Stats: 3,195,549 members, 7,958,686 topics. Date: Wednesday, 25 September 2024 at 08:52 PM

Wendy80's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Wendy80's Profile / Wendy80's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 43 pages)

Politics / Re: PDP Crisis: Wike, Atiku’s Men Disagree Over Iyorchia Ayu by Wendy80(f): 6:54am On Aug 18, 2022
After sharing millions of dollars of Rivers state money in the north tongue tongue tongue grin grin
Travel / Re: Age Issue On Marriage Certificate by Wendy80(f): 1:34pm On Apr 26, 2022
Alexia20:
Hello house, the age of my spouse on our marriage certificate (church wedding cert) was wrongly captured (my own fault) and I will need to upload the certificate for visa application for spouse dependent visa application for my spouse to join me in uk asap. Common sense dictates that the age on marriage certificate should tally with her passport DOB .

Hence, I have approached the church for correction and they have refused blatantly on the ground that the mistake is not coming from them. So what other options do I have for proper documentation in this visa application,kindly advice.

Get a marriage certificate from registry. It will only cost you a little money.

Politics / Re: Osisioma Flyover In Aba Is Now Completed by Wendy80(f): 12:02pm On Apr 10, 2022
GuyWise101:

Nna mehnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

A person from Bayelsa shouldn't have mouth to call Abians dirty.

Read to understand and not to reply.

He said ‘Abia State’ not ‘Abians’

I agree with him, Abia state is very dirty and yes I’m from Umuahia. Ikpeazu is the worst governor.
Food / Re: What Is The Best Seasoning For Nigerian Fried Rice Color by Wendy80(f): 7:23am On Apr 07, 2022
Add turmeric while cooking your chicken/meat and you will get that rich colour for your fried rice.
Career / Re: Experience Working For A One Man Business by Wendy80(f): 7:53am On Mar 31, 2022
Starz825:
Abeg no go there abeg...
One man business..
Chai
I suffer for their hands...
Though I am currently working with a private licensed NIMC company ..we do enrollment and validation of NIN and any other related stuffs..

But you see the other one I dey for 2018( it was immediately after my nysc ended in December 2017).
Omoo..even with my suit on ...I go carry plate inside nylon go buy Amala for oga from ogba to area F ..
Guy.. shame no dey gree me...
To make matter worse..the bossman sef na narcist..go dey shout .. everybody go dey shake if he don enter office... every Monday I go carry him clothes go wash man office..
Always finding my trouble in particular..cos me no dey always one gree for am...
We go resume 9am close 9pm without doing any relevant thing (as from 5pm)..
Around 6pm, Bossman go dey him office dey sleep dey snore after eating his lunch. ...we go dey wait make he wake up... instead of him to allow us go home ...no oo we will have to wait for him to wake up ..then when he wakes up around 7pm ..he go send one of us go supermarket go buy milk drink and burger or cashew nut..to chill for the evening... grin
One day like that...na him make me vex finish patapata ..
I overheard him when He was on call with his wife...I think the wife asked him if she can bring his food with her car (they stay around abule egba )..he said no that he doesn't want her to risk her life coming down to ogba that he will send me...he dropped the call ...called me..told me to take a bike that can run faster than the speed of sound to bring his food...
I just shake my head say oh na me make I come die because of your food but you don't want your wife to risk her life bringing your food with her car oo...
Omooo..I resign...he shock...I couldn't just contain all of his shit abeg...
I needed to leave...

Months after I left ..I met with our secretary at the time..she told me after I left the man told them I was his worst employee...I lafffff...I told her he was equally the worst bossman I have ever met with...
Though it's very common with this guys...when you leave they tend to rubbish you before the remaining staff so as not to lose them too..
They always think you can't leave maybe because they feel there are no jobs out there...
And most of them are fetish..

Terrible boss.
You need to mention his name and company so others won’t fall prey. A lot of people come to NL to check the authenticity of a job/company before they apply or go for interview.
Religion / Re: I Saw Bishop David Oyedepo In Hell With His Followers - Female Preacher (Video) by Wendy80(f): 10:19am On Dec 19, 2021
Make una leave Bishop Oyedepo hand and work on your own salvation.
Politics / Re: Femi Fani-Kayode Arraigned For Forgery In Lagos, Granted N5m Bail by Wendy80(f): 1:45pm On Dec 18, 2021
Mr ‘my friend and brother’

Celebrities / Re: Kemi Olunloyo: “Marriage Is A Scam, Thank God I Have Never Been Married” by Wendy80(f): 5:28pm On Dec 15, 2021
Who wants to marry wahala?

Celebrities / Re: Klint Da Drunk Car Accident Photos by Wendy80(f): 3:14pm On Nov 25, 2021
ifytrik:
Is that not 04 corolla? Dam! Most naija celebrities are not as rich as we think after all, when I saw the headline I was expecting to see either a range rover sport 2020 version or Lexus Gx470 2020 version but to my greatest surprise, I saw a 04 corolla.
Hmmm I wish him quick recovery anyway
It is comment like this that put celebrities under pressure.

Politics / Re: 2023: We Won’t Accept Old, Sick People - Arewa Youths by Wendy80(f): 4:34am On Aug 07, 2021
Tinubu bring basin and pack your shade.

Crime / Re: Hiny Umoren's Murder: CCCRN Demands Apology From David Hundeyin by Wendy80(f): 7:17am On May 13, 2021
Sanchez01:
I followed Hundeyin's article and discovered that his source is a "network guy" as it is referred to in tbe telecom world. His allegations aren't wrong, maybe novice and I quite understand why. What they did was track the calls of Effiong, Uduak and the calls they made. Network base stations effortlessly reveal where these calls are made from.

I recall posting Uduak's most frequent states on Twitter because I suspected he might want to escape to either of them when the news broke. The trick is to trace his phone number and check activity logs on them.

If the CCCRN has an issue about how Hundeyin figured out Effiong made his findings, perhaps they should explain how the closest base station to their facility was able to capture Effiong's calls right on their facility.

Effiong on his part made a release yesterday indicting the DPO without knowing it. He claimed the DPO picked Uduak and them took him to a private property when he should have been taken straight to the police state. The state commissioner was on the defensive on Arise TV when he shouldn't be.

The hotel Effiong first made his call is allegedly owned by Akpabio's wife, which she denied. What she didn't know is that Sahara Reporters, around 2018 published an article claiming the property belongs to her and there was never a denial. So why now? Looking up the business name on the CAC website revealed there are no registered owners/directors against it, which is very predictable and a common issue with politicians with registered properties.

Cell towers claimed Effiong made calls from the CCCRN premises and they are never wrong. Never. Uduak is only a fry in the larger scheme of things. My wild guess is that there is a large organ harvesting cartel consisting of prominent people in Akwa Ibom but Uduak does the dirty job. The alleged Akpabio ties might not involve organ trafficking but ritual purposes. This isn't rocket science at all.

Come and take a carton of malt on me kiss kiss kiss

Education / Re: Course To Read When You Are 40 And Above In University by Wendy80(f): 5:51pm On Mar 30, 2021
Matheusmartin:
Idiot!..

Is there any proof that the op is broke??.

Asking stupid, silly questions.

Very silly and stupid questions, not like he had any advice for OP.

Foreign Affairs / Re: International Election Experts Invited By Trump Says The Election Was Honest by Wendy80(f): 9:27am On Nov 11, 2020
TecM0:

No fraud took place, Trump had always insisted months ago he won't accept Mail in votes, he even tried taking out USPS mailing service.

Unfortunately for Trump, most state refused to change their old age long mailing votes/absentee voting
Electoral laws especially because of covid 19

Don't mind Trump, all in the bid to under play Covid19, he asked his supporters to come out and vote, while Biden encouraged mail in vote. Now he is crying like a fat kid whose cake was taken away

Celebrities / Re: Tiwa Savage Calls On Beyonce To Join Endsars Movement by Wendy80(f): 9:59am On Oct 17, 2020
Raychee:

Rapture will happen before a logo is created here on nairaland grin

grin angry cheesy grin
Celebrities / Re: Tiwa Savage Calls On Beyonce To Join Endsars Movement by Wendy80(f): 2:02pm On Oct 16, 2020
Shebi they are other female singers in Africa Una carry 'Mama Africa' title dash Beyonce because she feature Una for song.
Meanwhile whether she lends her voice or not, it doesn't matter, she's not God. #endsars

Seun, create your own logo now, Jack don do him own oh
Celebrities / Re: EndSARS: Daddy Freeze Slams Churches And General Overseers Over Silence by Wendy80(f): 3:40pm On Oct 13, 2020
When they criticize the government, you drag them and asked them to face God's work. They face God's work and you also drag them. cry cry undecided undecided
#Endsarsnow

Business / Re: “I Discovered Banana Island” Terry Waya Claims by Wendy80(f): 10:48am On Sep 16, 2020
cruxgemmata:

What business is he into.. Just wanna know
He was babagida's boy those days. Partying and providing girls for their bash. He was doing lipsrsealed for most of the governors back then. He was featured in Dele Momodu's ovation back to back then. He likes show off like Hush puppy, .
One of his achievements is taking 14 governors to London abi where self to party(his son listed it as achievement in Bbnaija) undecided undecided

295 Likes 25 Shares

Business / Re: “I Discovered Banana Island” Terry Waya Claims by Wendy80(f): 10:42am On Sep 16, 2020
This man is everywhere. He should have Kuku gone for bbnaija. Terry waya we remember you during ovation days rest abeg.

176 Likes 2 Shares

TV/Movies / Re: “BBNaija Is Not Only For Poor People” - Terry Waya Slams Critics by Wendy80(f): 8:13am On Sep 13, 2020
I like Kidd but his father should rest abeg. He's talking too much

Crime / Re: Kiki Mordi Accused Of Threatening Seyitan, D’banj’s Rape Accuser by Wendy80(f): 12:54pm On Jul 26, 2020
philip0906:

No one cares. If you people want us to take feminism serious, you should be the ones working on changing the perceptions...Alas, when you have dimwits like Kiki & her gang of demented witches, leading the charge...We can only sit back and watch the naked show of shame
Move on please. My comment isn't for you, the ones who understood my first comment know what I'm talking about. Thank you.
Crime / Re: Kiki Mordi Accused Of Threatening Seyitan, D’banj’s Rape Accuser by Wendy80(f): 10:07am On Jul 26, 2020
solite3:
feminism is the problem not only in Nigeria but all over the world.

Feminism isn't the problem but what people 'think' feminism is.
Crime / Re: Kiki Mordi Accused Of Threatening Seyitan, D’banj’s Rape Accuser by Wendy80(f): 10:04am On Jul 26, 2020
Biodun1929:

God bless you.
Amen.

Crime / Re: Kiki Mordi Accused Of Threatening Seyitan, D’banj’s Rape Accuser by Wendy80(f): 6:22pm On Jul 25, 2020
sodiqapril:
The real gist is the girl withdrew her case against dbanj but Kiki Modi and fellow devils parading as feminists wanted her to continue. Now the problem is when sega asked them (Kiki Modi , MissDSF and co to return the 1.6 million they illegally raised. They don't want to return the money and now they've resorted to send threats to sega and the girl. Last week there was a story of guy that commited suicide due to false rape accusation and I see a lot of nairalanders blaming the dead guy. The true story has confirmed by the girl is the guy had sex with her and broke up but the girl wanted a relationship, she then submitted her name to another devil that specialises in putting out names of rapists. The guys face and name was everywhere for a crime he didn't commit, the guy then begged girl to bring down his pictures but the girl told him blatantly that she was enjoying the attention. Which led the guy to suicide..you see most of these girls parading as feminists are demons and if nothing is done to curb their menace. a lot of irredeemable havoc will be wreked
Feminism isn't the problem but Nigeria meaning of Feminism is. A lot of ladies think feminism is all about fighting and rubbishing men. I know a lady who goes about with this kind of ' I'm a feminist' attitude, the day I asked her, who is a feminist? She said, the woman who doesn't take nonsense from men. I laughed and immediately understood why she's always seen with young divorcees. Women in Nigeria, feminism isn't about fighting and dragging men or being bitter towards them. It simply means equal rights and opportunities for boy and girl.

235 Likes 25 Shares

TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by Wendy80(f): 11:48pm On Jul 19, 2020
JourneytoEL:
nengi did job on her body na, she was the 5th runner up in MBGN 2017
She's been called out on twitter by her school mates for falsified age. No joy on twitter.

Education / Re: Cross River Public Schools To Resume June 16 As Government Mass Produces PPE by Wendy80(f): 6:58pm On Jun 10, 2020
HoliMaree:
Ayade is one Governor I admire. The man has the heart of his people in mind. His love for his people is obvious to all. I wish I can give him best Governor award cause he deserves it.
grin grin don't let cross riverians come for you oh. Best governor indeed.
Education / Re: Cross River Public Schools To Resume June 16 As Government Mass Produces PPE by Wendy80(f): 6:56pm On Jun 10, 2020
riczy:
I think this approach may fail d Gov, d best approach is use facemask in class room, decongest each by having morning and evening classes, have someone do routine temperature checks daily. D gov approach may suffer... Reopening of schl shud b monitored by an agency who makes sure d aforementioned is adhered to strictly!

Monitoring team that will collect bribe and go about their own business. This is Nigeria that public school children are packed like sardines in a classroom.

Education / Re: Cross River Public Schools To Resume June 16 As Government Mass Produces PPE by Wendy80(f): 6:53pm On Jun 10, 2020
This 'all talk and no action governor' send your kids to school in the midst of Pandemic at your own peril. Even Israel that reopened schools had to shut down cos of wide spread among the students.
Celebrities / Re: Mother Under Fire For A Bikini Photo Session Of Her 5 Years Old Daughter by Wendy80(f): 6:33pm On Jun 09, 2020
Let children be children. Stop taking their innocence away from them. We have lots of adults who acts and behave like kids because they forced them into adulthood, they weren't allowed to be 'kids' when they were kids.

Celebrities / Re: See Adekunle Gold And Simi’s Epic Reply After Falz Asked When Last They Had Sex by Wendy80(f): 3:32am On Jun 08, 2020
Enwhen:

So Dekunle Gold accept to take Simi with Falz's Son ?....people wey settle Dem try..love is blind and darkness
Shut up. Fool.

Family / Re: HELP! My Brother Is Too Dull by Wendy80(f): 10:49pm On May 29, 2020
Gundel001:
Hi good day my fellow Nairalander please I will really need your experience about this issue. Please help me read to the end as it is a little bit long.

My junior brother is 14 years old and to be sincere I haven’t seen anybody as dull as him. I don’t know if it is natural but I just can’t understand why someone at that age could still be struggling with very simple arithmetic. My brother can’t write 1 – 150 correctly at 14.

He seems too dull; note he attends one of the best private school around our area, though I know you might say maybe education is not his way but even if you want to drop out from school you should know some basic things like money, time, multiplication and so on but my brother doesn’t know anything I must say, even to write his name correctly is a problem. It is making everyone unhappy lot of money is being spent on lesson teachers and other things for him still no improvement.

I am a student of one of the top federal University in Nigeria same as my other siblings even at both secondary and undergraduate level we were always above average so I can’t say his problem is genetic. I really wants to know what is the problem with him nairalanders. After I finished secondary school I once taught some pupils in primary school though there were dull ones too there but with time I could see improvement unlike my brother i always try to teach him from time to time but it kind of frustrating as he doesn’t even seems like he will ever grab anything and he doesn’t behave like he wants to learn anything.

He makes it seems as if he is not interested book or arithmetic at all …we all tried talking to him endless time to always read any time he his less busy but he never does except he is being forced.

He rarely talks, he loves to keep to himself always, he doesn’t have interest in anything unlike we the others that are die hard football fans, most times my mom will tell him to even go out to play and mingle he will not still want to go, he prefer to stay at home seating all day without reading or doing anything, even if it is to draw or play football he wont.

This matter is not making everyone happy at home we don’t even know the solution to his problem again, as in imagine having a child that is 14 years old that doesn’t know the difference between 17 and 71 it is just so bad…..

We don’t know if his case is mental or spiritual. please nairalanders I know there are child experts in the house or anybody who have experienced something like this before what do you think is the problem and possible solutions to the problem your contributions are welcome.

Please help me push this pleaseeeeee

I think this is a case of Dyslexia?.
Family / Re: Help Me Sort This Out Pls by Wendy80(f): 10:00pm On May 20, 2019
lobell:

Hey, what became of your friend, her husband and your colleague? Hope you do not mind my aproko?

Aproko somebody grin been awhile oh. that man is a chronic cheat. Marriage broken since 2016 or so. I didn't need to tell my friend, she knew about his philandering ways and took a walk. My colleague (former colleague now) continued dating him even after telling her his marital status. I learnt she's married now though.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 43 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51