Stats: 3,153,037 members, 7,818,060 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 06:27 AM

I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband - Family (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband (22440 Views)

"My Husband Uses ‘Aboniki’ Balm As Lubricant" – Woman Files For Divorce / My Husband Runs Away From Having Sexual Intercourse With Me: Wife / My Marriage Is Crashing, I Think I Hate Him...Help (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by supereagle(m): 11:30am On Jul 29, 2012
Laziness in Action.
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by BlackOyinbo: 11:31am On Jul 29, 2012
When it comes to supporting their man, women complain. But when its time to receive money, na so dem dey open teeth.
If u r not ready to make ur man happy, park well make another babe take over.
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by Nobody: 11:32am On Jul 29, 2012
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by Idowuogbo(f): 11:33am On Jul 29, 2012
watch~tower:
all y'all bleepers can't go and dance azonto on top of transformer, but if that doesn't work, trek to 3rd mainland or eko bridge and do summersault.
i just said my hobby should cook and im the worst human being on earth? LMAO n ROTF.
someone called me a batch, i think he's referring to his momma. i didn't get married to be reduced to a housemaid, so stop gulping my analgesic pls!

if u still find me irritating, u hv 2 choices, either y'all agree with me or y'all can trek straight to China.

eyahh!!! We understand ur madness wink
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by scopinie(f): 11:33am On Jul 29, 2012
freecocoa: What is this one saying?

Knives are kept in the kitchen,so what?

Like someone can't overpower you,collect the knife come beat craze comot from your head untop,mstcheew.

How can u beat 4 food? it's honestly not easy 4 working class women 2 meet up with breakfast but she went 2 far by saying knives r kept in d kitchen- that speaks violence....we need 2 take some shit in marriage 2 work or opt4 divorce options.
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by Idowuogbo(f): 11:34am On Jul 29, 2012
kandiikane:

Have you not heard? In my family the women wear the trousers. The women go hunting and the men cook. tongue

stop dreaming kandi!
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by seedord247(m): 11:35am On Jul 29, 2012
These are the reason why i dont wanna marry a city girl. ***calling my grandma in ogbomosho*** grin
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by Idowuogbo(f): 11:35am On Jul 29, 2012
scopinie:

How can u beat 4 food? [b]it's honestly not easy 4 working class women 2 meet up with breakfas[/b]t but she went 2 far by saying knives r kept in d kitchen- that speaks violence....we need 2 take some shit in marriage 2 work or opt4 divorce options.
Really? shocked shocked shocked oh lawd!
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by seedord247(m): 11:36am On Jul 29, 2012
scopinie:

How can u beat 4 food? it's honestly not easy 4 working class women 2 meet up with breakfast but she went 2 far by saying knives r kept in d kitchen- that speaks violence....we need 2 take some shit in marriage 2 work or opt4 divorce options.

Can i e slap you for ur irrational comments?
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by Nobody: 11:36am On Jul 29, 2012
Poster, I think you should get used to making breakfast for your husband now, cos it will even be more work when your kids come. Or you can stop giving him breakfast altogether and he'll complain for only a while, then he'll stop, when he stops know he is geTting his breakfast elsewhere and its only a matter time before your marriage scatter due to your laziness.

Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by bakila: 11:36am On Jul 29, 2012
fellis: Why do men consider entering the kitchen to cook to be so demeaning? So women are the subhumans that deserve that task abi?

Why do women hate to be providers. Poster thought Nlanders will say its ok not to cook for your man. You dont cool for him you cook for you. If You dont take care of him somebody will.
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by georgee(m): 11:38am On Jul 29, 2012
watch~tower:
all y'all bleepers can't go and dance azonto on top of transformer, but if that doesn't work, trek to 3rd mainland or eko bridge and do summersault.
i just said my hobby should cook and im the worst human being on earth? LMAO n ROTF.
someone called me a batch, i think he's referring to his momma. i didn't get married to be reduced to a housemaid, so stop gulping my analgesic pls!

if u still find me irritating, u hv 2 choices, either y'all agree with me or y'all can trek straight to China.

Now kid, listen to me real gud. Wen adults are talking, its either kids lyk u shut the f up or move away. U ar the most unreasonable member of ths forum. Am sure u shuld b a 12 or 13yr old silly spoilt monkey. Fyi, i knw u very well. U av an elder sis who jst got divorced frm her hubby of 7months due to same mentality u ar presently nuturing. U ar hia abusin sme1 else's mum, let me also tel the house dat ur dad threw ur mum out of the house 10yrs ago(u wia 2 then). Now u bein d only hpe of a successful marriage already av ds mentality. Am nt cursin u oo, i doubt if u wont end up a single parent jst lyk ur sis. Now say anoda foolish wrd and see me beat the shyt outta u. Now go grab ur books and start preparin for junior waec. Anofia!

Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by ocelot2006(m): 11:39am On Jul 29, 2012
watch~tower:
excuse meeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!! hey hey hey hey hey, pls pls pls pls pls pls, can u guys just give me a break
OMG! what abt the hubby doing the cooking every morning after which we both prepare and go out to work?
yes, i just typed that!!! I'll do the cooking when it doesn't involve stressing my arse out, bt if it does... (u know d rest of da story).

FYI: IF U THINK A WOMAN'S PLACE IS IN THE KITCHEN, REMEMBER THAT'S WHERE THE KNIFE IS KEPT!

And my gun is in my room.
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by bigx(m): 11:39am On Jul 29, 2012
LesbianBoy: May God never give we men on nairaland, women like the poster.........AMEN!!!

AMEN!!!
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by kandiikane(m): 11:39am On Jul 29, 2012
Lmfaoooo@ y'all can go dance azonto on a transformer.

"Falls off boat"
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by Idowuogbo(f): 11:40am On Jul 29, 2012
georgee:

Now kid, listen to me real gud. Wen adults are talking, its either kids lyk u shut the f up or move away. U ar the most unreasonable member of ths forum. Am sure u shuld b a 12 or 13yr old silly spoilt monkey. Fyi, i knw u very well. U av an elder sis who jst got divorced frm her hubby of 7months due to same mentality u ar presently nuturing. U ar hia abusin sme1 else's mum, let me also tel the house dat ur dad threw ur mum out of the house 10yrs ago(u wia 2 then). Now u bein d only hpe of a successful marriage already av ds mentality. Am nt cursin u oo, i doubt if u wont end up a single parent jst lyk ur sis. Now say anoda foolish wrd and see me beat the shyt outta u. Now go grab ur books and start preparin for junior waec. Anofia!
Ewo! shocked shocked shocked

odiro easy.... grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by Nobody: 11:43am On Jul 29, 2012
I dont eat breakfast. This problem is financial. Husbands should get cooks/house helps. Wives are not natural cooks anymore.
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by bakila: 11:44am On Jul 29, 2012
watch~tower:
who mentioned 15 yrs old there?? pls, all of u dat need a housewife shld go to fulani kingdom and get village girl to marry. some of these female posters just finish dia youth service n get married to the love of their life!
hell no pls! marriage is not a priority, women shld learn to be independent, and that includes cooking for themselves alone. i am a servant of no man and and will like to see more women who can live for themselves.

women plsssssssss, stop being slaves in the name of culture and tradition!

as for bleepers, feel free to comment, i know u can't scroll past this nah, c'mon, vent ya anger!!!!!!!

Na lie you be former housegirl. If you make too much noise I reveal the particulars of the personing forming her.
You have no class trying to make one lazy girl's thread yours.
Nafisa was looking for affirmation on what Ladies should be ok not doing for hubby or boyfriend you are talking of independence.
Vibratos go shock you one day. Independence ko childrens day ni.
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by ocelot2006(m): 11:45am On Jul 29, 2012
watch~tower:

Wow...you sure are a kid. A dumb one for that matter. Still in high school, I guess. Run along kiddo, adults are talking here.
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by kandiikane(m): 11:46am On Jul 29, 2012
I like the op, jare. Opposing the perceptions we have of a woman's role in society.
Me likey! grin
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by Idowuogbo(f): 11:46am On Jul 29, 2012
Billyonaire: I dont eat breakfast. This problem is financial. Husbands should get cooks/house helps. Wives are not natural cooks anymore.
Wot problem is financial? i dont gerrit!
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by megawax8: 11:49am On Jul 29, 2012
watch~tower:

ssssssssshhhhhhhhhh, don't say any more word or else...
shey dis one is madt ni?? I pray u evn get married in the first place
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by bosun11(m): 11:52am On Jul 29, 2012
Its damn obvious u'nt ready 2 keep ur. Marriage....*m sure ladies out dere wuld seize dt opportunity....wake up mrs !!!!!
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by Nobody: 11:53am On Jul 29, 2012
Idowuogbo:
Wot problem is financial? i dont gerrit!
Financial, Yes. A man should be able to live fine, and hire a cook. I do not buy into the idea that a wife should be a natural cook. I like my lady fixing those fine nails, staying sexy and being by my side. There are professional cooks whose jobs are to feed us nice. So, I always ask God to give me the money to make life so beautiful. My lady is not my cook. My Cook is my cook.

Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by Idowuogbo(f): 11:54am On Jul 29, 2012
freecocoa: Leave the imbe na,that one need brain implant not just drip.
lolzz...
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by masterpiecer(m): 11:54am On Jul 29, 2012
watch~tower:

do u really have to wait till u r 47yrs n still single before ur brain start functioning right?
pls dont wait dat long, am begging u on my knees.
no go catch witch later o, dont say i didnt warn u
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by Nobody: 11:55am On Jul 29, 2012
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by osajojo(m): 12:00pm On Jul 29, 2012
Idowuogbo:
Ewo! shocked shocked shocked

odiro easy.... grin grin grin grin grin grin

Odi egwu
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by brownlord: 12:01pm On Jul 29, 2012
fellis: Why do men consider entering the kitchen to cook to be so demeaning? So women are the subhumans that deserve that task abi?

Well choose to ignore you, what more can one expect from a child that never taste the mean of his/her or her mother
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by kandiikane(m): 12:02pm On Jul 29, 2012
Watch tower you be jehovah witness?

Don't mind them, jare. tongue
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by kandiikane(m): 12:04pm On Jul 29, 2012
brownlord:

Well choose to ignore you, what more can one expect from a child that never taste the mean of his/her or her mother

Why bring mother in?

If you don't want women complaining about cooking. Then men should stop complaining about women chopping their money.
Re: I Hate Cooking Breakfast For My Husband by Nobody: 12:05pm On Jul 29, 2012
A man should be able to live fine, and hire a cook. I do not buy into the idea that a wife should be a natural cook. I like my lady fixing those fine nails, staying sexy and being by my side. There are professional cooks whose jobs are to feed us nice. So, I asked God to give me the money to make life so beautiful. My lady is not my cook. My Cook is my cook.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Nigerian Couple Battles UK Govt Over Son’s ‘forceful Adoption’ (pics) / That Childish Behavior You Still Do As An Adult. / Be Discrete With Your Moves

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46