Stats: 3,328,990 members, 8,438,334 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 09:48 AM

Tesppidd's Posts

Nairaland ForumTesppidd's ProfileTesppidd's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 393 pages)

PoliticsRe: James Ibori & Goodluck Jonathan: Who Is More Influential In Niger Delta Region? by tesppidd: 3:18pm On Sep 18, 2023
It's still Good luck Jonathan, just that JONA is not power drunk, he's a gentleman and he doesn't know how to use the full potential he has as an ex President.

Soon Akpabio will be.
PoliticsRe: US Panel Terminates Gbajabiamila's Law License For Stealing Money - Gazette by tesppidd: 3:03pm On Sep 18, 2023
CloudTrees:
If all that matures, he wouldn't have attained the position he is today. Maybe there is something we don't know or chose to ignore
Maybe as usual, it was a "civil" matter, not a "criminal" matter.

I might be wrong though, I didn't bother to read it details.
PoliticsRe: US Panel Terminates Gbajabiamila's Law License For Stealing Money - Gazette by tesppidd: 2:40pm On Sep 18, 2023
CloudTrees:
Think about it, why do I need to practice Law in a foreign country when I am already successful in my own country, and even more successful than when I was in the foreign country?

Also what if the judgment against gbaja was a biased one and he chose to leave? There is always two sides to a story

An attorney can't just run with his client money and still wait to attend the hearing
Think about what?

It's not about practicing or money!

It's about integrity and good name for the government of Nigeria.
CrimeRe: Video Of The Notorious Cultists That Beheaded DPO Bako by tesppidd: 5:34pm On Sep 16, 2023
Zxcvbnmghtr:
You don't even know how to lie. grin
wow!

So which ones you and your people carry do election?

Abi dem neva catch those ones?
CrimeRe: Video Of The Notorious Cultists That Beheaded DPO Bako by tesppidd: 5:01pm On Sep 16, 2023
See as dem be like devil PA's.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Appoints Hakeem Muri-Okunola, 15 Others As Senior Special Assistants by tesppidd: 5:00pm On Sep 16, 2023
Ngbatti government.

10 out of 16 Yorubas.
PoliticsRe: Wike Didn’t Work In Motor Park, Rivers PDP Replies Atiku’s Spokesperson by tesppidd: 4:58pm On Sep 16, 2023
successmatters:
Afterall, some vehicles load only in the evening, after court hours.
grin cheesy cheesy

You wicked man.
PoliticsRe: Wike Didn’t Work In Motor Park, Rivers PDP Replies Atiku’s Spokesperson by tesppidd: 4:46pm On Sep 16, 2023
successmatters:
That a person was practicing law doesn't mean he cannot also be working as an agbero at the motor park.

Abi oohh.
CrimeRe: Video Of The Notorious Cultists That Beheaded DPO Bako by tesppidd:
Na these ones dem carry do election. After elections and they have exhausted the 50, 50k, they turn to the populace.
The same ones who used them during elections would be trying to arrest them.

One would think they actually have big balls of steel but

Once they are apprehended now, you see humility just fall upon them and they begin to sing and beg;;

"Make una no vex, na government no give us work"
"Na hardship push us"
"Abeg ooh, na devil work"
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Vs Buhari Nepotism by tesppidd: 2:12pm On Sep 16, 2023
ashacot:
Buhari was never nepotic.

Buhari was fair and at some point had more southerners in his government than northerners.

This skewed accusations on buhari being nepotic should end please.

If buhari appoint a kanuri northerner from Borno north east or a northerner from Niger north centralor plague he is nepotic

If a southern president appoint an Ijaw from Bayelsa south south, or an Igbo man from Abia south east, he us not nepotic.

Make una stop all these shalaye jare
You have a point.
PoliticsRe: Insecurity: Wike Presents 10 Vehicles To Ten Third Class Chiefs by tesppidd: 10:42pm On Sep 15, 2023
Wike don carry im bribing mentality come Abuja.
PoliticsRe: Insecurity: Wike Presents 10 Vehicles To Ten Third Class Chiefs by tesppidd: 10:38pm On Sep 15, 2023
Kukutenla:
Subsidy removal money is doing wonders

But truth be told, these cars will really help the third class traditional rulers fight insecurity to a standstill.

Just imagine if the traditional rulers need to get information about the movement of bandits. Where else to get such info if not through visits to dibias, who see the gateway between the living and the spirits?

How do they get to the dibias who reside where no legs can reach if these vehicles are not available?

And if the bandits somehow strike even after their secrets have been leaked, who best to call if not the ancestors of these third class traditional rulers, ancient warriors who fought the forebears of bandits to a standstill before the white men came?

But the ancestors with their tired bones will need all the help they can get to reach the scene of action as soon as possible. These cars will help in that regard.

What if the bandits take to their heels using those bikes they are synonymous with after capturing a few helpless subjects of the third class traditional rulers?

What can be the best way to give them a hot chase in the dead of the night through the thick of the forest?

None else than these four wheeled machines!!

The roaring sound of the racing engines raving through the woods will scare the bandits to their bones and force them to surrender to the superior engine of the Nissan beast and set free their captives!!

There's no doubt therefore that these cars are richly desired and required by these third class traditional rulers in carrying out the thankless task of battling insecurity with every drop of their royal blood, and I commend Minister Wike's robustly kind gesture with a 39 year old whiskey bottle that's billed to turn forty years tomorrow.
Nice piece.

😀
Music/RadioRe: Mohbad Tops Apple Music Chart, Overtakes Burna Boy by tesppidd: 1:40pm On Sep 15, 2023
Goalnaldo:
lazy Nigerian youth. His songs are up there in the picture the op attached.
So because I don't know them drug addicts and miscreants disguising as musicians then I am lazy Nigerian youth?
Music/RadioRe: Mohbad Tops Apple Music Chart, Overtakes Burna Boy by tesppidd: 9:57am On Sep 15, 2023
Who be this Mohbad sef? Which song wey him sing?
PoliticsRe: BREAKING: Tinubu Appoints Zacch Adedeji FIRS’ Acting Chairman by tesppidd: 4:34pm On Sep 14, 2023
Ngbatti Ngbatti government.

We thought it couldn't get worse ahead of Buhari..

How wrong!!
PoliticsRe: Kingibe To Wike: You Do Not Have Executive Powers As Minister by tesppidd: 3:13pm On Sep 14, 2023
Checkmate for Emperor Wike.
PoliticsRe: Duke, Ita-Giwa face-off: I Stood As Contact Person When You Did Breast Implant by tesppidd: 7:41pm On Sep 13, 2023
Donald Duke delivering woto woto in a very polite manner.

PoliticsRe: FG Gave Each Legislator ₦100M But Asked A Ward To Share One Bag Of Rice - NLC by tesppidd: 2:09pm On Sep 13, 2023
favor914:
When did the Federal Government give each Senator 100 million Naira?
Ask me again,,.Or ask Ajaaero.
PoliticsRe: FG Gave Each Legislator ₦100M But Asked A Ward To Share One Bag Of Rice - NLC by tesppidd: 1:52pm On Sep 13, 2023
helinues:
Wait, are LP representatives also part of those who collected the N100m ? If yes, why have they not returned the money as Labour Party is a party of saint

Meanwhile, some Nigerians can just be deliberately mischievous.

The N2bn sent to states for palliative, shouldn't that be the responsibility of both senators and house of reps members to contribute their own palliative to the constituency and also monitor how their state governors would share the money or whatever items.

Some people are becoming generational wailers

https://www.nairaland.com/7820355/palliative-hold-governors-federal-representatives

https://www.nairaland.com/7777855/delay-palliative-funds
We are talking of the impoverished masses, you are talking of LP senators!!!

Are you silly?
PoliticsRe: FG Gave Each Legislator ₦100M But Asked A Ward To Share One Bag Of Rice - NLC by tesppidd: 1:50pm On Sep 13, 2023
GeneralPula:
FG didn’t share rice..

FG gave each state palliatives funds. It’s state Governors that’s been buying rice and other things.

Some state Governors used the funds well beyond rice tho..
You're are missing the point, or running from the point rather.

The point is FG gave 2 billion naira for 5 million people in the state but gave 100 million to one senator.

Do you get the point now?
PoliticsRe: We Will Give Attention To Development Of Satellite Towns – FCT Minister, Wike by tesppidd: 8:01am On Sep 13, 2023
Doing all he can to justify his treachery.

"I will never have anything to do with a cancer party,,APC brought hunger and suffering to Nigerians,"

"Someone said they want to continue from where Buhari stopped, how can someone say that,"

"I will support whoever wins this PDP primary,"

"Who wants to be a minister,? I can never be a minster, I cannot be a second class citizen,"

Let Wike enjoy his limelight while it lasts, day of reckoning beckons.
CrimeRe: Police Arrest Six Suspects Over SP Bako Angbashim's Murder by tesppidd: 11:24am On Sep 11, 2023
Nice one, Good development.

But don't arrest innocent people oohh..
PoliticsRe: TRIBUNAL: A Lower Court Undermined The Supreme Court's Ruling On 25% FCT by tesppidd: 7:00pm On Sep 08, 2023
yarimo:
ok

You see the flip side now, next time you guys should not by myopic.
PoliticsRe: TRIBUNAL: A Lower Court Undermined The Supreme Court's Ruling On 25% FCT by tesppidd: 6:57pm On Sep 08, 2023
yarimo:
ok
If the other 36 States can have governors elected by a majority,, so what can't Abuja people elect their "governor" by majority?

Or are the people in other states superior to those in Abuja?
PoliticsRe: TRIBUNAL: A Lower Court Undermined The Supreme Court's Ruling On 25% FCT by tesppidd: 6:54pm On Sep 08, 2023
yarimo:
ok
It's time to interrogate you on your answer.

Who is the governor of Abuja?
PoliticsRe: TRIBUNAL: A Lower Court Undermined The Supreme Court's Ruling On 25% FCT by tesppidd: 6:52pm On Sep 08, 2023
yarimo:
just answer simple yes or no question
Yes.
If your answer is yes then mine is yes.
PoliticsRe: TRIBUNAL: A Lower Court Undermined The Supreme Court's Ruling On 25% FCT by tesppidd: 6:50pm On Sep 08, 2023
yarimo:
YES because the territory is not whole of Nigeria, and he is president of Nigeria not president of Abuja. oya so if a candidate lost in all 36 state and win only Abuja among many contestants that means he should be declared winner?

Utter nonsense!

So Rivers has a governor.

Kaduna has a governor.

Kogi has a governor.

They all elect their governors with a majority.

So Who is the governor of Abuja? And why must an unpopular governor govern them?
PoliticsRe: Wike: Judiciary Right When Obi Reclaimed Mandate As Gov, Wrong When He Lost by tesppidd: 6:47pm On Sep 08, 2023
Simeonjoe1:
Apt

All election since 1999 was won by the rightful candidate. I don't think they has ever been a presidential election where the winner was rigged out, in fact rigging you out in major polling unit in a presidential election shows how unpopular you are and likely didn't deserve the win. But on a serious note all the declared winners are rightly so it's just the conduct of gross malpractice and wide margins against their opponents.

The court understands this, that's why it'll be hard to remove a sitting president or order a rerun despite knowing you have majority of the the vote though exaggerated. If you want to be president win by the polls(illegal too) not through court, this is a national election not a state or local setting where one court can overrule everything.
But elections must hold and be free and fair..

If not the judges must be bold enough to annual them.

They must be conducted to at least 80 percent credibility., What we have seen in this country is at most 30 percent credibility.

Insinuating that the rightful candidates have always won and so judges should look the other way is like saying that Real Madrid should play Kano Pillars and the referee should not play fair and would favour Madrid because Madrid are supposed to win and would win anyway.
PoliticsRe: TRIBUNAL: A Lower Court Undermined The Supreme Court's Ruling On 25% FCT by tesppidd: 6:37pm On Sep 08, 2023
yarimo:
I am just asking you yes or no question and you must answer it
I asked you this question first,, and you must answer it,,,

Should a president govern a territory where he gets only one percent of the votes of the people in that territory?

Answer this question. Yes or No?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 393 pages)