? He was killed and buried but rose again.

One who believes in God is not afraid of death because it is not an ultimate end.

Jesus Himself was tortured and killed in the hands of men like the ones at Owo church. But He rose again. And promised believers same resurrection just as His. If He rose again truly then we believe that He is capable to raising us on the last day.

While death is painful and regrettable, it is not an ultimate end. In fact those who suffer the pains of death and the living. The dead feel no pain, especially when they die in Christ. That's why we say 'rest in peace '.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 12:10pm On Jun 23, 2023
BlueRayDick:
Omo ! This section 182 choke o.
He naturalised as a US citizen and swearing oath of allegiance to them.

I don't see how any SAN can defend that. But trust Nigerian judiciary to bend it to save Sanwo Olu.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 12:03pm On Jun 23, 2023
afrodoc:
I don’t know the Appeal court judgements you mentioned but that section 182 that you underlined appears to say someone who has voluntarily acquired dual citizenship CAN’T be governor.
You should read the entire statement rather than just the 3 words you underlined.
Key word in that argument.

It is unfortunate that most of our learned friends here are easily blinded by sentiments. They will excuse nonsense as long as it aligns with them. From thuggery, to tribal bigotry, to election rigging and now this.

Evil cannot triumph over good. Chukwu ekwela.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 12:00pm On Jun 23, 2023
TrebleChamp:
Trying to drag me into a debate 😁. No mortal can save anybody. Only God can.
Absolutely grin

That is why I believe that Jesus is God who came in form of a man with the purpose of bringing salvation to mankind. If this isn't true, then mankind is not and cannot be saved as there's no other reference to salvation in any religion or belief.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 11:53am On Jun 23, 2023
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
This is blasephemy. Basically, you're saying that your god is a partial god. While (Romans 2 vs 11)said..."for God does not show favoritism".
Stop editing my post and then quoting me angry

Then twist the narrative. If you want to make emphasis use the 'bold marker'.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 11:50am On Jun 23, 2023
larride:
Saraki was Governor with dual citizenship, when he became Senate President and APC wanted to use it against him, here is the position of the Supreme Court.
That of Saraki was no voluntarily. He was born in the US. This guy voluntarily took up another citizenship.

Pictures culled

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 11:19am On Jun 23, 2023
TrebleChamp:
We Muslim actually believe in Jesus (Issa a.w.s), just not the way Christians believe. To us he is a very powerful Prophet of Allah sent to the world to preach the oneness of Allah, and will return to Earth to kill the dajjal at the appointed time. No true Muslim will hate or don't believe in Prophet Issa (a.w.s).
PS:
This is not a debate ooh, cos i don't engage in religious debate/argument.
It's OK to believe all that. Those are mere religious beliefs which I don't have issues with religion.

I meant to believe that he you are saved by Him. undecided
PoliticsRe: Two Obi Witness Contradict Each Other At Tribunal by Spy360(m): 11:17am On Jun 23, 2023
drlateef:
NITDA expert has completely destroyed all of Obi expert witnesses. Have you heard of someone shooting themselves in the foot? That’s exactly what Obi has done to himself. Now, the people who should know have confirmed that 16 million hacking attempts were made on INEC iREV server. What else is Obi still doing at the tribunal? Even the other expert contradicting him also confirmed that there were multiple uploads and strange objects. Are they coming from BVAS held in polling booths? NO, of course. This is another strong evidence that the system was hacked. The lady who claim to work for Amazon may lose her job for declaring there was no such thing happening that day. She was an LP member and she is biased from the report she gave.
You are ignorant at best.

The first question you should ask yourself is why was NITDA subpoenad? The answer is for them to show that there were cyber attacks on INEC/AWS servers that made it to have glitches. The fact that there were no documents supporting that claim when requested proved that no complaints came from INEC and therefore no attacks.

Every other question like whether he is a supporter of LP, or whether he has the approval of his DG to be present or whether there was a service agreement between INEC and AWS, or whether the ISO 20017 is mandatory are all mere technicality which cannot deny or deflate the witness report which is facts.
PoliticsRe: Two Obi Witness Contradict Each Other At Tribunal by Spy360(m): 10:57am On Jun 23, 2023
stocktaker:
https://thenationonlineng.net/lp-obis-witnesses-contradict-each-other-at-election-tribunal/
The newspaper you quoted is owned by Tinubu and are they pioneers and leaders of fake news and propaganda in Nigeria.

You are adviced to look for other independent sources.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 10:38am On Jun 23, 2023
larride:
A Nigerian by birth can't lose its citizenship.

The process for a Nigerian by birth to lose its citizenship is long and tedious and it requires your application to be granted by the President of Nigeria.

Saraki has dual citizenship

I think Willie Obiano does also.

Moreover like you said, Hamzat clearly stated it in his INEC form that's he's a citizen of USA.
He is not losing his citizenship, he is losing his qualification to contest for deputy governor.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 10:16am On Jun 23, 2023
BlueRayDick:
This quite unnecessary ! Allow people believe in whatever they choose to believe in.
I didn't say he should, I said I wish. Am I not free to wish again?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 8:48am On Jun 23, 2023
akwesenana:
Wow. shocked

Well, does he answer ALL who call on him?
Yes.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 8:39am On Jun 23, 2023
Realmrsean:
but why oyibo too dey go extreme for everything? Fun, work almost everything..

Wetin person wan find dey go 13kft inside ocean 🌊?

We never explore our landed earth finish

Na inside ocean 🌊 we wan dey explore?

We dey whine aliens and ocean mysterious creature 👽?

How many times dem dey visit us for here on earth wey we dey find Dem go deep down the ocean?

No be trouble person dey find so?
E be like say na Aquaman people destroy their tube. huh
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 8:35am On Jun 23, 2023
Magnoliaa:
Even though I know it would be a waste of your time trying to convince any unbeliever of anything, I wish you would not waste it on that one especially.

Being religiously bigoted must be another feather to his cap, but it's not all that surprising.
No. He is a very moderate and tolerant Muslim. I wish he will believe in Jesus even if he remains a Muslim.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 8:34am On Jun 23, 2023
akwesenana:
Why save some and leave some?

Why not save all or leave all?
If He saves all then no one will acknowledge the salvation. If He leaves all, then no one will believe He is capable of saving.

However, He saves those who call on Him. This is the most important truth.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 5:56am On Jun 23, 2023
iamoyindamola:
Did you sleep in your lab?

You are a Muslim. So let's leave that argument.

For Christians the death of Jesus was victory and not defeat as Muslims see it. Jesus offered Himself as a sacrifice for mankind to satisfy God's judgement for sin and also to show God's love and mercy towards man. That's the Christian belief. So he used one stone to kill two birds. It's like a judge paying off the fine he put on an offender.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Spy360(m): 5:52am On Jun 23, 2023
mostob:
That's due to injury and not quality. The ESR that benched Martinelli two seasons ago will command a transfer fee of 50m.
But not now.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Spy360(m): 5:50am On Jun 23, 2023
Jodera:
Oga, that they bought him for 71m as an overpriced and overhyped player means nothing.

They also bought Kepa for 70m plus, I guess he worth it.
Man u bought Maguire for 70m plus, I guess he worth it too.

I can go on and on...

...And don't even bring that National team matter come here. The time that ESR starts for us, he was called up for national team. Easy peasy. Don't make it seem as if it's not because he's not seeing game time that's what affected his NT chances!

Na news signing dey shack you, Like I said, we wouldn't know what we have until we lose it.
Havertz is better than ESR in terms of talents. In terms of performance he is still better.

That does not mean that ESR cannot improve to best him.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 5:48am On Jun 23, 2023
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
Impartial god in the mud
God in Jesus was crucified. Everybody must not be saved anytime they encounter death. Death itself is an inevitable conclusion for all. Death is part of God's plan for the living.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Spy360(m): 3:15pm On Jun 22, 2023
BlueRayDick:
I hate players who are jack of all trades, they usually end up as master of none. All these kind play AM today, CM tomorrow, RW next tomorrow go just dey unsettle the player and the team.
You are right grin

But it's better than not playing at all. Besides a normal full squad has less than 25players so if two in the same position suffer injury or/and red card, someone has to cover up and that person must also be efficient.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 2:59pm On Jun 22, 2023
Amigoss:
This rich white guys though,ki ni won ba ka...imagine slowly suffocating in pure darkness at the bottom of the ocean.Running out of oxgyen, food, water and the whole submarine smelling of urine and faeces... Horrible and painful way to die

@spy360 why the "supernatural" nor fit miraculously save them now neither 111 years ago with titanic.
God must not save everyone. Some times death can be a good thing, like the death of a saint when he finds peace.

However, God is able to save especially when we call on Him.

In my deepest heart I am praying for those guys to survive. At least I want to know how it feels to be lost at the bottomless pit. undecided
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Spy360(m): 2:55pm On Jun 22, 2023
BlueRayDick:
I didn't say Saka must play every game but almost everybody knows Saka is Arsenal's best player and will see more playing time than the rest of the team(Maybe with the exception of Ramsdale). Most decent Wingers who look forward to playing for their national team will not risk coming to Arsenal to sit on the bench just to clap for him for the best part of the season.

The few times Neslon had game time last season, he didn't perform too bad for a deputy. I'm not against signing a better player as Saka's deputy, but how many genuinely good players will want to seat on the bench for a Young elite player like Saka that doesn't even get injured often?
There shouldn't be a direct substitute. It can be someone who can also deputise for another position. Havertz for example plays the inverted RW and also plays AM. So he can be a deputy for both Odegaard and Saka. He may even get a start at Xhaka's position depending on the team we are against.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Spy360(m): 2:43pm On Jun 22, 2023
Jodera:
His last 3 seasons proved this to be false.
Talent wise, ESR is better than Havertz. Maybe na only ball control Havertz better pass am for.

Well, one wouldn't know what he have until he loses it.

A whole ESR fa!!
Chelsea paid Leverkusen 71m for Havertz three years ago at 21years of age. Can you pay 50m for ESR? ESR is not even in the English national team.
PoliticsRe: Tribunal: Tinubu, INEC Kick As Peter Obi Tenders Total Pvcs In 32 States by Spy360(m): 9:03am On Jun 22, 2023
HIGHESTPOPORI:
Are you talking with real results or rigged results because Obi won Rivers and Benue and Inec announced it for tinubu.Obi 14 States and Tinubu 10 States, so how did tinubu win with 10 states without manipulations
Even in the states Obi won like in Lagos and Imo, some of his votes were given to Tinubu. Also in some states Tinubu won, he didn't get the margin allocated, he stole PO votes to add to his own like in Sokoto. As for that of Rivers, only God will punish Tinubu.
PoliticsRe: Tribunal: Tinubu, INEC Kick As Peter Obi Tenders Total Pvcs In 32 States by Spy360(m): 9:00am On Jun 22, 2023
Unperturbedpota:
Hmmmm, until the court decides let us keep supporting the president, he is trying to fix things so far
Mention the 'things' he has fixed. Mind you, don't mention any removal nonsense, just state the results.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 (of 575 pages)