Tonyluyi1985's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Tonyluyi1985's Profile › Tonyluyi1985's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 25 pages)
Former Ghanaian President, Jerry Rawlings is dead. He died of complications arising from covid 19. He came to power in 1979 as a Flight Lieutenant in the Ghanaian Airforce and executed three former Heads of State for corruption. He handed over power to Hilla Liman after three months of being in power and was retired from the Airforce by the new administration. He overthrew Liman in 1981 and ruled as a civilian dictator for eleven years until he decided to democratize the country in 1992 which he won and the re-election in 1996 under the banner of the National Democratic Congress (NDC). He is survived by former First Lady, Nana Konadu Rawlings and four children. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/12/jerry-rawlings-is-dead/ |
A 24 year old woman in Kaduna has given birth to a set of female twins with one of them having 4 hands and 3 legs. She was not disturbed about the deformity of the baby as she regarded it as the will of the Almighty Allah. “Both of them are female. Of course, one would have loved to deliver the babies without any deformity. But since Allah in His infinite mercy had decided to create the twins like this, what can I do? This is why you see me relaxed, and I love them both. A doctor at the Ahmadu Bello University Teaching Hospital (ABUTH), Dr. Umar Abdul’aziz, said the extra leg and hands can be removed and the little girl can have a normal life. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/12/photos-of-24-year-old-kaduna-woman-gives-birth-to-baby-with-4-hands-and-3-legs/ |
Superstar Disc Jockey, Florence Otedola a.k.a DJ Cuppy is 28 years old today. The second daughter of business mogul, Femi Otedola sang a hit track ‘Gelato’ a few years ago which garnered rave music reviews. She was in the news recently when she participated in the #End SARS protests in Lagos. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/11/dj-cuppy-is-28-today/ |
Pastor Tunde Bakare, the General Overseer of the Citadel Global Church formerly Latter Rain Assembly has said that he would end up like Joe Biden as Nigeria’s President-Elect in 2023. He disclosed this to journalists on November 10, 2023 where he was quoted to have said: “There is something called destiny. I am not one to hide under the umbrella of one finger and make ambition look like vision, I do not camouflage. It is not a matter of life and death, but you can write it down. As the Lord lives, and as I am given the opportunity, the day will come, like Joe Biden, that I will be the President of Nigeria.” Bakare was President Muhammadu Buhari’s running mate in 2011. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/11/i-will-be-like-joe-biden-pastor-tunde-bakare/ |
A Nigerian woman has taken to social media to express her anger in being kicked out of a Lagos based restaurant for coming without a man. She was surprised because she had been there a couple of times and was shocked at their new policy. She took to twitter where she tweeted: “I got kicked out of Harzoyka restaurant in GRA Ikeja today because according to them, they have a new policy – no women allowed. This is a restaurant I’ve visited multiple times in the past few years. When I pressed about why I was been hushed out, I was told that to eat in there I had to be chaperoned by a man. I was too stunned to comment, I cannot have a meal because I’m a woman? @MsAdeola and I had to eat somewhere else.” Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/10/woman-disclosed-she-was-kicked-out-of-a-lagos-restaurant-for-coming-without-a-man/ |
A 69 year old American is divorcing his wife and relocating to Colombia because she voted for Joe Biden. He disclosed this on twitter and was shocked at his wife’s behaviour because they were together for thirty years. He said the divorce papers have been signed and he won’t return to the country until it is fixed. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/10/69-year-old-man-divorces-his-wife-for-voting-for-biden/ |
The winner of the Big Brother Nigeria Lockdown Series, Olamilekan Agbeleshe a.k.a Laycon received many gifts on his birthday which held on Sunday including a Mercedes Benz gift. He also got a intimacy gadget which he didn’t know till he got back home. It got him laughing real hard. Source @https://africanbard.com/2020/11/10/laycon-gets-a-sex-toy-as-birthday-gift/ |
The pastor based in Benue whose church was burnt down after being accused of stealing the joysticks of his members has been killed. According to Olikita Ekani, a media aide to Benue state governor Samuel Ortom, Pastor Uhembe Jacob was killed and his body buried in a shallow grave. Mr. Ekani was quoted to have said: "This is late Pastor Uhembe Jacob, the man wrongly accused of stealing people's manhood in Daudu. "After burning all his houses, church and all his other properties, they kidnapped, murdered him in cold blood for a sin he knew nothing about and buried his body in a shallow grave. "His only sin was that he was making rapid progress! "His spirit will continue to torment those murderers who perpetrated this dastardly act and Daudu will remain a cursed land until the killers are brought to justice. "A people whose hands are stained with the blood of innocent souls will never make progress." Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/09/benue-pastor-accused-of-stealing-mens-joysticks-killed/ |
Rahama Sadau a Nigerian actress has gone from uploading beautiful innocent pictures of herself on November 2, 2020, to facing one of the toughest times of her life in a way she did not expect nor envisage. Earlier this month, the actress shared photos of herself in a backless flowing gown on her twitter page describing herself as regal. Unfortunately the pictures did not sit down well with Northern Users of Twitter, "Arewa Twitter" as they described the dress as inappropriate, X rated, immoral. Various arguments and backlash flew from all sides and rested on Rahama's head. The dress was highly judged to not be appropriate for a Muslim lady from the northern part of nigeria. Association of Hausa Film Makers, Kannywood was also reported to have boycotted and suspended her over same dress, calling her a disgrace to the industry. Rahama initially stood her ground as she hasn't done anything wrong, but she was bullied into surrendering, this led her to making a video apologising for the dress and stating that it will never happen again. She made the video wearing Hijab, no make up with a swollen face. "I also apologize for this my picture that caused controversy, this pained me more than any other thing in life and I am begging all the Hausa race, my colleagues and all Muslims in the world that it will not happen again" A more recent turn out of this event is that Rahama was on the 7th of November, after some 6 days she posted the picture, invited for questioning by the police. She was invited over the dress she wore. Rahama may appear before the Sharia court on this same issue. Nigeria is a secular country on paper. The most shocking of these is that Northern Nigeria is the place with the most number of inhumane and injustice against people, especially women. Human rights seem to be nothing or make no sense nor meaning to them in that part of the country. "The uproar around Rahama Sadau’s photo, that she had to apologise, and the fact that officials are now legitimising the harassment she has been receiving is everything you need to know about the failed Nigerian psyche. How do you even begin to fix this? We’re in so much trouble. Many people are having to be delicate but honestly this is not a conversation about who/which region is backward or isn’t (tbh that conversation reductionist and insulting). This is about failure, and the uniquely extensive ways the North systematically fails women. "The last thing we should be doing is thinking oh it’s an ‘Arewa Twitter’ issue. It’s not—it’s an issue we should all be concerned about. I can’t think of any other Twitter groups that get such exceptionalism. It’s not helpful at all. How can we just be looking as it’s happening?" Wale Lawal wrote on twitter. A concrete reason why someone's dress on her body may take her to jail or prison or make her serve a particular punishment in 2020 can never suffice. Of all the problems facing that part of the country, the most important to them is policing a woman's body and making her go through hell for it. 26 year old Rahama Sadau was born and raised in Kaduna, her acting career got its boom when she joined Kannywood, and she has appeared in many movies and music videos. Up North, MTV Shuga, Sons of the Caliphate are her notable movies. She is not only hardworking but focused We await as everything unfolds. https://africanbard.com/2020/11/09/nigerian-actress-to-appear-in-court-over-indecent-dressing-by-aanu-oluyide/ |
Today is the 27th birthday of Olamilekan Agbeleshe a.k.a Laycon, the winner of the Big Brother Nigeria Lockdown series. It is a red letter day for the musician who was also named as an aide to Ogun State Governor, Dapo Abiodun. His fans flooded his twitter page to wish him a great celebration. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/08/its-laycons-birthday-today/ |
An unfortunate dog in Colombia was gang raped and stabbed to death about thirty times in a cruel bestiality attack. A Good Samaritan took the dog to a vet for treatment after she was found to be bleeding seriously. The resident said: “Because she wouldn’t allow it, they stabbed her. They destroyed her genitals, stabbed her almost 30 times, punched her, and caused other superficial injuries”. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/07/dog-passes-on-after-being-gang-raped-and-stabbed/ |
Popular entertainer and activist, Charles Oputa a.k.a Charly Boy has made a long list of the requirements for ladies who wish to marry his son. He said the ladies must be ready to part with an application fee of fifty thousand naira and be a very good cook. He was quoted to have said: “God I thank you as you give me fine fine Pikins wey no dey stress me. I dey look for wife for dis my fine son. I been tell am say the one e marry before no go work. All applicants must be a graduate with a minimum of a Masters degree. Must not be shorter dan 5ft 10inchs. Must know how to cook. Submit your pictures with ur application. 50k application fee.” Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/07/charly-boy-lists-requirements-for-ladies-who-wish-to-marry-his-son/ |
Eva, a British model has denied ever having an affair with music superstar, Davido. Her name was mentioned by her former best friend, Kenza who said that she was sexually linked with the artiste when he vacationed in Greece. Eva didn’t confirm or deny the allegation but said that she was having an affair with Black Tycoone a member of Davido’s crew at the time. She said that Kenza was lying about everything. Source @https://africanbard.com/2020/11/06/i-didnt-have-an-affair-with-davido-british-model/ |
Former Vice-President Joe Biden has overtaken President Donald Trump in the battle for the twenty Electoral College votes of Pennsylvania. Biden currently leads with 5587 votes and a win there will make him get over the 270 votes he needs to be President. More details later ………. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/06/biden-overtakes-trump-in-pennsylvania/ |
Former Big Brother Nigeria Lockdown series star and second runner up, Nengi Hampson has recently been appointed as a Special Assistant to the Bayelsa State Governor. She was also named Face of Bayelsa and Ambassador to the Girl Child in the state. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/06/nengi-gets-appointment-as-an-aide-to-bayelsa-state-governor/ |
Big Brother Lockdown series first runner up Dorathy Bachor celebrated her 25th birthday party in style as she invited friends and some family members to grace the occasion. The busty reality show star was given the keys of a Mercedes Benz car. Erica stormed the show with a loud bang and engaged the celebrant in a tete-a-tete while the winner of the show Laycon was so smitten that his mouth was almost agape. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/05/laycon-smitten-with-erica-at-dorathys-birthday-party/ |
The winner of the Big Brother Nigeria Season Four, Mercy Eke recently confirmed that she has ended her romantic relationship with America returnee former housemate, Ike Onyema. She confirmed this when a fan asked her about their status and Ike went ahead to delete every post on Instagram about her. She said she is very happy with her new man and named him ‘Mr. H’ promising to unveil his identity to the public very soon. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/03/yes-i-have-another-man-in-my-life-mercy-eke/ |
Nigerian sensational singer and songwriter Tiwa Savage has dropped a bomb and has been the talk of the town since November 2nd, 2020. The singer posted on her social media pages ( Instagram and Twitter) series of pictures that were largely nude photos for a towel brand. Tiwa Savage posted these pictures in black and white filters where she was half nude with a white towel wrapped around her body in different styles. The caption on the pictures read "don't swipe >>>>> towel series quiet vibes..." After advising not to swipe on the pictures, the other caption on the post talks about her album "Celia" which she says she will be streaming all day. The picture has since generated a lot of reactions both positively and negatively from celebrities and followers. On twitter, it had more than 16,000 likes and over 3000 comments as of now. @blackbeatrice wrote " Wahala for who no Stan @TiwaSavage ooo�� cos tbvh Nigeria don’t know what they have wallia������ I Stan @TiwaSavage forever and always❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ https:///pk8hRo43Oz" @blaqbonez, A Nigerian rapper under Chocolate City wrote "Hi @TiwaSavage, may I? may I? If i may? May I approach you? https:///Ig98xZXTlU" @Soundsultan wrote " OLE by @tiwasavage ft @nairamarley VIDEO OUT NOW !!!!!! GREAT JAM !! CALL A THIEF A THIEF !!! OLE https:///SdVvvbSBsv" A Twitter user, Obechukwu Davids wrote "I want to quickly react to this. Being a model doesn't mean that u will be half naked. I don't know why most women feel that it's cool to be naked. Later you will claim that u were raped. Note that not all men can control see a girl half naked on a lonely road and allow her pass" @lagbenjo wrote "Now I hope we can see why social media regulation is needed. Our younger ones are on this street, yet this one is also a model to some of them. This ain't our culture.period!" Uche Maduagwu, a Nigerian actor also made comments to not only condemn Tiwa Savage but reminded her that she is a mother. "Nudity at 40 is repulsive and disgraceful, it can also lead to depression. What message are you trying to jam to our kids morally?..." As far as a woman's body is concerned, Nigerians have a long way to go. Objectification, Body shaming, sentiments are the order of our day, we have not moved from overlooking things and taking it for what it is. There's no deal, not one in having nude photos of yourself. Nigerian men still make comments suggesting they'll rape a woman they see half naked, it feels like we're in an animalistic society where the men are animals. There's no preaching self control, it is just a mentality that needs to be backed up by proper laws from the government. Everyone should be free to walk and appear as they deem fit, as it is comfortable for them. Keeping up with the mentality and entitlement on women's bodies, is not good for us as a nation. Nigeria is on the list of the top countries where women are harrassed, raped and killed just because they are women.. A Nigerian man is not a special breed, he only needs to unlearn the sentiments he has soaked in to be a better man. Tiwa Savage is an artiste presently signed under Universal Media group, an international record label, the artiste and mother of one recently released her third studio album titled Celia earlier this year. The album has since been topping charts and we wish Tiwa Savage more of this success as she worked for it, she deserves it. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/03/mixed-reactions-as-tiwa-savage-blows-up-social-media-in-nude-photos-by-aanu-oluyide/ |
Some irate youths in Daudu community in Benue state staged a demonstration over the disappearance of manhood in the community. About seven men had complained of the disappearance of their manhood with a man alleged to have committed suicide over an allegation that he was responsible for one such disappearance. The protest which commenced at the Daudu main market led to a traffic jam on the Makurdi-Lafia highway for hours before police arrived and dispersed the peaceful crowd. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/02/photos-of-irate-youths-demonstrate-over-the-disappearance-of-manhood-in-a-community-in-benue-state/ |
Music superstar and his fans have cause to cheer over the news that his ‘Good Time’ Album has hit over fifty million streams across all music platforms. ‘A Good Time’ is loved by many people which explains its success in the streaming. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/02/davidos-a-good-time-album-hits-over-fifty-million-streams/ |
A young man gave an account of how a shoe shiner made away with his shoes while he was on his way to church. He told the aboki as they are called in Hausa language to meet him after a u turn where he would pay him and collect it back. After he got there the aboki and his shoes were nowhere to be found and he had to go back home without them. Source @https://africanbard.com/2020/11/01/shoemaker-disappears-with-shoe-he-was-meant-to-polish/ |
DMW Head Honcho and superstar artiste, Davido has blasted his foes for not liking him as it was their business if they didn’t. He took to twitter where he wrote: ‘If you don’t like me your bad vibes.” Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/11/01/if-you-dont-like-me-too-bad-davido-to-trolls/ |
An elite wing of the US Special Forces rescued a US citizen, Phillip Walton who was kidnapped and taken to Niger Republic. In reaction to this, former aviation minister, Femi Fani-Kayode took to twitter to express his opinion where he tweeted: ''U.S. forces rescued an American citizen held hostage in Nigeria yesterday. 6 captors were killed by the Americans. Congrats to Donald Trump. The Nigerian Army is only good at killing it's own citizens & the Nig. President is only good at ordering them to do so. Shame on you!'' Source @https://africanbard.com/2020/11/01/the-nigerian-army-is-good-at-only-murdering-its-own-citizens-femi-fani-kayode/ |
A cathedral in London has recently held a memorial service for a former stray cat who lived there for twelve years. The cat became a celebrity meeting the Queen of England and having its own social media accounts. The memorial service was held on October 28 a month after it died of a stroke. In line with the social distancing, only thirty people were allowed to attend the memorial service. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/10/30/church-in-london-holds-memorial-service-for-stray-cat-who-lived-there-for-twelve-years/ |
On October 26 this month, some onlookers alerted a motor cyclist and some security men to the suicide attempt of a 67 year old man who was found in the river. He was identified as Abraham Olayinka and was immediately rushed to the hospital where he is said to be in a much stable condition. Despite the intense pressure by the fire service to get to the root cause of the matter, he refused to reveal the reason for the attempt on his life by himself. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/10/30/suicide-attempt-67-year-old-man-rescued-in-kwara-state/ |
After a wait that seemed like forever, Nigerian Popular Afropop artiste Wizkid has released the much anticipated Made in Lagos (MIL) Album yesterday October 29, 2020. The album is Wizkid's fourth album upon his exit from Empire Mates Entertainment (EME), Banky W's after the expiration of his five-year contract with the label. He has since then established his record label which he called "Star Boy Entertainment". Made in Lagos is a 14 tracks album with 9 features from 9 - Burna Boy, Skepta, Damien Marley, Tay Iwar, Projexx, Tems, Ella Mai, H.E.R and Terri. Here's the Track List : Reckless Ginger ft Burnaboy Longtime ft Skepta Mighty Wine Blessed ft Damian Marley Smile ft H.E.R No Stress True Love ft Tay Iwar, Projexx Piece of Me ft Ella MaI Sweet One Essence Ft Tems Roma ft Terri Gyrate Grace Kel P, Blaq Jerzee, London, Sarz, Mut4y, Juls, Dro, all jointly produced this album. The album is a mix of Afrobeats, Afro Swing, Afro-Fusion and Bashment. Wizkid has since his exit from EME released three albums. Ayo in 2014, Sounds From The Other Side in 2017 and Made in Lagos 2020. In other words, Made in Lagos is Wizkid's fourth body of solo work. In 2017, he signed a multi-album deal with RCA cum Sony Records, and he is the lead artiste of StarBoy Entertainment. Terri and Efya are both artistes under the label, but Terri is more pronounced as being under the label. Wizkid has won both local and international awards including 3 BET awards, 1 ASCAP, 1 Tammy Nominations, 8 Headies Awards, 1 Guinness Books Of Records, 4 AAMA awards, 3 Mobo, 2 GMA, 6 NEA, 2 MTV Europe Awards, 4 MTV Africa awards, etc, etc. More like he has won more than 70 awards either for himself, or his songs. MIL release date was postponed by Wizkid and His Management due to the end SARS protests which Wizkid himself was a big part of. He participated in both online and offline protests, using his voice, influence, to move the movements and make sure it gets to the right places. During the end SARS protests, Wizkid was seen with a megaphone talking to protesters in London about police brutality and their rights as Nigerian. The betterment of Nigeria is of utmost importance to him, and he is a patriotic one. The album has generated different reactions as expected. While some think it is below par the Old Wizkid, some feel the album is good. Some people feel like Wizkid made the album for international consumption as it doesn't have Nigerian elements. Here are some reactions from Twitter Zamorra, A Nigerian Artiste wrote - Wizkid sings to the soul and the conscious mind! If your mind has lost its consciousness, look for it, or look for another album to listen to . FUCKING ALBUM!!! #MadeinLagos Niyola, a Nigerian Singer wrote - Congrats @wizkidayo I love how smooth and mature this is. Oo disappoint! #MIL Blaqbonez, another Nigerian artiste wrote - That wizkid and Burna boy song is so important for this afrobeat to the world movement, 2 of the biggest from the continent on a jam that HEAVY!! Yessss #MadeinLagos Olutoyosi, a Twitter user wrote - Man! Wiz was so intentional about the vibes of this album. Whutttt!!! ��� #MadeinLagos Dotman wrote - Favorite Song Rn Wizkid Blessed ft Damian Marley #MadeinLagos A Twitter Influencer @heisTactic wrote - Burna Boy has the Lyrics Davido has the energy, Wizkid has evolved, and he's consistent with the "no stress" vibe. Olamide will always appease the street. You just gotta give it to these guys tbh �� #MadeinLagos VJ Adams wrote - Now makes sense SMILE and No STRESS were lead Singles #wizkid There has been by far positive reactions than the not so positive ones. Thumbs up to Wizkid on this one. The Album is available for streaming and downloads on UduX and Boomplay. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/10/30/finally-wizkid-releases-album-by-aanu-oluyide/ |
Popular Nigerian Investigative Journalist, Fisayo Soyombo recently said that there were fatalities in the attempted jailbreak by some prisoners of the Ikoyi prisons. He expressed his opinion on twitter where he tweeted: Just confirming that many inmates were killed in last week’s attempted jailbreak at Ikoyi Prison, even though it escaped the notice of mainstream media. If you have loved ones at Ikoyi Prison, you’d do well to physically check on them to confirm if they’re dead or alive. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/10/29/many-inmates-were-killed-in-the-ikoyi-prisons-attempted-jailbreak-fisayo-soyombo/ |
Music superstar, Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun a.k.a Wizkid is set to release his long awaited ‘Made in Lagos’ album tonight. He would have released it earlier but the #End SARS protests which he was a major part of made him inevitably postpone it. It will be released at 11.11 Nigerian time. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/10/29/wizkid-to-release-made-in-lagos-album-tonight/ |
Some soldiers were spotted in Ilesha, Osun state mercilessly flogging some curfew violators. It seems that the soldiers have replaced the dreaded , disbanded SARS in their brutality which they ruthlessly mete out to Nigerians. May God help us! Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/10/27/soldiers-whip-curfew-violators-in-osun/ |
An unnamed Nigerian woman has fallen heads over heels in love with her husband’s friend who recently moved in to live with him due to a transfer from his place of work till he gets his place. According to her, her hubby has no swag and she is bored to death with his laidback lifestyle and has complained again and again for him to change. His friend’s outgoing and gregarious nature is the exact opposite of her husband’s and she has fallen madly in love with him and wouldn’t mind swapping him for her hubby as she can’t wait to get out of her hell hole of a marriage. Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/10/27/woman-falls-in-love-with-husbands-friend-loses-interest-in-hubby/ |
Nigerian superstar artiste, Folarin Falana a.k.a Falz turned thirty today –October 27 and said that he prays for a new Nigeria that one would be proud to call home. Falz was very active in the #End SARS movement and wrote on Instagram: Mixed feelings. It has been a week since we lost our brave soldiers at the toll gate. I have also now officially been on this earth for 30 years. I pray for a much better tomorrow. I pray for a Nigeria that I can truly be proud to call home Source @ https://africanbard.com/2020/10/27/i-pray-for-a-better-nigeria-which-i-will-be-proud-of-to-call-home-falz-says-as-he-turns-30/ |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 25 pages)