Stats: 3,152,326 members, 7,815,649 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 03:52 PM

Whytepawn1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Whytepawn1's Profile / Whytepawn1's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 32 pages)

Career / Re: Work Resumption: Share Your Experience by whytepawn1(m): 1:34pm On May 04, 2020
pocohantas:
Nothing much;

- Everyone is kinda slow and clumsy. The rain didn’t help matters.

- They put sanitizers at strategic places and we have a handwashing prefect, lol. The cleaners have been asked to work extra.

- They are considering making us continue shifts to reduce the number of staff in the office.

- Use of face masks. They gave us this too.

- I don’t have clients coming in here. My heart goes out to people who have much customer interface, because with what I am seeing- there would be CASUALTIES. Social distancing isn’t working!

- Someone swapped my seat for one that slides down. I will go look for mine when I am ready. They don’t know I marked it.

- I am looking at my (new) boss differently today. Over the work-from-home period, I realized in-house pressure influences lots of his erratic behavior.

Apart from its inherent risk, feels good to see my colleagues physically. I missed their faces, I missed our COB xrated talks. I missed the food we order...etc
Nice...
Family / Re: How Do I Handle A Husband Who Wants To Have Sex Almost Everyday? by whytepawn1(m): 7:59am On Apr 28, 2020
Julietsim:

U don't understand. Having sex everyday can be tiring. It also affect the Virgina. U think it is easy for women? It is not. I sometimes have pain because it is too much. We didn't have sex until we were married. I never knew he was like this.
If you knew what would you have done?
Computers / Re: Dell Inspirion Core I3 320gb 4gb Ram 15.6inch 45k by whytepawn1(m): 5:45am On Apr 28, 2020
Techjoe:
unless if is 250gb 4gb ram then I will accept at 40k
What you advertised is 320gb. Will you replace the HDD with another one?
Computers / Re: Hp 4540s probook Core I3 320gb 4gb Ram 50k by whytepawn1(m): 5:42am On Apr 28, 2020
Still available?
Computers / Re: Dell Inspirion Core I3 320gb 4gb Ram 15.6inch 45k by whytepawn1(m): 8:20pm On Apr 27, 2020
40k.... Am in Lagos..
Computers / Urgently Need A Laptop In Lagos by whytepawn1(m): 8:17pm On Apr 27, 2020
Hello guys I urgently need a laptop in Lagos.. where and how can i get one... With the covid-19 lockdown challenges? Will appreciate any help.
Politics / Re: Coronavirus: Wike Announces Total Lockdown In Parts Of Port Harcourt by whytepawn1(m): 6:55pm On Apr 27, 2020
Too bad
Romance / Re: Lagos Bride Yetunde Alaka Thanks Buhari, Lockdown Unlocks Groom’s Secret by whytepawn1(m): 6:23am On Apr 20, 2020
Christy8906:

I think you reasoning from your anus, people like don't even have the guts to talk to a lady.

Smh..
You respond this way to a comment and you want people to help you with money?
Travel / Re: My Street Response to Abuja Covid 19 Lockdown (photos) by whytepawn1(m): 5:00pm On Apr 10, 2020
Una weldone.
Education / Facts About Life. by whytepawn1(m): 1:43pm On Apr 08, 2020
Nobody is really thinking about you. If they are thinking about you, they will forget you ever existed after they get busy with their lives again.

Life is meaningless by default. You should make it meaningful. This is absolutely your own duty.

Nothing just falls into your lap. Nothing moves without you moving it. You can wish all you want but nothing will happen.

You are either controlled by fear or you control the fear yourself. You can waste your life fearing the unknown or you can jump and hope for the best.

Having no plan or a sense of direction usually ends up bad. Always have a sense of direction and know what you want and where you want to be.

You cannot escape the horrors of a bad childhood. It will always be there in your mind and it will affect you mentally. Self development is the key.

Don't ignore the fact that you will die. Do not escape that thought. Acknowledge it. It will set you free and make your lives much better. You. Are. Going. To. Die.

There is nothing on this earth that is as powerful as love, acceptance and respect.

We had to be destroyed to be rebuilt. We had to be destroyed to understand more. There is knowledge in pain. The biggest changes come through suffering.

You are free. Absolutely free to be whatever you want. No one is holding you back. You only think things are holding you back. ← This is a little deep but you just need to think about it.
Feel free to add yours

Source... Quora

Health / Re: French Doctors Say 'Test Coronavirus Vaccines In Africa", Eto’o, Drogba React by whytepawn1(m): 9:05am On Apr 04, 2020
helinues:
Is Africa the epicenter of the virus?

Why testing the vaccines here? Except if they have hidden agendas
Very much so.
Celebrities / Re: "There Is No Light" - Ada Ameh Cries Out As She Obeys Sit At Home Order (Video) by whytepawn1(m): 8:42am On Apr 01, 2020
Did she just return to Nigeria. We are used to staying days without electricity... No be today we start to dey lament.

Romance / Re: The April Fool Message I Sent To My Girlfriend. by whytepawn1(m): 8:35am On Apr 01, 2020
born2begreat:
A sensible person seeing everything that’s happening all over the world won’t even think so stupid today to crack any joke. Borrow sense and get your ass off here boy

Ogbeni calm your nerves jare...
It's not that bad.... Besides the lady will obviously fall in love a second time over with all the accolades, encomiums and praises the young man showered her....

Politics / Re: Nigerian Army Removes Major-General Adeniyi As Commander Operation Lafiya Dole by whytepawn1(m): 4:14pm On Mar 31, 2020
MelesZenawi:
Adeniyi no strong even as Major General..

Finally Babaginda was right " If I wake up and hear a Yar...ba man beating drums of war, I will just go back to sleep". grin

Imagine he was busy doing video call at war front while Boko Haram are raining bullets on them..

When did military start to allow owambe in battlefield.
So sad the way some people reason. Isn't it obvious to you that these men must have been fed up with what they are passing through. For a general to resort to making such videos then it's absolutely critical for them in the battle field...

Health / Re: Trying To Get Tested For Coronavirus By NCDC In Abuja: An Experience by whytepawn1(m): 2:27pm On Mar 30, 2020
yomi007k:

Please check again. I didnt put only travel history.

Moreover i dont think they have the facility and manpower to check everybody.
Patients have to be questioned by history taking and examined before being tested.

Moving in and out of the hospital when you have no exposure or symptoms is also a form of exposing yourself
Very very true bro.
Health / Re: Trying To Get Tested For Coronavirus By NCDC In Abuja: An Experience by whytepawn1(m): 7:57am On Mar 30, 2020
yomi007k:

Lies.

I referred a symptomatic patient this morning and he got tested today in lagos. He was negative.

If you have symptoms and travel history you will get tested.
Must it be only those who have travel history?. If the mode of transmission as widely believed is anything to go by, then we don't need to strictly test only those that have travel history.
Romance / Re: We Love Each Other But He Stays In One Room by whytepawn1(m): 5:45pm On Mar 29, 2020
brodalikeme:
My dear don’t allow the devil use you against yourself!

You have 95% of what every lady dream of and you want to throw it away for something trivial and temporary? He stays in a rented one bedroom apartment, he isn’t the landlord, he is not squatting with some friend, haba!
He loves you and is honest with you take that is all that matters!
If the plan is marriage, support him to grow in his career or business, the benefits will come back to you in the form of more love and comfort. If it’s not marriage, at least you would have helped your fellow human being. I know so many ladies that have gone the
extreme length of giving their man money to pay their bride price(Dude should have borrowed from friends though).

Sister support him! If his a good man like you said, you’ll be better of for doing that.

Have you heard that great song by Cobhams Asuquo Ft Simi titled We Plenti? A part of it says “beans no dey cook forever”

A little patient, a little input, you guys will be fine.
Not a one bedroom flat.... She specifically stated it's a single room... Those types that share a single toilet and bathroom...
Health / Re: Trying To Get Tested For Coronavirus By NCDC In Abuja: An Experience by whytepawn1(m): 12:40pm On Mar 29, 2020
I knew it. It will soon bore down to who you know and your status in the society.

569 Likes 35 Shares

Politics / Re: Aerial Pictures Of Akure Explosion by whytepawn1(m): 8:23am On Mar 29, 2020
Have you guys thought of another scenerio....
Probably an asteroid from space .. just saying...

Health / Re: COVID-19: Enugu Govt Closes All Borders, Markets by whytepawn1(m): 5:56am On Mar 28, 2020
Suddenly the silhouette is taking a real life form...
We can only be optimistic, take all necessary safety and recommended precautions and ultimately hope for the best...
The movie independence day comes to mind...

Health / Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by whytepawn1(m): 9:40pm On Mar 27, 2020
The infected are obviously more than these numbers... But then, we can only hope for divine intervention, else our population will be decimated by the rampaging virus.
Politics / Re: Senators Worried Over COVID-19 Status Of 35 Colleagues by whytepawn1(m): 8:14am On Mar 24, 2020
Olominira:
The Newton Third Law of Motion has always been true and real not only in rocket science but in our day to day lives. To every action there's an equal and opposite reaction. i.e Action and reaction are equal and opposite.

Our leaders have always shown to be higher than the the Law of the land. Always breaking protocol either to the detriment of the entire nation, they don't care. Why avoiding test? This is about the Nigerian people for God's sake. It's a common sense.

These low quality lawmakers think they're doing the Nation alone? Anyway, if they're infected, they would infect their families, close associates first before passing it on the poor and everyone pay for the consequence of their usual stupidity. Good enough, everyone is going to the same local hospitals.
Unfortunately not everyone @ the bolded... They will be given preference....
Politics / Re: Cos Abba Kyari Reportedly Sick. Nigerians React. Sahara Reporters by whytepawn1(m): 3:43am On Mar 24, 2020
Am so glad we are all in this together.. no big man no small man. Now those clowns will understand what they've put the common man through. I hope it's covik1-9, with a resounding amen attached.

Health / Re: Oreoluwa Finnih: Patients With Chloroquine Poisoning Now Being Admitted In Lagos by whytepawn1(m): 10:14pm On Mar 20, 2020
Mega windfall for pharmaceutical companies.
Romance / Re: Can A Man Say No To Sex? Ladies React (Video) by whytepawn1(m): 11:18am On Mar 14, 2020
Davash222:
“The ladies were plainly saying they'll will rape a men if he rejects their offer to have sex with them”

85% of Nigera women are sexually starved both the married ones. We have more female Rapists than male Rapists.
The truth is Guys are benevolent in nature, we don’t hoard our gbola same way girls hoard their kpekus.
A broke guy hardly think of sex, but, you’ll see a broke and wretched Nigerian girl feeing hornyy. What for

Lols... Dude you're crazy....

Travel / Re: Turkish Airlines Suspends Flights To Nigeria Over COVID-19 by whytepawn1(m): 3:20pm On Mar 11, 2020
Oluwasaeon:

Learn how to read
Learn how to make statements devoid of ambiguity.
Travel / Re: Turkish Airlines Suspends Flights To Nigeria Over COVID-19 by whytepawn1(m): 8:32am On Mar 11, 2020
Oluwasaeon:
Delete humanity already. Mbappe has just been tested for coronavirus today. Closed stadiums, economies going downhill, everything affected. Can't be arsed anymore man. End the world.
Such a vague statement... He tested negative.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 6 Things Job Seekers Do That Sabotage Their Interview Chances by whytepawn1(m): 9:47am On Mar 09, 2020
lonelydora:
As an experience hire, once I go to any interview, salary is my driving point.

Once, I'm asked "Do you have any questions?" I fire the salary issue immediately.
@the bolded... That's what differentiates you from a candidate seeking an entry-level position. You know your onion and have lots of chips to bargain with.

Health / Re: Coronavirus: NPA Places Asian Vessels On Red Alert Over COVID-19 by whytepawn1(m): 9:31am On Mar 09, 2020
Good move... Better safe than sorry.

Crime / Re: 70-Year-Old Woman Leads Hunters To Battle In Niger State, 40 Bandits Killed by whytepawn1(m): 2:19pm On Mar 03, 2020
Hizzy:
Pictures or no one went to the Bush with phones
Me I don tire to believe anything written nowadays with pictorial evidence
If it originates from niger state ,bro believe. Those people are top notch when it comes to spiritual stuffs...
Sports / Re: Paul Akpan Udoh Contracts Coronavirus - First Footballer To Be Infected by whytepawn1(m): 10:24pm On Feb 28, 2020
Dooms day is near!!
Sports / Re: Deontay Wilder Taken To Hospital After Tyson Fury Defeat by whytepawn1(m): 8:54am On Feb 25, 2020
Nanagom:
grin Wilder is a good example of what happens to you when you don’t respect your elders
Lolss.. wilder is actually older than fury.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 32 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55