Stats: 3,151,591 members, 7,812,922 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 10:35 PM

Zinosalexander's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Zinosalexander's Profile / Zinosalexander's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland / General / 9 Simple Tricks That Will Make You Look Smarter (according To Science) by Zinosalexander(m): 2:08pm On Feb 15, 2015
Some people are indeed born smarter than others — it’s genetics.

But that doesn’t mean you can’t appear to look more intelligent.

If looking intelligent is your goal, then follow these simple tricks

Don’t hold a beer.

People often do idiotic things after they’ve had too many drinks.

No wonder that even holding a beer makes you look less intelligent, according to a joint study by the University of Michigan and University of Pennsylvania.

According to the research, people who hold an alcoholic beverage are perceived to be less intelligent than those who do not, a mistake we term the imbibing idiot bias

Walk at the same speed as everybody else.

A recent research found that “people use speed of movement to infer the presence of mind … in other persons.”

So if you walk faster — or slower — than the people around you, they think you’re stupid.

Put on thick glasses.

Research suggests that if you’re wearing glasses, you’ll appear less attractive but more intelligent.

Moreover, the kind of glasses matters: Thick, blocky frames make you look smarter than thin ones.

Use a middle initial.

It’ll make you seem intellectual.

According to Psychologist People’s middle initials have a particular and powerful effect on how people are perceived by others,

They said, the display of middle initials increases the perceived social status of these people, and it “positively biases inferences about their intellectual capacity and performance.”

Write simply.

Showing off your vocabulary has long been a go-to tactic for looking smart.

But verbosity backfires.

A 2012 Princeton study — with the fitting title “Consequences of erudite vernacular utilized irrespective of necessity: problems with using long words needlessly” — found that clumsily using big words causes people to think you’re less intelligent.

Use graphs.

A 2014 study suggests that people are more likely to believe a claim if it “looks and smells” scientific, such as if it’s accompanied by a graph.

The prestige of science appears to grant persuasive power even to such trivial science-related elements as graphs.

Speak expressively.

Monotone sounds dull.

“If two speakers utter exactly the same words, but one speaks a little faster and louder and with fewer pauses and greater variation in volume, that speaker will be judged to be more energetic, knowledgeable, and intelligent,” writes Leonard Mlodinow, author of “Subliminal: How Your Unconscious Mind Rules Your Behavior.”

“Expressive speech, with modulation in pitch and volume, and a minimum of noticeable pauses, boosts credibility and enhances the impression of intelligence.”

Look people in the eye.

A 2007 study found that looking your conversation partner in the eye was huge for your perceived smartness.

Looking while speaking was a key behavior,It significantly correlated with IQ, was successfully manipulated by impression-managing targets, and contributed to higher perceived intelligence ratings.

Dress smartly.

Studies have found that the clothes we wear shape others’ perceptions of our capability:

• Teaching assistants who wear formal clothes are thought to be more intelligent — but less interesting — than their casually dressed peers.

• Women dressed masculinely do better in job interviews.

• Well-dressed customer-service agents are more likely to score sales.

Plus, a 2012 study found that people wearing white lab coats — as scientists and doctors are known to do — score higher on tests requiring lots of concentration.

The clothes we wear have power not only over others,but also over ourselves.

Source: http://giftedgreen.com/2014/blog/2015/02/15/9-simple-tricks-that-will-make-you-look-smarter-according-to-science/

Phones / 10 Ways To Make Your Android Phone Run Faster by Zinosalexander(m): 12:53pm On Feb 15, 2015
When you invest thousands of naira in a new smartphone, you expect it to last for a while.

Unfortunately, there are tons of tiny factors that could be slowing down your phone that you might not even be aware of.

If you’re Android phone is feeling sluggish, try a few of these easy fixes.

First, restart your phone.

It’s easy to forget that our phones need a good restart every once in a while, just like any other type of computer. Before you take any other measures, try shutting down or restarting your phone.

Make sure your system is up to date.

If your phone is running slow, it’s possible that you may not have installed the latest Android software update. Head over to Settings >About device >Software update to see if there are any updates available.
Delete old photos, apps, and anything else you don’t need anymore.

If your phone is still slow, try getting rid of files you don’t need. It’s easy to forget to delete old photos and music files, but getting rid of content is one of the easiest ways to get your phone running smoothly again. Apps could be using resources from your phone to perform processes in the background, which could be slowing down your phone. The less clutter, the better.

Clear your app cache.

Your phone will sometimes store certain images or pieces of data associated with an app so that it doesn’t have to download them every single time you open an app. This is generally a positive feature, especially if you’re trying to cut back on how much data you use.

But, if your phone is running slow, there may be images stored on your phone from apps you don’t even use anymore. Delete these by going to Settings > Storage > Cached data.

Turn off or reduce animations.

Here’s a neat little trick — you can unlock an entirely new Settings menu within your Android phone that lets you get rid of animations in the Android OS to make it feel faster (via Android Authority).

Head over to Settings > About phone, and then scroll down to a category called Build Number. Tap Build Number exactly seven times. Once you do this, you’ll get access to a “Developer options” menu in the phone’s system settings. In this menu you’ll find categories like Window animation scale, Transition animation scale, and Animator duration scale. Tap each one and set it to .5x or off.

Try installing a custom ROM.

By installing a custom ROM, you’re essentially replacing the system files for Android with new ones that may add new features, as Android Authority explains. Since the code for Android is open-source, anyone can modify it. CyanogenMod and AOKP are two of the most popular ones.
If you have an older Android phone that’s no longer receiving software updates, installing a custom ROM will allow you to run more recent software on your phone. This could make it run faster if your phone’s current performance is sluggish.

Be warned: you need to root your Android phone to install any custom ROMs, which voids the warranty. Rooting is a process that gives you root permissions on your phone, hence the name. It’s similar to running a program as an administrator in Windows, as Lifehacker describes it.

If it’s just the Chrome browser that’s bothering you, there’s a way to fix that.

If you’ve noticed that the Chrome browser has been a little slow on your Android phone, there may be a way to fix that. You can allow the app to use more memory so that it runs faster.

Simply open Chrome, launch a new tab, and type the following in the URL bar: chrome://flags/#max-tiles-for-interest-area. A menu will pop up that lets you change how much memory the browser uses. You should select “512″ instead of the default “128″ if you want to make Chrome run more quickly.

Watch out for apps that use a lot of processing power.

Often times, weird bugs or issues with your phone can be traced back to one app. The problem, however, is that it’s hard to tell which app is causing the problem. If you think this may be happening to your device, try using Watchdog Task Manager. The app monitors how much computer power and resources an app is using to let you know which one might be slowing down your phone.

Limit or disable background data

One reason your phone may be running slowly is because they could be using data in the background. Limiting or disabling this may not only speed up your phone, but it could help you cut down on how much data you use each month too. Navigate to Settings > Data Usage, and scroll down to see which apps are using data in the background.

If all else fails, try a factory reset.

If your phone is unbearably slow, try performing a factory reset. This will wipe all of your data, apps, photos, music, and anything else stored on your phone, so you’ll need to back everything up. A factory reset basically returns your phone to the condition it was in when you first bought it. It’s not guaranteed to make your phone faster, but if there is a problem caused by an app or file you downloaded and you can’t track it down, a factory reset will get rid of it. To do this, navigate to Settings >Backup and reset>Factory reset.

Source: http://giftedgreen.com/2014/blog/2015/02/15/10-ways-to-make-your-android-phone-run-faster/

Do you know any other trick to make an Android phone run faster? Let us know in the comment section below

13 Likes 6 Shares

Education / Re: May/june 2015 WAEC Offline Registration. by Zinosalexander(m): 4:51pm On Jan 20, 2015
Yours is even good, at least you are able to register students. I had the same issue with the installation of the "SETUP.EXE" file. After installing allthe components one after the other i am still unable to capture the biometrics of the students, it keeps telling me "Cant initiate capture".

Any piece of advice would be helpful
Education / Re: 10 Everyday Items You Won’t Believe Were Named After People by Zinosalexander(m): 6:45am On Sep 16, 2014
4. Macadam

Before you start sceamin that Macadam is not an everyday item, do yourself a favour and check a dictionary. Macadam is a paved surface having compressed layers of broken rocks held together with tar. This basically defines the road you use virtually every day

The word owes its existence to John Loudon McAdam, a Scottish engineer and road-builder. MacAdam was the first to propose “compacted crushed stone as a road covering.” In other words, he is the father of modern road construction. The word “tarmac” is also partly derived from his name; it is a blend of “tar” and “MacAdam.

5. Sideburns

Ambrose Everett Burnside a Union Army general in the AmericanCivil War and later politician, Burnside was well known and well liked.

He wasn’t known as a good general, often getting his forces in trouble, but people forgave him because of his freaky facial hair.

Two burly muttonchops grew dangerously long and connected to a handlebar moustache. Originally they became known as burnsides, but over time, the syllables were switched around.

6. Saxophone

The musical instrument was invented by Adolphe Sax, a Belgian instrument maker. His father, Charles Joseph (1791-1865) invented the less popular saxhorn

7. Cardigan

Cardigan was named after Thomas Brudnell who was a General in the Crimean War. His troop were the first to wear such garments

8. Diesel Engine

The Diesel engine was named after its inventor identified as Rudolf Christian Karl Diesel who was a French-born German engineer.

9. Nicotine

This name for the “poisonous addictive chemical in tobacco smoke” is derived from Jean Nicot, a French diplomat, scholar, and lexicographer who introduced tobacco to France from Portugal where he served as French ambassador in the mid-16th century.

Nicot believed tobacco had medical properties and actively advocated its use in the French society, particularly among the French elite. He became wildly popular in France in his time as a result of the acceptance of tobacco by the French nobility. The tobacco plant nicotiana is also named after him.

10.Braille

Braille is a point system of writing in which patters of raised dots represents letters and numerals. It is a very usefully tool for the blind as it helps them read.

The word is derived from Louis Braille, a French educator and musician who became blind when he was only three years old and who later went on to invent a system of writing and printing that is used all over the world by the blind.

Do you know any other item that should be on the list? Please let us know in the comment section below.

- See more at: http://giftedgreen.com/2014/blog/2014/09/16/10-everyday-items-you-wont-believe-were-named-after-people/#sthash.OY6lKQ1q.dpuf

Religion / Re: Nigerian Pastors Really Need Bodyguards by Zinosalexander(m): 9:24pm On Jul 27, 2014
queensenglish91: Your paradigm is not entirely wrong. But look up this scripture.

Proverbs 21:31
The horse is prepared against the day of battle: but safety is of the Lord.

Maybe i misunderstand your scripture but it seems to butress my point
Religion / Re: Nigerian Pastors Really Need Bodyguards by Zinosalexander(m): 9:24am On Jul 27, 2014
Lol. Do you know what happened to the twelve apostles after Jesus died? they were all martyred. You would have thought they would get proper protection (bodyguard) after about 3 of them have been killed?

The truth is Nigerian Pastors do not need bodyguard. If they were truly called by God, they God will find a way to guide and protect them. I am not really into the bible but i am sure they is a place the bible says "if God does not watch over a city, the watchmen watch in vain".

Do you need more explanation? or are you okay?

33 Likes

Politics / Re: What Happened To The Nigerian Army . by Zinosalexander(m): 9:05am On Jul 27, 2014
mrlaw93: They wont fight cos there is no bokoharam.. they re d bokoharam

Only few people will get this

Politics / Re: Army Bans Vehicles In Maiduguri by Zinosalexander(m): 8:53am On Jul 27, 2014
Just when i thought the NA couldnt get any dumber. They have sworn to always prove me wrong.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Woman Sued Police For Shooting Her Dog 15 Times by Zinosalexander(m): 11:45am On Jul 26, 2014
I trust Naija Police

Family / Re: How Do You Decribe A Perfect Life by Zinosalexander(m): 5:00am On Jul 06, 2014
one word: Freedom

Art, Graphics & Video / Re: This Boy's Body Art Will Blow Your Mind, We Promise by Zinosalexander(m): 11:32am On Nov 16, 2013
here
Foreign Affairs / Switzerland Wants To Pay People For Being Alive by Zinosalexander(m): 7:46pm On Nov 14, 2013
This fall, a truck dumped eight million coins outside the Parliament building in Bern, one for every Swiss citizen. It was a publicity stunt for advocates of an audacious social policy that just might become reality in the tiny, rich country. Along with the coins, activists delivered 125,000 signatures — enough to trigger a Swiss public referendum, this time on providing a monthly income to every citizen, no strings attached. Every month, every Swiss person would receive a check from the government, no matter how rich or poor, how hardworking or lazy, how old or young. Poverty would disappear. Economists, needless to say, are sharply divided on what would reappear in its place — and whether such a basic-income scheme might have some appeal for other, less socialist countries too.

The proposal is, in part, the brainchild of a German-born artist named Enno Schmidt, a leader in the basic-income movement. He knows it sounds a bit crazy. He thought the same when someone first described the policy to him, too. “I tell people not to think about it for others, but think about it for themselves,” Schmidt told me. “What would you do if you had that income? What if you were taking care of a child or an elderly person?” Schmidt said that the basic income would provide some dignity and security to the poor, especially Europe’s underemployed and unemployed. It would also, he said, help unleash creativity and entrepreneurialism: Switzerland’s workers would feel empowered to work the way they wanted to, rather than the way they had to just to get by. He even went so far as to compare it to a civil rights movement, like women’s suffrage or ending slavery.

When we spoke, Schmidt repeatedly described the policy as “stimmig.” Like many German words, it has no English equivalent, but it means something like “coherent and harmonious,” with a dash of “beauty” thrown in. It is an idea whose time has come, he was saying. And basic-income schemes are having something of a moment, even if they are hardly new. (Thomas Paine was an advocate.) But their renewed popularity says something troubling about the state of rich-world economies.

Go to a cocktail party in Berlin, and there is always someone spouting off about the benefits of a basic income, just as you might hear someone talking up Robin Hood taxes in New York or single-payer health care in Washington. And it’s not only in vogue in wealthy Switzerland. Beleaguered and debt-wracked Cyprus is weighing the implementation of basic incomes, too. They even are whispered about in the United States, where certain wonks on the libertarian right and liberal left have come to a strange convergence around the idea — some prefer an unconditional “basic” income that would go out to everyone, no strings attached; others a means-tested “minimum” income to supplement the earnings of the poor up to a given level.

The case from the right is one of expediency and efficacy. Let’s say that Congress decided to provide a basic income through the tax code or by expanding the Social Security program. Such a system might work better and be fairer than the current patchwork of programs, including welfare, food stamps and housing vouchers. A single father with two jobs and two children would no longer have to worry about the hassle of visiting a bunch of offices to receive benefits. And giving him a single lump sum might help him use his federal dollars better. Housing vouchers have to be spent on housing, food stamps on food. Those dollars would be more valuable — both to the recipient and the economy at large — if they were fungible.

Even better, conservatives think, such a program could significantly reduce the size of our federal bureaucracy. It could take the place of welfare, food stamps, housing vouchers and hundreds of other programs, all at once: Hello, basic income; goodbye, H.U.D. Charles Murray of the conservative American Enterprise Institute has proposed a minimum income for just that reason — feed the poor, and starve the beast. “Give the money to the people,” Murray wrote in his book “In Our Hands: A Plan to Replace the Welfare State.” He suggested guaranteeing $10,000 a year to anyone meeting the following conditions: be American, be over 21, stay out of jail and — as he once quipped — “have a pulse.”

The left is more concerned with the power of a minimum or basic income as an anti-poverty and pro-mobility tool. There happens to be some hard evidence to bolster the policy’s case. In the mid-1970s, the tiny Canadian town of Dauphin ( the “garden capital of Manitoba” ) acted as guinea pig for a grand experiment in social policy called “Mincome.” For a short period of time, all the residents of the town received a guaranteed minimum income. About 1,000 poor families got monthly checks to supplement their earnings.
It’s the Economy

Evelyn Forget, a health economist at the University of Manitoba, has done some of the best research on the results. Some of her findings were obvious: Poverty disappeared. But others were more surprising: High-school completion rates went up; hospitalization rates went down. “If you have a social program like this, community values themselves start to change,” Forget said.

There are strong arguments against minimum or basic incomes, too. Cost is one. Creating a massive disincentive to work is another. But some experts said the effect might be smaller than you would think. A basic income might be enough to live on, but not enough to live very well on. Such a program would be designed to end poverty without creating a nation of layabouts. The Mincome experiment offers some backup for that argument, too.“For a lot of economists, the issue was that you would disincentivize work,” said Wayne Simpson, a Canadian economist who has studied Mincome. “The evidence showed that it was not nearly as bad as some of the literature had suggested.”

There’s a deeper, scarier reason that arguments for guaranteed incomes have resurfaced of late. Wages are stagnant, unemployment is high and tens of millions of families are struggling in Europe and here at home. Despite record corporate earnings and skyrocketing fortunes for the college-educated and already well-off, the job market is simply not rewarding many fully employed workers with a decent way of life. Millions of households have had no real increase in earnings since the late 1980s. Consider the current debate over fast-food workers’ wages.

The advocacy group Low Pay Is Not OK posted a phone call, recorded by a 10-year McDonald’s veteran, Nancy Salgado, when she contacted the company’s “McResource” help line. The operator told Salgado that she could qualify for food stamps and home heating assistance, while also suggesting some area food banks — impressively, she knew to recommend these services without even asking about Salgado’s wage ($8.25 an hour), though she was aware Salgado worked full time. The company earned $5.5 billion in net profits last year, and appears to take for granted that many of its employees will be on the dole.

Absurd as a minimum income might seem to bootstrapping Americans, one already exists in a way — McDonald’s knows it. If our economy is no longer able to improve the lives of the working poor and low-income families, why not tweak our policies to do what we’re already doing, but better — more harmoniously? It’s hardly uplifting news, but minimum incomes just might be stimmig for the United States too.
Phones / Re: MTN Customer Care Thread by Zinosalexander(m): 3:31pm On Aug 07, 2013
Each time i load 200 airtime during the weekends i am told that i have extra 200 to call my best friend. i always seem unable to use it. How do i use this free airtime for my best friend?

Travel / Re: UK Launches Campaign Urging Illegal Immigrants Go Home by Zinosalexander(m): 9:57am On Jul 30, 2013
Ironic. After colonizing (looting) so many countries. Its now everybody go to your papa house.

Music/Radio / Re: Ice-Prince Presents Weather Report In Pidgin On American Channel 11 by Zinosalexander(m): 2:20pm On Jul 16, 2013
Nice one. The guy with one style of rap since the release of aboki

Foreign Affairs / A Hospital In Zimbabwe Charged Women $5 For Each Scream During Childbirth by Zinosalexander(m): 9:26pm On Jul 12, 2013
Corruption is so systemic in Zimbabwe, one of Africa’s poorest countries, that a local hospital charges mothers-to-be $5 every time they scream while giving birth. That’s according to an extensive new report from Transparency International on corruption around the world, which also notes that a staggering 62 percent of Zimbabweans say they’ve paid a bribe in the past year.

The $5 hospital screaming fee, purportedly a charge for “raising false alarm” but clearly aimed at separating mothers from their money, is no joke. Gross domestic product per capita is only $500 in Zimbabwe; average annual income per person is about $150. Zimbabwean hospitals also charge a $50 delivery fee. This means that, in a country where underemployment is 95 percent and poverty is rife, a mother who screams a few times during delivery might owe half her annual income after giving birth.

According to a follow-up by Transparency International, women who can’t afford the high fees are sometimes detained at the hospital and charged interest until their family can pay up. As a result, many Zimbabwean mothers give birth at home because they can’t afford the charges. The United Nations reports that, on average, eight mothers die during childbirth every single day in Zimbabwe.

Transparency International says its Zimbabwe office contacted the national health ministry about the issue by sending, as such offices often require, a formal letter. The health ministry said it had received the letter, then apparently did nothing, and when the NGO followed up an official told the organization that they had lost the letter. Finally, a member of Transparency International was able to meet with Zimbabwe’s deputy prime minister, who promised to look into. Since then, the NGO says, it’s heard no more complaints about screaming charges – although the $50 delivery charge, impossibly expensive for many in Zimbabwe, remains.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/worldviews/wp/2013/07/11/a-hospital-in-zimbabwe-charged-women-5-for-each-scream-during-childbirth/
Business / Re: M.i’s My Head My Belle: Insights To Entrepreneurship. by Zinosalexander(m): 12:40pm On Jun 04, 2013
Oga stop there
Abi u never see road block here
Na we be the police search and stop here
If you wan pass son gotta drop here
U no dey see gun abi u no well
If you form actor, u go go cell
See behind counter, no be hotel
You go do 3 nights before u go bail
But if you want move
You sef know wetin you suppose do
Do am quick quick make I no expose you
Nyem something make I hold or I’ll hold you
Hey Sergeant Collins, make you come check
Search am quick, search him bag and him pocket
Any exhibit wey we come get
Then alarm go blow on una trumpet

This chapter day talk about police na. Ahhhhh wetin?
Politics / Re: Do Generator Dealers Contribute To The Power Failure In The Country? by Zinosalexander(m): 5:44pm On Jun 02, 2013
pat077: the devil is responsible 4 d high rate in unemployment so he can ve many workshops. Lol!
Thank you. Now i can sleep at Night
Politics / Re: Do Generator Dealers Contribute To The Power Failure In The Country? by Zinosalexander(m): 11:29am On Jun 02, 2013
Lol. Same way armed robbers are behind the decay in the NPF, private school owners behind the poo we call an educational system, pure water manufacturers behind the lack of water. What i cant seem to understand is who is behind unemployment.

Politics / Re: Patience - Women Behind My Husband's Success by Zinosalexander(m): 10:50am On Jun 01, 2013
angel TI: mtschewww
Dis woman is a joke!
Her husband is also a joke!
Infact, this country is a HUGE joke!!

And it is as funny as hell
Foreign Affairs / Re: Israel Warns Russia Against Giving Syria Missiles (wat A Comedy) by Zinosalexander(m): 1:55pm On May 29, 2013
Isreal, biko, them say person no day bite pass wetin im fit chop. No let NLers decieve u oh. Past glory or not, Russia go disfigure you and pay for your medical bills
Religion / Tips On How To Perfect The Art Of Hypocrisy by Zinosalexander(m): 9:05am On May 26, 2013
Being a hypocrite is not an easy task. Even though most people have perfected the art of being a hypocrite, I decided to drop a couple of hint for the newbie’s.

1. Keep The Sabbath Day Holy
You are not allowed to listen to gospel music on any other day except Sundays. When you wake up on Sunday, put on your holy face and put on some good old gospel music and enter into full gospel mode. This is because, because err, err … Sunday is the Sabbath day and it is the day God rested and as such we should keep it holy. Yes, that sums it up. And when I say holy I mean listen to gospel music and it ends at that.
The best part about the Sabbath day is that you do not have to keep the whole day holy. You just have to be in holy mode for about six hours or so. Anything around 12 Noon or so, you can go back to your normal sinning life.

2. Do Not Forsake The Gathering Of The Faithful
Another way of becoming a first class hypocrite is to represent your church. By repping your church, you place your church (and most times your pastor) above the Bible (the very basic of Christianity).
The word of your pastor takes precedence above the bible. Remember, your pastor cannot do wrong. If you are confused about an issue, do not read your bible because it is a dumb thing to do. Just consult your pastor and whatever he says is final.
Keep it at the back of your mind that only your denomination of Christianity is going to be attended to at the gates of heaven; every other denomination is just wasting their time in the wrong church. You can do your best to convert them if you can, and if they refuse, leave them to wallow in their folly.

3. The Cloak Of Christianity
Christianity is not something you should practice every time. Christianity is just a status. You are a Christian maybe because your parents are Christians and you would be in trouble if you decide to think otherwise.
You are a Christian when filling out a form but not a Christian when you want to lie about your age on that same form. You are Christian when taking the oath of office but not a Christian when you are busy looting money meant for other people. You are a Christian if your boss asks you to sleep with him, but you are not a Christian when you return home to sleep with your lover. You are a Christian when praying for your examination and you are not a Christian when you are committing examination malpractice in the examination hall.
Most importantly, if someone looks for your trouble, you should conveniently drop your cloak of Christianity on the ground, beat the life out of that person and pick up your cloak right away.

4. Read Your Bible
No matter the sin you are committing, there is always a verse to support you if you know how to twist your English. You want to commit fornication? (Genesis 1:22) And God blessed them saying, Be fruitful, and multiply. You want to indulge in violence? Matthew 11:12) And from the days of John the Baptist until now the kingdom of heaven suffereth violence and the violent take it by force. You want to drink alcohol? Just say that even Jesus turned water to wine and there is no verse the bible explicitly says that Christians should not get drunk.
As for guilt you feel when committing any sin, do not worry it gets easier each time you commit a sin.
Politics / Re: Michael Oluwatobi Adebowale Is The 2nd Woolwich Suspect by Zinosalexander(m): 8:12am On May 25, 2013
Politics / Re: Vehicles Conveying 56,750 Ammunition Intercepted In Oyo State by Zinosalexander(m): 9:34am On May 23, 2013
After telling us what he intercepted, he took the time to tell us how much his command makes. . . . . . Its like saying i graduated with a first class and i just finished drinking 8 bags of pure water. . . . So?

Religion / Re: Tower Of Babel by Zinosalexander(m): 10:29am On May 19, 2013
Hey atheist dont get it, do you? The stories in the bible switch from literal to figurative and figurative to literal whenever the Christain deems convenient

Politics / Re: Cry, The Beloved Police! by Zinosalexander(m): 5:21pm On May 17, 2013
The solution is easy. Policing the police. What do i mean? The police should have a department that makes sure the police do not abuse the power vested on them. This department should also make sure that indicipline is not tolerated in the police force. The military have such departments: the air police, naval police and military police. If a policeman harases you should be able to report such a policeman. I could give you a sermon, but in a sentence, police the police

Politics / Re: Cry, The Beloved Police! by Zinosalexander(m): 9:34am On May 17, 2013
Chiarman, no vex. The police had it coming. E be like the police way i day c 4 naija no be the same police na im you day c. No come here come day play devils advocate. I knw the part of dont pay evil for evil, but police own too much. If ombatse no do them strong tin, you for hear say them beat people anyhw.
Why dont you start a thread on the worst experience anyone has had with a policeman b4 you start to feel pity for them.
Politics / Re: Nigerians Spend N60bn On Bullet-Proof Vehicles In Five Years by Zinosalexander(m): 9:03am On May 17, 2013
Were is the person that posted the thread 'is nigeria really unsafe?'

Politics / Re: Will NTA Ever Improve Their Pictures? by Zinosalexander(m): 12:30pm On May 16, 2013
*imitating NTA* color color color. . . .what is your favourite color? Wel, we took to the street to ask people what is their favourite color. . . .*that was the last time i watched NTA in 1993*
Religion / Re: Things You Need To Stop Doing To Yourself by Zinosalexander(m): 3:17pm On May 15, 2013
Thank you doctor obvious

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80