Stats: 3,325,266 members, 8,421,075 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 06:10 PM

Sweetguy25's Posts

Nairaland ForumSweetguy25's ProfileSweetguy25's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 84 pages)

PoliticsRe: #2016Budget: FG Unveils 34 Priority Projects by Sweetguy25: 11:55am On May 05, 2016
Like Mike Tyson said - "Everybody has a plan until they get punched in the face"...

Buhari's government is still making plans one years after it was sworn in.
CelebritiesRe: Temmie Ovwasa, YBNL First Lady In New Hot Photos by Sweetguy25: 11:59am On May 04, 2016
This girl is a nairalander. We used to be mutual followers in my previous NL account. I can't remember her username.
Congrats to her.
PoliticsRe: Ebonyi Governor Offers Cattle Grazing Route, Wants Herdsmen Disarmed by Sweetguy25: 1:07am On May 04, 2016
Ebonyi state is the only south east state that should have never been created.
PoliticsRe: Why Is Enugu Attack Been Taken More Seriously Than Agatu by Sweetguy25:
C'mon, the south east is on the verge of seceding from the federation. A perceived attack from any other tribe (especially from mutual enemies - Igbo and Hausa/Fulani) fuels the secession movement. No government wants to be blamed from breaking up the country.
CareerRe: Masters Or Stay On Job? by Sweetguy25: 4:58pm On May 03, 2016
Say the truth. You're not being paid well.
PoliticsRe: Phone Numbers Of Governors As Published By Sahara Reporters by Sweetguy25: 8:44pm On May 02, 2016
This is wrong. It is the prerogative and discretion of the governor to make his number public or not.
CrimeRe: Fulani Herdsmen Invade Enugu Communities, Many Feared Dead by Sweetguy25: 2:19pm On Apr 25, 2016
tsdarkside:
thunda fire you...!!!....

what would this achieve killing yourself,you sadomaso........ angry angry angry
Thunder fire you 1 million times. Useless Fulani dog.
CelebritiesRe: Zahra Buhari: President's Daughter Is Stunning In Makeover Photos by Sweetguy25: 10:49am On Apr 25, 2016
No breast and No yansh. Wetin I go come chop?
PoliticsRe: British,Biafra,Igbo And The Same Stories Of Memberships. Nigeria Lesson by Sweetguy25: 8:12pm On Apr 24, 2016
enlightenedmind:
I am really tired of this Biafra posts that absolutely miss the point. Fisrtly OP, u comparing Nigeria and the Igbos to Britain and the EU is unfounded and not even valid. The EU is a group of COUNTRIES formed to facilitate free trade and movement of labour within countries. Each country exist as a sovereign state within the EU. This also means that immigrants to any of these European countries have access to all EU countries. Different countries have different immigration rules and are not comfortable with that. Given that Britain lives on a welfare system, it is of utmost importance they control immigration. That is why Britain is leaving the EU. Not because they are enslaved.

Secondly, Britain is a country not a section of a country. The EU is not a country. The EU is exactly the same as the OAU, AU, UN. Any country can leave if they feel the rules are no more convenient. By The way, scotland has been wanting to leave the UK for decades now. But they cannot. A specific part of a country cannot just decide that it wants to leave. You saying that BRITAIN IS LIGHT YEARS AHEAD BCOZ THEY VOTED TO LEAVE THE EU IS COMPLETELY IRRELEVANT IN THIS CONTEST. When Britain lets scotland go, then u can make that argument.
The EU is a union, so is Nigeria. Nigeria claims to be a federal republic, which means a "federation" of states that operate a democratic form of government. A federation is no much different from a union given that
"A federation is (also known as a federal state) a political entity characterized by a union of partially self-governing states or regions under a central (federal) government."

Scotland wanted to leave the UK and their opinion was subjected to a referendum which was conducted in 2014. If the UK, which is a kingdom that runs on less flexible laws than a supposed Federation like Nigeria, could conduct a referendum on to let the scots decide their own fate, what stops a federal republic from doing the same?

A specific part of a federation or federal republic can always demand and decide to leave a federation if it suits them. Nigeria does not run a monarchy system of government where a King makes all decisions. Nigeria is not Spain or Britain... We should be more like the EU because thats what we are supposed to be.

When the referendum was being held in Scotland, only the scots voted. Other states in the federation cannot decide the fate of the seceding state.

The current constitution is written to reflect all resources, needs, players of all sections of the country. Any part leaving is denying everybody else in the country their fundamental rights of association by birth. The matter of seceding must be planned in a gradual process. there are others in this country too u know. an cutting any part of nigeria away is like saying "the rest of u can die, we do not care".

And also pitching this problem as a religious divide is a new low. The corruption in nigeria has nothing to do with religion and tribe. Even if u go to Biafra I can assure u that nothing will come out of it. Because u guys brought up the concept of Biafra to solve a problem that does not exist. You have failed to identify the problem and this pride and hatred may lead to unfounded events that does not benefit the people but satisfies personal political interests.
Concerning this comment, I honestly hope you're not talking about the Nigerian constitution. . . In fact, Nigeria has no constitution.

Lastly, Nigeria's fundamental problem is not corruption but injustice. It is not for you to say that nothing will come out of Biafra, a new country can never be worse than Nigeria. Nigeria is actually one of the worst countries in the world in terms of anything positive.
PoliticsRe: Why Nigerian Universities Rank Low- Buhari by Sweetguy25: 4:15pm On Apr 24, 2016
We rank low because monkeys like you ran our educational system to the ground with their short sightedness and ignorance.
Christianity EtcRe: Help! My Pastor Hates Me! by Sweetguy25: 9:14am On Apr 24, 2016
Who your pastor don help?
PoliticsRe: Buhari, 59 World Leaders Agree Sanctions On Looters by Sweetguy25:
Buhari indeed. . . The same man who said Abacha did not steal. grin grin

Besides, Where will you start from if you want to sanction corrupt political and public office holders in Nigeria? Will you start from the lying president and his corrupt sponsors like Tinubu, Atiku, Obasanjo and Amaechi?

Will you start from the 774 local government chairmen and thousands of councilors, state houses of assembly and state governors?

Will you sanction overpaid national assembly members or corrupt civil servants?? Where will you start fromhuh?

The verdict is that 98 percent of Nigerian political officer holders are corrupt and over 60 percent of Nigerian public office holders are corrupt. If you want to sanction these people in Nigeria, you'll end up sactioning the whole country.
PoliticsRe: Bayelsa Economy Collapses: Eyewitness Account By Visiting Journalist by Sweetguy25: 8:54am On Apr 24, 2016
I am witness to this. I travelled to Bayelsa to visit a friend two weeks ago and the level of economic hardship being faced by the people of that state is terrible and pathetic. I was told that the state governent is yet to pay salaries for about five months.

I am sorry to say this but Alamayeseigha destroyed Bayelsa state. In fact, Obasanjo and all politicians who ruled from 1999 to 2007 destroyed what was left of what Buhari, IBB Abacha had already destroyed.
PoliticsRe: Major Pipeline Back On Track, Fuel Scarcity Ending – Minister by Sweetguy25: 8:50am On Apr 24, 2016
Nigeria is most likely the only country in the world currently facing prolonged fuel shortages. Even countries that are supposed to be more useless than Nigeria like Burundi, Chad and Togo aren't facing any shortfall in fuel supplies. Only Nigeria in the whole of Africa is experiecing fuel scarcity at the moment. What does that tell you?
PoliticsRe: The Nigerian Senate Is Made Up Of Sub-humans: Mob Action Required by Sweetguy25: 8:49am On Apr 24, 2016
Are Nigerian senators aliens from outer space? Are they not Nigerians like you, with relatives and children who are also Nigerians? So why try to categorize them as people who are alien to the Nigerian way of life and sociocultural system?
Most of the legislators were ordinary masses like you and other Nigerians. Who wished for a better life and once cursed the Nigerian government and politicians. So what changed about them?
The problem is not the legislative member or the chamber but the country as a whole. This country you call Nigeria is a terrible, hopeless and useless country.
CelebritiesRe: Abigail Igwe: Adaeze Yobo Shares Stunning Photos Of Her Mum by Sweetguy25: 8:29am On Apr 24, 2016
I'll do her in a heartbeat.
PoliticsRe: Holland Chukwudubem A Dead Soldier: Another Fallen Hero by Sweetguy25: 8:21pm On Apr 21, 2016
RIP man. A shame you died for a hopeless and useless country.
PoliticsRe: No Decision On Signing 2016 Budget Yet – FG by Sweetguy25: 4:50am On Apr 21, 2016
Almajiri1:
By Levinus Nwabughiogu
ABUJA - The federal government has said that talks to reach a truce between it and the National Assembly on grey areas in the controversial 2016 budget were still on going and as such could not give a definite date to sign the approved copy from the legislature.

The government has instead set out the timetable for the submission got the 2017 budget, saying that the idea was to ensure early delivery of the document.

[size=18pt]This came as the government also stated that there was no currency deal swap with the Chinese government.[/size]

The implication of the no-date-for-signing is that the hope of many Nigerians who were expectant that the 2016 budget would have been signed into law anytime soon had been dashed.

The decision for further negotiation with the federal lawmakers taken at the Federal Executive Council, FEC meeting which held on Wednesday at the presidential villa, Abuja presided over by president Mohammadu Buhari.

Briefing State House Correspondents at the end of the meeting, Minister of Budget and National Planning, Mr. Udo Udoma who were flanked by his colleagues in the Ministries of Petroleum Resources, Ine Kachikwu, Power, Housing and Works, Babatunde Fashola, Communication and Technology , Adebayo Shittu stated that ahead of the eventual signing of the fiscal document, the federal government has set up Monitoring and Evaluation mechanism to ensure that the budget was duly implementation.

Udoma also denied that the document was returned to the National Assembly for a fresh work on it.

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/04/no-decision-signing-2016-budget-yet-fg/
lalasticala seun mynd44
So the whole Chinese currency swap story was a scam? Chai! This government will wreck Nigeria with its propaganda and lies!
PoliticsRe: States To Benefit From The N345b EU Fund by Sweetguy25: 4:45am On Apr 21, 2016
No information about this supposed grant on the EU website. Why should I believe this crap?
PoliticsRe: Buhari Blames Economic Woes On Past Leaders by Sweetguy25: 11:52pm On Apr 04, 2016
This idiotic president has forgotten so soon that he was also a past leader.
InvestmentRe: Are Banks Legally Supposed To Charge Parallel Rate For Online Transactions? by Sweetguy25: 1:33pm On Apr 01, 2016
Its nothing more than corruption
PoliticsRe: Buhari’s Victory’ll Boost Allocation To Osun by Sweetguy25(op): 1:31pm On Apr 01, 2016
The joke is now on Aregbesola.
PoliticsRe: Addressing The Prevailing Ignorance Between The Igbo's And Niger Delta by Sweetguy25: 11:44am On Mar 21, 2016
But the APC chairman complained that they have lost "lucrative" states to the PDP due to supreme Court verdicts
CultureRe: 5 Stylish Under-50 Nigerian Kings & Their Beautiful Wives by Sweetguy25: 10:11am On Mar 09, 2016
Where's our Amayanagbo?
PoliticsRe: Kaduna Assembly Passes Bill On Master Plan Into Law by Sweetguy25: 10:06am On Mar 09, 2016
This was Namadi Sambo's idea and project

Kaduna State-New Makarfi City Master Plan
Nigeria, Kaduna
Client: Ministry of Lands, Survey and Country Planning, Kaduna State
Dates:2007 - 2009

The Nigerian Ministry of Lands, Survey and Country Planning commissioned Dar Al-Handasah to execute a master plan for the development of Markarfi; a new satellite town serving as an expansion of Kaduna metropolis.

On a site area of 920 ha, the master plan caters for 35,000 new jobs and investment opportunities for a population of 110,000 including all infrastructure, community and service facilities, comprising the following: 78 development parcels with 7,500 individual building plots of varying land-uses; 7,200 residential plots with 18,000 new homes; 120+ areas of public open space; and a multi-modal transport strategy.

Dar also accomplished topographic, land-use and traffic surveys and a study of environmental baseline conditions.
http://dar.dargroup.com/Projects/Kaduna-State-New-Makarfi-City-Master-Plan
PoliticsRe: Presidency Unveils Buhari’s Economic Team by Sweetguy25: 7:30am On Feb 27, 2016
The Buffalo we call a president is assembling an economic team almost a year after he was elected into office.
This man has to be the most unserious president in African history.
PoliticsRe: Federal Allocation For Lagos For January 2016 by Sweetguy25: 12:58am On Feb 26, 2016
So no single person could deduce that these are allocations to Local Governments in Lagos State and not to the Lagos State government?
PoliticsRe: Gov Okorocha Receives US Consul, Set To Assist Indigenes In US Prisons (pics) by Sweetguy25: 5:38am On Feb 25, 2016
More APC flags than the Nigerian flag.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: YOUWIN Awardees Cry To Buhari: Urge Government To Save Job Loss by Sweetguy25: 6:14pm On Feb 17, 2016
He would rather use the money to ugrade Aso rock clinic, buy luxury BMWs and travel around the world on endless vacations. Thats how you know a useless president.
PoliticsRe: Shehu Sani Distributes Transistor Radio In Kaduna - Photos by Sweetguy25: 12:07pm On Jan 25, 2016
Ishi amu
PoliticsRe: Nigeria To Withdraw OPL245 From Malabu And Dan Etete by Sweetguy25: 11:52am On Jan 25, 2016
You think Shell and ENI would forgo an over 2 billion barrels worth of crude oil well easily? These guys are not MTN o. The dullard should remember Shell and AGIP are not MTN.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 84 pages)