UjSizzle's Posts
Nairaland Forum › UjSizzle's Profile › UjSizzle's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 (of 480 pages)
jaybee3:Will I also have to bring nkwu to meet your parents? ![]() |
Nah. If a guy wants to get married, he's got to pop the question. If he's dragging there are subtle ways to get him moving. If he doesn't understand subtlety, there are more in-your-face options I do know some men don't like women proposing to them, and I haven't seen who likes it around here. |
If someone has to deliberately do stuff just to prove to himself/herself how much self-love he/she got, then something is very much wrong somewhere.Crackhaus, it's less about trying to prove to oneself how much "self-love" they've got, and more about doing something different for yourself. And the 'doing' has to be deliberate-- basically something outside your routine. Personally I love to eat in the kitchen and serve everyone else in the living room. I don't care about these things so long it's what I want. But self-love wasn't the point I was trying to make when I typed that (dunno about the others.) It's more like switching up things for yourself; treating yourself to something. You know like sometimes fantasizing about getting a massage, or visiting a cool vacation spot or dining in an exotic restaurant? Stuff like that. We call it doing something 'nice' for ourself. So perhaps this feels a tad weird because they're everyday stuff that don't seem remotely special. If Coli makes a point of drinking off colourful mugs, then that's cool. If Enoquin and yours truly want to eat in a tray, then that's cool. It's our way to treating ourself to something different. Btw, Hi. Hope you've been well ![]() |
Faita:People committed to writing. But thanks So eventually turned out to be today. Second draft (?) is up now and I took your suggestions into consideration with a few exceptions. One, I think saying "Feast" is explanation enough without having to spell it out. Lol @hair eating btw So I adjusted the penultimate paragraph. I'd initially assumed that using the ellipses in the "why" would account for the difficulty in speech associated with the object in his throat. But on second thought, you are kinda right. A man choking on his own blood shouldn't be able to talk at all. Anything else need straightening out? Thanks again. |
Nice post, Miz. Read the (1st?) edition on your blog. Decided to come see the comments here but... well, family section happened after the second page. I agree with you on this one-- self-love is the very foundation of love itself. You can only project what you give yourself. And Enoquin, nice one about serving oneself At least I know am not queer when I 'over set' the table and carry my food in a tray ![]() We all should learn to be kind to ourself. |
Faita hah thanks for the observations (?) they're duly noted. I'll leave writing fiction to actual writers abeg, this one na play I dey and to be honest I'm way too lazy to even shift those sentences. But I will give it a look... eventually. And I like that you touched on some aspects I've been moving about in my head all day Thanks again. |
Sorry o. Where is Mavin's Aphro Dija? That girl is beautiful to the power of ten. |
Hi. I'd say nice attempt but to be honest I'm still trying to wrap my head around the story. This is what I got: A deaf and dumb girl was raped-- she seemed to want it. Her mother is cripple. That said, I happen to have a very sensitive palette. I love my literature simple and fluid so perhaps I'm not your desired audience here (?) You're verbose; some of the words you use can be substituted with less brain-racking ones. Makes your writing cleaner You use too many breaks (full stops I mean.) Try playing around sentence length. Two long. On short. Use your commas. Of course that's just my opinion. The story has potential so I'll keep an eye on it. Carry on. |
OluwabuqqyYOLO:Aww why did you edit? |
She smiled, turned and left. Mack lay frozen on the spot trying and failing to understand how he’d fallen into those eyes as the darkness enveloped him. ********************** He was sitting on a low-hanging branch of a cashew tree the first time he’d spotted her. Skin the shade of Irish potatoes, hair the colour of gutted Tuna and hips swaying in tandem to the song bellowing from her headset. Her body could inspire music. He jumped down from his perch as she approached. "Mack. You new around here?" "Kinda." She cocked her head, giving him a cursory look. "Piper. The name's Piper." "I could teach you a number of things if you let me," he said. "Show me." He schooled her in the art. Years and scores of carved epidermis later they hooked up for drinks in his loft. He watched her chatter over glasses of wine, eyes lit like a strobe. Her fingers sliced the air like a make-shift knife, ripping through flesh as she talked. My creation. He thought to himself. Mine. Mack knew potential when it came and she had been potential. She'd lapped his lessons like a starving kitten. Use your looks. Flirt with your body. Play with their mind. Give them what they want. Always. And when they're ripe, gut them. He watched as she rose from her perch, eyes on him, she approached like a feline. Fire leaped in his groins. She straddled him, letting his hands run up and down the length of her torso just as he liked. He grabbed a fistful of that flaming hair, jerked and began to feast. She. Belonged. To. Him. Then he sputtered, hands flailing as he struggled for air. She stood and watched silently as his body convulsed. His mouth opened and snapped shut again as he grabbed hold of the slender hairpin poking through his windpipe. She read the question in his eyes, why? She cocked her head and stared at him with mild curiosity, "I am Piper." |
Love the second ![]() |
I find stories like this very odd. But like you have to be different levels of unaware to be unable to tell when someone who isn't your husband touches you. If she's tipsy every night, sure. Otherwise, hmmm... |
Tallesty1:Thank you. All these bloggers sef ![]() |
FriedPlantain:ICAN |
ohzee:I'll have to disagree with you. Every action of man can be an act of worship. And that means God can be worshipped everywhere. Now church is basically about worshipping and fellowshipping with other believers. The key thing is family because the church is the body of Christ. Is that body isn't functioning as one-- and by that I mean one heart, one mind, one soul, then it is not even scratching the surface of what a family of God is about. |
Youngpo413:You should join the WP community here on NL. |
I don't know. There's so much about the church that feels routine and mechanical now. I understand there are true worshippers, but each time I have to watch people refuse to participate in bible studies, sing and dance during praises, look bored during sermon, come late so as to skip the message entirely, and only come alive when the holy ghost-fire-the-devil and make-us-prosper intercessory prayers are on, I have to wonder why believers gather again. If you can't feel like part of a family in a community that should be familial, I don't think there's a point being there. I'll rather stay in my house and listen to preachers on tv or be a part of a smaller fellowship of believers. |
Mynd44:Lol I guess one could ask God to give them 'unstealable' heart If that's what the want. |
I don't know about pouring the holy ghost fire on demons, but I do know as believers we authority over demons in the name of Jesus. So when you pray speak to those demons and command them. They are subject to God's word. It's not a matter of shouting and stomping mu feet and sweating it out. Mba nu. Speak with authority and even the devil himself will flee ![]() |
Bad belle people everywhere! The gown isn't that bad btw. She's leaning forward so it's expected that any cleavage revealing gown will show my cleavage. |
Beyooootiful |
Divepen1 any more? |
Beautiful cultural insight Tell me, is this tradition of killing the Abobaku along with the deceased king still in practice today? |
Whoa Thanks for the info OP. Hopefully I'll be writing that once this is over. |
It's sad that useful articles like this one get less than 10,000 page views. Good job OP. |
Finally saw Pitch Perfect 2 yesterday. I'll love to download their final act ![]() |
darnley16:The story is misleading (I'll assume the writer is just terrible), but children develop so fast these days. At 9 most girls already have budding breasts and some start menstruating. |
Are these people possessed? Good thing the girl can differentiate between a good touch and a bad touch. |
You shouldn't play with fire. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 (of 480 pages)