Stats: 3,153,654 members, 7,820,278 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 12:29 PM

I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This - Family (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This (41322 Views)

Married Men,please And Please Learn How To Control Your Third Legs / For My Ladies Please Learn From It - What Every Woman Should Know About Men / Please Learn From This Story (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 11:25pm On May 25, 2013
Idowuogbo:
Aunty aje!!! Haba! Don't bite him na tongue grin
emi o se aje o.ejo o.ema funmiloruko ti iya ati baba o somi o.ejo e dakun o.iya jesu ni mi o not aunty aje :p 8-)
Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Idowuogbo(f): 11:30pm On May 25, 2013
kulyie: emi o se aje o.ejo o.ema funmiloruko ti iya ati baba o somi o.ejo e dakun o.iya jesu ni mi o not aunty aje :p 8-)
I hia u! E rora ron ju sha! U no my gele is non refundable? E ni to ba de ra Ankara lon je semo! *in her ijebunian accent* De de o! wink
Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 11:31pm On May 25, 2013
barcanista: Over time, i have observed that MAJORITY of ladies who are always anti-marriage, anti-men, criticizin those who set marital age target for themselves etc frustrated with little or no hopes of re-marryin due to age and other reasons. Most of them have had one or two failed marriage or relationship in the past-which ofcourse they always BLAME the men-as usual scapegoat. Instead of them to search for the positives of marriages and try to make them work in their lives, they are busy TROLLING stories of failed marriages and start YELLING marriage isn't worth it(most times fictitious stories). Their ultimate aim is to discourage young and promising teenage girls and young adults who has always wanted and believed in sweetness of marriage. These are people that will encourage promiscuous lifestyles among young people and often get JEALOUS and ENVIOUS each time their younger sisters, siblings and nieces get married. Shame on them all. My advice to SENSIBLE people is that it's not BAD to put a timeline for marriage, if its for the right reasons. Always believe that your marital case will be worth it and refuse to hear negative news or think negatively.
God will bless Ɣ☺ΰя wisdom with more wisdomgrin
Don't mind the old hags who have been left on the marriage shelve τ̲̅ȍ expire and rot away with their I too know behaviour,yet couldn't find a spouse. After they come here and talk rubbish.

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 11:43pm On May 25, 2013
Idowuogbo:
I hia u! E rora ron ju sha! U no my gele is non refundable? E ni to ba de ra Ankara lon je semo! *in her ijebunian accent* De de o! wink
hahahhaha idowu mi owon.ma worry in a matter of time wa je semo mi.infact you go chop semo,eforiro,goat meat,pomo,fuku,liver,shaki,round about on my wedding ( that is if in case i change my mind about marriage).botie ra ankara,wa je semo cheesy wa tun gba take away gan sef cheesy won nifelomi shey e that day wink 8-) :p
Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 11:43pm On May 25, 2013
kulyie: hahahahah thanks to all the abuses and constructive criticisms on nairaland.nairalanders fit change person with abuse cheesycheesycheesy meanwhile

i am not dating mr paragraph,i'm dating the king of heaven and earth.his name is MR JESUS 8-)
I have never met ‎u or have any plans τ̲̅ȍ even do that in dis life.But for the records ‎u sound cheap and dirty with this ur "Quitter never wins"behaviour.
Idowuogbo is looking like an Angel compared τ̲̅ȍ you. cry

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by chyket(m): 11:45pm On May 25, 2013
There is nothing wrong with meeting somebody and wanting to marry them immediately.Long courtship does not guarantee successful marriage it's all an individual thing.I was working in a bank as at 2000 and the moment I saw my wife walk into the banking hall I wanted to meet and marry her seriously.When I eventually met her close shot,I was so happy that I was thinking that the men that met before me and did not marry her were not smart enough so I was in a hurry to marry her and keep her to myself.I married her in February 2001 and after 3 children,She remains the best thing that ever happen to me.
What I am just trying to say is that every marriage is custom made, and never let anyone to teach you how to choose your spouse,just be very sincere with your emotions and I bet you will make the right choice

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 11:48pm On May 25, 2013
nony30: I have never met ‎u or have any plans τ̲̅ȍ even do that in dis life.But for the records ‎u sound cheap and dirty with this ur "Quitter never wins"behaviour.
Idowuogbo is looking like an Angel compared τ̲̅ȍ you. cry
mshewww why are you ranting.did i ask you for story, abi i tell you say i get your time.abeg waka pass jorr.rada rada.ishhhh.okugbe.miomobitotin jabo tiolokun lorun :/

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 11:52pm On May 25, 2013
nony30: God will bless Ɣ☺ΰя wisdom with more wisdomgrin
Don't mind the old hags who have been left on the marriage shelve τ̲̅ȍ expire and rot away with their I too know behaviour,yet couldn't find a spouse. After they come here and talk rubbish.
God bless you too brother.

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 11:54pm On May 25, 2013
kulyie: mshewww why are you ranting.did i ask you for story, abi i tell you say i get your time.abeg waka pass jorr.rada rada.ishhhh.okugbe.miomobitotin jabo tiolokun lorun :/
As my pastor taught me τ̲̅ȍ pray"Back τ̲̅ȍ sender"!!!

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by UyiIredia(m): 11:55pm On May 25, 2013
I personally know 2 women who are past their 30's. I won't mention names. However, one is in the late 30's while the other is in the mid 40's. They both desire to marry, they have junior ones with kids, they've dated and refused to marry men of questionable character and they're nevertheless living reproductive lives. So my advice to middle-aged ladies is to be patient. Desperation can lead to your ruin since you could marry a partner lacking character.
Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 11:57pm On May 25, 2013
kulyie: orisirisi :p 8-)
SMILES! you eh... we seem to meet in same threads
Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 11:58pm On May 25, 2013
You don't make any sense, what makes you think there are specific reasons to get married? If there are list them?
The fact that a marriage fails doesn't mean someone married for wrong reasons.madam mind your business and don't marry if you want but stop disturbing married people or divorcee with your lonely and single talk.

People are free to marry for whatever reason they want.

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by mesther96(f): 12:00am On May 26, 2013
Idowuogbo:
20? Come, u b escort?

No offence!
i no b escort ooo.na so naija guys treat me...
Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by obowunmi(m): 12:00am On May 26, 2013
No such thing as desperation. When you are ready, you just are.

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 12:01am On May 26, 2013
nony30: As my pastor taught me τ̲̅ȍ pray"Back τ̲̅ȍ sender"!!! Evil personified,menopause stricken,bad mouth parading w!tch!!!!!!!!
Chairman that was HARSH. please edit what you wrote. It's morally wrong to use such words on people, talkless of those you don't know. Pls inasmuch as we have conflicting opinions and views, we shouldn't resort to derogatory statements. One luv

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Yvete(f): 12:02am On May 26, 2013
Quick question, what marks the transition from desire to desperation? Could they be sick of the long wait to satisfy their sexual drive (virgins), fear of menopause, biological needs, yadda yadda?? These are justifiable reasons to be 'desperate' IMO. Although, "Desperation" is subjective. If a lady tells guys from the onset that she wants to get married, is that a sign of desperation? I don't think every couple would be on the exact same wavelength to stay happily married. Certain habits could be tolerated. Emeka and Lola could make a happy couple if they're committed. It's all about priorities, modifying old habits and compromise.

On NL, I've read posts by ladies searching for husbands (most of which are in their 30's). Timed-marriage goals work for some ladies after wasting time with the wrong guys. My older sister's friend is a 37yr old single nurse, never married, always present at every party/function looking for a husband. She's even become more active at Church just to settle down. Would anyone tag her desire as desperation? The pressure they deal with is not easy.

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 12:02am On May 26, 2013
CAMEROONPRIDE: You don't make any sense, what makes you think there are specific reasons to get married? If there are list them?
The fact that a marriage fails doesn't mean someone married for wrong reasons.madam mind your business and don't marry if you want but stop disturbing married people or divorcee with your lonely and single talk.

People are free to marry for whatever reason they want.
simple and straight!!

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by NOIBMUUL(m): 12:04am On May 26, 2013
Desperate ladies are dangerous, irrational, often attractive and easy to make a statistic.

Seriously, I've said it before and I'll say it again. If a lady is neither married nor in a viable relationship at a ripe age then she should check her behaviour. And, if a man is in the same condition, then he should get serious.

Finally, from where I'm standing, you're single either because;
1. you're still stuck on your ex,
2. you're ignoring someone because you don't like their face OR
3. you're waiting for God to come down with Ms or Mr perfect for you.

My 6 kobo.

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by tintingz(m): 12:07am On May 26, 2013
kulyie: hahahahah thanks to all the abuses and constructive criticisms on nairaland.nairalanders fit change person with abuse cheesycheesycheesy meanwhile

i am not dating mr paragraph,i'm dating the king of heaven and earth.his name is MR JESUS 8-)
You should be in convent dancing with the nuns grin grin
Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Afam4eva(m): 12:08am On May 26, 2013
These days people care more about the wedding and not the marriage. They're marrying because society has told them that they must else they will be considered some sort of outcast. Unmarried ladies are soo stigmatized in this part of the world that it starts having a toll on them both physically, emotional and mentally.

As for the scenario you painted. Compatibility is not the same as having like minds. That's where people get it confused. The fact that your husband likes Amala doesn't mean you must like Amala to be considered compatible. At times, couples need to compliment themselves with their uniqueness. I for one am a very laid bad and i hardly talk. Some people will even think i'm a slowpoke, so it will be a disaster marrying someone who's equally quiet. That house is gonna be a bore if it sees the light of day. I've noticed that i flow well with ladies who talk alot and are out there., They talk while i listen. I'm the listener and they're the talker. I also need someone who'll push me cos like i said, i'm too laid back. Let's find someone that will complement us and not necessarily be like us.

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by tintingz(m): 12:10am On May 26, 2013
m.esther96:
Stop dating bad guys

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 12:11am On May 26, 2013
barcanista: Chairman that was HARSH. please edit what you wrote. It's morally wrong to use such words on people, talkless of those you don't know. Pls inasmuch as we have conflicting opinions and views, we shouldn't resort to derogatory statements. One luv
I'm sorry but I just lost Į̸̸̨ƭ there.I did as ‎u asked but I'm out of this place cos I hate τ̲̅ȍ hear such rubbish talk.thanks,1 luv.
Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Idowuogbo(f): 12:11am On May 26, 2013
m.esther96:
I'm sorry but u are wot u attract. Come on!!! 20 naijas guys, and u no correspond to any of them? Dis na serious deliverance case. Pele! sad

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 12:13am On May 26, 2013
kulyie: * singing in d.banj's voice* olorun maje o.

Eleda mi ko.meeting a man on nairaland shockedshocked eleda mi ko,Godforbid it cheesy
Hey sis! I think you are getting it all wrong... You can meet your future partner anywhere and NL is no exception... There are inscient, well-mannered, and respectful guys/men on here... Some of your post so far on this thread will attract the kind of men that you dread most; the ill-mannered ones.

So may be you should try work on the way you talk and also change your perception. Saying you can't meet/date any man on NL is tantamount to saying you will never get married cos this same men exist outside NL. So how would you be able to tell if the man you meet on the street does not have a NL account.
Pls change your outlook to life.smiley

19 Likes

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 12:14am On May 26, 2013
@YVETE: nice write-up. Though some may disagree, i strongly believe that married ladies live more happy, natural and comfortable lives compared to singles and divorcees. In fact singles are worse, in the sense that MOST of them WISH to get married, but because they are NOT due to probably age, or due to a past lifestyle they've lived that repels men or a wrong decision made in the past that backfired on them. To console themselves, these group of SINGLE ladies spend so much time RESEARCHING on negativity about marriage, encourage young ladies and teens not to be "desperate"-most times ladies who set target aren't desperate, but ambitious. They know that MARRIAGE fills this void in ones life and want to have theirs filled. Personally, i won't take any advice on family and marriage from a DIVORCEE seriously.

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 12:14am On May 26, 2013
Gaggi:

Nice one bro. Help reduce the population of our aging sisters. wink
LMAO

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Idowuogbo(f): 12:15am On May 26, 2013
coefoe:
Hey sis! I think you are getting it all wrong... You can meet your future partner anywhere and NL is no exception... There are inscient, well-mannered, and respectful guys/men on here... Some of your post so far on this thread will attract the kind of men that you dread most; the ill-mannered ones.

So may be you should try work on the way you talk and also change your perception. Saying you can't meet/date any man on NL is tantamount to saying you will never get married cos this same men exist outside NL. So how would you be able to tell if the man you meet on the street does not have a NL account.
Pls change your outlook to life.smiley
Eeee o!!! Padi mi ti di inspirational writer ke.... Na wa o! grin grin

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 12:16am On May 26, 2013
tintingz: You should be in convent dancing with the nuns grin grin
bros you know want make she enjoy joystick? Abeg o. I de find way to reduce the population of nun, you want increase am ni?
Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by tintingz(m): 12:22am On May 26, 2013
barcanista: bros you know want make she enjoy joystick? Abeg o. I de find way to reduce the population of nun, you want increase am ni?
bros ah no disturb her from enjoying joystick or worreva it is... She said she is dating Mr. Jesus smiley
Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Idowuogbo(f): 12:24am On May 26, 2013
barcanista: bros you know want make she enjoy joystick? Abeg o. I de find way to reduce the population of nun, you want increase am ni?
Stop it! NOW! angry

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by Nobody: 12:31am On May 26, 2013
tintingz: bros ah no disturb her from enjoying joystick or worreva it is... She said she is dating Mr. Jesus smiley
Chairman Jesus na everybody husband-including my grandma. Abi you no know ni?

Re: I Must Marry This Year! From Desire To Desperation ! Please Learn From This by tpia5: 12:37am On May 26, 2013
The thing about Emeka is that he is the complete opposite of Lola. She is obsessively neat; but Emeka never learns to clean up himself. She is an independent career woman; he has a chauvinistic streak a mile way. She manages her money well; but he buys based on what he wants rather than what he can afford

why is lola presented as an angel and emeka a devil?

just asking.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply)

Fifteen Stupid Things A Wife Can Do To Mess Up Her Marriage!!! / Some Sweet USUALS Every Wife Is Supposed To Be Giving To Her Husband! / My Parents Destroyed My Life In Guise Of Love, I'm Now Depressed Daily

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57