Symphony007's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Symphony007's Profile › Symphony007's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 118 pages)
vividovy: u forgot to add dat rubbish monorail he has spent billions constructing, it has been under construction 4 d past 4 yrs. I guess its jst to beautify station to azikiwe road cos if dat rubbish is meant 4 transportation den amaechi is definitely dreaming.myopic people like you are the reason nigeria never attempts anything big. So you think a monorail is like a road that can be built within months? Go find out how long it took to construct the miami monorail, new york's east side monorail,etc...it's a working progress it took the city of maimi 10 years to complete one phase of their monorail(1987 to 1994) and another 7 years to complete another phase(1994-2002)..and you bunch expect the rivers state government is complete their's in the twinkle of an eye. The government of chibuike ameachi will complete the station to UTC phase before leaving office. It will be up to the next administration to complete the next phase. UTC to garrison. But God forbid the next rivers governor thinks like you less the project will die. |
jazzydee: Schools and healthcare centres are not the only infrastructures that rivers state need at the moment. If this is the only thing that Amaechi can point to in 6yrs of administration, then he has failed the people woefully, when compared with the huge resources that comes into the state monthly.gov. Ameachi has spent billions of naira on roads, schools, bridges, hospitals, and many other infastructural projects. Let's not forget the RSSDA, nigeria's first state government development agency which set up stuff like the shonghai faem, buguma fish farm, ogoni banana plantation, erc.. All these cost money dear. Go check out tthe RSSDA budget. They have sent more students abroad than any other state. Futhermore cool billions is going into the development of the greater port harcourt city. Also currently, the rivers state government has more civil servants than some small african countries. With over 15 thousand teachers, thousands of medical doctors, med lab scientist, nurses,pharmacist,etc on it's payroll. Making rivers state to incure perhaps nigeria's largest wage bill running into billions per month. Be luminated! |
santa62: building 250 schools and 150 healthcare is not luxreel for rivers people but a necessity, with the amount of money received from FG and other bodies every month we should not only be talking of school and healthcare. how many employment has he created, the road construction he claims to be constructing how many are they. he should stop deceiving himself and think he is deceiving people because self decit is the worst thing a man or anybody can do them self. (Don't compare the money river state collect with other state)how much employment has he created? You have'nt heard that rivers state is employing more people than any state in the federation? Over 13,600 teachers, over 500 doctors, over 500 med lab scientist, thousands of nurses and midwives? Give me any state that can break that record. And you think this multitude of people are given coconut as salaries? Do you know how much it cost to employ and keep them? |
obakovich: You people just seat in front of ur laptops and say rubbish,what healthcentre? The ones wey grass don cover?you lie from alll sides of the mouth. Please show me a pic of any healthcare center in rivers state that's covered by grass. |
fairheven: Bro. U r right abt U.S. Debt,but reality the u.s doesn't owe penny to any nation,because Dollar is the world legal tender..that means they print as many currency(u.s dollar),to settle their but china can not d same.that is y u.s economy is standing despite the huge debt.that's where you're wrong my dear, because the u.s does hold debt. China is the number owner of u.s foreign debt, followed by japan and then the u.k! Because the dollar is the world reserve,The u.s cannot just print money to pay off their debt. Such a move will devalue the dollar big time and it will loose it's world reserve status. |
The guy on the left, wearing white and medicated glasses looks as if he swallowed a rock. Look at the size of that gut. |
Bishop Magic: Don't be f00lish. The Individuals that bought over those British brands are not British but Russian,Indians, Arabs and also Chinese who then moved production out of Britain back to china.you are the one being foolish. Look at this idiot. Who do you think you're talking to. Apart from some of the car gaints which margaret thatcher sold to the german's in the 80's. Mention the foreign owners of those companies i outlined above. And mind you as terms for the car gaint sales. All their production facilities were to stay in the u.k, if foreign plants must be opened. The u.k govt must agree. That is why despite germans owning a large chuck of the british car industry for over 30 years. No single british car has been built on foreign soil. Futhermore mr ignoramus, no single car built in china will be exported back to britain. Those cars are left hand drives specifically for chinese. British right hands are built on the mainland. |
Bishop Magic: China wants nothing to do with the UK.how pathetic. So all the cheap wind panels, solar panel, cars,tech,etc that china produces, is it africa that will buy them? How many african countries invest in renewable energy that china produces in great mass? Only european and north american invest in such and right now they are putting in place trade restrictions to block china from flooding their market with those products. Who will be the trojan horse within the EU and U.S to help ease those restriction? The u.k! With the u.s scared of china's rise and doing everything to fustrate their investments in the west, where do you think chinese investors will go to invest money in the west? Wall street or canary warf? For the first time in history rang rover,jaguar,rolls royce and other great british industries are opening plants abroad. And they are all in china. How many jobs are they providing chinese and hw much tax are they playing the govt. British fashion house and household stores like tesco, bulberry,zara,etc produce all their goods in china. How much do you think china will loose if u.k goes ahead with e.u and u.s trade restrictions. These are just a few amongs many. The rantings of an overzealous newspaper editor does not reflect the views of the chinese govt. Be enlightened. |
Britain in in decline, u.k is doomed. But london is the financial capital of the world, all the money moving between the east and west pass through london. London has more companies trading on it's stock exchange that the NYSE, heathrow is europe's, if not the world't buisiest airport. You can't cure the ignorance of some folks, http://www.theguardian.com/uk/shortcuts/2013/mar/10/london-capital-of-world-divorce-breakfast http://armstrongeconomics.com/2013/07/17/new-york-lost-the-financial-capital-of-the-world-its-london/ |
This is what is happening in the economy of the nation some pinheads above are predicting doom for. What a slow bunch. http://www.spectator.co.uk/features/9039871/why-britains-economy-will-overtake-germanys/ http://www.marketwatch.com/m/story/126c9b70-bca2-11e2-9886-002128040cf6 http://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2013/09/16/business/u-k-car-industry-pulling-away-from-european-rivals/#.Up7kPF2t-o8 http://www.theguardian.com/world/2013/dec/02/china-investment-britain-hs2-nuclear-power |
Anti-Gbagaun:please go get a life. While others are busy making salient contributions to issues. You are bust chasing typing error. Jobless! |
Bishop Magic: http://info.moneyweek.com/urgent-bulletins/the-end-of-britain/the rubbish you just posted up there makes no bloody sense. Countries like the u.s owe more than the u.k but they have'nt gone bankrupt. While countries who owe less than the u.k are like ireland,spain,italy,etc are experiencing it. For every idiotic article to put up there i'll give you a million to the contrary. That is how economic work. No final prognosis. Stop being an idiot. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2014102/Britain-bust-2060-higher-taxes-tough-spending-cuts-population-gets-older.html |
Kelvin0:utterly shocking!! This is raw plagarism. Word for word. I keeping tabs on everybody reporting this kind a plagarism. A class action suit might be in order. |
jassie: the benefit of a hard-working population over time. . . don't you think?of course, hardwork, discipline and sacrifice. |
Bishop Magic: Britain is about to go bankrupt by 2015.what you just said makes no sense whatsoever. The u.k does'nt had a quater of the u.s 16 trillion dollars debt, and you are predicting backrupcy? Where did u study your own economics? |
That might be a seat designed to look lik a toilet. Some architects and home owners are very creative. Everything is not as it seems. |
t-something:i sthat the best you've got? ![]() ..pathetic. I know rivers state like the back of my palm and i know where all those schools are. Just on the elekahia road streach there are two model primary schools. Now that's just on a single road. Let's not talk about town,borokiri,abuloma,trans amadi,diobu,eneka, remuokoro, ruporkwu,woji,rumigbo,iwofe,etc and then the local governments. Nice try mister. |
In response to the two posters above, governor ameachi bought that jet to save rivers people the cost of running an old jet which the state had used since. Futhermore it is a fraction of what would have cost to provide water so they decided to do the comprehensive borrowing to execute the project once and for all. It says alot that the guy is willing to provide water for his people. Let's talk about his lordship, goodluck jonathan who spends 58.47 million dollars that's over 9 billion naira, to run his presidential airfleet annually. That money equals a new rivers state government jet every year. So you folks never get tired of attacking ameachi for buying one jet during his administration while your man is spending that same amount of money used to buy the jet just to maintain his 10 others every year. And this is an administration with no scheme whatsoever on providing water for the nigerians people; and they have the guts to attack others for trying. Pathetic. P/s: tell pres. Jonathan and his people to release rivers government jet they grounded since. He has 10 jets already. Does he need to add rivers people's jet to his fleet? Please return! http://www.punchng.com/news/presidential-fleet-larger-than-three-domestic-airlines/ |
clip: Tell us the new project embarked on by the government his year.As per development in Rivers State, they are about to commission about 300 primary schools, they are about to commission another 70 health centres, to add to the 60 they have commissioned before. They are about to commission the Kelsey Harrison Hospital at Emenike Street, there is a new one inside Rivers State University of Science and Technology campus. There is a partnership between the rivers state government and Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC), for which they have paid NDDC about N960 million, for the Mother and Child Hospital and NDDC is expected to bring about N900 million to make it N1.8 billion for the hospital. The stadium is about to be completed and many more. |
realsui-generis:how many states in nigeria has built 250 schools and over 150 healthcare centers within 5 years and hired the most public servants in nigerian state government history? |
ndu_chucks: Eckankar is considered a cult - Read with Open Mind by the Culti don't need to read an article that might have been written by ant troll to know about something i know everything about. Eckankar is not a cult, simple and short. www.eckankar.org |
So ojukwu is now the chairman mao of APGA. Why did they burry him? Why did'nt they just embalm his body and put in glass so they can bow before him more frequently.#pathetic. |
tomakint: The question to ask now is, what has this coffin-shaped head Governor done with the N257 billion given the State from the Federation Account for the past 10 months?go to rivers state and you would'nt need to ask that ridiculous question. |
Never trust the french, infact you must hate the french like you hate the devil- duke of wellington. |
ndu_chucks: Its not a cult?it is not a cult, never was a cult, and never will be a cult. |
ndu_chucks: Eckankar = kafiri cultdon't speak ill of something you know nothing of. |
Useless article. China needs the u.k right now more than anyother because london for chinese buisness men is the gateway to the western economy. In a time when the E.u and u.s are skeptical of china and refusing to allow chinese investment in their countries. Britain can be the trojan horse in their mist so articles like this do them no favours. It's funny how things change. In the 1800's, britain was bullying and pounding hell out of china in the opium wars and capture of hong kong. British prime ministers like lord pamelston used to edits like gunboat diplomacy when it comes to china. Now british prime ministers go the china looking for investments. THE WIND OF CHANGE. |
Billyonaire: A blind man can not see, that's why they are called blind. I didn't go on rampage, I simply summarize the thread, as is, and as will be.we all know blind men cannot see that was a figure of speech, sadly you just added literature to the long list of things i've deduced you don't know since our discussion started. And i'm not surprised considering background in english that you consider that gross diversion a summary. Most amusing sir! On a lighter note, why did you leave eck? |
barcanista: Oga stop being self deceptive, Amaechi is loved BUT his political associates ie APC is a NO to the Rivers People.i said it and i will say it again. Goodluck jonathan will not loose a single state in the niger delta, not because he is so beloved and has done anything special for them but because of sentiments. That will not be the same in rivers state. The future of PDP in rivers state depends greatly on the person they make their candidate for the gubernatorials in 2015. Rivers state has withnessed peace from cultism and great development throughout ameachi term, no party afiliation or sentiments will make them return to their old vomit by electing a cronic cultist like wike or abiye sekibo, the man who promised them that if elected, they will sleep with one eye open. I also hope to be around in 2015 when this shell shock will be delivered to you all. |
Billyonaire: [b]your response was very painfull to read because even a blind man will see you avoided all the issues i raise an went one a rampage of things i we already know. Well: you can'nt rescue a man in denial. By the way, are you a member of eckankar(eckist)? |
It's standard set by some unknown people which i don't buy. I think it is your choice and comfort. There are people(like me) who find it extremely uncomfortable to wear a shoe without socks, so you expect us to go against our comfort to meet some unknown fashion standard. Even the president wears a sock with his native atire. Is it a flop? You expect him to go without socks? And when he crosses his leg, how will he look on t.v or to others around? Do what suits you! There is no such standard. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 118 pages)
@dude so they also copied something from u....same thing happened to me when i wrote something about ASUU strike how soon is soon. but in my own case I was happy that dey did copy it. but now am kinda confused, am I supposed they get a compensation from them? 
Amaechi is becoming a niusance lately!