Stats: 3,165,792 members, 7,862,622 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 09:03 PM

Zither's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Zither's Profile / Zither's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (of 34 pages)

Religion / Re: If The Devil Choose To Repent, Will God Forgive Him? by Zither(m): 11:02am On Oct 14, 2018
spirits cannot be redeemed from sin. They are already in their final state therefore regeneration of the spirit which happens when a man becomes born again is impossible for spirits. This is also why there is no repentance available for man after death.

In addition, Satan already knew the law of God for he had great wisdom but he willfully sinned. The Bible said he was perfect in his ways till sin was found in him - Ezekiel 28:15. It was an unforgivable willful act despite knowledge of the consequences.

Moreover, salvation is only by faith in Jesus Christ. Once a person has seen the spiritual world that it exists after their death there no longer applies the principle of faith to such a person. His eyes have witnessed the invisible world where God, Jesus Christ, the Holy Spirit, angels, Satan and his demons reside. Faith for salvation can never be applied to spirit beings like the Devil because he not only knows the spiritual world but also dwells in it and has been dwelling in it from time immemorial.

In other words, the Devil is just living a countdown to his judgment.

Crime / Re: Slay Queen Caught On Camera Shoplifting by Zither(m): 10:35am On Oct 14, 2018
What sort of stupid title is this? Why call every woman slay queen? Why do the mods encourage this demeaning tag on women folk by pushing it to the front page? To even think a woman posted this...
Romance / Re: Nigerian Lady’s Nudde Pictures/video Leaked Online By Aggrieved Lover (v/photos) by Zither(m): 10:21am On Oct 14, 2018
phintohlar:
no be only hand oh, the thing get out of leg sef

Lol. So many ladies just refuse to learn from the pitfalls of others. Many more pictures and videos of this nature on their way.
Religion / Re: Why Did Jesus Have 12 Men As His Disciples,but No Women? by Zither(m): 12:47pm On Oct 13, 2018
Op, who are you to tell God who to give calling and who not to give?

God builds and destroys, He punishes and He saves, He created light and darkness. Who are you, a mere human who has not lived up to 100 years, to tell God in whom dwells infinity wherein quadrillion years (x1000000000) are much lesser than a speck of dust that His decisions or actions are unfair?

Maybe you are wise in your eyes. In that case, please do the needful and supply answers to the questions God asked Job in chapter 38 of the book of Job then you can know why Jesus did not appoint female disciples.

Crime / Re: Photo: Married Teacher Pleads Guilty To Having Sex With 17-year-old Student by Zither(m): 12:08pm On Oct 13, 2018
Chai. Op, who do you this thing?
Celebrities / Re: Adetutu Alabi: My Tribal Marks Drove The Father Of My Child Away by Zither(m): 11:24am On Oct 13, 2018
I like this lady's spirit. I'm awed by her resolve to fight her way to achieving her dreams. I'm an Igbo guy but I so love this girl's determination. Inspiring.

Besides, you are very beautiful. Let no one tell you otherwise.
Family / Re: "My Father Is Dead" - Darren Idongesit Rejoices Over 'Wonderful' News by Zither(m): 4:39pm On Oct 12, 2018
The rantings of an unfortunate misguided fellow whose mind has taken divorce from him long ago.

Religion / Re: Re-marriage When Ones Spouse Is Still Alive.. by Zither(m): 8:44am On Oct 07, 2018
Re-marriage is possible when

— one partner cheats on the other

— one partner decides to divorce another (the other partner being a Christian is not mandated to forcefully keep the one leaving)

— one partner dies

This is why it is very very necessary to take steps to ensure you're making the right decision before tying the knot with someone.

Religion / Re: The Best Prayer Position As A Christian! by Zither(m): 8:40am On Oct 07, 2018
Whatever physical position you take does not matter. What matters is the position of your heart towards God. Is your heart right with God or far from Him? The prayer of a sinner is an abomination to God.

ALWAYS take a comfortable position praying to God. He is your Father. He wants you to talk to Him as you would talk to your friend. Be careful so you don't fall into the trap of legalism-inspired mode of relationship with God.

While I commend your commitment to praying verbally I hope you know that the best form of prayer is silent, listening prayer.

Religion / Re: Has The Church Lost It Power? by Zither(m): 8:27am On Oct 07, 2018
God gives everyone different gifts. Not all have the gift of miracles and healing. It doesn't mean God does not do wonders where miracles are not recorded in a ministry.

The greatest manifestation of the Presence of God is not seen where there is an abundance of miracles and healings; it is seen where people worship God in spirit and in truth, where people are taught to seek God to know Him personally, where the leader is open to God's leading....not where the leader makes his plannof the activities to be done in the church that day and carries them out without seeking God's opinion or wisdom.

Religion / Re: Only Christian Have Right To Kill - According To My RCCG Pastor by Zither(m): 8:14am On Oct 07, 2018
Samsimple:

so that is ur rationale

It is clear as day that your pastor was not inciting violence against humanity neither was he proposing that members go out and slit the throats of people. Yes, that is my rationale

Religion / Re: "She Promised To Share Her HIV With Over 50 Men Before She Die" by Zither(m): 8:11am On Oct 07, 2018
GOFRONT:

If she like let her increase her target to 100 Men.....

Something must still kill a man

This is used by fools to justify their folly
Religion / Re: Only Christian Have Right To Kill - According To My RCCG Pastor by Zither(m): 7:59am On Oct 07, 2018
Stop twisting words for the sake of attention. According to you, your pastor said only Christians have the right to kill.... The question is kill who or what? Humans? Then you provided the answer in the same sentence, "call all the name of the deity in your village and today they will die by fire". In other words, only Christians have the right to kill and destroy deities. Kapish?

Religion / Re: Ashamed Of Being A Christian Due To The Wrongs Of Others? by Zither(m): 6:57am On Oct 07, 2018
It is like saying,

"I am ashamed of being a father because some fathers
have being caught sexually abusing their daughters"

"I am ashamed of being a doctor because many doctors
have been known to sleep with their married patients"

Question is why aren't they ashamed of being humans since humans commit atrocities daily? Christian, Muslim, Hindu, Buddhist, Pilot, Nurse, Doctor, Architect, Psychologist, Soldier, Teacher, Prostitute, Accountant, Linguist, Pastor, Imam, Mechanic, Husband, Wife, Daughter, Son, Politician, Trader, Lecturer, Lawyer, Artist, Artiste, Scriptwriter, Producer, Student, Athlete, Engineer, Dancer and insert yours ______________.

Is there anyone among the above who is better than the other?

A person who says he is ashamed of being called a Christian should also wallow in shame for such a comment. If we were perfect then Jesus would not have come to die for us. Jesus said, "Follow Me," "Abide in Me," "Obey My commands."
When did it read, "Follow Christians," "Abide in Christians," "Obey the commands of Christians?"

Some peeps are just teething Christians who think they can eat meat
Religion / Re: Has The Church Lost It Power? by Zither(m): 6:23am On Oct 07, 2018
I think you're confused
Crime / Re: Soldier Damages Man's Car And Pepper-spray him for overtaking them. by Zither(m): 7:45pm On Oct 05, 2018
gallant soldiers vs bloody civilians
Romance / Re: Pastor Elder Charles Kalombo In Nude Pictures Scandal In Zambia by Zither(m): 2:45pm On Oct 05, 2018
BUHARILONGNECK:
Christianity and Islam is for gullible people. No wonder Africa can't development.

End time english
Crime / Re: How God Saved Me From Cultists In Benin City by Zither(m): 8:29pm On Oct 04, 2018
Diamond23:
This is a clear work of extravagant grace. Don’t wait for der second coming before u do d needful**** u cheated death....Hallelujah!

Nice image. Really got me in stitches.

Crime / Re: 5 Guys Drug And Rape 2 Girls They Met Via Facebook In Lagos - Photos by Zither(m): 6:02pm On Oct 04, 2018
Like I said many years ago, we've not seen the last of it. As long as there are still girls who can be baited with money, girls who refuse to learn from the fall of others, girls who are stupidly driven by the notion of doing crazy things for love..there will always be gruesome reports like this.
They are lucky their lives were not snuffed. Avoid going to a guy's place una no go hear.

Crime / Re: Youth Corpers Say NO To Rape! (Pictures) by Zither(m): 5:46pm On Oct 04, 2018
As much as I am disgusted at those who rape ladies I am also disgusted at you 'wicked' ladies. I mean the ladies who fabricate rape stories to get back at an innocent guy for turning them down, the ladies who scream rape after having consensual sex with a guy, the ladies who cook up rape stories just so as to teach a guy a lesson....you ladies are your own worst enemies.

I don't believe any rape story by any lady anymore. I used to be naive but after having seen too many fabrications online and around me I made the decision never again to believe any rape story because my first thought is always...it is fabricated just like countless others before..

Op, why did you mention Cristiano Ronaldo's name in this topic? Were you a witness at the crime scene? Have you convicted him of any crime? This is just plain evil roping a guy to a vice that is still under investigation.

Crime / Re: Youth Corpers Say NO To Rape! (Pictures) by Zither(m): 5:36pm On Oct 04, 2018
GoTV:
angry Even though I'm a born again Christian, The viral video of those young girls and boys showed that the church has failed. Instead of preaching salvation and condemning immoralities, our churches and pastors are interested in preaching prosperity, tithes and offerings. Every message is based on financial returns for churces and their criminal G.O'S. Cases like this are predominant in the south despite the high concentration of churches. How many muslims will you find partaking in such immorality? Muslims girls are well groomed, covered in decent dressings yet we Christians see their ways as primitive. When organizations like Muric lambast we Christians for our hypocrisy we ignore the message and begin to demonize Islam. Even though I condemn rape, events like this makes me ashamed of being a Christian. In my next life i will never join Christianity sad

Guy, are you okay? Why are you linking Christianity to the vice of rape?
Romance / Re: She Deflowered Me, Says No Sex Anymore As She Turns Born-Again by Zither(m): 10:37am On Oct 04, 2018
geek4k, follow her steps. Give your life Christ. She has found liberty from sin....don't be the fool the devil wants to use to make her go astray
Religion / Re: Adeboye Being Ordained As A Pastor In 1975 (Throwback Photo) by Zither(m): 4:44pm On Sep 30, 2018
psychologist:
All these nairaland atheist's, you don't get to see them on here doing weekdays to coman Mk reasonable comments....

All they do is wait for Sundays and creep out of their holes to attack God's people

The owner of this forum is part of the aforementioned group undecided

Lolzz. I dare atheists or whatever they choose to call themselves to do what your picture says... I have never seen them do that. They like picking on Christians because they KNOW Christians won't do shit. That confidence is what feeds their stupidity.
Crime / Re: Armed Fulani Men Attack Riyom In Plateau, Shoot Many (Graphic Photos) by Zither(m): 4:52pm On Sep 25, 2018
Since Buhari became a president we have never had a moment rest from horrible news like this day and night, and some evil and satanic people still plan to vote this man in 2019. Beasts of no nation.
Religion / Re: Daddy Freeze Receives Gifts From His Online Church Members. See Reactions by Zither(m): 11:00am On May 17, 2018
Where are the dishonourable members of the FreeTheSheepleMovement? grin Your church is growing fast on seed offering. Lolz. Daddy Freeze, make you go price private jet or ask Davido how much he buy im own because soon you will be a private jet owner. kikikiki grin

31 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Lady Shot In The Head During Fire Fight Between Police, Robbers In Delta (Graphi by Zither(m): 1:24pm On May 16, 2018
I was reading the news with sadness until I read that she has been treated and discharged, only then did my sadness disappear. I just can't describe my happiness at the report that she is alive after the incident. God you are wonderful and deserve to be praised for preserving her life.

Nairaland / General / Re: Dead Woman Made To ‘Pound Yam’ During Her Lying-In-State (Warning: Scary Photo) by Zither(m): 6:54pm On May 15, 2018
This is very old news nah. Who put it on front page?
Religion / Re: Is The Atheist's Mind Free Enough To Question Atheism? by Zither(m): 5:13pm On May 15, 2018
Butterflyleo:

That guy is one of the dumbest atheists on nairaland if not the dumbest alive.

Lolzz. In the past, we've been through this debate that science attests to the fact that there's more to reality than the physical plane but they're so stiff-necked and hard of hearing they sink in their delusion. Scientific proofs, medical proofs all abound to show that atheism is the apex of the manifestation of folly. Do you see why the Psalmist said, 'The fool says in his heart, "There is no God"

According to Romans 1:20, 'For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even His eternal power and Godhead, so that they are without excuse

The argument will always go back and forth but you know why Christians know better? The strength of the atheist's argument is the scientific theory of the Big Bang - despite the scientific evidence, it still lies in the domain of theory therefore it is not tenable. The Christian, on the other hand, has evidence for his belief, his faith. It is not just the abstract, the subjective, the vague that is generally scientifically incomprehensible. The Christian has the concrete evidence of his belief in God. There are a plethora of them and are very easily accessible by all — and they lend themselves to comprehension.

Anyway, whatever I have said is not from an undisclosed source. It is, like I said, easily accessibly by anyone. The fact that atheists refuse to admit the error of their argument is that the atheist's mind, like the Op opined, is not free enough to question atheism.

Religion / Re: Is The Atheist's Mind Free Enough To Question Atheism? by Zither(m): 3:06pm On May 15, 2018
Butterflyleo:

Do you want him to commit suicide as this question makes his brain implode? grin

Lolz. Suicide ke? Abeg o. My hand no dey o.

Religion / Re: Tithing Is Of The Law And Not Meant For Christians by Zither(m): 2:50pm On May 15, 2018
philpwresh:
All Tithiers will be Condemned by the law

Why will tithers be condemned by the law? Care to expatiate?
Religion / Re: Is The Atheist's Mind Free Enough To Question Atheism? by Zither(m): 2:40pm On May 15, 2018
superhumanist:

Oga, your analogy fails.

We are talking about questioning ones beliefs. You cannot compare someone who has changed his beliefs many times to one who has always been in one belief.

To use your sports analogy, it would be like talking about being able to understand different team tactics and then you have two people- one who has played for different teams and another who has always been in one team.

Please tell me why

x = y

but

y ≠ x, according to you

just a simple logic before we progress from there.

Religion / Re: Is The Atheist's Mind Free Enough To Question Atheism? by Zither(m): 2:25pm On May 15, 2018
superhumanist:

Is it not still questioning atheism? Please, stop saying things that do not make sense. The Dawkins scale works for everyone. Even christians use it. I remember having a debate with a christian who said that he is a "1" on the scale- meaning that he 100% believes in God.

I have been a christian, deist, agnostic, atheist etc......I have been through the rabbit hole and back.

You have always been a christian. Sincerely you are an unqualified novice when it comes to questioning beliefs or disbelief.

Like seriously? This is gross abuse of reasoning. In other words, the only people who are qualified to contribute in discussion pertaining to sports are those who have participated in them. Journalists, commentators, spectators are "unqualified novices". Lmao.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (of 34 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67