Stats: 3,325,040 members, 8,420,017 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 09:37 AM

Vodkat's Posts

Nairaland ForumVodkat's ProfileVodkat's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)

PoliticsRe: Pictures Of El-zakzaky's 3 Children Allegedly Killed By The Orders From "Above" by vodkat: 11:38pm On Jul 27, 2014
Why Blackman carry Arabic religion 4 head like this? This is brainwashing of the highest order. Africans continue to be the laughing stock of the world because of this ppl. What is also annoying is that Africans r hated in Saudi yet una want die untop their religion
SportsRe: Mourinho Leaves Mikel, Moses Out Of Chelsea Tour List by vodkat: 4:04pm On Jul 23, 2014
Did u not see man u list did u see any world cup player there
SportsRe: Mourinho Leaves Mikel, Moses Out Of Chelsea Tour List by vodkat: 3:39pm On Jul 23, 2014
oba009: The Super Eagles duo were not listed in in the 26-man squad for the tour which was released by Jose Mourinho on Monday. Anglo-Nigerian youngster Dominic Solanke was however named

in the squad along with the newly-signed trio of Cesc Fabregas , Diego Costa and Filipe Luis.

The future of both players at the club has been in doubt in recent times.

Moses was farmed out on loan to Liverpool last season, but following an unsuccessful spell with the Reds and multiplicity of options at Stamford Bridge, his future currently hangs in the balance.

Mikel on the other hand, has been unsettled at the club since the turn of the year having lost his place in the team to Nemanja Matic.

The 27-year-old has already been told to look for new employers, with the club agreeing to lower their asking price.

Source: http://www.nigeriasrenaissance.com/index.php/sports-news/item/43660-mourinho-leaves-mikel-moses-out-of-chelsea-tour-list
Mumu ppl that went to world cup are given extra holiday why dont u use ur senses
Jobs/VacanciesRe: The Painful Reality Of Nigerian Graduates by vodkat: 2:05pm On Jul 23, 2014
Meanwhile waiting for your dream job. Nigerian graduates need to learn a trade, come up with an idea , make a product. It could be as easy as writing a book-(the internet is looking for stories and content) there is much suffering and thus much story. u can learn a computer program. build a website.

Foe Eg if u write a very an interseting novel or book u can sell it to Nolly wood or even Hollywood but it has to be very compelling. The world needs stories for entertainment. i believe there are a billion stories to tell in Naij.

There is a saying that if u build it they will come i.e the people will come for whatever product but u have to build it first
PoliticsUnited States Of Africa Conference by vodkat(op):
The journalist and black nationalist leader Marcus Garvey wrote a poem about it. The reggae great Bob Marley sang about it. And the Libyan strongman Moammar Gadhafi poured his oil wealth into it. But none lived to see a United States of Africa.

This history of disappointed hopes will provide the backdrop in early August when President Barack Obama hosts the inaugural U.S.-Africa summit in Washington. Only a few of Africa's 54 leaders—including Zimbabwe's President Robert Mugabe, who is still the target of U.S. sanctions—haven't been invited.

The U.S. wants to discuss continent-wide issues, such as security and terrorism, and to promote regional initiatives, such as shared electricity. To stress the breadth of the meeting's aims, Mr. Obama plans to meet with the African heads of state as a group, not individually—a move that has ruffled some diplomatic feathers.
Africa Unite!

From Marcus Garvey to Bob Marley, see leading figures who championed a United States of Africa.

The vision of an impoverished continent of countries coming together as one, flexing its muscle in geopolitics and the global economy, has long enticed activists, poets and politicians. But today's Africa remains divided, largely along hastily drawn colonial-era borders. The question now is whether the still-remote idea of political unity can find new life in the more modest goal of an integrated economic community.

The obstacles are formidable. Congolese women who trade eggs can't cross borders without giving away part of their load to officials and facing threats of sexual assault, according to a 2012 World Bank report; South Africa has feuded with Nigeria and Kenya over visa rules for their citizens; and a territorial row between Malawi and Tanzania over a lake separating them has hampered oil exploration.

"They hold hands, kiss each other—sometimes even shed tears," says one senior bank official who has attended pan-Africa summits in which leaders rhapsodize about fused economic futures. "Monday morning, there's nothing. It's all forgotten."

Some Africa experts warn that the Obama administration's effort to deal with the continent as a whole may be counterproductive, both diplomatically and strategically. "It's uniquely American. It's different. It's also high-risk," says Stephen Hayes, president of the Corporate Council on Africa, a Washington, D.C., trade organization.

The U.S. plays down such concerns. Mr. Obama will set aside "lots of time for the leaders during the summit," Assistant Secretary of State for African Affairs Linda Thomas-Greenfield said earlier this month, adding that protocol and security would be handled in a way that shows "respect for African leaders."

The more substantive question is whether this is the best approach for promoting U.S. interests on the continent. Several U.S. competitors have focused more on the immediate needs of individual African states than on the long-term possibilities of a united continent.

China, which devotes half of its $14.41 billion aid budget to the continent, regularly hosts individual African heads of state. At an Africa summit hosted by Japan in Tokyo in June, Prime Minister Shinzo Abe held 15- to 20-minute meetings with each leader, according to two Japanese diplomats in South Africa.

Historically, a united Africa has been more of an imaginative leap than a realistic prospect. Africa is larger than the U.S., China, India, Japan and Europe combined. The 5,000 miles of territory stretching from Tangier in the north to Cape Town in the south are home to more than a billion people, speaking more than 2,000 languages.
Enlarge Image

Artisanal gold miners walk to work in Kalana, Mali, in 2012. Africa-wide political unity has proven elusive, but economic integration may be easier. Reuters

Perhaps unsurprisingly, the leading advocates for a united Africa have been romantics, visionaries or both. In his 1924 poem, "Hail! United States of Africa," Marcus Garvey saw unity as a way to liberate Africans from foreign repression. He tapped himself as "Provisional President of Africa," according to Colin Grant, the author of a biography of Garvey. That dream was still alive in 1979, when Bob Marley released "Africa Unite," singing, "How good and how pleasant it would be before God and man/ To see the unification of all Africans."

As colonialism came to an end after World War II, many of Africa's new leaders argued that the continent's economic and social development required political unity. At a 1963 summit of African leaders, Kwame Nkrumah, the first president of newly independent Ghana, warned that if they "let this grand and historic opportunity slip by, then we shall give way to greater dissension and division among us, for which the people of Africa will never forgive us."

Perhaps the most vocal proponent of African unity was Libya's Col. Gadhafi. About 10 months before he was overthrown and slain in 2011, the dictator told an audience in Senegal that Africa should have a single navy to combat piracy. He also argued for a single African currency and lobbied for a united government (to be based in Libya).

Gadhafi won endorsements for a U.S. of Africa by supporting cash-strapped African leaders. He also picked up 15% of the African Union's overall membership dues, according to the Center for Strategic and International Studies, a Washington think tank. (The AU didn't respond to questions about Libya's financial contributions.)

At a 1991 meeting in Nigeria, African leaders did agree to unite the continent's smaller regional trading blocs. The treaty, adopted a few years later, set out a road map for creating free-trade zones, a continental customs union and ultimately a single currency for one massive market by 2028.

But Gadhafi had even bolder ambitions and pressured a group of African leaders, meeting in Libya in 2005, to set a deadline of 2015 for creating a government for a U.S. of Africa. Ugandan President Yoweri Museveni, who headed this effort at political federation, later shifted his stance, backing economic integration instead, according to his spokesman, Ofwono Opondo.

Foreign manufacturers have scant incentive to invest in Africa's bite-sized economies when their suppliers can't easily move goods across borders. East Africa's biggest economy, Kenya, is smaller than that of Madison, Wis., according to the Brookings Institution, a Washington think tank.
[size=14pt]
And because most African economies sell a lot of raw commodities and manufacture very little, they don't buy much from each other either. Intra-Africa trade amounts to just 12% of the continent's total trade, the AU says. In Europe, it is 60%; in North America, it is 40%.[/size]

Still, signs of integration are slowly surfacing and may help spur further growth. In West Africa, eight countries maintain a common currency plus a central bank; in Central Africa, six more do the same. East Africans can now travel within the region using only their national identity cards. East and southern African leaders aim to establish a customs-free trade zone this year.

The U.S.-Africa summit is likely to reinforce what some experts say has become central to Africa's future: Unity is no longer about ideology but economics.

"Establish the veins through which the economy's lifeblood will flow," says Jakkie Cilliers, executive director of the Institute for Security Studies, a Pretoria think tank. "No one leader can push African integration. Those days are gone—and they should be gone."
CelebritiesRe: Most Stunning Nigerian Women Over 40 Years (Photos) by vodkat: 7:21pm On Jul 17, 2014
AND SO WAT IF THEY ARE STUNNING NA DAT WAN PERSON GO CHOP. DUNDEE UNITED
CelebritiesRe: Most Stunning Nigerian Women Over 40 Years (Photos) by vodkat: 7:19pm On Jul 17, 2014
PERSON MAMA
SportsRe: Which Language Does The Referee Uses To Talk Wit Players On The Pitch? by vodkat: 6:35pm On Jul 15, 2014
Most of those refree undertand more than one language. and if u know understand any language shebi u understand say yellow card na warning and red card na get out of the pitch.
SportsRe: Opinion: Africa Should Boycott The Next World Cup by vodkat: 4:34pm On Jul 08, 2014
To win a world in not only about the 11 players.

It also includes a very strong medical team
very competent Psychologist
Football analysts studying your opponenets game before they play just like chess.

Brasil always Uses two coaches. Scolari and Carlos Alberto Both have won world cup individually.

An each time they had MArio Zagallo on the bench also a world cup winning coach and player.

Win a world cup is more than assembling 23 players. Every department has too be the best
CelebritiesRe: Adaeze Yobo Slams Football Fans For Criticizing Yobo's Own Goal by vodkat: 2:56pm On Jul 01, 2014
Afam4eva: I've noticed that the average Niferian football fan hates Yobo for some reason and they're always praying for him to do something stupid in order to berate him and call him "Calamity Yobo". He's not the first football to score an own goal and won't be the last. Give him a break.
Super eagles belongs to Nigeria so if any one is playing rubbish as along as u have a nigerian passport u have the right to criticise.

The simple truth is that Age has caught up with Yobo he is not longer as quick and sharp as he used to be.

Against USA Josy Atlidore an average premiership player turned him around like spagetthi , from that day in my mind if i see Yobo on the starting line up i knew we would lose.

Also when i saw him starting against France no chance he would nt Bleep up. It is not his fault it is age
SportsCast Your Vote For Worst Referee Of The 2014 FIFA World Cup by vodkat(op): 1:53pm On Jul 01, 2014
http://redcardtheref.com/?page_id=1946

Vote for Mark Geiger, United States
TravelRe: USA Or England: Which Is The More Racist Country? by vodkat: 8:57am On Jan 01, 2014
claremont: Would there ever be a black British Prime minister: I don't think that will ever happen in a million years.

Is there a black President in America: The President of America is a black man.

That answers your question.
Obama knows what his eyes is seeing there as we speak majority or 90% of whites want him impeached
TravelRe: USA Or England: Which Is The More Racist Country? by vodkat: 8:50am On Jan 01, 2014
US = more facist (hating people from another country) than racist but is still racist depends on where you go
UK = more racist (hating people from another ethnicity) than facist depends on where you go

In some places in either country you will face facism and racism as a mixed collabo

facism and racism are brothers from the same mother.
FamilyRe: Help! Is My Husband Marrying A Second Wife? by vodkat: 12:26am On Dec 22, 2013
wifee: First of all, please don't call me mad. I am not the jealous type at all.

Well let me tell you my story: I am a Swiss married to an Igbo man since 3 years, we met almost ten years ago and my husband already had residence permit when he married. I love my husband with everything I am, I try everything to be a good wife. This year we got our first child, a wonderful baby boy. We've been to Nigeria several times, also in the village and we are actually planning to go and live there when I finished my training here.

Since I got pregnant my husband showed no interest again in touching me. Even before then he stopped sleeping in our bed.

When I was pregnant he often went out to make phone calls in his car, giving different excuses, sometimes he stayed there till 4 AM! I found out he was talking to a girl and the mother. I also found out my husband was trying to have telephone sex with her, but since she is a christian she refused. (He still had telephone sex with other girls, telling them to use their hand on themselves, thinking I didnt hear the Igbo..) So there was a day the girl called and asked where they will stay. He told her either here in Switzerland or in London. He also told her I wouldnt kill her. I asked him why I told her so, he just said because they are spending time on telephone.. which is a stupid excuse. I told him about my fear. His answer was : " since we know you've been fearing that, have I married another woman?" (So, he didnt say no..)

What also raises my fear: He always says to marry a white is stupid. He praises his friends who married in Nigeria while beeing married here. He once said, court marriage was not important, what counts was traditional marriage (we married in Nigeria but only court marriage). He likes to joke about marrying two more wifes. The other day I told him that was the only reason Id leave him. Later that evening he was joking about it to somebody.. There was a day I received an Email (my husband doesnt have his own email account) saying that his wife could come and look at one duplex. I told my husband and he was quick to call a girl to call that man before I called him to ask what that was all about. He used to speak hours to her on telephone and as well to his mother. She wrote also text messages that she misses him and no morning and evening passes without my husband getting SMS since about 8 months. ( I dont check his SMS because women could also use it to bring trouble, so an SMS wouldnt help me with truth...The one I told you about it was my husband telling me to read, when he was driving)

Also he keeps on telling people he spend 800'000 Naira on "that girl", which I dont know about. We were thining of bringing a girl here to take care of our boy and since one girl was unfriendly he told me about another girl, who has the same Igbo name like the other one... and later he asked again, why not her. (eventhough he complained about her before. Remember this is about taking car of our child, there shouldnt be any small problem with that person and there are millions offering to come here on behalf of that...)

So, this time around I know that some people went to the neighbouring state (the same state that girl came from) and that something is happening on Sunday. I heard my husband speaking to a girl on telephone telling her that he never saw people having to bring 33 huh of malt and Stout for wedding, but that her father told him so many, many times. He also said he was sorry, they had to bring a goat, but that if they are married and stay for long and she dies after a long life and many children they would bring a goat to her village for the burial.

So I asked my husbands niece what she was doing in that neighbouring state and she confirmed it was a wedding of a relation. I asked whether I know her and she answered I sould see her, when we come back.

We were thinking of bringing somebody here to take care of our boy while I am at work.

I cant stay with my husband if he marries another woman, I cant... I would do everything for him, really everything...

Please help me! This topic has been bothering me but it becomes a real emergency since it looks like the marriage is taking place on Sunday..I know people can marry traditionally without being there in person (one of our friends did so) What should I do against it? How will I find out the truth. If it is true, how can I stop it?

Please forgive me for mistrusting my husband, but all this secret phone calls and him no more being interested in touching me(I am slim like before pregnancy), him not answering me when I tell him I love him and the time he spends on telephone with one girl and the mother... He used to talk to girls and I didn't bother him, because I dont want to be the annoying wife, he used to send different girls money for school and I didn't stop him because of the same reason.

I am helpless and I dont want to start confronting people in Nigeria, because if it was not true it would make him look stupid... Also I cant speak to any friends here, because they'd only tell me to divorce my husband...
crocodile tears
all i can say to you is if you are truly a good wife no right thinking man would want to leave you. The moment you start pointing a finger four is pointed back at u. if somebody asks the man he will surely say what you are doing wrong. Only u knows cos u leave toghether. All i can say is U are leaving out some info on your behaviour at home, what you do, your attitude(negative/positive), your cooking, your being submissive, your shape, your nagging and your family.
Jokes EtcRe: Maths Riddle by vodkat: 1:02am On Dec 19, 2013
when did take become minus or subtract abi are u speaking lolapalozzo
PoliticsRe: I’m Now To Be Called “Mama Peace” — Patience Jonathan by vodkat: 9:28am On Dec 14, 2013
no be only mama peace wot of mama put? meanwhile i need 2 shaki 1 ponmo 2 goat meat and ordinaary beef in my ogbono
SportsRe: Dele Alampasu, The Nigerian Under-17 Golden Keeper Was A Pure-water Seller by vodkat: 11:36pm On Nov 09, 2013
Im sure he has a nigerian passport. Or would he fly to dubai with togolese passport
PoliticsRe: Oga At The Top: Wife Didn't Protest At Channels TV by vodkat: 2:15pm On Mar 17, 2013
Jamb question #47
what is the website address of nscdc?
Ans: www.nscdc dats all
TravelRe: How Painful US Visa Denial Could Be.... by vodkat: 5:33pm On Mar 01, 2013
You sound like an immigrant to them instead of a tourist and that is something they frown upon. Secondly your going to the most expensive city in the US with over 1/3 of ur earnings as a contractor doesn't sound right.
PoliticsRe: Osun To Convert Human, Animal Wastes To Cooking Gas by vodkat: 8:17pm On Dec 01, 2012
Your waste,Your waste all they want is your waste
FamilyPregnancy Loss by vodkat(op): 6:27pm On Nov 02, 2012
If a woman 35 has lost two pregnancies in the past each 1 month after conceiving, does it show there might be further problems for the woman like barreness. Doctor said to the woman try third time to see what happens. is there anything that aids conception or pregnation
PoliticsRe: Aviation: Storm Over Ethnic Agenda by vodkat: 9:37pm On Oct 22, 2012
Make una no go buy una own aeroplane na civil service work make una dey argue about. Meanwhile corruption and looting is going on u fools are arguing like are if they are paying u or u belong to civil service. Those union members are fighting for their daily bread una dey there to talk nonsense. Some ppl spend too much time onthe Internet forums
PoliticsRe: Biafra Drags Nigeria To Court by vodkat: 7:38pm On Oct 15, 2012
THE WAR WAS CAUSED BY PRIDE,NEPOTISM AND THAT NEPOTISM STILL EXISTS THAT MEANS NIGERIA LEARNT NOTHING FROM THE WAR WHICH IS A SHAME. IN LIFE U HAVE TO LEARN THE LESSON OF THE GOOD OR BAD ORDEAL TO MOVE FORWARD. THIS ARE THE PERPERTRATORS FOR MORE QUESTIONS

Nigeria Yakubu Gowon
Nigeria Murtala Mohammed
Nigeria Benjamin Adekunle
Nigeria Olusegun Obasanjo
vs.
Biafra Odumegwu Ojukwu
Biafra Philip Effiong
Biafra Victor Banjo
Albert Okonkwo
AgricultureRe: Importation Of Rice Unacceptable - Jonathan by vodkat: 5:38pm On Oct 10, 2012
do u know how many ppl eat rice everyday in 9ja? MILLIONS so wat he is saying is in order
Music/RadioRe: Listen To D'banj's Snippet In 'The Morning' By GOOD Music by vodkat: 6:18pm On Sep 03, 2012
Some ppl can never appreciate someone who is doing well. Dbanj is doing himself a good job and his family shd be really proud of him. Dbanj na ur mate o and him no carry fire for head so stop hating haters
RomanceRe: The Laws Of Keeping A Woman by vodkat: 4:11pm On Sep 01, 2012
I have dated and bleeped all the kind of women dat God created back in my days and I can say dat never u treat a woman 2 nicely they like when ppl ginger them. They like it when u yell, beat, slap etc etc with your left hand then move them closely with your right hand. Not all this fcking theory. In engineering they call
It fatigue principle of alternating stresses works all d time try it
RomanceRe: 7 Types Of Men Ladies Should Avoid When Dating by vodkat: 1:39am On Sep 01, 2012
In short don't fall for bad boys but we know what dat one na story.
PoliticsRe: South Africa Is Nigeria's Big Brother - Minister by vodkat: 3:33pm On Aug 31, 2012
[size=16pt]HOW DOES THIS AFFECT THE MAN IN KAURA NAMODA?[/size]
CelebritiesRe: Photos From Teju Babyface's Traditional Wedding by vodkat: 2:22pm On Aug 31, 2012
the reason they call him babyface cos him be like 35 meanwhile resemble U-23
PoliticsRe: NUPENG To PDP: You Are Nigeria’s Greatest Problem by vodkat: 3:01pm On Aug 30, 2012
kim77: Yet , people like ME and YOU will still vote GEJ not PDP in 2015. Let us shine our eyes...
so wat is the difference u vote for PDP gej remainings in power. Gej is PDP pawn gej na puppet while PDP na puppet master .
RomanceRe: A Tattoo Of Your Partner's Name Means True Love by vodkat: 10:54pm On Aug 28, 2012
JallowBah: Well, donty get angry and/or sad if she still says no, thats the chance you have to takewink
I am hoping my hubby will change his mind when he sees mine..hehe..he has agreed to put our daughter name, but I wnat him to put both. Hehe..

People who do not love tattoos, will probably not see this the same way as people who love them. Tattoos are en expression of life for about 85% of the people who have them, I would say. Not just decoration.
. A guy I know is been forced right now to tatoo his girl name as a ring. For me dat is totally rubbish because it doesn't guarantee anything. Long story short tattoo is not iur thing although u have a lot of guys with it. I rather not

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)