Stats: 3,325,317 members, 8,421,342 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 09:50 AM

Weah96's Posts

Nairaland ForumWeah96's ProfileWeah96's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 (of 157 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Dr. Sign Fireman Storms Cameroon, South Africa and Umuahia! by Weah96: 2:20pm On Jul 06, 2015
Anyone with common sense will flee from a pastor called Sign Fireman. That's like a rapper's name or something.

Who are the pinheads that go to Sign Fireman's church?
Christianity EtcRe: Reply To TB Joshua's Return Of Tithe. by Weah96: 2:15pm On Jul 06, 2015
Ada96:
so what exactly are you trying to say ? I still don't understandhuh
Widow's might. Either we should pay tithes by divine order or we shouldn't. The fictional Jesus once watched a poor widow put her last money in the temple box. He allowed her to do it.
Christianity EtcRe: Isis Are Barbarians – But The Caliphate Is A Dream At The Heart Of All Muslims by Weah96: 2:02pm On Jul 06, 2015
Jagoon:
He is saying that though islam is the religion of satan and it's evil, it has no relevance to God's plan for mankind.
So Allah is Satan? Isn't it coincidental that the sky daddy in your own acquired belief system happens to be the Almighty, while the sky daddy in the Islamic belief system is the devil?

I'm pretty sure that Muslims consider the apostle Paul to be the devil himself or at least a close relative.

When you guys come to your senses, let me know.
Christianity EtcRe: Always Thinking Of Sex, Sport Bet Among Others, How Do I Stay Focused In Church by Weah96: 5:35pm On Jun 28, 2015
iamauxin:
If you can honestly kneel down right now and talk to God he will cleanse your thoughts and make it pure. The problem is that the devil has occupied your mind with evil...only God saves. Only God saves. Go down on your kneels right now bro
The God will do what he wants to do, whether you ask him or not. From what I hear, his will supersedes everything. It is the will of the God that you should offers prayers, but the prayers don't change the will. The whole thing is a game, like Ludo or hopscotch.
TravelRe: This New Plane Designed For American President Will Shock You (photos) - See Mor by Weah96: 6:50am On Jun 27, 2015
KingEdwardI:
What is bullet compared to a nuclear blast? Personally, for it to withstand a nuclear blast, it would be well-suited to withstand bullets.
My question on the withstanding nuclear blast arises from the plane's withstanding strength in a scenario whereby if the plane were to be locate at the blast's epicentre, like right in the middle/thick of it........or if it is within a 'certain' metre/mile radius.
Though clarification would be needed, I don't the SS would want to/take the risk of divulging such information.....'Matter/Info of National Security'
No plane is withstanding a direct blast from a serious nuclear explosion. The plane will have to be in midair.
Car TalkRe: His Car Revs Up & Down By Itself by Weah96: 1:31pm On Jun 18, 2015
osubair:
Check your gear.

Happened to my 2001 maxima.. it revs when the engine is hot or when the ac is on.
That was your fan turning on. He's talking about the engine itself revving. Or that's what I'm guessing.
Christianity EtcRe: Can You Be A Scientist And Still Have Religious Faith? by Weah96: 12:28pm On Jun 17, 2015
RobinHez:
No atheist has been able to figure out what 'was' before the Big Bang...Religion answers that question - GOD!

There are a lot of archealogical evidence to back up most of what was written in the Bible. Concerning such "stories" like the Creation, it would be difficult for a human to 'hallucinate' such event in so much detail...No man existed before the Creation! Yet Moses was able to write about it, now that's inspiration from the Holy spirit

What makes Him a monster? allowing His son to be killed in order to make us free from the 'real monster' who tried to destroy His work?

If u noticed, in my question, I used the phrase 'have a relationship with God'
We have a lot of Religions but we don't have enough people who habe personal relationships with the Creator...
Just as Semiramis have been from old times even till now, so also 'such mythical stories from Israel' have been upheld even in the face of much Tribulations...

My point exactly! I'm pretty sure if scientist could admit that the Laws which they propound were created by a Creator; citing the Big Bang and the Theory of evolution. God said let there be Light and there was light! Don't u see that scientist also say the same thing but only deny the possible evidence of a Super Force behind it, I mean matter can't be created nor destroyed; but that was after Matter itself was created by a Supreme being...
....These are what I mean when I say, can't scientist be Chrisitians too?

I can't speak for other Religions, but there are so many testimonies about how people's lives have changed after getting to experience 'a new birth'

Science tries to explain what is already in that book...But its the Scientist that refuse to think it that way...undecided
People like you are the reason I don't frequent NL as often as I did. Where do I even start to reply? Did you say that Moses wrote the creation story even though he wasn't there and that fact is proof that the story occurred as written? Something is wrong with you. You need one of these Gods, for real.
Christianity EtcRe: The Year God Died by Weah96: 5:20am On Jun 17, 2015
STEVENcrack:
Acting before thinking..but no offence taken.

From my question above, if u say that the chic existed first then where did it hatch from, if you say that its the egg dat existed first then who laid d egg.

In a nutshell someone created either one of this..let's be truthful to ourselves. There's is GOD.

The creator of everytin. D heavens and d earth.powers and forces.he's greater than d factors of space. Higher dan d highest heavens..deeper dan d deepest seas and eventualities of the universe.
So was the chicken created in egg form or chicken form?
Christianity EtcRe: Reason Why Our Prayer Is Not Being Answer And The Solution!!! Pleased Read by Weah96: 11:57pm On Jun 16, 2015
malvisguy212:
surah 43:61 And (Jesus) shall be a Sign (for the
coming of) the Hour (of Judgment):
therefore have no doubt about the
(Hour), but follow ye Me: this is a Straight Way.
I'm disappointed in either your intellect or your own God. Have you no shame, man? The passage above doesn't say that Jesus will come for a second time. It says that his appearance 2000 yrs ago served as a sign that someone will come.
Christianity EtcRe: Reason Why Our Prayer Is Not Being Answer And The Solution!!! Pleased Read by Weah96: 9:40pm On Jun 16, 2015
malvisguy212:
what are you saying here? Even muslims believe, Jesus will come again.
Which Muslims? Name one NL Muslim make I ask am.
Car TalkRe: His Car Revs Up & Down By Itself by Weah96: 9:38pm On Jun 16, 2015
Something is wrong with your throttle. There is this thing under the hood that acts like a gas pedal, and if it's stuck or loose you will hear the car rev anyhow. Mine used to come completely loose and would leave my car stuck in acceleration. The brakes still worked, so I used to pull over to the side and snap the cable back into place.
Christianity EtcRe: Reason Why Our Prayer Is Not Being Answer And The Solution!!! Pleased Read by Weah96: 9:30pm On Jun 16, 2015
Anas09:
I read in one of the threads here in NL how a homosexual guy was in church praying to God to heal him of homosexuality, but all the while living together and having anal sex with his male partner, and when God didn't answer, he turned athiest. Lol.
These creatures have created God in their own images. Don't worry. But I keep saying, I may not make it when christ returns, But everyone of us shall be present. Dead shall not exempt any of us. The beauty of it is that, we shall have this memories. Say all you have to, no shakes, free style.

Is Christ or the 12th Imam the person who is scheduled to return? There are over a billion people telling me that it is the Imam not the Prophet Jesus. Why are they not seeing what you're seeing?
EventsRe: Pastor And Family Poisoned In Abia, Buried Amid Tears (Photo) by Weah96: 1:31pm On Jun 15, 2015
Vanellope:
I thought the Bible said "ïf they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them?" shocked
The Bible also said that Jesus was returning before the market women in his time died of old age. 2000 years later, pastors are still losing their lives to poisons and firearms.

Christians are acting like a bunch of battered women are this point. What is it that causes battered women to fall deeper in love with the guys who remove their teeth?
Christianity EtcRe: Reason Why Our Prayer Is Not Being Answer And The Solution!!! Pleased Read by Weah96: 1:13pm On Jun 14, 2015
garrimallam:
What u said u understood about christianity and church may not be different from the perspective of the people u said that goes there for one thing or the other. That u assumed that if the bible and church did not promise benefits now and hereafter most people would not go there, Thank God you never said all the people.
You mentioned the christians,muslems and the native doctors on different encounter pages about God or gods, you also said if a God was out there, its a Pity! God is too BIG to be out there, HE is everywhere and does what He chooses.
You said some people make stupid prayers based on desires but that shouldnt bother u if there is no God\gods to answer them.
You said some people lived longer because of purity of act, who justifies this act of purity.
My advice, please be patient,humble and calm, acknowledge that that there is God, the owner\creator of heavens and the earth.
Above all, Jesus loves u, do well to accept Him as Lord and personal saviour.
Happy sunday.
So your own God is called Jesus? Well, that God is a glorified myth. I followed all the rituals, even as far as eating and drinking symbolic flesh and blood, and yet the God didn't appear or make a sound.
Christianity EtcRe: Reason Why Our Prayer Is Not Being Answer And The Solution!!! Pleased Read by Weah96: 12:03pm On Jun 14, 2015
Squilii:
Like I said every one has their beliefs. I'm not one of the Christains who claim Christ is the only way God! I believe there are Moral and Ethical values in every Belief/religion.
Oh, you're trying to have your cake and eat it, all at the same time. Christ said that there is only one way to heaven. You're following him while acknowledging the possibility of other ways to heaven. I envy you, my friend.
Christianity EtcRe: Lake Of Fire And Hell, What Are The Difference, Or Are They Thesame?? by Weah96: 11:36am On Jun 14, 2015
Who among you all has ever been dead before? Who among you knows someone who died and came back? This entire thread is about the afterlife and yet we are all alive. HAHAHA. Whichever god you serve should value honesty, not silly lies. If you're opening your mouth to tell me about hell then you couldn't possibly have the fear of your mother, let alone God. Hell conversations should begin like this "the bible says...the bible says." Don't try to explain what you cannot know, that's like an act of insult or even aggression.
Christianity EtcRe: Reason Why Our Prayer Is Not Being Answer And The Solution!!! Pleased Read by Weah96: 11:24am On Jun 14, 2015
Anas09:
@pleatton. You are an atheist, but you can't just ignore our mythical nonsense, according to u. You are everywhere putting ur mouth in our affairs, just like ur master satan, always coming uninvited wen the sons of god are meeting. There's no god, no answers to prayers. Now move along and leave us in our delusion. If God didn't answer my prayer with undenyable proves, I won't be here today. I was sick to dead, I needed a surgery urgently, but prayers were offered for me before being taken to the hospital, because my folk thought I could die before we got there. I who could not sleep, fell asleep while the prayer was still going on. I had a dream of a tall slim man dressed in all white, wheelling me out from the theatre. The surgery was done. My folk were there waiting for me. People in that hospital lined up to tell me congratulations. When I woke up, I was as sound as every normal person. I was to still be taken to the hospital, I told them the dream. Till this moment am typing this, no reoccurance. Pls pleatton, give my ears peace, u don't believe it doesn't mean its not true. Ur parents did a very poor job raising u.
You're the one being dishonest by trying to silence every form of criticism. You think this is a feel-good joke or some kind of political convention. Your personal experience was remarkable, but you can't use that to silence the doubting Thomases like us. Jesus had to show up and give his hand to Thomas remember? Thomas had called everyone a liar until the dead man appeared before his own eyes. So keep your story, I'm happy for you, but don't be so rude to the point where you now think that anecdotes will suffice. Thomas wasn't going for it, and neither am I.
Christianity EtcRe: Three Arguments For God's Existence by Weah96: 11:02am On Jun 14, 2015
AllNaijaBlogger:
The bible is written by humans. There is a limit to human language. Just as we find it lacking and difficult to describe the colour blue, it would have been difficult for them to describe the powerful being in words in a book.

These ancient scribes did their best to describe what they experienced with this being.

Take an aeroplane to a remote village and tell them to describe it. You will see all manner of hilarious descriptions- "flying iron box" etc
Wait, I've been under the impression that the being instructed the so called scribes to write something down. Am I wrong? The being was the creator of the universe, allegedly, so I'm guessing that it considered every difficulty. Btw, the entire story makes ZERO sense. I was created by the being who also left a message for me with some of his other products?
Christianity EtcRe: Three Arguments For God's Existence by Weah96: 1:46pm On Jun 13, 2015
AllNaijaBlogger:
My great grandfather and his people could tell you when it will rain a day before. There are many natural pathways we as human beings have forgotten.

Is it so hard to reason that ancient people had a pathway to this eternal being?

Pathway or book? People have all sorts of personal ways to communicate with their idea of God. That's none of my business. I'm more concerned with the books that I'm supposed to read. It defies logic that a deity with common sense will leave messages for me with a third party.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Are Atheists Always Talking About Religion by Weah96: 12:57am On Jun 13, 2015
Proffdada:
and what do u need it for?
Because it's good to know everything about your favorite food including the manual written by the designer of all goat meat.

Just like the earth and universe came with a written manual by reason of intrinsic complexity, I insist that the cells that make up a he-goat are equally complex and require a manual to understand.

So where is the manual for the goat meat, no satire intended?
Christianity EtcRe: Why Are Atheists Always Talking About Religion by Weah96: 12:24pm On Jun 12, 2015
Proffdada:
you don't need the manual for the fowl, you can agree with God when he instructed man not to eat from the tree of knowledge. Man has discovered how to insult his creator and kill his fellows
But the universe came with a written manual, abi? Where is the manual for the toenails on a he goat?
Christianity EtcRe: Three Arguments For God's Existence by Weah96: 2:57am On Jun 11, 2015
AllNaijaBlogger:
Think about it. The universe had to come from somewhere. Something predates it. But to avoid going into an infinite regress of predating the universe, we have to come to a point where there is something that nothing predates. [size=32pt]That point is God.[/size]
OK. I agree. Let's use the word God to refer to the point where there is something that nothing predates. In fact, the word serves as an excellent replacement because this something is actually a special something for it to simply pop out of nowhere.

I'm willing to concede to all of the above. But your claim is way BIGGER than that. You say that this something communicated with Jews and instructed them to write a book. That's the lie. How do we get from talking about the first something to the holy book? The first something was alive?
Christianity EtcRe: Why Are Atheists Always Talking About Religion by Weah96: 12:30am On Jun 11, 2015
shadowgwalker:
there is no point arguing with an atheist. all they do is give you the latest excuse on why they don't believe in God. my prayer this day is for God to use me to reach out to His lost souls, the lost sheep of the Shepherd. my prayer this day is that more and more atheists should have reasons to acknowledge God Almighty.
Let God arise and let His Kingdom come!
Which God? I believe that Gods exist, ask Folykaze. Your own God is a myth though.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Are Atheists Always Talking About Religion by Weah96: 12:15am On Jun 11, 2015
Proffdada:
that's still part of it because for a complex product there's a manual of usage and maintenance

You and I will agree that the cell of an ordinary fowl is very complex in design. Where is the manual for the fowl cell and who gave it to who?
Christianity EtcRe: Three Arguments For God's Existence by Weah96: 4:03pm On Jun 05, 2015
Redlyn:
I often argue against this premise. Why would you place an "initial progenitor" outside of the universe? If we define the universe as "Everything that has existed, exists, or will exist: The Totality of Existence", we cannot establish an initial progenitor that itself is not part of the universe and therefore there is no such thing.
An initial progenitor doesn't have to be remote. It could have been a powerful palm tree, for all I know. Maybe it was a much smaller universe. But to say that the universe has always existed is wrong. There is no precedence for it unless you're coming with solid evidence.
PoliticsRe: Buhari To Earn N14 Million As Annual Salary, Allowances by Weah96: 3:56pm On Jun 05, 2015
anonimi:
How much do equivalent of fast workers make in a year in Nigeria where Brainless Buhari is president huh

Abi the man na president of US ni?
See useless comparison! angry

Na your BS complete pass as you can see, so just pack am go front abeg!
African presidents have what we call paper salary. How can they afford international tuition for their children if they earn around $15k. Are you mad? That's how much a single semester costs.
Christianity EtcRe: Three Arguments For God's Existence by Weah96: 11:16am On Jun 05, 2015
UyiIredia:
LEt's get this straight. I'm not arguing for a Christian God, not even a deistic one. I'm arguing for God as generally understood: the Creator of all reality.
I wouldn't say creator, I prefer to use the phrase initial progenitor. A creator implies a labcoat type personality and there is no basis for making that assumption. Our universe had an origin. The argument is about the nature of that origin.
PoliticsRe: Buhari To Earn N14 Million As Annual Salary, Allowances by Weah96: 10:45am On May 31, 2015
Fast food workers in the US make more per year, so this is complete BS. His actual salary is not even remotely close to $15k a year. Are you kidding me? Who published this report? The person should be slapped.
Christianity EtcRe: The Year God Died by Weah96:
sundayerhun:
If you do not believe He exists, why would you follow your claimed 'his verification process'?
The genius who wrote the book says that certain things will happen under certain conditions. I tried it and the thing didn't happen.
Christianity EtcRe: The Year God Died by Weah96: 3:48pm On May 28, 2015
sundayerhun:
The beautiful thing about all is this: deep within your heart, there is a conviction that God is real. You may choose not to listen to it, but it doesn't erode the truth.
That's not true. I'm certain that your God doesn't exist. I arrived at that conclusion by following the verification process that was allegedly written by the God himself.
Christianity EtcRe: 7 Types Of Atheists by Weah96: 1:17pm On May 28, 2015
Mcowubaba:
SCRIPTURE" check d meaning.[size=15pt].it is nt 4 mere human understanding....[/size]
This is foolish arrogance not humility. A book that is beyond human understanding. LOL. Was the book written by aliens or autistic RAIN MAN looking people?

Tell that to your children. Tell them there is a book, written by humans, that requires them to suspend their intellectual resources.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Must Start By Jailing Thieves –kokori by Weah96: 7:29am On May 22, 2015
That's like asking monkey to imprison apes. The man won't lock himself up.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 (of 157 pages)