Stats: 3,152,749 members, 7,817,066 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 02:44 AM

What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? (8921 Views)

Lightskinned Beauty Or Darkskinned Beauty Which Do You Want Guys / The Daily Pains Of A Handsome Or Good Looking Guy. / How To Detect If Beauty OR Endowments Is ALL She's Got. (2) (3) (4)

What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by Nobody: 7:45pm On Jul 25, 2014
OneAngryBird. undecided

I've always been told that appearance doesn't ever matter, and that people who look for appearance are shallow, etc. Instead, I've been told, look for personality and talents etc.

My question is, isn't physical beauty simply another talent our parents pass on? I mean, no one finds it shallow when people say for instance that they want a partner who's talented in music or writting or sex.

So why is it so much more shallow to look at the physical traits? What's shallow in looking for a babes with cute eyes or standard boobs_.

And.. how is love at first sight so noble and celebrated, when it's clearly just about appearance? undecided

So What do you look for most in your partner?
What do you like most in your partner?

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by Decibel: 7:47pm On Jul 25, 2014
Brb let me ask my wife wink

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by shalomtemmy(f): 7:50pm On Jul 25, 2014
good traits
Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by Nobody: 7:55pm On Jul 25, 2014
shalomtemmy: Good traits

Hmm. Would you be OK to live the rest of your life with someone whose appearance doesn't please you? undecided
#Clears throat. - Ermmm , The Picture Below Is For You.

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by Nobody: 8:00pm On Jul 25, 2014
Decibel: Brb let me ask my wife wink

Are you married?
Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by Decibel: 8:00pm On Jul 25, 2014
1AngryBird:

Are you married?
tongue
Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by pasqal09: 8:02pm On Jul 25, 2014
Beauty kick starts it and good traits maintains it.

34 Likes

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by LogoDWhiz(m): 8:08pm On Jul 25, 2014
At first beauty attracts opposite sexes, so we can say beauty kick starts a relationship, but what happens after that depends on the traits. Either good or bad.

13 Likes

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by lafuria1(m): 8:08pm On Jul 25, 2014
Beauty first, then other traits follow. The physical attraction must be there.
But beauty won't be the major influencing factor on weather the relationship ends in marriage or not
But again I won't even start a conversation with someone whose physical trait doesn't suit me.

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by ednut1(m): 8:09pm On Jul 25, 2014
none
Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by Nobody: 8:09pm On Jul 25, 2014
Money..
Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by honeyad(m): 8:09pm On Jul 25, 2014
Who dey toast ugly girl for marriage? undecided

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by UjSizzle(f): 8:10pm On Jul 25, 2014
Ceasar1:

Hmm. Would you be OK to live the rest of your life with someone whose appearance doesn't please you? undecided
Good question cheesy

It's actually a bit of both for me. The looks starts the process and the character seals it. One without the other really doesn't work for me undecided
Say I might like a guy I haven't yet met(character at work) and then I meet him(looks) and the zing just flat out dies sad
On the plus side, one doesn't have to be drop dead gorgeous to get my attention...the basic's just fine wink

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by Nobody: 8:10pm On Jul 25, 2014
1AngryBird:
So What do you look for most in your partner?
What do you like most in your partner?
As far as she is Reasonable and Logical , she is Beautiful !

I look for her BRAIN cheesy other features are added advantage !

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by sailormoon: 8:10pm On Jul 25, 2014
Kick starts? Beauty usually, 'good traits' are what keep us interested.
Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by Hoii(m): 8:10pm On Jul 25, 2014
For me, both.
Beauty may attract me for just friendship. If i discover good traits, i'll do all i can to improve the friendship to a relationship.
I no fit date worwor gal, & i no fit date gal wey no get beta character

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by TRADELYN: 8:11pm On Jul 25, 2014
First, she must be VERY neat...and this shows starting from her heart, to her skin and clothes worn grin I'm always attracted to this type grin ...coupled with her girlish 'Sweet' shape and glowing skin cool

Next, she must be smart!

When I say smart, I mean she should be: Simple, Mindful, Accurate, Real and Time-conscious.

........... ......... ..........

Need Help for your School Project?

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by godG: 8:13pm On Jul 25, 2014
Guys be saying good traits like say them fit marry a lady with a nauseating physiognomy.

On FP today, no be one dude say hin wife bobby don flat finish? That is for you to know that beauty is very important. That is what you see before anything. Why do you think ladies invest in make up? Even the inwardly beautiful ones do so to enhance marketability.

Remember, if your shop is unkempt, no one would want to patronize you.

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by onose1(f): 8:15pm On Jul 25, 2014
Beauty first jare....character comes later..

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by emaboi(m): 8:15pm On Jul 25, 2014
Love at 1st sight. *na beauty cause am*

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by JeffreyJamez(m): 8:17pm On Jul 25, 2014
Beauty before traits......
Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by Suresh08: 8:19pm On Jul 25, 2014
pasqal09: Beauty kick starts it and good traits maintains it.
2 likes man
Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by Nobody: 8:20pm On Jul 25, 2014
For boys beauty kick start a relationship

for girls the size of the pocket of the guy in question kick start a relationship

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by jnrbayano(m): 8:22pm On Jul 25, 2014
I can't write many words on this.

Appearance appeal to the sense of sight.

Personality appeal to the mind.

Both appeal to the sense of desire.

To desire something is to want to have and to keep that thing.

One at most times is incomplete without the other.

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by Giannakopoulos(f): 8:23pm On Jul 25, 2014
Hmm
Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by Adaeze003(f): 8:23pm On Jul 25, 2014
So, I'm guessing ya'll screaming beauty first are all drop dead gorgeous? It Nl sha, guys must form brad pitt.

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by mstik(f): 8:25pm On Jul 25, 2014
oh my! i like cute guys, checking them out and everything but when it comes to relationships, i don't care about what your face looks like. I'm more concerned about attitude and if you've noticed, most fine boys have yeye behaviour and i always end up falling for guys dt might not be facially endowed, but have awesome personalities grin

Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by Psychodavidovic(m): 8:26pm On Jul 25, 2014
Adaeze003: So, I'm guessing ya'll screaming beauty first are all drop dead gorgeous? It Nl sha, guys must form brad pitt.

Do we have to be drop dead gorgeous to say the truth ?
Re: What Kick Start A Relationship - Beauty Or Good Traits? by OLAJADON: 8:26pm On Jul 25, 2014
Gud manners nd beauty is enough 4 me

How Hanks Wooed The Girls In His Faculty [pilot] / How Will I Stop My Madam(boss) From Assualiting Me Sexually Pls Help / Ashawo Joints In Enugu

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23