Stats: 3,154,658 members, 7,823,867 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 04:56 PM

Veinless's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Veinless's Profile / Veinless's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Education / Re: Unilag Postgraduate 2020/2021 Information Thread by veinless(f): 1:51pm On Mar 10, 2021
yeah, maths ,current affairs and english and d issue was later resolved. u might start with other section if u not so fast in calculations and return to it
when u done with other sections.
Jmal01:
Please the exam link being shared, is it the same for all the exams.

Please was there current affairs questions or it was just focused on the course.

How did your issue go? Was it resolved

Any current affairs question

Education / Re: Unilag Postgraduate 2020/2021 Information Thread by veinless(f): 11:29am On Mar 10, 2021
yeah
belovedjaybe:
Please any update from those who have written their test yet?

Education / Re: Unilag Postgraduate 2020/2021 Information Thread by veinless(f): 9:35am On Mar 10, 2021
i'm unable to login, been on it since 9;am
MznAirA:
Please has anyone been able to log in
i have been able to login and i'm done with the test

Technology Market / Re: sold!Iphone X-64gb No Face Id...150k by veinless(f): 8:59pm On Jan 16, 2021
swissobed:
location lagos 08034297544
what is d last price pls ?
Romance / Re: Bauchi Police Burst Sex Party, Arrest 20 Suspects by veinless(f): 9:23pm On Jan 13, 2021
h
Politics / Re: Amotekun Member Detained For Allegedly Shooting Police Officer In Oyo by veinless(f): 6:10pm On Jan 04, 2021
y dem carry gun give amotekun, thought they will b equipped with charms grin

Politics / Re: Akin Alabi, Ministry Of Agriculture Empowers Farmers In Egbeda/Ona Ara by veinless(f): 4:28pm On Jan 04, 2021
omo, dem finish this guy for twitter that year

Phones / Re: Iphone 6s For Sale by veinless(f): 9:29pm On Aug 01, 2019
s.a and slightly negotiable
Phones / Iphone 6s For Sale by veinless(f): 12:50pm On Aug 01, 2019
i want to sell my iphone 6s 64 gig..65k

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by veinless(f): 3:33pm On Jun 17, 2019
thanks
TWoods:

Why not go with both? Should make your life easier.
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by veinless(f): 3:23pm On Jun 17, 2019
the sponsor is my uncle and yes he can make the fund available,
pls how can i go about changing sponsor, i just spoke with my aunt and she is having d fund available in her account as i write,
thanks for your prompt response
TWoods:

N47,000 is nothing and you won’t get through the interview with such a paltry amount unless you have secured funding to defray most if not all of your schooling costs.

First question - who is this sponsor? Do they really have the funds to make available to you should you need it? Going to America to study is a whole lot more than getting the visa. Defaulting on your bills in the US is a very serious problem so be very sure that you have emergency funds available.

Sure you can change your sponsor to whoever you want. You can even borrow one temporarily to obtain a visa if you’d like.
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by veinless(f): 3:09pm On Jun 17, 2019
in naira, as at last week monday, d balance was 12million buh the bank was unable to print out the statement, so my sponsor left the bank in annoyance, he recently made a huge withdrawal to finance a project on friday, i already fill his details in ds160 and submitted , pls is there anything i can do , can i change sponsor?
TWoods:

Dollars or naira?

Is this reflecting monies that is available to you should you need it?
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by veinless(f): 2:20pm On Jun 17, 2019
pls can i make use of a statement of account having a closing balance of 47,150 , with a total debit of 34,654,409.91, total credit 34,631,214.70
from january till june 2019
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by veinless(f): 11:11pm On Jun 01, 2019
good day,
pls i just paid for sives fee and am yet to complete my visa application, my school resumes august for fall 2019, pls can i stil get a favorable appointment date or am i late already?
kindly advise
Romance / Re: Narrow Escape!!! by veinless(f): 12:17am On Mar 23, 2019
that’s evil
Travel / Re: Two Female Friends Die In Road Accident On New Year’s Eve. Graphic Photos by veinless(f): 3:35pm On Jan 03, 2019
it is well

Car Talk / Re: LRU Officials Rescue Car From Canal (Photos) by veinless(f): 1:11pm On May 11, 2017
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: I Got A Job...thanks Be To God, Nairaland And Luvdmx by veinless(f): 10:04am On May 11, 2017
Bigii:

Congrats dearie.

Abeg marry me na wink
u have a babe already , we can be friends thou
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: I Got A Job...thanks Be To God, Nairaland And Luvdmx by veinless(f): 10:03am On May 11, 2017
trilobite:

Good for you. credit is a very good place to be.

My advice: do not stop here. it will be stressful but make time for self improvement. Do online courses (preferably foreign), sit for bank certification exams, etc. This is what will make you relevant in the industry.

There are reputable foreign schools that give scholarships for credit training, you can use your vacation time to check them out.

Good luck!!
thanks, i appreciate
Romance / Re: How Broke Have You Ever Been? by veinless(f): 9:40pm On May 10, 2017
Crime / Re: Fake Policeman Using His Father's Uniform To Extort People Arrested in Lagos.. by veinless(f): 9:10pm On May 10, 2017
see how Nigerian police i.d card looks like....

NYSC / Re: Professional Advice On Courses During NYSC by veinless(f): 8:52pm On May 10, 2017
serverconnect:
Focus on entrepreneurship skills, ICT skills, and look for mini job that will give you hands on experience. Most of the professional courses are short time bases, do not waste your money on that, when you finish your NYSC, you can learn that at your own time.
nice comment, most especially all these PMP /HSE courses every where , just save enough alawee and engage in activities that will add to knowledge and skills
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: I Got A Job...thanks Be To God, Nairaland And Luvdmx by veinless(f): 5:19pm On May 10, 2017
ikombe:
Could be a bank job as a cleaner tho undecided
to God be d glory ,I am a credit officer

Jobs/Vacancies / I Got A Job...thanks Be To God, Nairaland And Luvdmx by veinless(f): 12:32pm On May 10, 2017
like seriously, i read all other people's testimony here on NL about getting a job through this forum, i never knew my time is also around the corner.
its a bank job and am really happy about it, because i use to think its all about connection to get a job in this country and i attributed all my previous unsuccessful interview to the fact that i don't know anybody.
I got this job without even knowing anybody in this financial institution. i appreciate the kind gesture of a nairalander ' luvdmx ' i pray that the good Lord grant you your heart desire and may your children and generation never struggle before they get to the top....i really appreciate the fund u assisted me with when i posted here on a topic about me loosing #1,800 and u sent me over #13,000. it really goes a long way in assisting me secure this job and also getting some wears for work. God bless u more sir.
And also to the OP of d job opening may God bless u and to all job seekers out there u will ace one very soon just don't give up.

30 Likes

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: "Sell Me This Pen" How To Best Answer This Question In A Sales Interview. by veinless(f): 12:20pm On May 10, 2017
well, i was at an interview and a head of the department i was to be employed gave me his mobile phone and told me to assume its a corpse, and that I should sell it to him...am for real here...got the job anyway
Business / Re: Samuel Robinson: 18-Year-Old Gets N200Million Funding For Agricultural Business by veinless(f): 11:05am On May 07, 2017
i am inspired

Health / Re: Dirty Water Coming Out Of A Tap In Zamfara State (Photo) by veinless(f): 8:46am On May 07, 2017
disheartening

Celebrities / Re: Gospel Artistes Protest Exclusion From Lagos @ 50 Celebration by veinless(f): 8:45am On May 07, 2017
funny
Romance / Re: Kenya's Famous Sex Garden "Muliro Gardens" by veinless(f): 9:56pm On May 06, 2017
i can't help but laugh out really loud ...kenya

Phones / Re: Missing Phone. If Its Your Pls Come And Claim by veinless(f): 6:20pm On May 06, 2017
chei:
This user of this phone misplaced it inside a club in wuse2 going to a month now. If you are this person or you know the person on the screenshot, pls contact me on whatsapp O81348431O8.
simply removed sim inside d phone and put it in another phone, u should b able to access contact saved up in d sim, if d owner doesn't use a pin code.
Family / Re: Woman Crushed 4 Days To Her Wedding In Abuja by veinless(f): 4:15pm On May 06, 2017
NwamaziNwaAro:
Abuja is taking over from IMO and Ogun state

As Federal Crisis Territory

Capital of weird news.
no state is taking over any state, unfortunate happenings like is not what anybody pray for. u shouldn't start making issues out of incidence like this. pls grow up

20 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28