Stats: 3,151,601 members, 7,812,967 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 12:09 AM

Maintenance Tips On Cars. - Car Talk (365) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Maintenance Tips On Cars. (912359 Views)

Funny Things Written On Cars(buses) You've Seen? / Maintenance Tips For Honda Cars / AUTO MAINTENANCE TIPS (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (362) (363) (364) (365) (366) (367) (368) ... (508) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by GAZZUZZ(m): 12:27pm On Dec 23, 2021
emitope:
Good evening sirs.
I noticed my Corolla 09 has been dragging before starting in the morning for like two days now. I came back home this night and i put it off to open the gate and this car refused to start. It just kept rolling and dragging without starting, it had to be pushed into the compound.
Pls sirs, what could be the cause?
Thanks in anticipation

emitope:
Like slowly rolling. But not kicking/starting. Was starting prior but not since yesterday.

Infact, it just rolls like once/twice now and just stops.

Battery or starter motor (kick starter)
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by samuelson06(m): 12:34pm On Dec 23, 2021
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by GAZZUZZ(m): 12:38pm On Dec 23, 2021
samuelson06:

Hello sir, I got my ride from Canada in May 2019 and I've been using it since then without changing the transmission fluid. When do you think I should change it, please? The car is a Ford focus 2009.

check vehicle service history. Check for when it was changed last
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by emitope: 12:45pm On Dec 23, 2021
Thank you very much. Abt that starter motor. Shey na to repair ni abi change?
GAZZUZZ:

Battery or starter motor (kick starter)
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by samuelson06(m): 1:02pm On Dec 23, 2021
GAZZUZZ:

check vehicle service history. Check for when it was changed last

How can I check the vehicle history, please?
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by GAZZUZZ(m): 3:02pm On Dec 23, 2021
samuelson06:

How can I check the vehicle history, please?

carguide
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by samuelson06(m): 4:04pm On Dec 23, 2021
GAZZUZZ:

carguide

Thanks sir but there's not site like carguide.com. Which exactly do you mean?
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by 9icetoo(m): 6:39pm On Dec 23, 2021
samuelson06:

That's him below
https://www.nairaland.com/carguideng

Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by samuelson06(m): 7:43pm On Dec 23, 2021
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by adeinfinit(m): 10:39pm On Dec 23, 2021
Please I need help.
I was driving home yesterday and stopped to buy something. As I was about to leave, my car refused to start, I noticed the coolant reservoir became overfilled but the temperature gauge was at the middle. I had to wait a while and the car started once. I have a pending P0141 code. What should I be looking to fix? Car is Honda Civic 2007
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by GAZZUZZ(m): 11:07pm On Dec 23, 2021
adeinfinit:
Please I need help.
I was driving home yesterday and stopped to buy something. As I was about to leave, my car refused to start, I noticed the coolant reservoir became overfilled but the temperature gauge was at the middle. I had to wait a while and the car started once. I have a pending P0141 code. What should I be looking to fix? Car is Honda Civic 2007

what were the symptoms of the no start condition?

It has nothing to do with your scan codes .

I hope it's not your starter motor , its installed in an annoying location
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by adeinfinit(m): 2:06am On Dec 24, 2021
GAZZUZZ:

what were the symptoms of the no start condition?

It has nothing to do with your scan codes .

I hope it's not your starter motor , its installed in an annoying location

It was not rolling at all. After several attempts, I decided to wait for a while. I tried after some minutes and the car started. I have also previously noticed a sort of sharp dragging sound when I start it especially in the morning
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by GAZZUZZ(m): 6:10am On Dec 24, 2021
adeinfinit:

It was not rolling at all. After several attempts, I decided to wait for a while. I tried after some minutes and the car started. I have also previously noticed a sort of sharp dragging sound when I start it especially in the morning

This dragging matter is becoming infectious wink

Not rolling at all is a either an electrical relay issue, or the starter motor.
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by CarGuideNG: 8:10am On Dec 24, 2021
GAZZUZZ:

carguide

9icetoo:

That's him below
https://www.nairaland.com/carguideng

Referral is highly appreciated Sirs.

samuelson06:

https://www.carguide.ng

Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by adeinfinit(m): 8:00pm On Dec 24, 2021
GAZZUZZ:

This dragging matter is becoming infectious wink

Not rolling at all is a either an electrical relay issue, or the starter motor.

Thanks boss
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Tunesh(m): 2:33pm On Dec 26, 2021
Good Afternoon Bosses in the House.

Happy Boxing day/Compliment of the season

Woke up to some funny sound when I start the engine this Morning.

Only to notice the Alternator Belt has been ripped with some dark oily stain around it.

Please what could be the possible cause..

1 Share

Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by adubam(m): 3:05pm On Dec 26, 2021
Tunesh:

Only to notice the Alternator Belt has been ripped with some dark oily stain around it.

Check your oil seal.
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by 606thearena: 4:05pm On Dec 26, 2021
Good afternoon Nairalanders
Please I need your advise my car sun roof is not working . It will look like something that wants to open but will not open . Since the car was bought it has never opened. Car brand Toyota Camry 010
Please how can I fix it who do I take it to location Benin city . Please I need your input and advise.
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by adubam(m): 4:15pm On Dec 26, 2021
606thearena:
Please I need your advise my car sun roof is not working . It will look like something that wants to open but will not open . Since the car was bought it has never opened. Car brand Toyota Camry 010
Please how can I fix it who do I take it to location Benin city . Please I need your input and advise.

Any good electrician can fix or replace the motor of the roof.
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by GAZZUZZ(m): 4:25pm On Dec 26, 2021
Tunesh:

Corolla 2003-2008.

Replace serpentine belt, and crankshaft harmonic balancer seal
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by 606thearena: 4:58pm On Dec 26, 2021
adubam:

Any good electrician can fix or replace the motor of the roof.

Thanks bro do you have any idea how much it will cost me to get it fixed here in Benin
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by adubam(m): 5:18pm On Dec 26, 2021
606thearena:

Thanks bro do you have any idea how much it will cost me to get it fixed here in Benin

2k if it's to service.
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by GAZZUZZ(m): 5:24pm On Dec 26, 2021
606thearena:

Leave it closed.

But if you have the resources and are willing to go the full length irrespective of the defective parts then you can engage.

It is a mechanical part driven by a motor.

Motor could be bad (I doubt) mechanical parts could be stiff.

To fix properly you might have to remove it which will involve taking down the entire roof of the car (been there done that not easy) note there are no sunroof specialists where you are, just electrical guys , so have a spare sunroof located before you start in case yours cannot be fixed properly.

Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Ixodes(m): 6:06pm On Dec 26, 2021
I need help guys my car steering is usually hard to turn sometimes and it gets worse when am in hold up am really devastated cos I just got the car last month. The mechanic already drained and changed the fluid it got better feww days and became worse today like an driving a trailer. car is Camry 2010
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Tunesh(m): 4:47pm On Dec 27, 2021
GAZZUZZ:

Corolla 2003-2008.

Replace serpentine belt, and crankshaft harmonic balancer seal

Thanks so much Boss
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by BonkoINC: 7:41pm On Dec 27, 2021
My first time posting here..

Will appreciate anyone who will recommend an expert AC technician for corrola 06 model . In asaba delta state ..

I will be very grateful..

Thank you.
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by aghaibiam(f): 12:35am On Dec 28, 2021
Please I need a mechanic to fix my toyota sienna in Abuja.
I have a leak of engine oil and need to replace oil seals.
My regular mechanic is unavailable at the moment.
Please any recommendations and how much should I budget?
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by iamlarry99: 12:43am On Dec 28, 2021
Good morning bosses kindly help me with this issue

After starting My Honda Accord 05 this morning the engine was shaking seriously, called my mechanic is said it's the nozzle, could that be the problem, so I won't waste money, kindly help me, thanks in advance
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Jamie1000: 2:30am On Dec 28, 2021
Hello guys. I'm about to make a big decision. I'm considering changing my Gear box. But, I want to be sure, that is the problem. Please, I need your advice. My Camry 2.4 gear is slogish in acceleration. The gears doesn't change as fast as possible from 1-3. Sometimes climbing even a small hill is an issue. Is thier anything I can check. Fuel pump, filters, nozzles are all ok. Even when on high speed, once thiers an incline hill, I notice the significant deceleration and and I feel the the rpm dropping even when pressing against the gas pedal. And attempt to force results in a loud noice from exhaust and a bad smell from the hood with no much acceleration but high rpm. In a level ground or down the the hill, it's faster but, still dragss in the first two gears. Please, advice me.
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by autologic: 2:41am On Dec 28, 2021
iamlarry99:
Good morning bosses kindly help me with this issue

After starting My Honda Accord 05 this morning the engine was shaking seriously, called my mechanic is said it's the nozzle, could that be the problem, so I won't waste money, kindly help me, thanks in advance
What test was carried out to prove it was the nozzle cheesy ( real name is fuel injector) ,if no reasonable test then your mechanic is guessing and there be some consequence embarassed.

Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by autologic: 2:48am On Dec 28, 2021
Jamie1000:
Hello guys. I'm about to make a big decision. I'm considering changing my Gear box. But, I want to be sure, that is the problem. Please, I need your advice. My Camry 2.4 gear is slogish in acceleration. The gears doesn't change as fast as possible from 1-3. Sometimes climbing even a small hill is an issue. Is thier anything I can check. Fuel pump, filters, nozzles are all ok. Even when on high speed, once thiers an incline hill, I notice the significant deceleration and and I feel the the rpm dropping even when pressing against the gas pedal. And attempt to force results in a loud noice from exhaust and a bad smell from the hood with no much acceleration but high rpm. In a level ground or down the the hill, it's faster but, still dragss in the first two gears. Please, advice me.
Nothing here prove anything thst you have a bad gear, troubleshoot for issue of engine performance issue first. Eg check for fuel trim,volumetric efficiency test,misfire analysis etc( you must be a tech to grab this)
Re: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Jamie1000: 3:05am On Dec 28, 2021
I have done all the necessary check on the engine by a technician. Engine runs great.

(1) (2) (3) ... (362) (363) (364) (365) (366) (367) (368) ... (508) (Reply)

Mercedes Benz Thread / Nasty effects of road accidents (caution very graphic and potentially offensive images)!

Viewing this topic: frangaddy

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58