TCann's Posts
Nairaland Forum › TCann's Profile › TCann's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)
Pls @Shenkron/ Jonzynne and others... Help me with the past questions To: toni.cann@gmail.com Thank you. God bless. |
TCann:Bro, FYA pls. |
MEMO TO X-FIRE Hi bro, longest time, no show for your thread. It is these national assignments that just seem to have no end. Please, your attention is needed here: https://www.nairaland.com/1037972/nnpc-recruitment-2012-here/5 Thank you. God bless. |
TCann: mrkels:....2012 posts How prophetic these posts written in 2012 are!!!! Another post in another job board reads..."Graduate trainees don turn experienced hires" Many have changed jobs and getting steady on their corporate ladder climbing trip. Btw just curious...will NNPC place the successful candidates on graduate trainee cadre? when some people have attained managerial cadre on their current jobs...#justthinkingLOUD.... X-FIRE, Pls come to our aid and help out with this question, how did they do when your 2010 set resumed in 2012. Thank you. |
naturalwaves: |
[/quote]author=jude33084 post=28324246]Wish you guys all the best. ![]() If you know [/quote]..Psa 60:11 Give us help from trouble: for vain is the help of man. |
TCann: iwonbaoko: Ojukwu did not attend Eton.The issue of his achievements at least from an educational perspective is debatable compared to his peers. Gowon was Younger or similar age and arguably achieved more. I don't see how we can attribute any of "Ojukwu's achievements" to the schools he attended. He is noted for his military career and the events that went with that.I think we really need to distinguish between correlation and causation. To say schools ; schools determines your class in the society is to miss the point.Pause for a minute and substitute the word school for church. Now visit some of the churches attended by the rich and then say the "church you attend "determines your class in the society" others would argue it is the other way round . I guest most people would see the absurdity (maybe not) in claiming that God answers those who attend a certain church more than others. Again if we extend this to Muslims and Christians we may observe some patterns but to then claim such and such is happening because you are Muslim or Christian is equally absurd.Many factors are involved. When I was a kid if your parents were top teachers/lecturers you tended to do much better even if they were not wealthy and you went to ordinary schools so to my mind social background is the more important determinant. Parents who spend more time personally educating their kids get more out of them and by educating I also refer to professional training e.g football,boxing music ad other things like interpersonal skills,etiquette etc. Money cannot by attitude Just imagine that animal on this thread who goes around insulting people. One can deduce the quality of parenting he had just by observing that and no amount of money can change thatSpeaking several languages is more likely if you live in different places than if you attend posh schools. I am not sure that Ojukwu travelled around the world. He spoke Nigerian languages by virtue of travelling around Nigeria. You will find this is a common trait of police,Customs and military children from poorer backgrounds than Ojukwu's simply because of moving around. Most people in the North speak Hausa and if you are a southerner that is two already at least. On the other hand I know several Yoruba kids in Lagos attending these schools who cannot read or write in Yoruba .Hmmmm...what more can I say, nothing short of stuff from a Don dorobrainy!! |
iwonbaoko: Ojukwu did not attend Eton.The issue of his achievements at least from an educational perspective is debatable compared to his peers. Gowon was Younger or similar age and arguably achieved more. I don't see how we can attribute any of "Ojukwu's achievements" to the schools he attended. He is noted for his military career and the events that went with that.I think we really need to distinguish between correlation and causation. To say schools ; schools determines your class in the society is to miss the point.Pause for a minute and substitute the word school for church. Now visit some of the churches attended by the rich and then say the "church you attend "determines your class in the society" others would argue it is the other way round . I guest most people would see the absurdity (maybe not) in claiming that God answers those who attend a certain church more than others. Again if we extend this to Muslims and Christians we may observe some patterns but to then claim such and such is happening because you are Muslim or Christian is equally absurd.Many factors are involved. When I was a kid if your parents were top teachers/lecturers you tended to do much better even if they were not wealthy and you went to ordinary schools so to my mind social background is the more important determinant. Parents who spend more time personally educating their kids get more out of them and by educating I also refer to professional training e.g football,boxing music ad other things like interpersonal skills,etiquette etc. Money cannot by attitude Just imagine that animal on this thread who goes around insulting people. One can deduce the quality of parenting he had just by observing that and no amount of money can change thatSpeaking several languages is more likely if you live in different places than if you attend posh schools. I am not sure that Ojukwu travelled around the world. He spoke Nigerian languages by virtue of travelling around Nigeria. You will find this is a common trait of police,Customs and military children from poorer backgrounds than Ojukwu's simply because of moving around. Most people in the North speak Hausa and if you are a southerner that is two already at least. On the other hand I know several Yoruba kids in Lagos attending these schools who cannot read or write in Yoruba .See schooling!! |
TCann: iwonbaoko: First of all "schools like this" what kind of school are these schools listed. Exactly? We only know that the ones listed in Nigeria are "expensive" . We do not have any information that they are anything like Eton.It does not seem logical to draw such a conclusion based on costWe do not know that the British Experience with "schools like this " is transferable to NigeriaDoes Boris Johnson speak Five Languages?What sport does George Osborne "excel" at?Nigerians have attended Eton too, I vaguely remember a guy called Dilibe Onyeama attending Eton but am not aware of any political achievements. There is no doubt that people from privileged backgrounds in general achieve more tha those without but there is no evidence it has to do with schools attended,.Other studies will show similar correlation with where they spent their chidhood i.e , grew up. In other words regardless of which school you attend you have a better chance if you grow up in Ikoyi than Mushin or Oshodi but you are more likely to grow up in Ikoyi if you are rich . So we cannot draw the conclusion that there is any intrinsic achievement trait related to growing up in Ikoyi but there are benefits.All that business of Curriculum from heaven and ear sets is just razzmatazz. The best part of education takes place in the home. and once again that is related to money and amenities to some extent. eg having a piano at home etc. In reality the best musicians,footballers etc do not have any of those thngs e.g Pele,Maradona, Stevie Wonder, Michael Jordan etc. Some of the greatest achievers attended very ordinary schools.Many schools charge a lot of money in Nigeria today and do not really offer value for money compared to schools of the 70s. Any parent who believes that paying the bills guarantees quality education is mistaken. They need to keep their eyes firmly on the product and ensure that the child has the right attitude and does not pick up wrong attitudes. To my mind these schools offer some value to those Nigerians who live abroad and wish to expose their children to Nigerian ways. If you live iin Nigeria and have that kind of money you are probably better off sending your children abroad.But education is not all book knowledge, even poverty has its own curriculum mostly about human nature and interpersonal skills.Iwonbaoko, you too make sense. Wont mind having you on board as a strategist. |
iwonbaoko: First of all "schools like this" what kind of school are these schools listed. Exactly? We only know that the ones listed in Nigeria are "expensive" . We do not have any information that they are anything like Eton.It does not seem logical to draw such a conclusion based on costWe do not know that the British Experience with "schools like this " is transferable to NigeriaDoes Boris Johnson speak Five Languages?What sport does George Osborne "excel" at?Nigerians have attended Eton too, I vaguely remember a guy called Dilibe Onyeama attending Eton but am not aware of any political achievements. There is no doubt that people from privileged backgrounds in general achieve more tha those without but there is no evidence it has to do with schools attended,.Other studies will show similar correlation with where they spent their chidhood i.e , grew up. In other words regardless of which school you attend you have a better chance if you grow up in Ikoyi than Mushin or Oshodi but you are more likely to grow up in Ikoyi if you are rich . So we cannot draw the conclusion that there is any intrinsic achievement trait related to growing up in Ikoyi but there are benefits.All that business of Curriculum from heaven and ear sets is just razzmatazz. The best part of education takes place in the home. and once again that is related to money and amenities to some extent. eg having a piano at home etc. In reality the best musicians,footballers etc do not have any of those thngs e.g Pele,Maradona, Stevie Wonder, Michael Jordan etc. Some of the greatest achievers attended very ordinary schools.Many schools charge a lot of money in Nigeria today and do not really offer value for money compared to schools of the 70s. Any parent who believes that paying the bills guarantees quality education is mistaken. They need to keep their eyes firmly on the product and ensure that the child has the right attitude and does not pick up wrong attitudes. To my mind these schools offer some value to those Nigerians who live abroad and wish to expose their children to Nigerian ways. If you live iin Nigeria and have that kind of money you are probably better off sending your children abroad.But education is not all book knowledge, even poverty has its own curriculum mostly about human nature and interpersonal skills. |
Ok. Noted...we have spoken. Regards. |
Mr Fred, Are you still in the trade? Regrds. |
Happy new year to you too. Pls, can you get a 2006 4runner limited 4x4 v6 for me. (Emphasis on all d elements of the trim as described) However, if you get any other trim also that is 2006 but not V8, I'll consider too. I wish the damage should be a moderate side/rear impact. If you get a clean one too up for bidding in d nearest future, do present it as an option too. Will be expecing your response soon. Thankyou. |
Good job Mr Femi, May I ask what will be the clearing cost quote for a 2006 4runner coming in on Grimaldi, RORO in Jan? Thank you. |
JTEBU17R860099789 Kindly help with this VIN above. Thank you. |
JTEBU17R860099789 - blk, ellesworth, me JTEBU17R268063114 - blk, bayside, lumbajak. Pls help with d above. Thanks. |
inze: AutoCheck Vehicle History ReportThank you. God bless. |
Kindly help with the VIN as below. JTEBU17R668071989 Thank you. |
JTEBU17R660079105 Thank you. (Highline Auto- Grey) |
@Lomzy, I'm interested in the groupie. Kindly send the initial details to toni.cann@gmail.com. Further inquiries will be reserved for the stakeholder meeting in January 2014. I have a feeling this is going to work and it will grow bigger than we can ever imagine now. Many will opt out and many will pop in along the way!! Regards. |
JTEZU17R260074871 Kindly help out with the report for the above VIN. Thanks. |
[size=20pt]Super Eagles is on fire!!!! Am so loving this team!! Dem neva sabi wetin jam dem yet, they'll understand the full movie in Brazil next year[/size]! |
Rutse: Having similar issues with my nissan xterra 2000. Changed the post catalyst oxygen sensor and distributor(including power transitor, coil and camshaft sensor) but still draging with gear change from 1 to 2 and slow take off speed. I also drained and replace ATF with seahorse dextron 3 (6.5litres). ♧°˚NÕ̾°˚♧. Check engine light currently. Pls T-cann have you sorted yours out? What did you do?[ Did all that the experts advised but i wasn't totally satisfied really, though it improved, i mean the pick up speed from idle, transmitting to gear 1 and subsequent gears. I have driven other truck based SUVs and I came to the conclusion that that level of pick up speed may just be peculiar to nissan xterra and does not necessarily mean that there's something wrong with the ride. Bro, pray for me that I'll be able to 'port' to another, come November/December. But I doubt it will be Nissan again, ToyoTruck all the way!!! ![]() Cheers. |
To God be all the glory. I want to thank everybody here that contributed to my friend's application for his family and the elders that kept mute too (which drove me and the guy to embark on a rigorous research of all that UK visa entails) He followed his mind and reapplied 2 days after waiting to get an advice I sought on his behalf here (which was almost not forthcoming) and explained with a cover letter (adding all available supporting documents) on a point by point basis all the grounds for the earlier refusal the ECO meted to him and his family. The long and short of the story is that we both went to VFS today and he was granted visa together with his wife and 2 sons. I understand the pressure is much on our visa advisors on the thread but a more careful and detailed understanding and answering of questions or situations as being asked by 1st timers like us will go a long way, biko, we pray thee! ![]() All the same, l'm happy for my friend and his family and thank you all for creating this online resource to fall on for answers to UK visa issues. God bless you all. T-Cann: |
Good day Mr Banji. God will continually lift you up. Kindly gave me a quote for a 2006 4runner on roro- on a grimaldi ship. If your price is competitive, I'll want to further the transaction from here with you. Thank you. |
JUSTWISE & others, re-posting it again for your easy reference My friend whom I earlier told you (in my previous bolded posts) applied for the UK visa with his wife and 2 sons have been denied. Too bad! I went there to collect the packets with him. Now to the issues: In the refusal note, the Visa Officer stated that he said he has a monthly income of 417 pounds and doesn't receive any other income from other sources. Also that he stated that he has 5,500 available to him for the visit and further stated that 2000 will be the cost to him personally for the stay in UK. The visa officer stated that he did not state what he intends to do in the UK (which he did- shopping and tourism) and was curious why no explanation as to why he wants to spend 5 times his monthly salary on a trip to the UK. [PLS WHAT IS THE DIFF BTW MONEY AVAILABLE TO U AND COST TO YOU PERSONALLY FOR YOUR STAY..as seen in the Application form?] He also picked holes in his statement of account- unusual lodgements- 500,000 (3 diff times) totally 1,500,000,all from companies owned by my friend which he did not explained. (He actually loaned 1 million to one of the companies, which is covered by an IOU agreement and 500,000 to the 2nd one covered by the company's special resolution accepting the loan and an IOU agreement. What actually happened was that the money was repaid back to his personal account in 2 tranches for the 1st coy and 500k borrowed to the 2nd coy was also repaid with cheque, at different times around Feb to March for both coys, he applied for the visa in April. VISA OFFICER concluded that he doesn't think he can carry the family expenses for the visit or that they will come back. MY FRIEND'S SIDE OF THE STORY: - His montly salary is abt 110k - His annual total remuneration (including salary) is abt 4.5 million - As at April, his has been paid abt 2.5 million of that total amount (including Jan to April salary) - My friend did not disclose his company existence since he is a dormant director for now and earns nothing from the Companies. His personal statement of acct reflected the names of the companies when the coys repaid on the loan he borrowed them around Feb/March from the coy's account and cheque. - He could borrow out the funds then because he did not have a present need for it then. - My friend's monthly payslip is not a true reflection of all the monies he earned from his employer annually - Visa officer did not aver his mind to 750k and 800k allowances that was credited to his account by his employer in January. (Out of which he loaned his companies) - He has a very good job and he intends to go for his 2013 annual leave in June-July, 2013, not to run away. 2 lands in Abuja, A jeep and membership of ICAN, wouldnt leave all that to run to UK. WHAT WE HAVE ADVISED HIM TO DO: - Reapply a fresh application for the whole family, now explaning with additional cover letter( reasons for repplying being so that he can still make his annual leave holiday in June), analysis of his statement of acct, stamped and sealed IOU agreement, special resolution accepting the loan. addition of land documents, vehicle documents etc - appeal the refusal which the visa officer says is limited to the grounds referred to in section 84(1)(c) of the Nationality, Immigration and Asylum Act 2002 (which will take time and he will not be able to use this year's annual leave to travel with his family) Note: the documents he submitted were not in contention. YOUR TAKE ON THE ISSUES: Kindly let your advise pour in on the way you think he should go and also drop any other idea you have on a probable way to go. Pick the issues one by one and kindly be specific on your responses. THANK U AND SORRY TO BORE U WITH THE LONG POST |
justwise: There are a lot of red-flags in your post hence the reason why i'm hesitant about replying.There are evidences: ... ''Visa officer did not aver his mind to 750k and 800k allowances that was credited to his account by his employer in January. (Out of which he loaned his companies) Justwise, kindly take time to read my lengthy post thoroughly b4 you establish a mindset. That may help you give a more objective advise. Thank you. You are trying sha...It is not easy! Thumbs up for you and the rest of the crew! ![]() |
justwise: There are a lot of red-flags in your post hence the reason why i'm hesitant about replying.\ @Justwise, you are mixing up 2 different scenarios.....if you can dig a lil deep (cant start that digging now), you will find my initial and 1st post on this thread. I started by asking questions relating to the then-to-be submitted application for my friend (a guy and his family) (that has now been refused) Along the line, my friend (a single lady) ask me to do her a favour by using my account to enquire for her on her intending application- she hasnt applied. So, I cant see any 'red or blue flag here'. ...if you really do not have time to trash out the issues, no problem...he'll do what he thinks is best in the situation. In any case, I have laid bare the issues, I don't have any incentive to keep info back from someone that wants to advise on how to do it correctly...at least, no be you be the ECO na! All the doc and info given are correct and are as I have posted in my earlier post regarding the guy and his family application.All I'm asking is your advice given the circumstances cited by the ECO regarding his application which majorly bothered on unusual lodgements (which he has documents to prove) and the Diff btw 'money available for your visit' and çost to you personally of your stay in the UK', should he reapply and disclose more (which he has documents to buttress most of the query points) or should he appeal and miss out on his 2013 annual vacation to UK? Thank you. |
Justwise and others... No comment on my issue? Is it that bad that I'm getting no response. I know the post is long but Kindly still take time to help a brother out! so that I can get back to him. I'll appreciate. |
T-Cann:@Justwise, Dis Guy, Vicjustice et all, Please help out!!!! |
@Justwise, Dis Guy, Vicjustice et all My friend whom I earlier told you (in my previous bolded posts) applied for the UK visa with his wife and 2 sons have been denied. Too bad! I went there to collect the packets with him. Now to the issues: In the refusal note, the Visa Officer stated that he said he has a monthly income of 417 pounds and doesn't receive any other income from other sources. Also that he stated that he has 5,500 available to him for the visit and further stated that 2000 will be the cost to him personally for the stay in UK. The visa officer stated that he did not state what he intends to do in the UK (which he did- shopping and tourism) and was curious why no explanation as to why he wants to spend 5 times his monthly salary on a trip to the UK. [PLS WHAT IS THE DIFF BTW MONEY AVAILABLE TO U AND COST TO YOU PERSONALLY FOR YOUR STAY..as seen in the Application form?] He also picked holes in his statement of account- unusual lodgements- 500,000 (3 diff times) totally 1,500,000,all from companies owned by my friend which he did not explained. (He actually loaned 1 million to one of the companies, which is covered by an IOU agreement and 500,000 to the 2nd one covered by the company's special resolution accepting the loan and an IOU agreement. What actually happened was that the money was repaid back to his personal account in 2 tranches for the 1st coy and 500k borrowed to the 2nd coy was also repaid with cheque, at different times around Feb to March for both coys, he applied for the visa in April. VISA OFFICER concluded that he doesn't think he can carry the family expenses for the visit or that they will come back. MY FRIEND'S SIDE OF THE STORY: - His montly salary is abt 110k - His annual total remuneration (including salary) is abt 4.5 million - As at April, his has been paid abt 2.5 million of that total amount (including Jan to April salary) - My friend did not disclose his company existence since he is a dormant director for now and earns nothing from the Companies. His personal statement of acct reflected the names of the companies when the coys repaid on the loan he borrowed them around Feb/March from the coy's account and cheque. - He could borrow out the funds then because he did not have a present need for it then. - My friend's monthly payslip is not a true reflection of all the monies he earned from his employer annually - Visa officer did not aver his mind to 750k and 800k allowances that was credited to his account by his employer in January. (Out of which he loaned his companies) - He has a very good job and he intends to go for his 2013 annual leave in June-July, 2013, not to run away. 2 lands in Abuja, A jeep and membership of ICAN, wouldnt leave all that to run to UK. WHAT WE HAVE ADVISED HIM TO DO: - Reapply a fresh application for the whole family, now explaning with additional cover letter( reasons for repplying being so that he can still make his annual leave holiday in June), analysis of his statement of acct, stamped and sealed IOU agreement, special resolution accepting the loan. addition of land documents, vehicle documents etc - appeal the refusal which the visa officer says is limited to the grounds referred to in section 84(1)(c) of the Nationality, Immigration and Asylum Act 2002 (which will take time and he will not be able to use this year's annual leave to travel with his family) Note: the documents he submitted were not in contention. YOUR TAKE ON THE ISSUES: Kindly let your advise pour in on the way you think he should go and also drop any other idea you have on a probable way to go. Pick the issues one by one and kindly be specific on your responses. THANK U AND SORRY TO BORE U WITH THE LONG POST. ![]() |
Dis Guy: He new application would be considered on its own merit, they understand quite well circumstances change, as long as she wasnt refused earlier for forged documentationThank you Justwise & Dis Guy She intends to add her part time unilag Msc admission letter and school fees payment of about 400k to show tie to Naija. She was not refused for reasons of forged documents. She has a fixed deposit savings and insurance coy target savings plan. |

[/quote]..Psa 60:11 Give us help from trouble: for vain is the help of man.